Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 29, 2017
24718 players












24H







Click here for more information about PokerStars New Jersey

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PokerStars New Jersey is rigged.


PokerStars New Jersey has a weighted average rating of 2.2 out of 10 from a total of 16 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Calvin S.
Date:Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Title:I gave it a chance for a while so I am not biased5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Despite my immediate skepticism, I played anyway just at very low stakes. It just doesn't seem... right. If you want to play for entertainment, that's fine. Just don't expect to win any real money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:horrible
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2017
Title:just a waste of time4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
you can tell how the site works against you if you're smart. same patterns, designed to keep you down and to keep you depositing. no thank you, i'll take my money and go elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Title:its the epitome of evil5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
just self excluded for 5 years. do not play here unless you want to be driven insane.


same with the rest of the sites.



now you've been warned.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 23, 2017
Title:Not bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Seems to have location detection issues when I'm smack in the middle of North Jersey. Did get a software update yesterday (3/22/2017) and played a solid 2 hours and no issues.

Now as for the games. I play fairly low stakes 0.05/0.10 NL so it's taking forever to earn the bonus. I could play higher stakes but am honing my chops after years(2008) of not playing real cash online. Plenty of fish at all levels I've played. I've made many bone head moves myself as well.

For those complaining about the cards. Stop comparing it to live games. Even if you are playing high stakes you'll get people in an online game that would never set foot in a casino. People make bad calls and as anyone would with half a brain love it when people make stupid calls.

Online you get dealt up to 60+ hands per hour. Live you're lucky to hit 1/3 of that. You're getting 3 hours of hands at a live table in 1 hour online. If you multi-table(4), you could be getting up to 12 hours of hands at a live table in only 1 hour online. Play for 3 hours and you're up to 36 hours of hands. That's like sitting 8 hours a day for 4.5 days at a live table. You're bound to see some weird stuff happen in that many hands.

Now the other thing to consider is that when you can't see someones face they are more likely to do something stupid because they won't be embarrassed the same way as they could in a live casino. Depending on the time of day you could be dealing with someone that is wasted and will make even dumber calls.

This site is regulated by the state. I spent 5 years in the casino industry in a corp environment so have seen the first hand impact regs have on the casinos. They have to prove games are real, the random number generator is exactly that, $ is 100% accounted for, etc.

The game is far from being rigged.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:capri8668
Date:Thursday, March 24, 2016
Title:Sign up process is absurd12 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Taking forever to sign up even though I had a previous PStars account that has been moved over to the NJ site. They want copies of my license and social security card to verify my info! Do not recall this much trouble to create an account on Borgata site. Have been waiting 2 days and still can't play yet.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Title:Nice one4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Yeah, MAGIC612 really hit pokerstars, they lost a lot of regs and good players. Too bad they only relying on recreational players now to make up traffic in the past few years, signing sports figures to target them etc. Really the most unethical company in the gambling world
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Honest Jacob
Date:Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Title:Not honest. Not ethical4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The CEO is being charged with insider trading. LOL. If he's doing huge financial crimes like that, what's to stop him from doing financial crimes on here. The real question is, what ISN'T stopping him lol. This is all computerized and can be hidden from anybody and everybody. complete fraud. Avoid!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:roger
Date:Monday, March 13, 2017
Title:just terrible2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
horrible
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Real
Date:Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Title:Guys, please don't waste time or money here10 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys, it's impossible to win on this site. They give you the crumbs they take the bread.
Not only are 80-90% of the players on the site great great players that are very difficult to get money off of, but when you combine the rake and the bad beats and nonsense that is online poker it is absolutely impossible to make money. Just say away, it's not worth it. Just play live at home games and make your friends order the pizza and the beer.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RJ
Date:Thursday, May 26, 2016
Title:6 Fn player heaven8 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Absolutely HORRIBLE, just like EVERY NJ Online Poker site...full 9 player ring game?? You've got a better shot of walking on water !! 6 table heaven, it stinks, STAY AWAY, let them ALL dry up from the ghost town that is Atlantic City, NJ..waited all that time for this???? Terrible
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.