Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 21, 2017
20022 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 27 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:flapper
Date:Thursday, September 03, 2015
Title:agreed12 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
After comparing my experiences on the site, with the comments on this page, all I have to say is that I agree 100%. It's taken me a long time to realise and accept it but after being on the site for nearly 8 years, I can honestly say that I'VE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DONKEY-SHOW!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:scam2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
this site discredits every poker site world wide. its so obvious how a poker site operates. absolute bullsh--. i want a refund
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 24, 2016
Title:Needs to be investigated1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad software practice short handed
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 28, 2016
Title:Red flag notice6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This is to all players who play the casino in the software. The jackpot pool is a fake that starts at 5000. The growing jackpot is funds that players have lost to the casino on a day to day basis. When the jackpot goes off those funds are going directly to the games provider which the site refuses to supply the name, if you think this is BS then try email and goodluck getting a response. They will evade all your emails.

Also noticed this but this is becoming pattern like, when you start playing, the slotsrun beautifully for the first 100/200 rounds. Afterwards the reels start to go on and on and then suddenly rectify. I have the most strongest hunch the site is tampering with player accounts. Although this may sound farfetched. There is reports about this especially when players are on the roll. Then Ironically these things start to happen and luck starts to go heavily dark. Theres something heavily shady about Silversandspoker.com as a whole.

If you also pass by the MTT lobby and check every single tournament you can actually work out there is overlay daily combining 30mtt's plus. Don't know whats further to say really. I don;t think I know a soul who has even won at Silversandscasino.com , passed a wager, made money straight up. And talking dozens of people after thoroughly doing research. Thank god theres a sort of rakeback system on the poker side otherwise this would not be a running operation.

This is just a warning to everyone who plays anything outside poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 13, 2016
Title:Highly suspicious activity5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Just recorded this now at silversands in poker lobby casino . Its one jackpot so no exceptions. Jackpot was about to hit 16000, when it touched 16000 it started again at 15600.

Time and date recorded 2016-05-14 at 02h17.

So either its a fake jackpot, or its real but silversands just stole jackpot money from players . Seen some real illegal sh-- especially on ipoker. But this takes the cake. Also I requested a player audit from the GC and they totally evaded me on this. This site is hocus pocus to the max!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 23, 2016
Title:well acknowleged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good to see players dont rebuy in tournaments after stupid beats. rather let the site compensate for overlay. good on everyone. they starting to realise
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:True Player
Date:Thursday, January 26, 2017
Title:Shares, Thoughts, Recommendations.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Well, well and well.

I have my ups and downs and this is my emotions regarding silversands as a whole, you know Ive won the 2k, 6k , 10k and the 20k, never played the 50k or 175k . Im at the Semi professional mark of poker and quite enjoy it. I make a lot of money on the other sites I play and pretty easily. The players on Silversands are actually beyond bad, if there was something worst than bad Id like to know the term.

Think my last 40 MTT's, Ive never won a flip on an allin pot, Its impossible, so fair enough because I hardly play here from now I know the Odds of all those hands, the possibilities of hands folded, position opened, 3b and hands called according to stack size and the boards don't make sense. I don't ever rebuy in a rebuy, thats me, I know the players are too sh-- to beat me and yeah I say that with confidence. Dont need to run down every hand but Ive lost all of them consecutively and to the players that are downright mid 2000's poker era , dont understand SNG's at all, dont understand bet sizing, they actually dont know how to play poker. Yes I make money on the cash tables and its getting tougher by the month because its abnormal seeing players plays they are making and the board seems to texture up, understand the site only has like what 60 players average peak on cashtables, but Silversands is really getting desperate , If a sites tournament gauranteed prize pool is looking at a 2.5-3.0 aggregate of rebuys and addons of all players put together with a 20-30% buy in pool of players put together then you have a serious problem.

Any how Im grateful to where poker and my knowledge has progressed to over the years. And would like to mention a few Honorable sites which are of great help to South African Players, here are my tips and guides.

