Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 29, 2017
38078 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars New Jersey

Click here to hide reviews claiming that PokerStars New Jersey is rigged


PokerStars New Jersey has a weighted average rating of 2.1 out of 10 from a total of 16 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Title:Anyone with half a brain can see it's rigged3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is one of the most painfully-obvious rigged sites out there. The algorithm is clearly designed to maximize profits for the site. It's not just whiny players complaining about bad beats. It's about the actual mathematical improbability that exists in the way the cards are consistently dealt, every.single.hand. The formula is designed so 3-4 players per hand have odds worth playing or betting. To the lay person, this feels like "cheating" or bad beats. In actuality, it's just that the site is designed so more people bet per hand, thus increasing the rake (i.e., thus making Pokerstars more money per hand). And for tournaments, it's the same concept. It's designed so more folks take the risk (because the odds are in their favor), and thus more folks get knocked out quicker. Hence, those players either rebuy, re-enter, or play other games. Think about it: Pokerstars doesn't want 200 people paying $20 and hanging around for a few hours in one measly tournament. They want to knock folks out quickly so they go spend more money on the site. The algorithm that claims to be completely random is ANYTHING but--it's clearly designed specifically for the purposes I've explained here.

It's beyond appalling (and more importantly, it's illegal) and I am looking into ways to see to it that this is brought to light. More to come.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:angry mob
Date:Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Title:shut down these sites5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
either the government charges these sites with fraud or i say we start a petition to close these sites down. its incredibly shady.

coinflips? forget about it.

how can you expect to win 50-50's when you cant even win 60% vs 40% favors?


i'm your voice. i know how many of you suffer when you have ace king and they have ace rag and they always suck out their rag.

every time you have a hand dominated you lose most of the time. this isnt poker.


petition these sites to get them shut down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:shawn
Date:Friday, March 17, 2017
Title:boring and stupid2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
its boring, its monotonous, takes forever to get good hands, they usually don't hold up, you lose to extreme improbability, yeah no, i'll spend my money on booze and women.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jonathan Goodman
Date:Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Title:Piece of advice2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I was multi-tabling the Spin and Go's. I gamble responsibly so as of right now I can only afford the $1 games though I have played as high as the maximum buy-ins in the past.

There was this regular that was also multi-tabling with me that I gave a bad beat to. He criticized my play.

I told him, man if you were to see how bad I am running, you would laugh. If the Division of Gaming Enforcement knew, they would shut down the site. He laughed, the proceeded to ask me what benefit the site would have to rig the $1 Spin and Go's or the lowest of the lowest stakes on the site in general.

The answer is very very simple.

I have been playing online for over 10 years and I graduated from college with a 4.0 GPA with highest honors. I say this not to boast but to impress upon everyone that reads this that I am like a hawk when it comes to catching things on the internet that aren't right, especially poker.

Rigging games at all levels benefits the site 100%. First of all, at the lowest stakes, the $1 games can be made to beat you out several times over unfairly. This is done for many reasons. I will discuss a few. First of all, many people playing at the lowest stakes are there because they pretty much lost all of the money in their account and they are trying to build a bankroll without depositing anything more. Every single account and account balance is interconnected on these sites. The software guru's can easily set up the programming to make players lose that are running very low on funds, that way they will be forced to deposit more money when they finally do go broke, and the site benefits from another chunk of money they can rake over time.

Next is handicapping good players to lose to bad players. There is already software out there that shows you how well you played a certain hand or hands in a given session. These sites have access to that same software. They know which players have talent and which players are... not so good. The problem with poker today is that it was so popular during the boom of 2002 that brand new players do not stand a chance in hell against many of these great players that play at all stakes and have been playing for several years. Literally all stakes, from lowest to highest you can find great players. The engineers of the site and management knows that if all things were fair and the game wasn't handicapping these good players to intentionally make them lose sometimes, these recreational players would lose so much money in such a short period of time that they would quit forever and never deposit another cent. This badly harms the site itself because the less people play, the less money they make in rake.

These 2 are some of the most powerful reasons the site can benefit from rigging the game at any stake, but in particular low stakes because of the ability to keep as many people playing for the longest period of time.

