Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 28, 2017
25795 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that Silver Sands Poker is rigged


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 25 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 09, 2017
Title:Too many bad players5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Your BB rate is not worth playing for here, the players are way too bad.

I personally think these people dont have brains. Maybe all just cooked. Cannot play premium hands, cannot 3b a pot, that hands that are calling you are hitting boards like wtf. not possible .

Generally you make money off bad players, which is how poker players make money, but this is bad poker players on the worst level, Wow, got AA,KK,QQ or AQ/AKs SQueeze the pot, get called by 4 players because everyone is a donk, the hands calling you is 34o,58o,J9s,K5s all hands is in range like this (The automuck of online poker hands), and the board Always runs in favour of these players, this is not a poker site people. Must think Im mad to deposit here, I deposit once on a poker site , never twice, never 3 times, ONCE!! Here I have to redeposit twice. Strange innit? Been playing poker for about 9 years now if I am not mistaken,the skill level is just way too high for the intelligence for these players.

Seen lots of really strong players that use to play here that do not play here anymore, they probably feel the same way. Taking 2-4 / 3-6 and even 5-10 , Dont see a lot of names or faces anymore, everyone plays the international sites because they can play people on their level of understanding but have edge on strategy.Thats the difference when playing on a poker site and a site that offers gambling and bad habits .

You get sites like just too name a few, the entire iPoker network, Unibet, Even pokerstars now since launching a casino, Its impossible to play poker against most of these donkeys. Then sites are taking away seat tabling to avoid bumhunting, so now youll be forced to sit with these idiots day to day, Unibet started this, stars is getting there. Simply just will not play at any of these sites anymore. GG network probably looks to be a decent poker site, unfortunately they offer a casino so it might just end up like unibet and stars, all these companies are aiming towards the same standard, cannot think for themselves, No brains! They said online poker is dying years ago. It really is the case now, its just going to be staking from now on, recreational players plumming up the rake to sustain the site with bad rewards, pretty sad whats happened, been around for 9 years, a lot of players have been playing this long as well, and can remember when poker use to be fun, entertaining, easily profitable, no training sites, and even No deposit bankrolls use to be flying around all over every site, have you seen the NDB of late, its like an extinct rhino. Poker must be said to be at an all time low. Did not last too long did it, 10 years ?? Is that how quickly humans can destroy something? No wonder they spoke of this is the last era / generation.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:tasha
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:silversands is a money making scheme1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Absolutely the worst site ever. Ive lost thousands with no return. Would rather play international than on silversands.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mat
Date:Saturday, March 11, 2017
Title:Silversands sucks balls and is rigged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Where do I start , Dont PLAY SILVERSANDS.
Rather keep your money and go take your girlfriend for a hotdog.

I have never in my life seen the things silversands has shown me, the bad beats are ridiculous, the new players always get good cards to rope you in to make you think you are a hero , so they dont mind letting you win a tourny here and there to boost your confidence, they know in the long run you will keep coming back and spending more money hoping for another sniff at victory.

Here's a few coincidences I just cant seem to shake which makes Silversands so rigged in their favour and no one elses.

1. If you win , and decide to withdraw , Do NOT play on the system for atleast 2 months. After you withdraw you get flagged and trust me the cards you get will never let you win, How do I know? I did an experiment and withdrew once a week. The next few tournys I ran so badly it wasnt even funny.

2. There are the same players at the final table most of the time, Gold9 , mountscrooge , LeviDare and mugsy. Its near impossible that one of these 4 always seem to come 1st on the 175k againts 100+ players. Not every weekend. They never run bad.

3. Badbeats and hotseats, the things Ive seen would never , or even not as often happen as on Silversands compared to a live game. There no ways that so many straights , fullhouses and flushes would happen. But they do , and boy when a players running hot with his 29 club best believe he will wipe you with an all in flush.

So my point is, dont do it, its not real , online is fake rubbish. Ive won a few of their tournys but you only pay for it after withdrawing because you always go back, thats their trick.

So in the most polite manner I can find to say how I really feel.

