Play online poker on the League Network

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 19, 2014
58160 players












24h







Click here to see more information about SealswithClubs


SealswithClubs has a weighted average rating of 6.9 out of 10 from a total of 43 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:TinyMonkey
Date:Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Title:The Future of Internet Poker, Happening Now25 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Seals with Clubs is an innovative solution to the hypocrisy of current U.S. practices regarding the transfer of money to and from internet poker sites.

Moving Bitcoins on and off the site is very fast and very easy. Many players (myself included) transfer most or all of their funds off the site every night. That ability alone solves most of the problems associated with playing internet poker on other sites.

There are no ID requirements. You do not need ID to create an account, to make a deposit, or to make withdrawals. You do not need to identify yourself at all. Ever.

The site management is refreshingly responsive and helpful.

The players are typically good but not expert.

The negatives are the relatively small number of players (but they are increasing), and the challenge of purchasing Bitcoins at another site. Most people buy from one of the major Bitcoin exchanges on the internet, but there are better solutions in my opinion. If you are reasonably street-smart you can buy Bitcoins face-to-face. Check your local Craigslist or perhaps https://localbitcoins.com/

Transferring Bitcoins (often internationally) is similar to sending an email. It is very fast and very inexpensive.

Most U.S. players who try Seals with Clubs do not leave. They won't leave unless the legal situation changes dramatically in the U.S.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:BluEyeDaemon
Date:Sunday, February 10, 2013
Title:Great site for total anonymous play! 25 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Using Bitcoins (with quick deposits and quick payouts) IS the reason to play. The other majors that I have played on FullTilt (before and after the shutdown) and Partypoker are just a pain to withdraw funds.

Great site! Works well just need more polish (like the big sites).

I've been playing on the site since Oct 2012.

American players should rejoice as they can play and not have the IRS breathing down their throat!

Have fun in there!

BluEyeDaemon (aka TooCasual - bitcointalk.org)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Multi-Accounter
Date:Thursday, December 05, 2013
Title:You can have Multi-Accounts15 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
Multi-Accounts are ok @ SwC Poker - I have witness many players with them in the same game!! I also have several accounts there and I am also able to play in the same game with them - Just use a VPN - You have to be aware of multi-accounting in all games if you don't you do not stand a chance of making any coin!!!

They call SwC the "Wild West" of Poker for a reason! So Be aware and play safe!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 28, 2012
Title:fast cash10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
instant deposits and fast cash outs with in 12 hours need i say more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jewdonk
Date:Thursday, May 17, 2012
Title:One of the best ideas ever24 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Cant say enough great things about this site. So many reasons to play here:

-- anonymous
-- no documents to send
-- all Bitcoin poker only
-- no government or bank interference
-- some bad players

Reasons why not to play:

-- questionable future of Bitcoin
-- new site

For Now, it's poker utopia.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:CodeRed
Date:Friday, November 02, 2012
Title:Bitcoin poker that hasn't given me problems8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
So far have had a great time on seals. Have not had any problems and cashouts in under 12 hrs lets me just take my most of my chips out when im not playing.

* Freerolls on the hour
* Freechips with ref code :Codered
* Daily guarantee tournaments
* Pretty Soft
* Instant Deposits
* Very low rake
* Rake back system and monthly contest like races
* WORKS FOR USA

Cons - Not bad enough to make me feel negatively at all about the site

* Software needs work but hey there just getting started
* Can be a few seconds lag on occasion maybe effects me once every 24 hours
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 02, 2013
Title:Do not play here.6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Not to be trusted. Don't waste your time. The site is dying because it is quite obviously not a legit shuffle. Scammers are rampant. Certain accounts have super user like abilities. Who is the owner? NO OVERSIGHT Stay Away Far Away
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:anon
Date:Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Title:awful15 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't believe the positive reviews for sealswithclubs on this site. Most seem to be written in a familiar way. First of all This site is bad, very bad. The site looks crap, very crap. Second the rng and shuffle are horrendous and are totally unreal. It is one of the worst rngs/shuffle I have ever had the pleasure of playing. It is so rigged its just laughable. Thirdly the bad beats are endless and I mean endless. With this been a bitcoin site you would expect people to have a degree of intelligence and stay the hell away. Pokerstars Is 1000 times better and I win many, many, more times than on this piece of rubbish site and the thing is that most of the players play very bad on SwC. How can that be? I wouldn't trust this site in the slightest. There are other, better sites that are in btc out there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:winbtc
Date:Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Title:SwC is crap.11 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
This poker room shouldn't be ranked so high in here. Indeed, it does have the largest playerbase in the bitcoinsphere, but that doesn't mean it's the best. There are plenty of better alternative out there. The owners are pretty much delusional, they run a really outdated software and their site looks like crap.
This shouldn't be the bitcoin poker flaship site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 27, 2014
Title:Ah, Seals with clubs. 9 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Want to know what it's like to get endless badbeats? Deposit here.
I've been playing since near the beginning of their launch, and it's the same rigged bullsh--. I don't even play high stakes at all, I play very conservatively and always use reasoning. These fields are soft, full of lucktard donk faggots. This isn't rocket science. Fold any random hand and Seals will serve you donkey anus, meaning the flop will be excellent for the hand you folded. Next hand, play 99 in your BB and someone will always have Aces/Kings/something random and catch quads. Welcome to f---tard poker central. I guarantee you'll hate your life after playing here. Doesn't matter what stakes you play at, in fact the higher you go up (10-100 chip buy-in tournaments) the more ridiculous the players are, and yet they win. You can see that they used no game theory in their action, yet they are constantly in the money. Collusion? House accounts? Horrible RNG? Sealswithclubs. Don't play here.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.