Are the sites rigged you ask yourself? Absolutely.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sean
Date:Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Title:no way to build a bankroll with a small deposit whatsoever1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
you play for small money to build a big bankroll starting with a very small one. they bad beat you to death. i've done it like 8 times now, deposit 25 bucks and they just beat and beat and beat you to keep you even or under, eventually you always go broke. stupid people what do they think we do n't know? gimme a break.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:scam scam scam
Date:Monday, January 23, 2017
Title:bigger scam than the scammiest of scams1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i know for 150 trillion percent these scum buckets of piss are cheating. for a 150 TRILLION percent. this 1 player name was sensor, i was playing him, i mean this guy was a bot u could tell, i must have won about 90 hands in a row against this guy, he kept folding and folding and folding and folding. u could tell it was a robot.

1 morning this same 'bot' is at high stake omaha table. he raised every single hand, and he kept beating me and beating me and beating me and beating me and beating me. literally it was every single hand for like 100 straight hands i was getting dead air and when i had something good he bet hard and always had a barely better hand.

i got mad and started calling him out as a house player, he got extremely extremely verbally abusive and aggressive. he was saying horrifying things to me.

then i looked up the international reviews, and you could see first hand the same people working the sites with off the charts record stats that were being accused left and right of cheating saying the same thing to people ":you're a psycho, you're mental, you need mental rehab, you're scum, die you piece of sht" etc. i mean really horrible things.


these rats are cheating and new jersey government is letting it happen.

my friend recorded the same guy, another very very suspcious account, on partypoker/borgata, flop 2 royal flushes in 3 hands against the same guy who flopped sets both times. i sent it to the Department of Gaming Enforcement commission in atlantic city. they said thank you we will review it, and of course, nothing ever happened. the odds of that are literally in the trillions, literally. IN THE TRILLIONS, IT DOES NOT AND WOULD NOT EVER EVER EVER HAPPEN.

plus, this guy recorded pokerstars interionally when they were illegally breaking the law, money laundering (and rumors of assassinations (organized crime no bs), he recorded them and showed on POKERSTARS tournament, 4 4-of-a-kinds in just 38 hands. yes you read it right, on the same table, u saw 4 4-of-a-kinds in just 38 hands. here is the link, please fast forward to minute 5:17 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfQBhbRiqnE

and finally,

when i was playing a few years ago on the international site for play money, in about 4 hours when i first bought $2 worth of chips, i saw 13 4-of-a-kinds.


it's horrific scam, and the new jersey government is allowing it. you've been warned.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kevin Robl
Date:Sunday, January 22, 2017
Title:Untrustworthy site1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know how everyone else runs so I can only speak for myself. I basically lose every coinflip I'm in. Even when I'm ahead 65-35? preflop. I don't know I just don't trust it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:this site is horrible
Date:Saturday, January 21, 2017
Title:do not play here or anywhere on new jersey '1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i think its funny that new jersey sites are so called "government regulated" and yet in my 15 years of playing poker offshore "illegally" i could actually WIN pretty consistently. these sites are absolute garbage. yeah the level of competition is going to generally be higher because its only new jersey and that i understand. but i am good enough to beat up on these pansy loser punk retards that think they're good at poker. and you know what? when the money is all in im almost always always always the favorite, and i lose lose lose lose lose.

i signed up for ignition poker offshore. no bs. when u outplay your opponents the entire game, u usually win the game as it should be. not this bogus crap, especially this fraudulent site. just stay away from this horse sh1t
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kev
Date:Monday, January 02, 2017
Title:don't play1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
coin flips are a joke. i lose 80% of coinflips, i have it all recorded. its a scam.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:reeko
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Title:it's the bad lands3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
so after horrific bad beats left and right that simply wouldnt quit on me for 3 straight days, finally on a cash table i flop a 9 high straight. guy goes all in, i snap call and he has pocket aces (he's basically drawing dead). Next card pairs the board, and final card puts trips on the board, and he beats my flopped straight with a full house.

Had I not witnessed it all the past other 3 days nonstop i would have of course blown it off. but that was the tip of the iceberg.


note: ALL THE TOP PROFESSIONALS ONLY PLAY LIVE NOW. They know they can't beat online poker, ur not playing against the players, you're playing against insider programmed algorithms to keep you under.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.