Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 25, 2014
59485 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about SealswithClubs

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SealswithClubs is rigged.


SealswithClubs has a weighted average rating of 6.4 out of 10 from a total of 55 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 16, 2014
Title:Great option for US players - withdrawals within hours7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing on Seals for over a year and have always received withdrawals within hours, even early on Christmas morning.

The software isn't anything fancy, but it's far from the worst I've ever played on.

The biggest negative is the smaller player pool. However, the lack of players is made up for by the softness of the games. It's also still the largest bitcoin poker site by far.

Tournament structures and offerings have improved recently, but the fields are still small.

There are usually at least a couple tables of ring games going at each level up to 400NL (currently about $240NL with 1 bitcoin = $600).

In the past there was a problem with disconnections but it seems they have been solved. I haven't been disconnected in months.

There is also a mobile app so you can play from your phone or tablet.

Because you can deposit and withdraw in the same day you don't have to worry about your money getting locked up. After Black Friday I won't ever make the mistake of letting someone else hold my bankroll.

Once you use bitcoin to deposit and withdraw near instantly - and free - it's difficult to go back to having to pay to be sent a check that takes weeks or more to arrive.

Overall Seals is a great option for players in the US.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Sean_Apex
Date:Sunday, July 06, 2014
Title:A true visionary4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
** The first, and only true bitcoin only site.

** THese guys are not sell outs, there is no blackjack, slot machines or tropical promotions.

** Once you get past the whole bitcoin and getting a wallet this is the FASTEST CASH IN AND CASH OUT that I have ever seen.

** The staff and the admin seem really dedicated to what they're trying to do.

** Player to player transfers, multiple accounts OK, this is the wild west of poker.

** During week days US time the players at the micros can be stiff competition.

** During the late nights, early mornings there tend to be a LOT of fish fish fish.

** Does not work with Pokertracker, or Holdem indicator so you will have to do your own math.

** FPDB does work and add hud capabilities. With the constantly changing names not entirely sure how effective a HUD can be

** Lack of higher limit games, DEAD SnG's, anemic tournament turnout.

** Staking and the main chat windows has become almost a loitering grounds for the internet beggers so it's hilarious to watch the chat and mess with people. I just randomly sent some guy who was begging for a chip a bunch and he freaked out. It's a lot of young players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Antonio
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:Dont play here.16 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
on this site, do all kinds of traps, multi-accounts, datamining, collusion and etc, etc..
Do not waste your time on this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Multi-Accounter
Date:Thursday, December 05, 2013
Title:You can have Multi-Accounts18 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Multi-Accounts are ok @ SwC Poker - I have witness many players with them in the same game!! I also have several accounts there and I am also able to play in the same game with them - Just use a VPN - You have to be aware of multi-accounting in all games if you don't you do not stand a chance of making any coin!!!

They call SwC the "Wild West" of Poker for a reason! So Be aware and play safe!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 28, 2012
Title:fast cash16 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
instant deposits and fast cash outs with in 12 hours need i say more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:BluEyeDaemon
Date:Sunday, February 10, 2013
Title:Great site for total anonymous play! 28 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Using Bitcoins (with quick deposits and quick payouts) IS the reason to play. The other majors that I have played on FullTilt (before and after the shutdown) and Partypoker are just a pain to withdraw funds.

Great site! Works well just need more polish (like the big sites).

I've been playing on the site since Oct 2012.

American players should rejoice as they can play and not have the IRS breathing down their throat!

Have fun in there!

BluEyeDaemon (aka TooCasual - bitcointalk.org)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jewdonk
Date:Thursday, May 17, 2012
Title:One of the best ideas ever26 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Cant say enough great things about this site. So many reasons to play here:

-- anonymous
-- no documents to send
-- all Bitcoin poker only
-- no government or bank interference
-- some bad players

Reasons why not to play:

-- questionable future of Bitcoin
-- new site

For Now, it's poker utopia.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:CodeRed
Date:Friday, November 02, 2012
Title:Bitcoin poker that hasn't given me problems10 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
So far have had a great time on seals. Have not had any problems and cashouts in under 12 hrs lets me just take my most of my chips out when im not playing.

* Freerolls on the hour
* Freechips with ref code :Codered
* Daily guarantee tournaments
* Pretty Soft
* Instant Deposits
* Very low rake
* Rake back system and monthly contest like races
* WORKS FOR USA

Cons - Not bad enough to make me feel negatively at all about the site

* Software needs work but hey there just getting started
* Can be a few seconds lag on occasion maybe effects me once every 24 hours
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:fooby
Date:Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Title:great idea but 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
bitcoin is awesome and cash in / cash out is good at SWC.

Im a break even player live and online. However, at this site I consistently lose and the pattern is the same. I run at normal variance for some time taking bad beats and giving them, and then you run into an unbeatable player that either bad beats you, or simply raises or calls every time you have air as though they have a god mode client. Having seen this so many times I started watching them. The player is multi-tabling and crushing all games. THey they disappear in the middle of the "run good".


Like anyone griping that is losing, I could be wrong and losing do to poor play. But then again, a year ago there was lots of action at SWC and now its hard to find one or tables going at each stakes. I guess the run of mysterious bad beats is finally driving the money away.

The poker community is desperate for a bitcoin product that works to be more than the "wild west" of poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:TinyMonkey
Date:Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Title:The Future of Internet Poker, Happening Now30 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Seals with Clubs is an innovative solution to the hypocrisy of current U.S. practices regarding the transfer of money to and from internet poker sites.

Moving Bitcoins on and off the site is very fast and very easy. Many players (myself included) transfer most or all of their funds off the site every night. That ability alone solves most of the problems associated with playing internet poker on other sites.

There are no ID requirements. You do not need ID to create an account, to make a deposit, or to make withdrawals. You do not need to identify yourself at all. Ever.

The site management is refreshingly responsive and helpful.

The players are typically good but not expert.

The negatives are the relatively small number of players (but they are increasing), and the challenge of purchasing Bitcoins at another site. Most people buy from one of the major Bitcoin exchanges on the internet, but there are better solutions in my opinion. If you are reasonably street-smart you can buy Bitcoins face-to-face. Check your local Craigslist or perhaps https://localbitcoins.com/

Transferring Bitcoins (often internationally) is similar to sending an email. It is very fast and very inexpensive.

Most U.S. players who try Seals with Clubs do not leave. They won't leave unless the legal situation changes dramatically in the U.S.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.