Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 23, 2017
32248 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars New Jersey

Click here to hide reviews claiming that PokerStars New Jersey is rigged


PokerStars New Jersey has a weighted average rating of 2.5 out of 10 from a total of 16 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jared
Date:Friday, July 21, 2017
Title:Stay away from the site it is horrible.2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
lol... what a waste of time. it's not even fun anymore. i am a solid poker player and it is so amazing how awful this site is. it's impossible to win literally. they can take you out of anything at any time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kevin d
Date:Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Title:i wouldnt play here if i were you2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
yeah i wouldnt play here if i were you. half the time i thought i was playing against a worker from the site or a bot that was working for the site

i dont think pokerstars has nearly as many real players as people think. i think tons of them are bots that are put on there from the site itself that are often dealt unbeatable hands.

the thing about pokerstars is that it was purchased for 4 or 5 billion dollars, and the new owners only had about 1.2 billion dollars to put down for it. so they are badly in debt. they want to rip of as many people as they can and they can do it extremely easily. they pay off people, bribe officials, extort people for money.

its too shady.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lenard
Date:Monday, July 17, 2017
Title:dont play here1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
hey guys,

this is by far the worst site i've ever played on. ive never lost so many times when i was ahead in a hand. they say its possible to win, trust me it isnt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Title:Anyone with half a brain can see it's rigged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is one of the most painfully-obvious rigged sites out there. The algorithm is clearly designed to maximize profits for the site. It's not just whiny players complaining about bad beats. It's about the actual mathematical improbability that exists in the way the cards are consistently dealt, every.single.hand. The formula is designed so 3-4 players per hand have odds worth playing or betting. To the lay person, this feels like "cheating" or bad beats. In actuality, it's just that the site is designed so more people bet per hand, thus increasing the rake (i.e., thus making Pokerstars more money per hand). And for tournaments, it's the same concept. It's designed so more folks take the risk (because the odds are in their favor), and thus more folks get knocked out quicker. Hence, those players either rebuy, re-enter, or play other games. Think about it: Pokerstars doesn't want 200 people paying $20 and hanging around for a few hours in one measly tournament. They want to knock folks out quickly so they go spend more money on the site. The algorithm that claims to be completely random is ANYTHING but--it's clearly designed specifically for the purposes I've explained here.

It's beyond appalling (and more importantly, it's illegal) and I am looking into ways to see to it that this is brought to light. More to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:troy
Date:Monday, June 05, 2017
Title:worst scam in history of the internet1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
are you kidding me?

lol this is the fakest thing on the internet. all of these poker sites are.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:angry mob
Date:Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Title:shut down these sites5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
either the government charges these sites with fraud or i say we start a petition to close these sites down. its incredibly shady.

coinflips? forget about it.

how can you expect to win 50-50's when you cant even win 60% vs 40% favors?


i'm your voice. i know how many of you suffer when you have ace king and they have ace rag and they always suck out their rag.

every time you have a hand dominated you lose most of the time. this isnt poker.


petition these sites to get them shut down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shawn
Date:Friday, March 17, 2017
Title:boring and stupid2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
its boring, its monotonous, takes forever to get good hands, they usually don't hold up, you lose to extreme improbability, yeah no, i'll spend my money on booze and women.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jonathan Goodman
Date:Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Title:Piece of advice2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I was multi-tabling the Spin and Go's. I gamble responsibly so as of right now I can only afford the $1 games though I have played as high as the maximum buy-ins in the past.

There was this regular that was also multi-tabling with me that I gave a bad beat to. He criticized my play.

I told him, man if you were to see how bad I am running, you would laugh. If the Division of Gaming Enforcement knew, they would shut down the site. He laughed, the proceeded to ask me what benefit the site would have to rig the $1 Spin and Go's or the lowest of the lowest stakes on the site in general.

The answer is very very simple.

I have been playing online for over 10 years and I graduated from college with a 4.0 GPA with highest honors. I say this not to boast but to impress upon everyone that reads this that I am like a hawk when it comes to catching things on the internet that aren't right, especially poker.

