Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 21, 2017
42023 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Silver Sands Poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that Silver Sands Poker is rigged


Silver Sands Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 27 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:anon
Date:Thursday, October 12, 2017
Title:worst poker ever continuoisly set up1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
PLEASE DONT PLAY ON THIS SITE
IT IS A TOTAL FRAUD
CHECK THE DATE OF THEIR SOFTWARE AUDIT
THE HANDS THAT PLAY OUT HERE ARE IMPOSSIBLE

WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME
F--- THESE PPL FROM CYPRUS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 27, 2017
Title:purely scam2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I would advise no one to play here. There is some hocus pocus sh-- going on in this place, let alone how do they have access to our banks when they are in cyprus, theres a lot of corruption with the president , so if this is just another money laundering system for the government or the Guptas, I would not be surprised . Then another concern is anonymous tables, players playing 100VPIP, every single hand just calling and calling and calling, check RR flops, flopping sets with hands like 45 and 23 against players with QQ-AA, I mean f--- the sh-- that goes down here is f---ing incredible. i have never seen such a donkey show in all my life and as a semi professional who beats the games on big sites, this the way these dumb f---ers play makes the game impossible to beat. Either the players have hacked this software or there are genuine bots returning funds to the site to cover for overlay because this is just f---ing impossible that a person has money do play the way these donkeys do and still A) carry on depositing and B) Beats the table 300bb + within 15 minutes.

The site does not have a sport book , only a rogue casino software which is housed by cyprus and is not a provider out of any 1500+ online casinos. So f--- you tell me, why people would want to trust this sh--, I surely don't anymore.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 09, 2017
Title:Too many bad players5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Your BB rate is not worth playing for here, the players are way too bad.

I personally think these people dont have brains. Maybe all just cooked. Cannot play premium hands, cannot 3b a pot, that hands that are calling you are hitting boards like wtf. not possible .

Generally you make money off bad players, which is how poker players make money, but this is bad poker players on the worst level, Wow, got AA,KK,QQ or AQ/AKs SQueeze the pot, get called by 4 players because everyone is a donk, the hands calling you is 34o,58o,J9s,K5s all hands is in range like this (The automuck of online poker hands), and the board Always runs in favour of these players, this is not a poker site people. Must think Im mad to deposit here, I deposit once on a poker site , never twice, never 3 times, ONCE!! Here I have to redeposit twice. Strange innit? Been playing poker for about 9 years now if I am not mistaken,the skill level is just way too high for the intelligence for these players.

Seen lots of really strong players that use to play here that do not play here anymore, they probably feel the same way. Taking 2-4 / 3-6 and even 5-10 , Dont see a lot of names or faces anymore, everyone plays the international sites because they can play people on their level of understanding but have edge on strategy.Thats the difference when playing on a poker site and a site that offers gambling and bad habits .

You get sites like just too name a few, the entire iPoker network, Unibet, Even pokerstars now since launching a casino, Its impossible to play poker against most of these donkeys. Then sites are taking away seat tabling to avoid bumhunting, so now youll be forced to sit with these idiots day to day, Unibet started this, stars is getting there. Simply just will not play at any of these sites anymore. GG network probably looks to be a decent poker site, unfortunately they offer a casino so it might just end up like unibet and stars, all these companies are aiming towards the same standard, cannot think for themselves, No brains! They said online poker is dying years ago. It really is the case now, its just going to be staking from now on, recreational players plumming up the rake to sustain the site with bad rewards, pretty sad whats happened, been around for 9 years, a lot of players have been playing this long as well, and can remember when poker use to be fun, entertaining, easily profitable, no training sites, and even No deposit bankrolls use to be flying around all over every site, have you seen the NDB of late, its like an extinct rhino. Poker must be said to be at an all time low. Did not last too long did it, 10 years ?? Is that how quickly humans can destroy something? No wonder they spoke of this is the last era / generation.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mat
Date:Saturday, March 11, 2017
Title:Silversands sucks balls and is rigged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Where do I start , Dont PLAY SILVERSANDS.
Rather keep your money and go take your girlfriend for a hotdog.

I have never in my life seen the things silversands has shown me, the bad beats are ridiculous, the new players always get good cards to rope you in to make you think you are a hero , so they dont mind letting you win a tourny here and there to boost your confidence, they know in the long run you will keep coming back and spending more money hoping for another sniff at victory.

Here's a few coincidences I just cant seem to shake which makes Silversands so rigged in their favour and no one elses.

1. If you win , and decide to withdraw , Do NOT play on the system for atleast 2 months. After you withdraw you get flagged and trust me the cards you get will never let you win, How do I know? I did an experiment and withdrew once a week. The next few tournys I ran so badly it wasnt even funny.

2. There are the same players at the final table most of the time, Gold9 , mountscrooge , LeviDare and mugsy. Its near impossible that one of these 4 always seem to come 1st on the 175k againts 100+ players. Not every weekend. They never run bad.

3. Badbeats and hotseats, the things Ive seen would never , or even not as often happen as on Silversands compared to a live game. There no ways that so many straights , fullhouses and flushes would happen. But they do , and boy when a players running hot with his 29 club best believe he will wipe you with an all in flush.

So my point is, dont do it, its not real , online is fake rubbish. Ive won a few of their tournys but you only pay for it after withdrawing because you always go back, thats their trick.

So in the most polite manner I can find to say how I really feel.

F--- SILVERSANDS!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:tasha
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:silversands is a money making scheme1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Absolutely the worst site ever. Ive lost thousands with no return. Would rather play international than on silversands.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 17, 2017
Title:Too many problems and scam of note1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
very speechless really to whats going on with this site.