Best Poker sites for SA players that you can deposit with a credit card and get paid back to your credit card:

# Silversands Poker
# Winner Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2
# Iron Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2

Best International Sites that offer Skrill, Ecopayz,Neteller which are your main e-wallets:

# Unibet Poker ( Does not offer Ecopayz) *Generally fast withdrawals same day (mac/pc)
# Pokerstars *Generally fast withdrawals same day sometimes 2 days (mac/pc) PT4/HM2
# Vbet Poker * FASTEST withdrawals anywhere from instant - 2 hours (mac/pc)
# PPI Poker & Natural8 Poker * Only neteller (Launching skrill/ECO soon) (mac/pc) No withdrawal time information provided yet over several players yet.
# Americas Cardroom, Blackchip Poker * (pc/mac beta ACR) (hm2) SLOWEST withdrawals 2-10 days average

Casinos: Please note all casinos that use ZAR / Rands , every single casino on the internet in our currency uses a (D+B) method for bonuses and you will be wasting your time, money and your time again. Here is a shortlist of the best casinos if you enjoy a dobble.

Quasar Gaming (Novamatic)
iNetbet casino (RTG)
Unibet (Netent/Various)
Fetbet (Netent/Various)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:July or Met is my days
Date:Thursday, August 11, 2016
Title:This is not fun @silverands3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Awe ouens

When we still had Piggs Poker on the microgaming network. There was freeroles and even 5 card draw midnight freeroles. those were really cool days when I got into poker in 2006/7. Made money after winning freeroles and the software was really cool to play on. It was smooth and from what I can remember rake was never even close to Silversands.

Pretty sad that the high commision people killed us off in 2009 . Dont understand why they wont let us back onto microgaming but they leave us to play on unibet, stars, ipoker and winningpokernetwork. I really would like to play microgaming again, i think thats the nicest software for south african players. And traffic was much better there than silversands has ever been since sands has been running.

Sands has too many if not every single tourney is a rebuy, 3 freeroles and a stupid complimentary freerole for raked points. this site sucks balls. it is what it is nowadays and you just go to live with it but im not supporting sands with that rake structure, if you do the math into dollars or euros converting from rands, it works it pretty hefty. then the rakeback is not even 20% flat, you have to earn your way from 10-15-20% according to how much rakeback you contribute. And you have 7 days to do so. I prefer Winning poker network with flat 27% rakeaback and starting to see a few SA players starting to pull in here. Stars rake is getting too high and theres no weekly rakeback so theres no point playing against a VIP system which is designed to melt players down before they can claim that $10 min, sh-- site that is as well. iPoker offers 20% flat rakeback but you need to first make 250 points first which is 250/20 = 12.50 euros first and then you only go onto the programme. On top of it then the site only pays your rakeback from $ dollar currency which is 11/10 $>Euro. so for every 11 euros rake, its $10 , then 20% back which is $2 just as an example - thats a scam right there. Then you got unibet who doesnt offer rakeback but has a climbling ladder reward system which is actually quite generous I feel because its also really a softies site, so its all fun and games there . But for the most part I think Winningpokernetwork is the best value for SA players right now.

If you compare WPN to silversands at night time when most of the SA players are on. WPN really kicks it ass hands down from mini limits 2/5c to $1 tables. They even have a few 9 max tables at all limits running. Would recommend to all the Saffas. Theres more value here than some of these other kak sites that really are juicing your balances in more weird ways than one. Ive done the math and all. This is as good as it will even get for cash players and rakeback. Long shot Harry takers for tourneys, well thats why theres stars, would not recommend stars for cash games by any means though.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, November 18, 2016
Title:mini me 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its just one of the sites that take care of you on your birthday and plonk R75.00 in your account for your birthday. Its kinda complimentary really because you understand how the site operates on that R75.00 alone. Not my cup of tea to ever deposit here as its probably in kahoots with the Gupta's family . Cannot trust anything related directly to South african banks or a poker/casino site other than Silversands with a co.za domain. Sh#$2 F#$## up here. Too much corruption to believe that anything is legit and real within a poker site. so its 1/10 for silversands just for generosity. ty ty
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jack
Date:Friday, November 28, 2014
Title:Crazy10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Winning at any casino is difficult enough. A casino's business is to take your money over time making, while making you believe you are having fun.
Anyone playing poker online must have their minds read. Off course they are going to take your money.

Who runs and owns this Silversands anyway. No information available, my guess is a few clever Nigerians in Lagos.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.