Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 27, 2015
26022 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars.es

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars.es is rigged.


PokerStars.es has a weighted average rating of 3.7 out of 10 from a total of 8 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:FILTHY RICH REBORN
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:NOW ITS MY TURN TO LAUGH2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I WON THE 3rd prize of the euromillions i dont care about this sh-- anymore, now ill buy them all to my pleasure. and ill sunk the site myself.
F--- it,, if you want something done decently you gotta do it yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 07, 2013
Title:true reflection of spanish socio-economic and political reality. Hands up! 33 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
20-40% Higher rake than .com
30-50% less rakeback
isolated/small player pool
more collusion incidents
complete monopoly of spanish poker - no future for spanish ecosystem, only hope is .eu agreement before its too late.

+ abusive taxes : mínimum 20% on 5.000 max. 60% on +150.000 average is 35% on +15K
+ignorant government in super crisis abusive tax collecting mode. They give you no confidence of so called "regulated market", you try to reach them they don't answer, you reach them through poker community or associations asking for gaming security details o the meaning of parts of the regulation and they tell you everything is new for them and are trying to learn as fast as posible (?¿?) in other words... complete ignorants.
Pokerstars is aware of this and are do as they wish. Broke the law by tranferring .com player database to .es at the same time they turned back all existing affiliate deals and denied any new ones. Good business move, no penalties.



nice to know you make X profit, site takes 50+%, government takes 25-30%, you are left with <25% of your real profit...sounds fair. :(

result: most serious players, those who could afford it, have left the country in exile.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Title:Not quite star treatment1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Things have changed a lot the last year or so! Not just in spanish rules re poker but also continued explosion of mobile internet..

I am non spanish but live here so to play mobile there really is only one choice. Several thousand players at any time, compared to few hundred at many alternatives. On a laptop, its a case of using uk address and uk ip address but not for mobile?

So, good games, mixed abilities, good choice.
Rake settled around 11% i.e 90 + 10
Vip in line with everywhere else.

As for the tax issue. Yes it seems we must Pay normal earnings based tax. This is after costs, expenses, losses, of course, like any other business. Spain is so corrupt she will steal your money one way or another anyway right? Even To be self employed and earn no money costs about 5k a year.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:1232
Date:Monday, April 13, 2015
Title:3211 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
scam collusion fixed manipulated piece of sht site. i myself made 3 different accounts and withdrawed money from 2...yes its a scam, and i had to do the same to get my 6000 euros back,DON'T PLAY LISTEN TO ME;DON'T PLAY!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Title:Not quite star treatment3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Things have changed a lot the last year or so! Not just in spanish rules re poker but also continued explosion of mobile internet..

I am non spanish but live here so to play mobile there really is only one choice. Several thousand players at any time, compared to few hundred at many alternatives. On a laptop, its a case of using uk address and uk ip address but not for mobile?

So, good games, mixed abilities, good choice.
Rake settled around 11% i.e 90 + 10
Vip in line with everywhere else.

As for the tax issue. Yes it seems we must Pay normal earnings based tax. This is after costs, expenses, losses, of course, like any other business. Spain is so corrupt she will steal your money one way or another anyway right? Even To be self employed and earn no money costs about 5k a year.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 31, 2012
Title:not bad2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
About rakeback, worst than pokerstars.com. Less traffic, but it is still playable in lower levels (maybe until NL50)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 26, 2014
Title:Just look at the graph....0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
..it sucks. Not enough good tournaments. Just 4-max, 6-max, all type of high variance stuff to cater to the fishes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 12, 2013
Title:Sucks0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
see title
 
Was this review helpful?




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.