Primarily i have a problem with the players and their actions because its really too suspicious with there calls, betting patterns, 3 bet range and the the way the software is catering for these imbeciles . All im seeing currently is newer players and older players leaving. That tells the story right there.

Cannot admit it entirely but for silversands I make the exception that what ever is going on here is highly shady thus illegal and I cannot recommend this to professionals because professionals are getting played stupid here but donkeys. I dont think this sites going to last long in my opinion. tampering with the software against players and for players is highly forbidden and ensures no gaurantee that the games are indeed fair , fun or remotely realistic. But no use complaining, its only one site and network . So if this is the way they play, then good players will play elsewhere. Not that I'm super good at poker, im not, but been playing for years and can tell the difference with regards to bad players, and even worst players and physics that know the software so well to call you down in a 3b pot with under pairs and bottom pairs when face cards turn and river the boards.

Then you get tournaments, the heart of home to rebuys and more rebuys . I mean if a rebuy tournament model is not revealing enough how this company operates then theres no use in playing. Far too many complaints in the live chat regarding setups and inconvenient measures and because theres not much player pool, the gameplay is much slower to the international sites because theres no HUDS for quicker decisions. Its best we get a petition and send it straight the government of South Africa, how is it even possible for a bunch of foreigners to even get into out banking system with the use of using non-existant companies to launder money and pay and accept players funds, this is the most sketchy thing in the world. I phoned them directly and asked them whos this company, whos that, why are THEY debiting my account and to hear what I heard was outright disgusting, then I followed up on google checking all these companies trying to phone them, and all these companies and web pages are duds . Then you have to look at the auditing companies like E-COGRA and then finally you have the Kahnawake board issuing the licence. LOL i tell you man , not that its funny but its actually the biggest joke in online poker to see how this company is run, and that its actually even able to run. Then another point is the casino in the lobby which is not even under Silversands , its a bi-/sub company whom pays them a dividend of the profits . God Im speechless with nothing further to say. The biggest scam site on the internet, no site will ever touch this!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:flapper
Date:Thursday, September 03, 2015
Title:agreed12 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
After comparing my experiences on the site, with the comments on this page, all I have to say is that I agree 100%. It's taken me a long time to realise and accept it but after being on the site for nearly 8 years, I can honestly say that I'VE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DONKEY-SHOW!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sad Poker Player
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:No Way This site is normal1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm so sad!!!

I love playing poker and loved playing Piggs. It was chatty and seemed to be fair.
When they went down I played Silversands cos there wasn't much else for local South Africans.
I been playing long time on Silversands and cannot understand how I can have such losing streaks. Its like I win a bit and then just go downhill after that until I have to re buy. I've re bought lots - not huge amounts R200 or R500 here and there - but over time it works out. A 3rd place every now and then in a 5k or 3k tourney kept me hoping .....and playing but despite the wins I always seemed to go downhill after that. I thought it to be a run of bad luck so wouldn't play for 3 or 4 days until "hopefully" my luck changed. But it didn't until I'd rebuy then I'd have a good day or 2 and then back to impossible losing. When I'd play 2 tables at the same time( I have a large monitor) I would often get the same hand on both tables.....and I mean often. I start to wonder how that is possible in the world of odds. The same hand on 2 tables at least 10 to 15 times per game!!!! Ok. So Silversand has must have really good software to be able to ensure that you get good cards but lose on the strangest hands. So they rigged but I love playing poker and with the banks in South Africa and the new legislation about confiscation of winnings etc I cant buy in anywhere in the world despite trying the skrill and cc methods on numerous sites. Us SA online poker players are screwed and so Silversands will continue to give us one up the posterior. So if you can take a poke up the nought then play Silversand!!
When I pass wind now its very silent cos of all the ones I've taken up it from Silversands.
Someone or lots of someones are making lots of money!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 28, 2016
Title:Red flag notice6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This is to all players who play the casino in the software. The jackpot pool is a fake that starts at 5000. The growing jackpot is funds that players have lost to the casino on a day to day basis. When the jackpot goes off those funds are going directly to the games provider which the site refuses to supply the name, if you think this is BS then try email and goodluck getting a response. They will evade all your emails.

Also noticed this but this is becoming pattern like, when you start playing, the slotsrun beautifully for the first 100/200 rounds. Afterwards the reels start to go on and on and then suddenly rectify. I have the most strongest hunch the site is tampering with player accounts. Although this may sound farfetched. There is reports about this especially when players are on the roll. Then Ironically these things start to happen and luck starts to go heavily dark. Theres something heavily shady about Silversandspoker.com as a whole.

If you also pass by the MTT lobby and check every single tournament you can actually work out there is overlay daily combining 30mtt's plus. Don't know whats further to say really. I don;t think I know a soul who has even won at Silversandscasino.com , passed a wager, made money straight up. And talking dozens of people after thoroughly doing research. Thank god theres a sort of rakeback system on the poker side otherwise this would not be a running operation.

This is just a warning to everyone who plays anything outside poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 13, 2016
Title:Highly suspicious activity5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Just recorded this now at silversands in poker lobby casino . Its one jackpot so no exceptions. Jackpot was about to hit 16000, when it touched 16000 it started again at 15600.

Time and date recorded 2016-05-14 at 02h17.

So either its a fake jackpot, or its real but silversands just stole jackpot money from players . Seen some real illegal sh-- especially on ipoker. But this takes the cake. Also I requested a player audit from the GC and they totally evaded me on this. This site is hocus pocus to the max!

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.