Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 01, 2015
16880 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about SealswithClubs

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SealswithClubs is rigged.


SealswithClubs has a weighted average rating of 6.9 out of 10 from a total of 36 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 16, 2014
Title:Great option for US players - withdrawals within hours8 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing on Seals for over a year and have always received withdrawals within hours, even early on Christmas morning.

The software isn't anything fancy, but it's far from the worst I've ever played on.

The biggest negative is the smaller player pool. However, the lack of players is made up for by the softness of the games. It's also still the largest bitcoin poker site by far.

Tournament structures and offerings have improved recently, but the fields are still small.

There are usually at least a couple tables of ring games going at each level up to 400NL (currently about $240NL with 1 bitcoin = $600).

In the past there was a problem with disconnections but it seems they have been solved. I haven't been disconnected in months.

There is also a mobile app so you can play from your phone or tablet.

Because you can deposit and withdraw in the same day you don't have to worry about your money getting locked up. After Black Friday I won't ever make the mistake of letting someone else hold my bankroll.

Once you use bitcoin to deposit and withdraw near instantly - and free - it's difficult to go back to having to pay to be sent a check that takes weeks or more to arrive.

Overall Seals is a great option for players in the US.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jewdonk
Date:Thursday, May 17, 2012
Title:One of the best ideas ever27 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Cant say enough great things about this site. So many reasons to play here:

-- anonymous
-- no documents to send
-- all Bitcoin poker only
-- no government or bank interference
-- some bad players

Reasons why not to play:

-- questionable future of Bitcoin
-- new site

For Now, it's poker utopia.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 28, 2012
Title:fast cash16 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
instant deposits and fast cash outs with in 12 hours need i say more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Sean_Apex
Date:Sunday, July 06, 2014
Title:A true visionary4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
** The first, and only true bitcoin only site.

** THese guys are not sell outs, there is no blackjack, slot machines or tropical promotions.

** Once you get past the whole bitcoin and getting a wallet this is the FASTEST CASH IN AND CASH OUT that I have ever seen.

** The staff and the admin seem really dedicated to what they're trying to do.

** Player to player transfers, multiple accounts OK, this is the wild west of poker.

** During week days US time the players at the micros can be stiff competition.

** During the late nights, early mornings there tend to be a LOT of fish fish fish.

** Does not work with Pokertracker, or Holdem indicator so you will have to do your own math.

** FPDB does work and add hud capabilities. With the constantly changing names not entirely sure how effective a HUD can be

** Lack of higher limit games, DEAD SnG's, anemic tournament turnout.

** Staking and the main chat windows has become almost a loitering grounds for the internet beggers so it's hilarious to watch the chat and mess with people. I just randomly sent some guy who was begging for a chip a bunch and he freaked out. It's a lot of young players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Multi-Accounter
Date:Thursday, December 05, 2013
Title:You can have Multi-Accounts18 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Multi-Accounts are ok @ SwC Poker - I have witness many players with them in the same game!! I also have several accounts there and I am also able to play in the same game with them - Just use a VPN - You have to be aware of multi-accounting in all games if you don't you do not stand a chance of making any coin!!!

They call SwC the "Wild West" of Poker for a reason! So Be aware and play safe!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Antonio
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:Dont play here.16 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
on this site, do all kinds of traps, multi-accounts, datamining, collusion and etc, etc..
Do not waste your time on this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 09, 2014
Title:Thank You3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I Played on Pokerstars for about 4 years before it was closed down for US players and I was going pro... Then it all got shut down. I know there are some cash sites that accept US players, but I figure they are all run by the kind of people who I have no desire to support (mob.) Until I found seals, I just didn't play anymore, so thanks!

There are obviously some problems with the randomness of the site, but I generally feel that it is not to the advantage of those who are running the site to cheat their customers. They make money on the rake. 'Good random' costs big money, so what do you expect from this little fledgling site? I heard back in the day that Pokerstars spent 2 million bucks to have their randomness certified. This is no biggie when you are pulling down 8 billion a year which Seals is not!

Seals offers many little freerolls, though at the moment they seem to be on the decline, so I've gotten tons of practice in with no risk to my wallet. I've definitely had to learn how to beat very bad players (or cheaters) which I've found quite challenging.

I must also say something about the cheaters. There are apparently many, and I still take their chips :) I do figure that my earnings are negatively affected by all the cheating though, so I hope more people play on Seals so that the owners have lots of revenue to start working on this problem. To make the most of this site, I would need to study up on how to effectively cheat, which I have no interest in. (I prefer studying poker.) As a result, I seldom play ring games (my favorite). I have no need to ever make deposits.

- Customer support is chatty and available :)
- Cash-outs happen as promised
- I generally turn chat off if I see negativity at the table (often)
- Good place to be with BTC aficionados
- I've sat at tables with many of the BTC celebs. I think they all end up here eventually.
- Personally the site is just for fun and PRACTICE until it gets bigger. It needs 10x+ more players for me to really start making money, so join up!
- Down time occurs in spurts, but I figure they have world-class (US gov't/bank) attackers, so this is to be expected. They cover losses due to crashes and even often offer special little free tourneys after any substantial down-time.

Seems like a fair operation to me, and I feel appreciated for my play there, so thanks again Seals! Keep at it!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Title:Calling all PLO Cash Players1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
The PLO rake at SWC is so much better than the current alternative at most sites, and certainly all US facing sites. With quick and easy cashouts all microstakes PLO players that want to have a shot at actually beating the game should be flocking to seals for the extra 5bb/100 on their win rates.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:winbtc
Date:Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Title:SwC is crap.13 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
This poker room shouldn't be ranked so high in here. Indeed, it does have the largest playerbase in the bitcoinsphere, but that doesn't mean it's the best. There are plenty of better alternative out there. The owners are pretty much delusional, they run a really outdated software and their site looks like crap.
This shouldn't be the bitcoin poker flaship site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 02, 2013
Title:Do not play here.6 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Not to be trusted. Don't waste your time. The site is dying because it is quite obviously not a legit shuffle. Scammers are rampant. Certain accounts have super user like abilities. Who is the owner? NO OVERSIGHT Stay Away Far Away
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.