Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 27, 2016
27334 players

Vevo Gaming

Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.

Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 1.8 out of 10 from a total of 18 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, September 23, 2016
Title:well acknowleged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
Good to see players dont rebuy in tournaments after stupid beats. rather let the site compensate for overlay. good on everyone. they starting to realise
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, June 04, 2016
Title:More suspicious activity at Silversands poker4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
Asset House corner of Kendal and Durban Road
7530 / Cape Town
South Africa (Africa)

Also active in: Africa, Australia/Oceania, Europe

Speaking: Afrikaans, English, Italian

>> view description

e-mail: send e-mail
web: open webpage
Phone: +27219750351
Fax: +27219750352

My account when depositing says:


Any one know exactly what the hell is going on here? The webpage is fake and does not load, no one answers that landline? This is the email that I traced through google. I sense something big is going down and may be onto something here. Contacted higher authorities , and a contact in police commision in South Africa. This is going to be an ongoing investigation case until solved!

Whats brought to attention, when you deposit with credit card. It usually reads on statements :

For those unfamiliar, Alderney sites that accept south africa players include Mansion poker, and Boyle I think which have become big problem sites in the past 2 years for online poker not for South Africa but for players around the world which include not paying out players, abusing there own Ts and Cs. Anyway this is no longer in my power and as mentioned higher authorities will take this up, I have some of the biggest contacts right to the top of the police in South Africa and know these people on a personal level. Thanks for reading. Will update again.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:July or Met is my days
Date:Thursday, August 11, 2016
Title:This is not fun @silverands1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
Awe ouens

When we still had Piggs Poker on the microgaming network. There was freeroles and even 5 card draw midnight freeroles. those were really cool days when I got into poker in 2006/7. Made money after winning freeroles and the software was really cool to play on. It was smooth and from what I can remember rake was never even close to Silversands.

Pretty sad that the high commision people killed us off in 2009 . Dont understand why they wont let us back onto microgaming but they leave us to play on unibet, stars, ipoker and winningpokernetwork. I really would like to play microgaming again, i think thats the nicest software for south african players. And traffic was much better there than silversands has ever been since sands has been running.

Sands has too many if not every single tourney is a rebuy, 3 freeroles and a stupid complimentary freerole for raked points. this site sucks balls. it is what it is nowadays and you just go to live with it but im not supporting sands with that rake structure, if you do the math into dollars or euros converting from rands, it works it pretty hefty. then the rakeback is not even 20% flat, you have to earn your way from 10-15-20% according to how much rakeback you contribute. And you have 7 days to do so. I prefer Winning poker network with flat 27% rakeaback and starting to see a few SA players starting to pull in here. Stars rake is getting too high and theres no weekly rakeback so theres no point playing against a VIP system which is designed to melt players down before they can claim that $10 min, sh-- site that is as well. iPoker offers 20% flat rakeback but you need to first make 250 points first which is 250/20 = 12.50 euros first and then you only go onto the programme. On top of it then the site only pays your rakeback from $ dollar currency which is 11/10 $>Euro. so for every 11 euros rake, its $10 , then 20% back which is $2 just as an example - thats a scam right there. Then you got unibet who doesnt offer rakeback but has a climbling ladder reward system which is actually quite generous I feel because its also really a softies site, so its all fun and games there . But for the most part I think Winningpokernetwork is the best value for SA players right now.

If you compare WPN to silversands at night time when most of the SA players are on. WPN really kicks it ass hands down from mini limits 2/5c to $1 tables. They even have a few 9 max tables at all limits running. Would recommend to all the Saffas. Theres more value here than some of these other kak sites that really are juicing your balances in more weird ways than one. Ive done the math and all. This is as good as it will even get for cash players and rakeback. Long shot Harry takers for tourneys, well thats why theres stars, would not recommend stars for cash games by any means though.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, May 28, 2016
Title:Red flag notice6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
This is to all players who play the casino in the software. The jackpot pool is a fake that starts at 5000. The growing jackpot is funds that players have lost to the casino on a day to day basis. When the jackpot goes off those funds are going directly to the games provider which the site refuses to supply the name, if you think this is BS then try email and goodluck getting a response. They will evade all your emails.

Also noticed this but this is becoming pattern like, when you start playing, the slotsrun beautifully for the first 100/200 rounds. Afterwards the reels start to go on and on and then suddenly rectify. I have the most strongest hunch the site is tampering with player accounts. Although this may sound farfetched. There is reports about this especially when players are on the roll. Then Ironically these things start to happen and luck starts to go heavily dark. Theres something heavily shady about as a whole.

If you also pass by the MTT lobby and check every single tournament you can actually work out there is overlay daily combining 30mtt's plus. Don't know whats further to say really. I don;t think I know a soul who has even won at , passed a wager, made money straight up. And talking dozens of people after thoroughly doing research. Thank god theres a sort of rakeback system on the poker side otherwise this would not be a running operation.

This is just a warning to everyone who plays anything outside poker.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, May 13, 2016
Title:Highly suspicious activity4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
Just recorded this now at silversands in poker lobby casino . Its one jackpot so no exceptions. Jackpot was about to hit 16000, when it touched 16000 it started again at 15600.

Time and date recorded 2016-05-14 at 02h17.

So either its a fake jackpot, or its real but silversands just stole jackpot money from players . Seen some real illegal sh-- especially on ipoker. But this takes the cake. Also I requested a player audit from the GC and they totally evaded me on this. This site is hocus pocus to the max!

Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Thursday, September 03, 2015
Title:agreed9 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
After comparing my experiences on the site, with the comments on this page, all I have to say is that I agree 100%. It's taken me a long time to realise and accept it but after being on the site for nearly 8 years, I can honestly say that I'VE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DONKEY-SHOW!
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, November 28, 2014
Title:Crazy10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
Winning at any casino is difficult enough. A casino's business is to take your money over time making, while making you believe you are having fun.
Anyone playing poker online must have their minds read. Off course they are going to take your money.

Who runs and owns this Silversands anyway. No information available, my guess is a few clever Nigerians in Lagos.

Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Title:This is of high importance to any player in SA5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful (This is straight from the website people)

Last tests passed and regulated on RNG from 1 July 2012 to 31 December 2012. I have been trying to contact Kanahwake Gaming commision to shut the site down. The site is already blacklisted for rogue ethics on casinomeister and askgamlbers.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, August 15, 2015
Title:Rogue site4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
I was cheated on silversands poker lobby casino gaming, Im going to take this as far to getting the site blacklisted on the casinomeister forums for double rogued software. It appears on the website homepage the sites Random number generator has not been certified and is being illegally run at the moment. Avoid like a plague!!!
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Ek Ken Die Storie
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Utter Disgrace6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
Possibly the highest rake site compared to any other international site, pretty sick, rather go to the casino and you'll get better MVG point rates through Sun International casinos than this sh--.

Personally do not like how tables are started from 1/5 1/6 1/7 , Those guys sit there for ages , looks like Whales on the companies behalf, Seriously!

How long has Sands been open? You can't even resize a fu#kin table, You can only see one proper screen or you have to play poker like a slideshow (I rate this is a tactical decoy into making people less concentrated , make mistakes , and build that rake which is Ridiculous! Clever on Silversands part tho, been open for a couple of years and couldnt even set a Fu#kin tile/multitable feature. I emailed them 2+ years ago about this and log back in after 2 years and the sh1t is still the same!

3Piggs poker was the sh1t in the day, would recommend to all players that came from there, go to Ladbrokes / Unibet, they run the same software, At least you guaranteed enjoyable play - Salute
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.