Rigging games at all levels benefits the site 100%. First of all, at the lowest stakes, the $1 games can be made to beat you out several times over unfairly. This is done for many reasons. I will discuss a few. First of all, many people playing at the lowest stakes are there because they pretty much lost all of the money in their account and they are trying to build a bankroll without depositing anything more. Every single account and account balance is interconnected on these sites. The software guru's can easily set up the programming to make players lose that are running very low on funds, that way they will be forced to deposit more money when they finally do go broke, and the site benefits from another chunk of money they can rake over time.

Next is handicapping good players to lose to bad players. There is already software out there that shows you how well you played a certain hand or hands in a given session. These sites have access to that same software. They know which players have talent and which players are... not so good. The problem with poker today is that it was so popular during the boom of 2002 that brand new players do not stand a chance in hell against many of these great players that play at all stakes and have been playing for several years. Literally all stakes, from lowest to highest you can find great players. The engineers of the site and management knows that if all things were fair and the game wasn't handicapping these good players to intentionally make them lose sometimes, these recreational players would lose so much money in such a short period of time that they would quit forever and never deposit another cent. This badly harms the site itself because the less people play, the less money they make in rake.

These 2 are some of the most powerful reasons the site can benefit from rigging the game at any stake, but in particular low stakes because of the ability to keep as many people playing for the longest period of time.

Are the sites rigged you ask yourself? Absolutely.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sean
Date:Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Title:no way to build a bankroll with a small deposit whatsoever1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
you play for small money to build a big bankroll starting with a very small one. they bad beat you to death. i've done it like 8 times now, deposit 25 bucks and they just beat and beat and beat you to keep you even or under, eventually you always go broke. stupid people what do they think we do n't know? gimme a break.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scam scam scam
Date:Monday, January 23, 2017
Title:bigger scam than the scammiest of scams1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i know for 150 trillion percent these scum buckets of piss are cheating. for a 150 TRILLION percent. this 1 player name was sensor, i was playing him, i mean this guy was a bot u could tell, i must have won about 90 hands in a row against this guy, he kept folding and folding and folding and folding. u could tell it was a robot.

1 morning this same 'bot' is at high stake omaha table. he raised every single hand, and he kept beating me and beating me and beating me and beating me and beating me. literally it was every single hand for like 100 straight hands i was getting dead air and when i had something good he bet hard and always had a barely better hand.

i got mad and started calling him out as a house player, he got extremely extremely verbally abusive and aggressive. he was saying horrifying things to me.

then i looked up the international reviews, and you could see first hand the same people working the sites with off the charts record stats that were being accused left and right of cheating saying the same thing to people ":you're a psycho, you're mental, you need mental rehab, you're scum, die you piece of sht" etc. i mean really horrible things.


these rats are cheating and new jersey government is letting it happen.

my friend recorded the same guy, another very very suspcious account, on partypoker/borgata, flop 2 royal flushes in 3 hands against the same guy who flopped sets both times. i sent it to the Department of Gaming Enforcement commission in atlantic city. they said thank you we will review it, and of course, nothing ever happened. the odds of that are literally in the trillions, literally. IN THE TRILLIONS, IT DOES NOT AND WOULD NOT EVER EVER EVER HAPPEN.

plus, this guy recorded pokerstars interionally when they were illegally breaking the law, money laundering (and rumors of assassinations (organized crime no bs), he recorded them and showed on POKERSTARS tournament, 4 4-of-a-kinds in just 38 hands. yes you read it right, on the same table, u saw 4 4-of-a-kinds in just 38 hands. here is the link, please fast forward to minute 5:17 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfQBhbRiqnE

and finally,

when i was playing a few years ago on the international site for play money, in about 4 hours when i first bought $2 worth of chips, i saw 13 4-of-a-kinds.


it's horrific scam, and the new jersey government is allowing it. you've been warned.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.