Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 27, 2017
37429 players












24H







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 25 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Silk
Date:Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Title:Traffic movement1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Good day

We will start to move players away from Silversands to smart accredited sites from now on due to the nature of high volume complaints against the site. All affiliate tracking will be blocked on google which includes the entire Hastings International group licencing sites from Silversands Poker right through to every single RTG casino and the illegally co.za domains , this will also be reported to national authorities for money laundering schemes of bank to money laundering fake website businesses . Affiliate trackers such as slotszar, zebra, playcasino, casino org, onlinegamblingsa to name a few will all be blacklisted affiliates due to false advertising, misdirection of spam, recommending rogue,blacklisted sites of a (unethical, slow payments or delayed tactics, bad business practices, shady licencing. Shill affiliates will not be tolerated to a country where online gambling is illegal. These shills have no business within the borders , its territory , banks and currency. The situation is unacceptable. Only sites with e-wallet credits a valid site. As for all other sites that have such boundaries into SA banks is not allowed and is the illegal aspect of online gambling and holds non taxable agreements within the government.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:True Player
Date:Thursday, January 26, 2017
Title:Shares, Thoughts, Recommendations.3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Well, well and well.

I have my ups and downs and this is my emotions regarding silversands as a whole, you know Ive won the 2k, 6k , 10k and the 20k, never played the 50k or 175k . Im at the Semi professional mark of poker and quite enjoy it. I make a lot of money on the other sites I play and pretty easily. The players on Silversands are actually beyond bad, if there was something worst than bad Id like to know the term.

Think my last 40 MTT's, Ive never won a flip on an allin pot, Its impossible, so fair enough because I hardly play here from now I know the Odds of all those hands, the possibilities of hands folded, position opened, 3b and hands called according to stack size and the boards don't make sense. I don't ever rebuy in a rebuy, thats me, I know the players are too sh-- to beat me and yeah I say that with confidence. Dont need to run down every hand but Ive lost all of them consecutively and to the players that are downright mid 2000's poker era , dont understand SNG's at all, dont understand bet sizing, they actually dont know how to play poker. Yes I make money on the cash tables and its getting tougher by the month because its abnormal seeing players plays they are making and the board seems to texture up, understand the site only has like what 60 players average peak on cashtables, but Silversands is really getting desperate , If a sites tournament gauranteed prize pool is looking at a 2.5-3.0 aggregate of rebuys and addons of all players put together with a 20-30% buy in pool of players put together then you have a serious problem.

Any how Im grateful to where poker and my knowledge has progressed to over the years. And would like to mention a few Honorable sites which are of great help to South African Players, here are my tips and guides.

Best Poker sites for SA players that you can deposit with a credit card and get paid back to your credit card:

# Silversands Poker
# Winner Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2
# Iron Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2

Best International Sites that offer Skrill, Ecopayz,Neteller which are your main e-wallets:

# Unibet Poker ( Does not offer Ecopayz) *Generally fast withdrawals same day (mac/pc)
# Pokerstars *Generally fast withdrawals same day sometimes 2 days (mac/pc) PT4/HM2
# Vbet Poker * FASTEST withdrawals anywhere from instant - 2 hours (mac/pc)
# PPI Poker & Natural8 Poker * Only neteller (Launching skrill/ECO soon) (mac/pc) No withdrawal time information provided yet over several players yet.
# Americas Cardroom, Blackchip Poker * (pc/mac beta ACR) (hm2) SLOWEST withdrawals 2-10 days average

Casinos: Please note all casinos that use ZAR / Rands , every single casino on the internet in our currency uses a (D+B) method for bonuses and you will be wasting your time, money and your time again. Here is a shortlist of the best casinos if you enjoy a dobble.

