Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 19, 2017
25601 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Silver Sands Poker is rigged.


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 27 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:LegendOfDeception
Date:Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Title:Decent9 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Overall a decent poker experience, players are average to fish and the high stakes guys are mostly rich fish.
WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY to many rebuy tournaments and some of the buyins for the GTD and not good value.

Support is instant in the player chat, action is average traffic wise and it seems to be a pure South African poker site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:som
Date:Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Title:withdrawals0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing for a few years on the machines in the in the poker room they now suddenly refuse to do my withdrawal. I now need to give then other account numbers supposedly linked to my credit card. Have spoken to their support 3 times but they still refuse withdrawal. I am thinking of taking them off my system as I am beginning to smell a rat. Do they just want more info on my accounts?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:naaiers
Date:Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Title:Governemnt must ban us from here4 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
kaffirs must really stand in and close ban all players from here. the site is taking players for one big poes here. no details required. its just one big poes ripoff. i dont know whats worse. pokerstars or silversands. they are both poes kak
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 11, 2017
Title:Yeah its alright0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Yeah its alright, they just recently revamped . Got there rights boosted from 2010 and updated to 2017 after 7 years. Im with FNB, They process one time withdrawals , but theres no flushing so you cannot deposit with a pending withdrawal but you can pend a lot of withdrawals at once which is better. I phoned them in the week, they don't process to visa credit FNB cards anymore because theres some problem with our banks, but the internet transfers is what they recommend and have never had a problem going into the cheque account.

They also added now anonymous tables, Windfall games which is (spin n go, twister) sort of thing. And tournaments still the same.

So if you wondering all seems to be good at Silversands and they have recently lifted their integrity after so many years. So you will not have a problem with them, not that there was not any before but its more concrete with regards to licensing etc. now.

Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nescafe spoiler
Date:Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Title:Guzzler0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Support : Arrogant foreigners 1/10, Not helpful at all (No integrity)

1st Deposit bonus 200.00 + 50% = 300.00

Auto spin 1000 @ 4.00 (Naughty or Nice)

Balance 0.80 @ 161 Spins (Total played 644.00)

Total points accumalated 306. (Silversands VIP Comp system 1.00 > 500 points)

Silversands payout rate +-97% , same lines as Playtech. Massive Con
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:LegendOfDeception
Date:Monday, December 24, 2012
Title:Decent3 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
Owned By: Paxsons Marketing Ltd

In order to provide you with the best possible service, Silver Sands Poker provides support, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We encourage you to contact us via email or telephone whenever you have any queries or concerns.

Many of your common queries may have been covered in our FAQ section. This is where you'll find the answer to our most Frequently Asked Questions.


Contact Silver Sands Poker by Email:


For general information or queries:
support@silversandspoker.com

For technical difficulties or queries:
support@silversandspoker.com

For account related queries or cashouts:
accounts@silversandspoker.com

Report suspicious activity or possible fraud:
collusion@silversandspoker.com



Contact Us Toll Free:



TOLL FREE 24 HOUR SUPPORT

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:anon
Date:Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Title:ss review0 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
everyone complains about losing. that is why there is all these sour ppl saying stay away. software is not to good no. but i must say this. if u cannot win at silversands then there is only 1 reason for that. u just bad. simply sh--ty software of not. it is by far the easiest site out there. and if u cant win then its not the software trust me. its u lol. all of u are big mouths. go try another site, plz. and see how much more u lose if u lose on sands. all that crap said about them favouring players is also BS. on any site u get variance. and i can tell u guys for a fact. most ppl on sands make retarded plays. and thats why i make money there. i can run bad sure. everyone runs bad. just because u think u played your hands well. vs good players if u are losing players they are inside your head. they know exactly what u have and what they need to do to win vs u. nothing at all to do with software once again. enjoy. and fyi... only losers look for excuses.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, November 03, 2014
Title:Review0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Very Good poker room. Very loose, a lot of rebuy MTT's but overlay makes up for that. Cash tables are awesome. 20% weekly rakeback paid out every monday which is generous. Nothing further to say. High stakes is always pumping.

Downside would have to be the casino and the poker lobby casino. I feel it should be blacklisted as a rogue casino because it never pays more than existing buy ins ever! Glitchy over reeling of slots so a 1/10 for the casino I am afraid, 0/10 is my personal rating.

But its more a poker room and a generous one at that.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.