Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 27, 2017
38062 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about Ignition Casino

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Ignition Casino is rigged.


Ignition Casino has a weighted average rating of 5.0 out of 10 from a total of 102 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Chochki
Date:Saturday, January 23, 2010
Title:Bodog Poker Review9 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at bodog for about 2 and a half years. I would say that there are a lot of great things about this site that many others can't beat, but there are also a lot of things about this site that are hugely inferior to others. For one, what initially attracted to me to the site was the sharp and slick table graphics. Although very simplistic with little bells and whisltes to it, I still believe bodog has the sickest graphics of any poker site out there, although I liked how Pokerstars has added some new themes to their backgrounds in recent years. Everyone always compliments Bodog for having some of the weakest players of all the sites. I have had great success here, and while I haven't spent that much time at any other site, from the time I spent there, I didn't feel that the competition at pokerstars or full tilt was really any nittier or better. One of my favorite and least favorite aspects about bodog is its small player volume. The benefit for me playing at a small site is that you often run into the same players all the time. On many occasions I find myself seated at a table of 5-6 players I have played against numerous times in the past and have solid notations about their tendencies. While playing about 6 people I feel I have good reads on from previous experiences, I believe gives me a great advantage. The negative thing about their small player volume is that it's hard to find many full tables at whatever stakes you want at any given time of the day. If you play the micro stakes from $0.25 BB or lower, you should have no problem, but any higher especially in $1-2 or higher, you see almost nothing but tumbleweeds if you want to play between 6am and 12 pm. Plus they never have more than 1 or maybe 2 $2-4 NL full ring table going on. I would say, once you get a bank roll where you can play higher than $1-2 NL, you need to think about moving to a bigger site. The site does offer some pretty cool bonuses like a royal flush and a bad beat bonus, which aren't as good as some other sites, but it's still better than nothing and some sites offer nothing. Not to mention a great 100% reload bonus. The one thing that really disappoints me about the sites are the lack of options that other sites provide. For example, if you cash out, you can only choose to by check by courier. Every other site has various options like bank wire transfer or online wallet. Another thing, not that I would really take much advantage of, but would be nice to have would be the opportunity to play games outside of holdem. Yes they have Omaha and stud and 5 card draw, but other sites offer razz, lowball, badugi and others. I figure there's nothing wrong with giving us some extra options. Plus, bodog must be the only site that doesn't have a poker store where you can redeem some prizes or merchandise. You can only exchange your reward points for cash or entries in tourneys. I think it would be cool to be able to buy some bodog gear or other items, but bodog i....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Washington
Date:Friday, November 19, 2010
Title:Only site that works for me6 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi

This is the best site left for me. FT and PS pulled out the rest is shady.

STAY Please!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 13, 2011
Title:Bodog1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If you use the USEMYWALLET service.. cashouts are FAST.. Software is the best option for US players right now (Merge = kiddy/BUGGY software, Cake is just a joke i think there old software was better)

The only knock i have is bodog traffic for tourneys.. its looks worse then what it is.. If you look at the running games you see games running at most buyins..
Support is great, LIVE CHAT,email, AND PHONE..

If you compare live chat support to merge live chat support it is WAY BETTER...

Bodog would be one of the best just needs more traffic.. i think that day will come soon.. seeing that merge has gain alot.. its only a matter of time before those players look else where merge is a horriable network... Merge is a rake collector and really cares about nothing else...

