Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28354 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Real Gaming (Nevada)

Click here to hide reviews claiming that Real Gaming (Nevada) is rigged


Real Gaming (Nevada) has a weighted average rating of 3.1 out of 10 from a total of 11 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pissed
Date:Thursday, September 10, 2015
Title:unauthorized withdrawal11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up on South Point Real Gaming 3 months ago. I made a $50 deposit using my checking account. But every time i logged in, the site didn't have any tourneys or cash games. So after two weeks, I withdrew my deposit and they mailed me a check. Now on Aug 28,2015, I received a notification from my bank saying that a check of $18.95 has been cashed out from South Point Poker. So I called the bank, made a dispute & they put a block on South Point so they would not pull anymore funds from my account. Then i called Real Gaming, the rep explained that there was a clerical error and they would send me a check refund. Told him it won't be necessary since the bank will do the investigation for me.

I thought everything was ok until today. I got a bill from Ditronics Financial saying that i owe them $18.95 since my bank did not honor the draft that I authorized on Aug 28. I tried to login to Real Gaming but I could not reset my password because somebody changed the answers to my security questions. I'm going to have to call them tomorrow. It is frustrating to go thru such a hassle.

I truly regret that I signed up on this website.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:SHADY!9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
I cannot believe this site is actually still running.
I signed up about 2 years ago and lost interest real fast because there was literally no traffic on the site and also the graphics were horrible.
So, here I go 2 years later to give them another shot and nothing has changed. Still the same horrible graphics and no traffic.
A few weeks ago there was a small 3 handed game going so I decided to make a small deposit and try it out. Wow what a big mistake that was. As soon as I sat these players began playing a lot more aggressive. They were no longer playing soft with each other and instead seemed to be on the attack against me. I later found out that these players are actually a group of people who all know each other and play together just to win promotions. Apparently, this collusion has been going on since this past November. When I contacted the Support staff they simply said "Do you have proof?" Then they suspended my account just for inquiring and I'm no longer able to sign in. So shady!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:whale52
Date:Saturday, April 04, 2015
Title:Rip Offs9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Ya my deposit went right through and they let me loose my money but didn't actually try to take their deposit till 13 days later. And I don't know about many of you but I live check to check and I don't do a ok job when it comes to balancing my check book but 13 days later I didn't have that $40 in the bank anymore which resulted in 4X count 'em FOUR NSF fees because of their stupid ass billing company. They made four attempts to withdraw their $40 resulting in $38X4=$152 NSF charges to my bank account which by the way was right at Christmas and I have direct deposit so my last check before Christmas was short $152. REAL GAMING made the Holiday a REAL STRUGGLE. And to top it off now they sent me to collection and damaged my credit because I refuse to pay the Bitch at that billing company. On REAL Gaming's policies they state they will make every effort possible to process deposits and withdraws in a timely manner. 13 days? ya right. Too bad too I liked playing there but won't EVER again due to their asshole billing company. They lost me as a customer for good. And on my very first deposit too...ya they have some bugs alright...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 19, 2015
Title:Exclusively for Nevada players5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Real Gaming is the new name of South Point Poker, a Nevada based poker platform which offers the ability to play for Play money or Real money, provided you can prove you are physically within the north-american state of Nevada, via a plugin which you need to install on your computer.

International registration is not possible, even if all you want is to play with Play money, but you can register from outside Nevada and even deposit money, as long as you don't actually play - that's exclusive to Nevada players, as pointed out before.

Deposits can be made via ACH, check, wire transfer and directly at their location, but no visible information is given regarding withdrawl options, which is a bit of a red flag. The information may be present, somewhere on their site, but if so it's so buried that it isn't obvious.

Registration also demands you provide a photo of yourself, together with 2 official documents (like ID and Passport, or ID and Driver's license, etc).

Bonuses are weak and, at present, almost non-existent. You can get $20 as you register, and have access to some freerolls, and that's it.

