Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 21, 2014
36045 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here to see more information about PokerStars.es


PokerStars.es has a weighted average rating of 2.3 out of 10 from a total of 12 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 07, 2013
Title:true reflection of spanish socio-economic and political reality. Hands up! 19 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
20-40% Higher rake than .com
30-50% less rakeback
isolated/small player pool
more collusion incidents
complete monopoly of spanish poker - no future for spanish ecosystem, only hope is .eu agreement before its too late.

+ abusive taxes : mínimum 20% on 5.000 max. 60% on +150.000 average is 35% on +15K
+ignorant government in super crisis abusive tax collecting mode. They give you no confidence of so called "regulated market", you try to reach them they don't answer, you reach them through poker community or associations asking for gaming security details o the meaning of parts of the regulation and they tell you everything is new for them and are trying to learn as fast as posible (?¿?) in other words... complete ignorants.
Pokerstars is aware of this and are do as they wish. Broke the law by tranferring .com player database to .es at the same time they turned back all existing affiliate deals and denied any new ones. Good business move, no penalties.



nice to know you make X profit, site takes 50+%, government takes 25-30%, you are left with <25% of your real profit...sounds fair. :(

result: most serious players, those who could afford it, have left the country in exile.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:andyg2001
Date:Thursday, June 14, 2012
Title:Tax problem39 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I play on the main Pokerstars site, and can say that common claims of non random dealing are nonsense. But anyone thinking of playing on the .es site should take a look at the tax issues first. It seems they may try to tax you on you're wins and not deduct you're losses. If this is the case playing on any .ES site is financial suicide.


http://pokerfuse.com/news/law-and-regulation/spanish-players-revolt-over-income-tax-confusion/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, November 25, 2013
Title:all rigged3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is rigged
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:peneks
Date:Thursday, June 14, 2012
Title:fkn24 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
f u fkn government
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Scorchio
Date:Friday, March 07, 2014
Title:In response to 'Not Rigged'2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
We've all experienced suck outs in live games. We've all had monsters crushed by even bigger monsters and vice versa. It's a fact and it happens.

However, it's the regularity in which it happens on these sites which has the alarm bells ringing. I've seen more bad beats in 1 day of play online than i have in the last 10 years of live play. The more hands excuse doesn't work. Also, there's the fact that we all run too well after a deposit and then we can't hit a cows arse with a banjo, never mind a flop. It's all too staged, it doesn't feel right and it bears very little resemblance to poker.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Retro4life
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:I DO NOT REPRESENT ANY SITE OR ADVICE ANY OF THEM ALL3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
POKERSTARS IT'S A CRIME!!!

POKERSTARS USES MEDIA TO INFLUENCE AND ATTRACT MILLIONS OF LOST HOPELESS SOULS IN NEED OF AN ESCAPE WITH FAKE POKER GAME!!!

THE ONLY WINNER IS THE HOUSE IN THE LONG RUN!!!

HAPPY TODAY??? THEY WILL GET IT BACK!!!

AVOID IT IF YOU LOVE POKER AND YOUR LIFE!!!

POKERSTARS IS NOT REAL POKER, ITS A PIECE OF JUUNK!!!

THEY DESTROY MORE DREAMS THAN THOSE THEY CAN CREATE!!!

DON'T PURSUIT DREAMS ON A CHAIR THINKING OF POKERSTARS LOGO!!!

I LIKE TO SEE DIFFERENT PEOPLE FIGHTING FOR THE SAME, YOU ARE NOT ALONE FRIEND!!!

STAY AWAY, STAY SMART, STAY AHEAD IN LIFE!!!

DON'T FEED CRIME AND GREED.......

ALL THESE SHILLS HERE DEFENDING POKESTARS ARE EASY TO SEE THAT THEY ARE HERE WORKING, THEY ARE BEING PAYED TO DEFEND THE SITE AT ALL COST!!!


PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THEM SERIOUS!!! DUMB AND EASY INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE ARE THE TARGET!!!

SOME IDIOT SAID: HEY, THEY DON'T WANT TO GET 50 bucks from no one, really idiot??? someone tell that dumb fvck that 50 buks a day from 10thousand people is a lot of money in the end of the month, imagine in the end of the year... it pays all the prostitutes pros their tourneys, not to mention many other things, like houses, cars, drugs, prostitutes, alcohol, sh--, sh--, sh--, sh--, there's where your money will end... Yeah when you are a dumb kid you don't care where the money ends, lets see when you get older...

JUST EVERYONE LOOK HOW DRASTICALLY THE PLAYER POOL IS DROPPING... WE ARE GETTING THERE FRIENDS!!!

They are working at Isle of Man but these scumbags have offices in many parts of the world strategically to stole as much as they can before all this joke ends...


Information is 100% true and took some time to get it, i'm working against these scumbags at full gas and my incoming is zero.

TRUE LOVE TO FVCK'HEM ALL!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Title:Not quite star treatment3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Things have changed a lot the last year or so! Not just in spanish rules re poker but also continued explosion of mobile internet..

I am non spanish but live here so to play mobile there really is only one choice. Several thousand players at any time, compared to few hundred at many alternatives. On a laptop, its a case of using uk address and uk ip address but not for mobile?

So, good games, mixed abilities, good choice.
Rake settled around 11% i.e 90 + 10
Vip in line with everywhere else.

As for the tax issue. Yes it seems we must Pay normal earnings based tax. This is after costs, expenses, losses, of course, like any other business. Spain is so corrupt she will steal your money one way or another anyway right? Even To be self employed and earn no money costs about 5k a year.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 26, 2014
Title:Just look at the graph....0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
..it sucks. Not enough good tournaments. Just 4-max, 6-max, all type of high variance stuff to cater to the fishes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:nuts nuts nuts
Date:Thursday, February 06, 2014
Title:The nuts all the f---ing time1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
How many times can you win and win, and then lose your winnings every single f---ing day to the nuts and retain your balance that you started for f---s sakes man, the owner of this f---ing poekrstars must be stabbed with a butcher knife 400 times and must be bled dry, its not possible, in fact, its f---ing impossible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is no ways a player can run deep, and bubble 7 times in a row because of a f---ing setup on the bubble with a good hand to a piece of sh-- player with a negative ROI, this is a f---ing joke man, mother f---er i am ready to kill someone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 04, 2014
Title:Pokerstars double dealing in satellite 1 away from qualifying0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Really don't like to think poker is rigged but ...

We are 1 away from the 50k satellite with 55 seats gauranteed, and I have 30k chips blinds 12000/24000, I am in small blind, Russian Mins, so I instant fold because blinds are going up in 1min, so we go on a 5 minute break, and theoretically I am suppose to be the dealer next hand, so now 2 new players join table each -2 and +2 next to me, and Pokerstars deals me AA with my last chips blinds 15000/30000 *IN THE SMALL BLIND* Double dealing in blinds, and I am allin because of ante's as well, everyone folds and BigBlind has J4o vs my AA, Board runs JJ267, I rebuy 5 times + 1 addon, and I still get double dealt and knocked out on the bubble like that, not happy - I think thats the most tilting thing ever!

I bubbled 10 away in a 25k satellite yesterday, but not as bad as this man !
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.