Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 03, 2016
41152 players












24H







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.1 out of 10 from a total of 20 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, November 18, 2016
Title:mini me 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its just one of the sites that take care of you on your birthday and plonk R75.00 in your account for your birthday. Its kinda complimentary really because you understand how the site operates on that R75.00 alone. Not my cup of tea to ever deposit here as its probably in kahoots with the Gupta's family . Cannot trust anything related directly to South african banks or a poker/casino site other than Silversands with a co.za domain. Sh#$2 F#$## up here. Too much corruption to believe that anything is legit and real within a poker site. so its 1/10 for silversands just for generosity. ty ty
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 23, 2016
Title:well acknowleged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good to see players dont rebuy in tournaments after stupid beats. rather let the site compensate for overlay. good on everyone. they starting to realise
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:July or Met is my days
Date:Thursday, August 11, 2016
Title:This is not fun @silverands2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Awe ouens

When we still had Piggs Poker on the microgaming network. There was freeroles and even 5 card draw midnight freeroles. those were really cool days when I got into poker in 2006/7. Made money after winning freeroles and the software was really cool to play on. It was smooth and from what I can remember rake was never even close to Silversands.

Pretty sad that the high commision people killed us off in 2009 . Dont understand why they wont let us back onto microgaming but they leave us to play on unibet, stars, ipoker and winningpokernetwork. I really would like to play microgaming again, i think thats the nicest software for south african players. And traffic was much better there than silversands has ever been since sands has been running.

Sands has too many if not every single tourney is a rebuy, 3 freeroles and a stupid complimentary freerole for raked points. this site sucks balls. it is what it is nowadays and you just go to live with it but im not supporting sands with that rake structure, if you do the math into dollars or euros converting from rands, it works it pretty hefty. then the rakeback is not even 20% flat, you have to earn your way from 10-15-20% according to how much rakeback you contribute. And you have 7 days to do so. I prefer Winning poker network with flat 27% rakeaback and starting to see a few SA players starting to pull in here. Stars rake is getting too high and theres no weekly rakeback so theres no point playing against a VIP system which is designed to melt players down before they can claim that $10 min, sh-- site that is as well. iPoker offers 20% flat rakeback but you need to first make 250 points first which is 250/20 = 12.50 euros first and then you only go onto the programme. On top of it then the site only pays your rakeback from $ dollar currency which is 11/10 $>Euro. so for every 11 euros rake, its $10 , then 20% back which is $2 just as an example - thats a scam right there. Then you got unibet who doesnt offer rakeback but has a climbling ladder reward system which is actually quite generous I feel because its also really a softies site, so its all fun and games there . But for the most part I think Winningpokernetwork is the best value for SA players right now.

If you compare WPN to silversands at night time when most of the SA players are on. WPN really kicks it ass hands down from mini limits 2/5c to $1 tables. They even have a few 9 max tables at all limits running. Would recommend to all the Saffas. Theres more value here than some of these other kak sites that really are juicing your balances in more weird ways than one. Ive done the math and all. This is as good as it will even get for cash players and rakeback. Long shot Harry takers for tourneys, well thats why theres stars, would not recommend stars for cash games by any means though.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 04, 2016
Title:More suspicious activity at Silversands poker5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
GAS PROPERTIES South Africa
Asset House corner of Kendal and Durban Road
7530 / Cape Town
South Africa (Africa)

Also active in: Africa, Australia/Oceania, Europe

Speaking: Afrikaans, English, Italian

>> view description

e-mail: send e-mail
web: open webpage
Phone: +27219750351
Fax: +27219750352

My account when depositing says:

SUPPORT_+27219750352 PORT LOUIS


Any one know exactly what the hell is going on here? The webpage is fake and does not load, no one answers that landline?

http://www.world-businessdirectory.com/results.php?p=3345 This is the email that I traced through google. I sense something big is going down and may be onto something here. Contacted higher authorities , and a contact in police commision in South Africa. This is going to be an ongoing investigation case until solved!

Whats brought to attention, when you deposit with credit card. It usually reads on statements :
ARCHWAY 0800745837 ALDERNEY.

For those unfamiliar, Alderney sites that accept south africa players include Mansion poker, and Boyle I think which have become big problem sites in the past 2 years for online poker not for South Africa but for players around the world which include not paying out players, abusing there own Ts and Cs. Anyway this is no longer in my power and as mentioned higher authorities will take this up, I have some of the biggest contacts right to the top of the police in South Africa and know these people on a personal level. Thanks for reading. Will update again.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 28, 2016
Title:Red flag notice6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This is to all players who play the casino in the software. The jackpot pool is a fake that starts at 5000. The growing jackpot is funds that players have lost to the casino on a day to day basis. When the jackpot goes off those funds are going directly to the games provider which the site refuses to supply the name, if you think this is BS then try email and goodluck getting a response. They will evade all your emails.

Also noticed this but this is becoming pattern like, when you start playing, the slotsrun beautifully for the first 100/200 rounds. Afterwards the reels start to go on and on and then suddenly rectify. I have the most strongest hunch the site is tampering with player accounts. Although this may sound farfetched. There is reports about this especially when players are on the roll. Then Ironically these things start to happen and luck starts to go heavily dark. Theres something heavily shady about Silversandspoker.com as a whole.

If you also pass by the MTT lobby and check every single tournament you can actually work out there is overlay daily combining 30mtt's plus. Don't know whats further to say really. I don;t think I know a soul who has even won at Silversandscasino.com , passed a wager, made money straight up. And talking dozens of people after thoroughly doing research. Thank god theres a sort of rakeback system on the poker side otherwise this would not be a running operation.

This is just a warning to everyone who plays anything outside poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 13, 2016
Title:Highly suspicious activity4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just recorded this now at silversands in poker lobby casino . Its one jackpot so no exceptions. Jackpot was about to hit 16000, when it touched 16000 it started again at 15600.

Time and date recorded 2016-05-14 at 02h17.

So either its a fake jackpot, or its real but silversands just stole jackpot money from players . Seen some real illegal sh-- especially on ipoker. But this takes the cake. Also I requested a player audit from the GC and they totally evaded me on this. This site is hocus pocus to the max!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:flapper
Date:Thursday, September 03, 2015
Title:agreed9 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
After comparing my experiences on the site, with the comments on this page, all I have to say is that I agree 100%. It's taken me a long time to realise and accept it but after being on the site for nearly 8 years, I can honestly say that I'VE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DONKEY-SHOW!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jack
Date:Friday, November 28, 2014
Title:Crazy10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Winning at any casino is difficult enough. A casino's business is to take your money over time making, while making you believe you are having fun.
Anyone playing poker online must have their minds read. Off course they are going to take your money.

Who runs and owns this Silversands anyway. No information available, my guess is a few clever Nigerians in Lagos.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Title:This is of high importance to any player in SA5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
http://www.ecogra.org/certificates/poker.aspx?cid=259 (This is straight from the website people)

Last tests passed and regulated on RNG from 1 July 2012 to 31 December 2012. I have been trying to contact Kanahwake Gaming commision to shut the site down. The site is already blacklisted for rogue ethics on casinomeister and askgamlbers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:som
Date:Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Title:withdrawals0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing for a few years on the machines in the in the poker room they now suddenly refuse to do my withdrawal. I now need to give then other account numbers supposedly linked to my credit card. Have spoken to their support 3 times but they still refuse withdrawal. I am thinking of taking them off my system as I am beginning to smell a rat. Do they just want more info on my accounts?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.