Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 27, 2017
16413 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 25 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:July or Met is my days
Date:Thursday, August 11, 2016
Title:This is not fun @silverands3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Awe ouens

When we still had Piggs Poker on the microgaming network. There was freeroles and even 5 card draw midnight freeroles. those were really cool days when I got into poker in 2006/7. Made money after winning freeroles and the software was really cool to play on. It was smooth and from what I can remember rake was never even close to Silversands.

Pretty sad that the high commision people killed us off in 2009 . Dont understand why they wont let us back onto microgaming but they leave us to play on unibet, stars, ipoker and winningpokernetwork. I really would like to play microgaming again, i think thats the nicest software for south african players. And traffic was much better there than silversands has ever been since sands has been running.

Sands has too many if not every single tourney is a rebuy, 3 freeroles and a stupid complimentary freerole for raked points. this site sucks balls. it is what it is nowadays and you just go to live with it but im not supporting sands with that rake structure, if you do the math into dollars or euros converting from rands, it works it pretty hefty. then the rakeback is not even 20% flat, you have to earn your way from 10-15-20% according to how much rakeback you contribute. And you have 7 days to do so. I prefer Winning poker network with flat 27% rakeaback and starting to see a few SA players starting to pull in here. Stars rake is getting too high and theres no weekly rakeback so theres no point playing against a VIP system which is designed to melt players down before they can claim that $10 min, sh-- site that is as well. iPoker offers 20% flat rakeback but you need to first make 250 points first which is 250/20 = 12.50 euros first and then you only go onto the programme. On top of it then the site only pays your rakeback from $ dollar currency which is 11/10 $>Euro. so for every 11 euros rake, its $10 , then 20% back which is $2 just as an example - thats a scam right there. Then you got unibet who doesnt offer rakeback but has a climbling ladder reward system which is actually quite generous I feel because its also really a softies site, so its all fun and games there . But for the most part I think Winningpokernetwork is the best value for SA players right now.

If you compare WPN to silversands at night time when most of the SA players are on. WPN really kicks it ass hands down from mini limits 2/5c to $1 tables. They even have a few 9 max tables at all limits running. Would recommend to all the Saffas. Theres more value here than some of these other kak sites that really are juicing your balances in more weird ways than one. Ive done the math and all. This is as good as it will even get for cash players and rakeback. Long shot Harry takers for tourneys, well thats why theres stars, would not recommend stars for cash games by any means though.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jack
Date:Friday, November 28, 2014
Title:Crazy10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Winning at any casino is difficult enough. A casino's business is to take your money over time making, while making you believe you are having fun.
Anyone playing poker online must have their minds read. Off course they are going to take your money.

Who runs and owns this Silversands anyway. No information available, my guess is a few clever Nigerians in Lagos.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Title:This is of high importance to any player in SA6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
http://www.ecogra.org/certificates/poker.aspx?cid=259 (This is straight from the website people)

Last tests passed and regulated on RNG from 1 July 2012 to 31 December 2012. I have been trying to contact Kanahwake Gaming commision to shut the site down. The site is already blacklisted for rogue ethics on casinomeister and askgamlbers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Ek Ken Die Storie
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Utter Disgrace6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Possibly the highest rake site compared to any other international site, pretty sick, rather go to the casino and you'll get better MVG point rates through Sun International casinos than this sh--.

Personally do not like how tables are started from 1/5 1/6 1/7 , Those guys sit there for ages , looks like Whales on the companies behalf, Seriously!

How long has Sands been open? You can't even resize a fu#kin table, You can only see one proper screen or you have to play poker like a slideshow (I rate this is a tactical decoy into making people less concentrated , make mistakes , and build that rake which is Ridiculous! Clever on Silversands part tho, been open for a couple of years and couldnt even set a Fu#kin tile/multitable feature. I emailed them 2+ years ago about this and log back in after 2 years and the sh1t is still the same!

3Piggs poker was the sh1t in the day, would recommend to all players that came from there, go to Ladbrokes / Unibet, they run the same software, At least you guaranteed enjoyable play - Salute
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:SilverUser_ZA
Date:Saturday, November 16, 2013
Title:Rake is the problem6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I play there occasionally. The problems the site has are the software is not great, cannot do simple things like resize windows, which limits multi-tabling. The biggest problem however is the rake. It is just too high. HUNL in an unraised pot in the 2/4 games you'll pay 0.76c rake, almost 10%. You can't play HU below this level otherwise rake kills any profit. Even worse for PLO.
98% of tournaments are rebuys. No late registration. Not really profitable IMO.
They only offer a max of 15% rakeback which isn't great incentive to play,which I suppose is why I play seldomly on their site and rather play $ sites.
Lowering the rake and some software improvements would go a long way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Jack M
Date:Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Title:Crazy4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Cannot understand why anyone would ever play poker online.

Casino's are in business to take your money and nothing else. How easy for them to do that online. All they do is to hace a few dummy players that wins big hands and big tournaments now and again.

Play at the casino or your diningroom table. At least you know you playing agains real people and not gosts.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:H8silversandsOMG
Date:Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Title:Playtech poker sites for South Africa8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Following up on this disgusting site called Silversands poker.

New recommended sites for South africans with 0% deposit and 0% withdrawel fee's through Visa, Maestro , Mastercard , Credit cards. YOU WILL ONLY PAY CHARGES IF YOU DEPOSIT AND WITHDRAWEL THROUGH SKRILL (Upload and Skrill>Bank account) on these sites, so rather stick to direct depositing through Visa and the other above options, withdrawels take max. 24Hours provided it is not a public holiday.

1) Bet365
2) Winner Poker
3) Titan Poker

All of the 3 above are Playtech sites and are extremely loyal to its players with
rewards programmes , OPEN ACCOUNTS in ZAR to insure theres no fee's when depositing etc, the fee's only occur when you deposit into a site where ZAR has to convert into $ and Pounds etc.
The positive at all 3 of these sites is that you may join tables and tournaments and your ZAR is automatically converted into what ever currency table you join (NB. Its goes according to the exchange rate specifically on that day).

No links for these sites, just visit google, type in .... , and visit the site, everything from the game selection to gameplay is so much better than silversands.
Rake at Silversands is considered the rip off scam at the site, and you always looking at peanut returns Rakeback at 12:00 Mondays, even though you paid a lot of rake !!! At least at these Playtech sites you will get rewarded properly, and the Players are truly super crap.

See you all, my New Years Resolution is to see that Silversands liquidates in 2014.
Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 15, 2015
Title:Rogue site4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was cheated on silversands poker lobby casino gaming, Im going to take this as far to getting the site blacklisted on the casinomeister forums for double rogued software. It appears on the website homepage the sites Random number generator has not been certified and is being illegally run at the moment. Avoid like a plague!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Title:scam0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Closed acccount, company refusing to validate their software licence, Silversands can rightfully be blacklisted for unethical practice, well it is the case. Nothing further to say. Pure scam is whats going on here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:som
Date:Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Title:withdrawals0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing for a few years on the machines in the in the poker room they now suddenly refuse to do my withdrawal. I now need to give then other account numbers supposedly linked to my credit card. Have spoken to their support 3 times but they still refuse withdrawal. I am thinking of taking them off my system as I am beginning to smell a rat. Do they just want more info on my accounts?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.