Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28897 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Spartan Poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that Spartan Poker is rigged


Spartan Poker has a weighted average rating of 5.8 out of 10 from a total of 18 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mentor
Date:Thursday, November 09, 2017
Title:Not fare 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its fun to play but very Bad experience with Spartan Poker.I am just speechless.If you understand what I mean.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 12, 2017
Title:The rigged version and fake way to con1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Dear friends,
I have been on spartan poker since 1 and half year. The experience I had with the site was worst ever as anyone can have on Indian poker sites. The technical outs and the calculated draws never showed up on board as they are pre-planned to execute. There are numerous examples of losing hands with highest probability against the unrealistic hands. The real poker players are never interested on playing on such rigged site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2017
Title:Player Collision No proper RNG, Completely Rigged2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing poker for 2 years online on sites like adda and baazi but not once have I experienced such beats ever. The whole site is rigged. If you speak to the customer care you would note their attitude. Its a complete fake site. Guys please beware because this site can cost you money. I am a regular high stakes player on adda, baazi, 888poker and pokerstars and trust me spartan poker is the worst site ever.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Prak27
Date:Sunday, January 08, 2017
Title:The reality of Spartan Poker16 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been with Spartan from day 1 and seen all it's lows and highs. There was a time when there was no crowd and the only players were the site's own owners a couple of tables running.

I still remember playing there and how every hand there would be flush and AA and AK would lose, and the owners and the site's internals would laugh and joke about it.

Then when they ran some tourneys in Deltin Poker room after affiliation it came in the public spotlight. They also affiliated with PokerGuru, the site which proved as a launchpad, then later they parted ways with PokerGuru which still owns the domain SpartanPoker and now it is TheSpartanPoker.com.

Let me be clear with you that I have played on this site a tonne, and know all the ins and outs of this, firstly it is not safe. The cards are not random.

There is no licensing authority that verified what Spartan says or the software that is has is fair or not. In the absence of any regulation or any government body or licensing body it is a free run for all.

All poker sites today in India are actually breaking the law of the Indian government and promoting gambling.

They are trying to rake in as much money as they can as fast as they can because they know that very soon it could be all over.

Once the licensing happens or Indian government takes out some laws banning these sites, these guys are going to run, and they are going to run away with the loot.

Already the owners are having a gala time by having parties with foreign models, and with various foreign trips, and are playing tournaments overseas funded by the bankroll of the poor victims of the big Indian online scam.

They are purchasing properties quickly all funded by the players and government should come and seize all the illicit proceeds.

I am writing this before their big 20 lakh guaranteed tournament is even starting, let me give a list of all the players that are mods, this is a small list but reality is that there are over a dozen of such admin accounts that can see your hole cards.

I think if one of these below players wins this even Spartan Millionaire or finished close to the top you can be sure that they are cheats and this is proof for sure. The tourney date is 8th of Jan 2017 Millionaire maker where 1st place gets 20 lakh rupees.

List of fraud players in this tourney is below that I have identified which are actually mods or admins

-booyah-
9 high like a boss
AAnogood
anil999
Prak27
badbeatfish
BlackUChiha
bluffitbaby
Button_Hai_Bro
DevlinGG
dontbluff
JAQKT
OMG_Luckbox
pokernoob
ricky behl
THE_BAAZIGAR
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:employee
Date:Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Title:does not pay employees well6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I am an employee of this company quadirific media and my job is to clean the tables, I see opponents cards and play and clean them, I also have a tool that enables me to watch the future action and cards, that will come, till date I have cleared from the tables over 2 crores and I have medical problem and I was asking for 5 lakhs from the owners, but they flat denied and hence I am here revealing this detail to everyone.

Spartan has employees cheating you, stay away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 16, 2016
Title:Best of India6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ofcourse in comparison to Pokerstars it may not be up there but they are for sure the best we have in India. With a fantastic array of Tourneys and feature rich software - I would say that they are indeed far above the rest in India. Thank you and good luck Spartan
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PHUMBA
Date:Wednesday, November 01, 2017
Title:The Spartan Poker0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Writing the following post after reading the above comments by other individuals.

I Started to play on the website as it is no.1 in India and it's got great action. A lot of people talk to me about how rigged the site is, i totally disagree with them. Most of the players who complaints are purely beginners who don't understand what poker calculations are. Some one in the trail has actually mentioned the available pros who fight it day-in & day-out to win maximum tournaments but they say they are bots :D

All i got to say is the experience at Spartan is crazy, made a lot new friends by just playing and from my experience the site ain't rigged. The tournament action just doesn't stop let it be when i'm at lunch or just getting done with work 24X7 they have tourneys that's just crazy I would be correct if i say that they need to bring up some more promotions for their cash games (it would help me take advantage of such promos).

For the one's who say it's rigged Spartan wouldn't have survived and become this monster site if they were doing anything unethically.

Biggest tournament site in India with crazy value and the best point is that they always have something better coming your way.

PS: Reading views of people who get pissed and comment due to their poor knowledge of the game surely doesn't give you the correct image of the website. Try it our your self.

TheSpartanPoker keeping killing it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:MataHari
Date:Friday, March 24, 2017
Title:Best site for tournaments in India2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
While I have been on Spartan since the past 16 months, it is only since late last year that I began to grind more seriously on this site. The main reason is their tournament called Millionaire which provides 10 lacs as guaranteed first place prize. In the past few months this has been double to 20 lacs (~30kUSD). For this tournament alone it is worth playing on Spartan as it offers massive value. They do have a bunch of other heavy GTD tourneys thru the week which is great for a small ball player like me. Can't really comment on cash games as I don't play that. The interface is user-friendly and most importantly, they are superprompt in thier cashouts. Sometimes their support is not responsive especially on the weekends but they do get back to you within a day or two. This can be frustrating on occasion especially when you deposit and it does not reflect immediately but such incidents have been few and far inbetween so I'm mostly OK with it. Overall I'd rate this software in the top 2/3 in India.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, September 24, 2017
Title:Best poker site in India0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Easily the best poker site in India in terms of software, promotions and safety of Money. People who are promoting khelplay.com over here need ti get 2 tables going on their site before putting down other sites. I checked khelplay and it is a joke that they are trying to market it on the SpartanPoker thread over here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Aman333
Date:Sunday, September 18, 2016
Title:Best Poker Site in India3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Best software,Best tournaments(love the Daily events and the Millionaire:)
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.