Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 18, 2014
23144 players












24H







Click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged


Click here to see more information about Silver Sands Poker


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.4 out of 10 from a total of 14 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:pissed of client
Date:Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Title:letter to silversands....siversands site has corrupt and illegal activities7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing for a whole 2 weeks again i have won nothing anywhere on your
site and even before that many times ive deposited and just loose all of it
most of the time or just keep hovering at the same amount.The little ive
cashed out gets taken back the next time i deposit.
As soon as i try to play a bigger game R50 or R100 or R250 i will get crap
cards right through the game and loose.this happens 99% of the time.

The 1% chance of the other person having a better hand falls 95 % of the time
and always when i had the best hand from the beginning.Trap after trap after
trap.... too strange cause im a professional poker player and i know how poker
should run..even the slots did not give me even one feature after spinning R100
at 25c at about 250 spins a turn where they use to fall at least once every
50-100 spins and when u get feature it pays out so little its worthless..They
use to pay out nice when you play them for the first time and after that no
big wins at all for months or ever again.
One of ur operators also admitted in a conversation one day that u guys do
change the outcome of the cards especially the river card.that's illegal... u
guys are stealing our money that's all you doing. ur site is a disgrace and i
cant believe you guys still run this site im reporting u guys to the gambling
association for further investigation.u let all the poor people loose and the
people with lots of money win.

Ive lost thousands of rands on this site. don't expect me to deposit
anymore..........................

How are we suppose to enjoy our-self if we just keep loosing loosing loosing
90% of the time. ive spoken to many players here and they agree with me
something fishy is going on.you are going to loose alot of clients.ur staff
always has attitudes when we speak to them and never really any help.
Ive read many articles online of people complaining about ur site even people
who helped write the software.

Also your rebuy tourneys is stupid.people should only be able to buyin once
and not as many time as they like till brake and then add-ons too????.if you
out.. you out.now the idiots with lots of money keeps doing all ins and
loosing and then rebuying till break time and then they add on aswell and
gives the normal poker players who just buys into the tourney no chance to
win.This is not how poker tourneys work u know that ..its only so that u guys
can make more money out of us... u only buyin in the beginning and then play
till u loose or win but not a ton of rebuys..no second chance..also why did u
take away the midnight R100 tourney and why is the R25 freeze out still going
no one ever plays it.rather make a R100 freezeout.Also cash table are even
more nonsence.i sit there and play for long time building my stack and then
loose it all in one hand cause of a donkey going all in with crap cards and
get the win.and it happens all the time/

We have done tests on your site and the card shuffling system and there is a
lot of bull.... going on .
Please dont tell me again your software is perfect and tested cause its not
cause if u change the outcomes. ive also contacted a company that checks the
card shuffling system and after some tests they ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Who gives a flying
Date:Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Title:A nice message9 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
F--- everyone at Silversands, F--- the support, f--- the rng, f--- the everything about this f---ing foul f---ing site, i f---ing hate everything about this f---ing silversands - go burn in a f---ing hole and f---ing stay there you dumb poes's , f--- everything you stand for and go f--- your mother, go f--- your fathers , go rape your f---ing children, f--- all of you, you f---ers dont need my money, you need a f---ing poes klap in the face to wake the f--- up, you are worth f---all in my eyes, absolutely f---all ! FFFFFF UUUUU CCCCCCCCC KKKKKKKKKK ALLL OFFF YOUUU
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bobby
Date:Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Title:unfair gaming9 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Both the silversands casino or poker site would be a waste of time and your money.
I have supported silversands for many years and lost HUGE amounts because of unfair gaming!!They claim their software is up to date and running fine.Trust me! it is not.
They'll give you a bonus to shut you up!but you won't even win with the very same bonus they gave you.The odds are so high against you.Rather look at other sites.There are plenty that's way better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:ryan
Date:Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Title:amazing hands11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
i have played on this site for sometime, and noticed whenever i make a withdrawel i can never win a hand after that. they set the hands so they can get as many players in as possible and then the worst starting hand wins.
AA gets beat pretty much everytime.
the setup of this "dealing" allows for donkeys to make their flush draws/full houses/trips on the river against heavy bets from a player ahead all the way.

it is actually ridiculous to see how often players are set with amazing pocket cards and get beat by a hand such as 2 8 off suit.
i really wouldnt recomend playing here unless you are willing to throw your money away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NoGoodHey
Date:Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Title:South Africas only Poker room and Con Site6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is the worst in online history.

Playing a tournament in the 110+10 , Deep close to bubble, Min raise button Q9s, flop is Q97 rainbow, and a tight player shoves all in from S-Blind with x8 of his stack to put me all in (I had 400chips less than him/he had 13850 or something) (which a tight player will never do), He has KJo (Not even a backflushdraw) Turn K, now the con came on the river, the software just froze for what i counted 8 seconds before the river which is odd because the software is always mighty fast and flows, and mysteriously a 10 on the river for the straight. Im not done yet..