F--- SILVERSANDS!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Silk
Date:Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Title:Traffic movement1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Good day

We will start to move players away from Silversands to smart accredited sites from now on due to the nature of high volume complaints against the site. All affiliate tracking will be blocked on google which includes the entire Hastings International group licencing sites from Silversands Poker right through to every single RTG casino and the illegally co.za domains , this will also be reported to national authorities for money laundering schemes of bank to money laundering fake website businesses . Affiliate trackers such as slotszar, zebra, playcasino, casino org, onlinegamblingsa to name a few will all be blacklisted affiliates due to false advertising, misdirection of spam, recommending rogue,blacklisted sites of a (unethical, slow payments or delayed tactics, bad business practices, shady licencing. Shill affiliates will not be tolerated to a country where online gambling is illegal. These shills have no business within the borders , its territory , banks and currency. The situation is unacceptable. Only sites with e-wallet credits a valid site. As for all other sites that have such boundaries into SA banks is not allowed and is the illegal aspect of online gambling and holds non taxable agreements within the government.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 17, 2017
Title:Too many problems and scam of note1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
very speechless really to whats going on with this site.

Primarily i have a problem with the players and their actions because its really too suspicious with there calls, betting patterns, 3 bet range and the the way the software is catering for these imbeciles . All im seeing currently is newer players and older players leaving. That tells the story right there.

Cannot admit it entirely but for silversands I make the exception that what ever is going on here is highly shady thus illegal and I cannot recommend this to professionals because professionals are getting played stupid here but donkeys. I dont think this sites going to last long in my opinion. tampering with the software against players and for players is highly forbidden and ensures no gaurantee that the games are indeed fair , fun or remotely realistic. But no use complaining, its only one site and network . So if this is the way they play, then good players will play elsewhere. Not that I'm super good at poker, im not, but been playing for years and can tell the difference with regards to bad players, and even worst players and physics that know the software so well to call you down in a 3b pot with under pairs and bottom pairs when face cards turn and river the boards.

Then you get tournaments, the heart of home to rebuys and more rebuys . I mean if a rebuy tournament model is not revealing enough how this company operates then theres no use in playing. Far too many complaints in the live chat regarding setups and inconvenient measures and because theres not much player pool, the gameplay is much slower to the international sites because theres no HUDS for quicker decisions. Its best we get a petition and send it straight the government of South Africa, how is it even possible for a bunch of foreigners to even get into out banking system with the use of using non-existant companies to launder money and pay and accept players funds, this is the most sketchy thing in the world. I phoned them directly and asked them whos this company, whos that, why are THEY debiting my account and to hear what I heard was outright disgusting, then I followed up on google checking all these companies trying to phone them, and all these companies and web pages are duds . Then you have to look at the auditing companies like E-COGRA and then finally you have the Kahnawake board issuing the licence. LOL i tell you man , not that its funny but its actually the biggest joke in online poker to see how this company is run, and that its actually even able to run. Then another point is the casino in the lobby which is not even under Silversands , its a bi-/sub company whom pays them a dividend of the profits . God Im speechless with nothing further to say. The biggest scam site on the internet, no site will ever touch this!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:True Player
Date:Thursday, January 26, 2017
Title:Shares, Thoughts, Recommendations.2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Well, well and well.

I have my ups and downs and this is my emotions regarding silversands as a whole, you know Ive won the 2k, 6k , 10k and the 20k, never played the 50k or 175k . Im at the Semi professional mark of poker and quite enjoy it. I make a lot of money on the other sites I play and pretty easily. The players on Silversands are actually beyond bad, if there was something worst than bad Id like to know the term.

Think my last 40 MTT's, Ive never won a flip on an allin pot, Its impossible, so fair enough because I hardly play here from now I know the Odds of all those hands, the possibilities of hands folded, position opened, 3b and hands called according to stack size and the boards don't make sense. I don't ever rebuy in a rebuy, thats me, I know the players are too sh-- to beat me and yeah I say that with confidence. Dont need to run down every hand but Ive lost all of them consecutively and to the players that are downright mid 2000's poker era , dont understand SNG's at all, dont understand bet sizing, they actually dont know how to play poker. Yes I make money on the cash tables and its getting tougher by the month because its abnormal seeing players plays they are making and the board seems to texture up, understand the site only has like what 60 players average peak on cashtables, but Silversands is really getting desperate , If a sites tournament gauranteed prize pool is looking at a 2.5-3.0 aggregate of rebuys and addons of all players put together with a 20-30% buy in pool of players put together then you have a serious problem.