Quasar Gaming (Novamatic)
iNetbet casino (RTG)
Unibet (Netent/Various)
Fetbet (Netent/Various)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:scam2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
this site discredits every poker site world wide. its so obvious how a poker site operates. absolute bullsh--. i want a refund
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 24, 2016
Title:Needs to be investigated1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad software practice short handed
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:flapper
Date:Thursday, September 03, 2015
Title:agreed11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
After comparing my experiences on the site, with the comments on this page, all I have to say is that I agree 100%. It's taken me a long time to realise and accept it but after being on the site for nearly 8 years, I can honestly say that I'VE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DONKEY-SHOW!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 04, 2016
Title:More suspicious activity at Silversands poker5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
GAS PROPERTIES South Africa
Asset House corner of Kendal and Durban Road
7530 / Cape Town
South Africa (Africa)

Also active in: Africa, Australia/Oceania, Europe

Speaking: Afrikaans, English, Italian

>> view description

e-mail: send e-mail
web: open webpage
Phone: +27219750351
Fax: +27219750352

My account when depositing says:

SUPPORT_+27219750352 PORT LOUIS


Any one know exactly what the hell is going on here? The webpage is fake and does not load, no one answers that landline?

http://www.world-businessdirectory.com/results.php?p=3345 This is the email that I traced through google. I sense something big is going down and may be onto something here. Contacted higher authorities , and a contact in police commision in South Africa. This is going to be an ongoing investigation case until solved!

Whats brought to attention, when you deposit with credit card. It usually reads on statements :
ARCHWAY 0800745837 ALDERNEY.

For those unfamiliar, Alderney sites that accept south africa players include Mansion poker, and Boyle I think which have become big problem sites in the past 2 years for online poker not for South Africa but for players around the world which include not paying out players, abusing there own Ts and Cs. Anyway this is no longer in my power and as mentioned higher authorities will take this up, I have some of the biggest contacts right to the top of the police in South Africa and know these people on a personal level. Thanks for reading. Will update again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 23, 2016
Title:well acknowleged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good to see players dont rebuy in tournaments after stupid beats. rather let the site compensate for overlay. good on everyone. they starting to realise
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, November 18, 2016
Title:mini me 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its just one of the sites that take care of you on your birthday and plonk R75.00 in your account for your birthday. Its kinda complimentary really because you understand how the site operates on that R75.00 alone. Not my cup of tea to ever deposit here as its probably in kahoots with the Gupta's family . Cannot trust anything related directly to South african banks or a poker/casino site other than Silversands with a co.za domain. Sh#$2 F#$## up here. Too much corruption to believe that anything is legit and real within a poker site. so its 1/10 for silversands just for generosity. ty ty
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 28, 2016
Title:Red flag notice6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This is to all players who play the casino in the software. The jackpot pool is a fake that starts at 5000. The growing jackpot is funds that players have lost to the casino on a day to day basis. When the jackpot goes off those funds are going directly to the games provider which the site refuses to supply the name, if you think this is BS then try email and goodluck getting a response. They will evade all your emails.

Also noticed this but this is becoming pattern like, when you start playing, the slotsrun beautifully for the first 100/200 rounds. Afterwards the reels start to go on and on and then suddenly rectify. I have the most strongest hunch the site is tampering with player accounts. Although this may sound farfetched. There is reports about this especially when players are on the roll. Then Ironically these things start to happen and luck starts to go heavily dark. Theres something heavily shady about Silversandspoker.com as a whole.

If you also pass by the MTT lobby and check every single tournament you can actually work out there is overlay daily combining 30mtt's plus. Don't know whats further to say really. I don;t think I know a soul who has even won at Silversandscasino.com , passed a wager, made money straight up. And talking dozens of people after thoroughly doing research. Thank god theres a sort of rakeback system on the poker side otherwise this would not be a running operation.

This is just a warning to everyone who plays anything outside poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 13, 2016
Title:Highly suspicious activity5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Just recorded this now at silversands in poker lobby casino . Its one jackpot so no exceptions. Jackpot was about to hit 16000, when it touched 16000 it started again at 15600.

Time and date recorded 2016-05-14 at 02h17.

So either its a fake jackpot, or its real but silversands just stole jackpot money from players . Seen some real illegal sh-- especially on ipoker. But this takes the cake. Also I requested a player audit from the GC and they totally evaded me on this. This site is hocus pocus to the max!

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.