Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41704 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Spartan Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Spartan Poker is rigged.


Spartan Poker has a weighted average rating of 6.0 out of 10 from a total of 13 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Abhishek jalan
Date:Saturday, December 10, 2016
Title:Amazing1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The best tournament structures.. spartan is the one to start the indian milly.. and cash games running 24hour
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Prak27
Date:Sunday, January 08, 2017
Title:The reality of Spartan Poker9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been with Spartan from day 1 and seen all it's lows and highs. There was a time when there was no crowd and the only players were the site's own owners a couple of tables running.

I still remember playing there and how every hand there would be flush and AA and AK would lose, and the owners and the site's internals would laugh and joke about it.

Then when they ran some tourneys in Deltin Poker room after affiliation it came in the public spotlight. They also affiliated with PokerGuru, the site which proved as a launchpad, then later they parted ways with PokerGuru which still owns the domain SpartanPoker and now it is TheSpartanPoker.com.

Let me be clear with you that I have played on this site a tonne, and know all the ins and outs of this, firstly it is not safe. The cards are not random.

There is no licensing authority that verified what Spartan says or the software that is has is fair or not. In the absence of any regulation or any government body or licensing body it is a free run for all.

All poker sites today in India are actually breaking the law of the Indian government and promoting gambling.

They are trying to rake in as much money as they can as fast as they can because they know that very soon it could be all over.

Once the licensing happens or Indian government takes out some laws banning these sites, these guys are going to run, and they are going to run away with the loot.

Already the owners are having a gala time by having parties with foreign models, and with various foreign trips, and are playing tournaments overseas funded by the bankroll of the poor victims of the big Indian online scam.

They are purchasing properties quickly all funded by the players and government should come and seize all the illicit proceeds.

I am writing this before their big 20 lakh guaranteed tournament is even starting, let me give a list of all the players that are mods, this is a small list but reality is that there are over a dozen of such admin accounts that can see your hole cards.

I think if one of these below players wins this even Spartan Millionaire or finished close to the top you can be sure that they are cheats and this is proof for sure. The tourney date is 8th of Jan 2017 Millionaire maker where 1st place gets 20 lakh rupees.

List of fraud players in this tourney is below that I have identified which are actually mods or admins

-booyah-
9 high like a boss
AAnogood
anil999
Prak27
badbeatfish
BlackUChiha
bluffitbaby
Button_Hai_Bro
DevlinGG
dontbluff
JAQKT
OMG_Luckbox
pokernoob
ricky behl
THE_BAAZIGAR
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:gkm
Date:Monday, October 24, 2016
Title:not pay me6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
it is a f---ing site do not invest
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Ya right
Date:Monday, October 03, 2016
Title:Nice3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Its quite good. Never knew about the existence of this site. A friend of mine on Adda said about this and registered immediately. This surely is the PokerStars of Indian market.

Bravo..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 16, 2016
Title:Best of India3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Ofcourse in comparison to Pokerstars it may not be up there but they are for sure the best we have in India. With a fantastic array of Tourneys and feature rich software - I would say that they are indeed far above the rest in India. Thank you and good luck Spartan
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:MataHari
Date:Friday, March 24, 2017
Title:Best site for tournaments in India0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
While I have been on Spartan since the past 16 months, it is only since late last year that I began to grind more seriously on this site. The main reason is their tournament called Millionaire which provides 10 lacs as guaranteed first place prize. In the past few months this has been double to 20 lacs (~30kUSD). For this tournament alone it is worth playing on Spartan as it offers massive value. They do have a bunch of other heavy GTD tourneys thru the week which is great for a small ball player like me. Can't really comment on cash games as I don't play that. The interface is user-friendly and most importantly, they are superprompt in thier cashouts. Sometimes their support is not responsive especially on the weekends but they do get back to you within a day or two. This can be frustrating on occasion especially when you deposit and it does not reflect immediately but such incidents have been few and far inbetween so I'm mostly OK with it. Overall I'd rate this software in the top 2/3 in India.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Keyur Patel
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2017
Title:Not a good experience with this site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing online poker on Indian sites since the last 1 year. I was a regular on Spartan Poker. I don’t think Spartan Poker will lead you anywhere. If you are new on that site, you might think that way because they make the new players win in order to make them regular. Once you are a daily visitor, they will play their unfair tricks on you. Stay away from this site, even if you are a good player, you’ll keep losing to bad beat. Some of the hands and players do not make any sense.
If you are looking for an authentic poker site, try Khelplay. I have been playing on this site since last few months. So far, I haven’t faced any trouble. You win or you lose is all up to you and not monitored unfairly by a website. Also, they will give away the winnings without creating any issues. Otherwise on sites like adda52, people are banned for no reason at all and they take away all your winnings. I was on that site for a while, I was banned so many times and then I had to call their customer care to unblock me. Despite being a decent player, I lost a lot of money on both Adda52 and Spartan Poker. So now I suggest people to stay away from these sites. If you have to play poker and win some real money, Khelplay is your best bet. All the best!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Aman333
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2016
Title:Best Poker Site in India2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software,Best tournaments(love the Daily events and the Millionaire:)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Merlin D'souza
Date:Friday, February 10, 2017
Title:It is confusing and misleading0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
My friend introduced me to Spartan poker and till date I regret listening to my friend. I have not been able to win any amount on this site; I personally find this site so confusing and misleading. There is no proper info on the site to learn the strategies as to how to go about. Then, I was introduced to Khelplay wherein the site was so informative as compared to Spartan poker. I was able to play multiple tables at the same time. The various variants of poker gives the opportunity to win big. My winnings are redeemed with 2-4 days and that makes me invest money in other tournaments as well. The user interface of the site is very cool. You might want to try it one day. You can also be a part of the loyalty scheme offered by Khelplay. Moreover, there is no tax deduction for winnings that are up to Rs. 10,000. The software that runs it is certified too. In addition, if you are a beginner, you can get the feel of the game by playing free poker games on Khelplay. I have won many a times on Khelplay and love this site for playing online poker in India. Go for Khelplay folks and win big rewards by playing multi-table.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Rohit123
Date:Tuesday, November 08, 2016
Title:Excellent tournaments and cash action 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the best site in India by far. Excellent tournament ls, good cash action and great customer service ????????????. I love poker and I love spartan!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.