Any how Im grateful to where poker and my knowledge has progressed to over the years. And would like to mention a few Honorable sites which are of great help to South African Players, here are my tips and guides.

Best Poker sites for SA players that you can deposit with a credit card and get paid back to your credit card:

# Silversands Poker
# Winner Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2
# Iron Poker (Also accepts various e-wallets) (pc) PT4/HM2

Best International Sites that offer Skrill, Ecopayz,Neteller which are your main e-wallets:

# Unibet Poker ( Does not offer Ecopayz) *Generally fast withdrawals same day (mac/pc)
# Pokerstars *Generally fast withdrawals same day sometimes 2 days (mac/pc) PT4/HM2
# Vbet Poker * FASTEST withdrawals anywhere from instant - 2 hours (mac/pc)
# PPI Poker & Natural8 Poker * Only neteller (Launching skrill/ECO soon) (mac/pc) No withdrawal time information provided yet over several players yet.
# Americas Cardroom, Blackchip Poker * (pc/mac beta ACR) (hm2) SLOWEST withdrawals 2-10 days average

Casinos: Please note all casinos that use ZAR / Rands , every single casino on the internet in our currency uses a (D+B) method for bonuses and you will be wasting your time, money and your time again. Here is a shortlist of the best casinos if you enjoy a dobble.

Quasar Gaming (Novamatic)
iNetbet casino (RTG)
Unibet (Netent/Various)
Fetbet (Netent/Various)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sad Poker Player
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:No Way This site is normal1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm so sad!!!

I love playing poker and loved playing Piggs. It was chatty and seemed to be fair.
When they went down I played Silversands cos there wasn't much else for local South Africans.
I been playing long time on Silversands and cannot understand how I can have such losing streaks. Its like I win a bit and then just go downhill after that until I have to re buy. I've re bought lots - not huge amounts R200 or R500 here and there - but over time it works out. A 3rd place every now and then in a 5k or 3k tourney kept me hoping .....and playing but despite the wins I always seemed to go downhill after that. I thought it to be a run of bad luck so wouldn't play for 3 or 4 days until "hopefully" my luck changed. But it didn't until I'd rebuy then I'd have a good day or 2 and then back to impossible losing. When I'd play 2 tables at the same time( I have a large monitor) I would often get the same hand on both tables.....and I mean often. I start to wonder how that is possible in the world of odds. The same hand on 2 tables at least 10 to 15 times per game!!!! Ok. So Silversand has must have really good software to be able to ensure that you get good cards but lose on the strangest hands. So they rigged but I love playing poker and with the banks in South Africa and the new legislation about confiscation of winnings etc I cant buy in anywhere in the world despite trying the skrill and cc methods on numerous sites. Us SA online poker players are screwed and so Silversands will continue to give us one up the posterior. So if you can take a poke up the nought then play Silversand!!
When I pass wind now its very silent cos of all the ones I've taken up it from Silversands.
Someone or lots of someones are making lots of money!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:scam2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
this site discredits every poker site world wide. its so obvious how a poker site operates. absolute bullsh--. i want a refund
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 24, 2016
Title:Needs to be investigated1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad software practice short handed
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, November 18, 2016
Title:mini me 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its just one of the sites that take care of you on your birthday and plonk R75.00 in your account for your birthday. Its kinda complimentary really because you understand how the site operates on that R75.00 alone. Not my cup of tea to ever deposit here as its probably in kahoots with the Gupta's family . Cannot trust anything related directly to South african banks or a poker/casino site other than Silversands with a co.za domain. Sh#$2 F#$## up here. Too much corruption to believe that anything is legit and real within a poker site. so its 1/10 for silversands just for generosity. ty ty
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.