Also running on the 30+3 , final 25 as well to the bubble we go, this player gets 1010 in 3 running hands and was all in twice which he doubled the first time, then the second time he holds up, now the table knew I was tight, so I 2.2x from OP with QQ, he popped a 3bet, I 4bet, and he shoves, and I knew he had 99/1010/JJ, he's got 1010 again ffs lol, All in pot runs 8 under xxx board and spikes a 10 on a river. And I felt it coming, you just know when a site this scammed up is going to baby sit a player that has rebuy'd more than 5x , I didn't rebuy once, situations like this that would of put me 40% clear of the field and then Silversands evens out the chips, disgrace and easy scam seeing to the naked eye!

Im not done yet, then I watched 2 tables simultaneously 250+25 4 max sng's , 2 players that were on both tables colluding the tables, folding to eachother, only stealing off others blind, and the chat box was full of comments so you can't say I was talking sh--, I know what i saw, when the chat got hectic, both players won the 1 sng, and the 2nd one, there were 3/4 left inc them 2, and they both sat out for the rest of the sng till at least one cashed!!

Cash tables- woah, Even though South African players are super weak, and its a donk haven, you can't win because in a 6max - 10 max 80% of the players are 100% calling stations to 3bets/4bets and call all ins with the most f---ed up hands you'll ever see in poker, and when you are nicely stacked, you are guaranteed that you will be splitting a pot at least, f--- it, the money just gets distributed all over the place to make that rake and keep you playing longer like a casino because the rake is so high, I don't even think they cap the rake, and they rakeback program is so sh-- anyway!

For the best part, this site is a con, too much collusion, chip dumping, favoritism amoungst friends that want their mates to come through and cash, this site is truly a dump.I could not even find a RNG certificate for this site anywhere and support just ask why do you want that information!! How can you tell customers that, so what are they hiding?

Oh, and if you think that casino slots RNG is fair and legitimate? The payouts of each game ensures you won't win, and you looking at a return of -77% per 100 spins,I have tested it once per 6 months, its very unlike casino rate, and features?? Do those exist?? F U
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 13, 2013
Title:Silversands poker review6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I would really disadvise anyone from using silversands poker. their software is designed to favor the player with the most chips in tournaments etc. they claim its not true and audited but check it out and decide for yourself all ask any players saying things like another silversands special, only on silversands etc.

A low stack can all in with AK AA and a random player calls and hits a pair or 2 usually a A's on the river to win. Or you get dealed a JJ deliberatly to all and and get called by AA, even AK usually have AA as oponent and the one with most chips will eliminate the small stack time and again
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kay
Date:Thursday, June 20, 2013
Title:ss sucks8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I would advise anybody who is looking to play online poker do not look at Silversands you will waste yout time and money.As a client you are allways wrong until you can prove otherwise they have no idea of service what so ever. No matter how good a poker player you are you will loose due to the way they set up there software. AA means absolutely nothing on this site and most often than not on this site it will get beat. Gatvol so done with this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Jack M
Date:Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Title:Crazy2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Cannot understand why anyone would ever play poker online.

Casino's are in business to take your money and nothing else. How easy for them to do that online. All they do is to hace a few dummy players that wins big hands and big tournaments now and again.

Play at the casino or your diningroom table. At least you know you playing agains real people and not gosts.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Ek Ken Die Storie
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Utter Disgrace2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Possibly the highest rake site compared to any other international site, pretty sick, rather go to the casino and you'll get better MVG point rates through Sun International casinos than this sh--.

Personally do not like how tables are started from 1/5 1/6 1/7 , Those guys sit there for ages , looks like Whales on the companies behalf, Seriously!

How long has Sands been open? You can't even resize a fu#kin table, You can only see one proper screen or you have to play poker like a slideshow (I rate this is a tactical decoy into making people less concentrated , make mistakes , and build that rake which is Ridiculous! Clever on Silversands part tho, been open for a couple of years and couldnt even set a Fu#kin tile/multitable feature. I emailed them 2+ years ago about this and log back in after 2 years and the sh1t is still the same!

3Piggs poker was the sh1t in the day, would recommend to all players that came from there, go to Ladbrokes / Unibet, they run the same software, At least you guaranteed enjoyable play - Salute
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:SilverUser_ZA
Date:Saturday, November 16, 2013
Title:Rake is the problem2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I play there occasionally. The problems the site has are the software is not great, cannot do simple things like resize windows, which limits multi-tabling. The biggest problem however is the rake. It is just too high. HUNL in an unraised pot in the 2/4 games you'll pay 0.76c rake, almost 10%. You can't play HU below this level otherwise rake kills any profit. Even worse for PLO.
98% of tournaments are rebuys. No late registration. Not really profitable IMO.
They only offer a max of 15% rakeback which isn't great incentive to play,which I suppose is why I play seldomly on their site and rather play $ sites.
Lowering the rake and some software improvements would go a long way.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.