Overall, it's not terrible, but it's lacking in many areas to recommend.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Vegas Native
Date:Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Title:Withdrawals??6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
On their website, and in all the emails I get from them....Real Gaming talks a lot about how to deposit. But never on how to cash out. This scares me from ever trying it. I scoured over their site trying to find ANY information at all on cashing out, and I could find nothing. But tons of info on how to deposit. This is why I have never even tried it yet, though I wanted to. I never will unless they make it very transparent on how to cash out on their website for curious players such as myself to plainly see.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:Poker on my Ipad4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
My computer is a bit outdated and some of the other real money softwares don't run very well on my comp. I was able to register and play directly through the realgaming site via my ipad without having to download anything. The only thing I had to download was the verification app for my iphone. I played a couple sit and go games on my iPad and didn't get disconnected or experience any other issues. The only reason i gave it an 8 and not a 10 is because the first verification could have been a little easier. Overall good experience. I will definitely contine playing on this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:More Players Please1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Had a couple issues getting location verified because i had my iphone plugged into my lap top. Talked to the customer service and they were very kind and helpful. There weren't a lot of games going but the customer service agent said they are still in their soft launch period. They are offering 1% rake games during this period while they work out the kinks which is cool. Not a lot of negatives except I'd like to see more players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 07, 2015
Title:Not very welcoming1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a recreational player that frequents some of the local cardrooms around Las Vegas. With online poker legal in Nevada, I decided to test out Real Gaming after having positive experiences on the other legal online poker site.
At first it was a bit difficult to navigate the verification process. But after I did that I was able to make a small $20 deposit which went smoothly. After I made my deposit there was one player sitting the .20/.40 table with $40. I sat with my $20 and after about 5 hands I was down $10, not a big deal, however this player stood up and insisted that I rebuy to max buy-in or he would not play me. Stating he will "not risk $50 for $10". So that was that, nomore action from that guy.
A few days later I sat the .10/.20 table with my remaining $10 and was informed that there is a group of players who regularly play together to win the promotions they offer. Within an hour I witnessed this for myself. Was a bit of a turnoff because one of these players was the same guy who took $10 off me and refused to play me more until I rebought.
The promotions seem ok. They offer a $250,000 prize if you get four Royal flushes in a day, that seems like a rather difficult feat though. They also offer daily cashback, I think I've earned a couple cents hehe.
As for the software itself, not very impressed. You are given about 10 seconds to act then it folds you out. There is no option for additional timebank. Also, at one point I was kicked off the table for no apparent reason.
So I think they have a lot to work on and improve before they can be considered a viable online poker competitor.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:Very Happy so Far!3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Registered, verified, deposited, and playing within minutes. I did my first deposit via an electronic check but I found out I can also deposit at the South Point cages which I love because I go there all the time. Very good experience so far!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 19, 2014
Title:Definitely room for improvement, but also a possible bright future.1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I give Real Gaming a 6/10. Let me explain how exactly I arrived at this number.

The first thing I found attractive about their website is their promotions. Promotions are imperative when establishing a player base and generating repeat customers. I only signed up because they were giving away $20 for free to members who signed up in the month of December. They are also giving free money away (up to thousands) to the top 50 players on the site, and considering the small player base the goal is very feasible to remain in the top 50.

On to the deposits now. They say that electronic check is the "fastest" method to deposit. After submitting my banking details I had to wait a full week (7 days) before my deposit was approved and my account was credited. This is obviously an inconvenience. Not only do people expect an instant echeck to be instant, but Real Gaming clearly states it's the fastest way to deposit. It wasn't in my case though.

They also have little information available about cashing out. I was able to open up a ticket with support with any inquiries (by the way, their customer support is fantastic). They are local and respond in only 15 minutes tops! One thing I don't like about cashing out is when you request one they do not remove the funds from your account right away. They remain available for play for up to 7 days (obviously a tactic to get you to play with it). They say it takes 1-2 days for funds to be removed from your account and an additional 3-7 business days to receive a check by mail (currently their only cashout option). I have 2 cashout so far; one took 7 days to remove from my account, and another took only 1 day.

I understand they are still in the making of the site and everything, so I won't be too harsh. I think 6/10 is fair.

I have seen commercials on TV, banners on the strip, and marketing material all over SouthPoint. In time I believe they'll be able to reach out to more players in Nevada and expand their player base.

Customer Support: 9/10. I would have given a 10 if they offered live chat support

Deposits: 4/10. Echeck is not instant, and they don't offer debit/credit card deposits or cage deposits.

Cashouts: 5/10. Limited to options (only check) and it is a very slow process for being local.

Competition: 8/10. Their player base is far too low and you can only find good games and specific hours in the day. I still give an eight because it's full of fish and the players are extremely soft.

Appearance/Software: 6/10. I do enjoy the way they do things, but taking away a downloadable client is not convenient imo. You play in an open browser. This makes it less secure and slower.

OVERALL: 6/10. Overall this is a legitimate site with a bright future if they play their cards right! I can recommend this site to anyone in Vegas looking to play some online poker legally!

Good job, RG

-Mike
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.