Also dont let merge freeroll traffic fool you.. Look at players online and then look how many are playing freerolls..

bodog i think will rise above merge and cake in the near future... They seem to care more about the players then a network like MERGE..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Formally firetiger @ PS
Date:Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Title:Whoa ! Bodog is not that bad. Money to be made there!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I played at PS for years & yes did get all my money out at the sad sad end. I have been at
Bodog ever since. NO, the traffic is not the same as at PS, but there is good
And bad. The good is the site is full of juicy fish, ESP on Sat afternoons. They
Just line up to give you money. The no names thing is not that big a deal. After
5 minutes at a table you should be able to figure out if player 1 is tight &
If player 4 is speeding etc. PLUS did u know since all names are not displayed
That after 30 minutes you can request hand history even if it didnt go to
Show down. This is nice to use if you think 2 players are ganging up on
You. The bad is I agree, the limits are a little low with the 50 cent &1
cash tables seeming to be the most profitable. The pots don't really get bigger
& harder to get action much above that. I cashed out once & am about
to again. They sent me a check via curier & I had no problems. One last
Thought, they do alot of sports betting & these donkeys come over to
Poker & get eating alive by good players.
I may look at some other sites soon, but for now I feel good about Bovada.
PS I did have to fax them my DL & COPY of card I used to fund account.
I had no problems from this ...
Good luck all & come see me at Bovada.lv. ( not .com)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Red
Date:Monday, June 18, 2012
Title:Payouts!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm just starting to get concerned with this site about their payouts. I always got my checks in 5 to 7 business days with no problems. Then it changed to about 15 business days. Then it went to 20 business days, and now it is at 25 business days. I have been waiting for my recent check since May 6 and it is over the 25 business days and now they are saying that it's just a estimated time frame. I just think why is the payouts taking longer and longer. Playing poker is good though, the players are soft and I don't mind the anymous tables. But then again the Cake network also has soft players, but good luck getting your money from them. It just concerns me about the payouts and I hope they don't get worse or end up not paying everyone like the other US sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Title:not bad 1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
the traffic is full of fish and I think they should have rakeback. checks come within 11 days not to bad. if you want to play online poker in usa I pick bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:gringo
Date:Wednesday, May 04, 2011
Title:all this bashing1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Just got a check recently -- they did what they said they would do... no, not that much traffic, but hey they DO pay.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DRJSnake
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Cashout Information0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This will be simple and quick!! Just like my cashout! I live in the USA (shhhhh...) and cashed out on 5/06. Low and behold, someone (courier name withheld) showed up at my door today, less than 48 hours later, with a check. Since I've never seen anyone post that their checks are no good, I am not worried about that. I played at Merge for many years since black Friday, and am now kicking myself for that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Formerly 1eyejohn
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2012
Title:The most improtant thing to know about poker is that it changes.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Really like the new anonymous tables. Never used HUD or anything like that, just had Shark Scope. Now you have to play a little more poker and not just be a statistician.
Pissed a lot of people off, and I really like to listen to these guys whine about it. Also, their 6 month player graph is at an all time high.

Their software has holes in it. Its hell to drag a table. SNG sign-in can be an adventure sometimes. Noticed the site running pretty slow last couple of nights. Dont know if their site is being overrun. They have room for improvement.

But their game is now the best offered to U.S.A. players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2012
Title:It's better than nothing...0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For US players... it's really not that bad.

Buy-in was simple, paid with a Visa Check Card.

Games are soft. There's not a ton of them going, but there's enough selection to play what I want most of the time. The players are all anonymous, there's no screen names. There's also no HUD's, tracking or anything like that...which I love. I don't get data-mined and taken advantage of. You can take notes on a player at the table, but when they leave, your notes disappear. I seriously like this for some reason. I know others hate it. Good.... keep the pros away.

It's hard to multi-table, because the software is bad. The table you need to act on pops up to the front, but others pop up over it if it's your turn on that one..and the first one gets lost underneath. You have to manually click on that table again to act on it. The sounds are annoying, and there's only OFF or ON. There's no settings where you can just shut off everything but the time to act sounds.

Tourneys & SNG's are very soft, IMO. I'm really not a great tourney player, but I've cashed in 12 of 12 Multi-tables that I've entered. Final tabled 3 of them. I've won 3 of 3 HU SNG's, and won 2 of 3 6-max SNGs. Pretty limited data, but the players in these tourneys are horrible... it was like taking candy from a baby.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.