Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
36080 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PaiWangLuo Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PaiWangLuo Poker Network is rigged.


PaiWangLuo Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.0 out of 10 from a total of 104 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2012
Title:It's better than nothing...0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For US players... it's really not that bad.

Buy-in was simple, paid with a Visa Check Card.

Games are soft. There's not a ton of them going, but there's enough selection to play what I want most of the time. The players are all anonymous, there's no screen names. There's also no HUD's, tracking or anything like that...which I love. I don't get data-mined and taken advantage of. You can take notes on a player at the table, but when they leave, your notes disappear. I seriously like this for some reason. I know others hate it. Good.... keep the pros away.

It's hard to multi-table, because the software is bad. The table you need to act on pops up to the front, but others pop up over it if it's your turn on that one..and the first one gets lost underneath. You have to manually click on that table again to act on it. The sounds are annoying, and there's only OFF or ON. There's no settings where you can just shut off everything but the time to act sounds.

Tourneys & SNG's are very soft, IMO. I'm really not a great tourney player, but I've cashed in 12 of 12 Multi-tables that I've entered. Final tabled 3 of them. I've won 3 of 3 HU SNG's, and won 2 of 3 6-max SNGs. Pretty limited data, but the players in these tourneys are horrible... it was like taking candy from a baby.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Player 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Date:Thursday, January 26, 2012
Title:Great Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
This site actually is very reliable when it comes to cash outs for checks it takes 3 weeks on the nose and I have done sevaral since the big upgrade and the new name BOVADA sports book lines can be a little whack sometimes but overall I give this site a A- really good and trustworthy place to play and I like the annoymus tables and yes it is a little on the slow side but for US players I believe it to be a decent choice especially for cash outs!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Kotee
Date:Thursday, June 25, 2009
Title:Great underrated poker site!7 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing at Bodog for 2 years. Have cashed out 4 times and it was flawless every time. You can also cash out with money gram which is 72 hours from the time you click the cash out to the cash in your pocket. I've done that route twice. The interface is better then FT, PS, etc. The chatting and profiles are by far the best in the business.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Gambling for fun
Date:Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Title:Improved5 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been a Bodog customer for 7 years. Lately they have improved a lot. Like the fast payouts and customer support. Poker games are fun. Not so much sharks. New casino games finally! Things to improve. Better odds, more bonuses and more poker tournaments.
Overall top score.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DRJSnake
Date:Thursday, May 08, 2014
Title:Cashout Information0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This will be simple and quick!! Just like my cashout! I live in the USA (shhhhh...) and cashed out on 5/06. Low and behold, someone (courier name withheld) showed up at my door today, less than 48 hours later, with a check. Since I've never seen anyone post that their checks are no good, I am not worried about that. I played at Merge for many years since black Friday, and am now kicking myself for that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Harry
Date:Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Title:Easy Bodog Games6 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are a breakeven or slightly looser at the major sites, I'm pretty sure you are a winner at Bodog.
At least at the micro and small stakes the games are easy money. Also there are good deals to be find at major and trustworthy affilates.

Software sucks a bit, but they are working on it. You can only play 4 tables max :((

Must be kind of fish protection by Bodog. :))

First deposit is not easy to clear at smaller stakes, but if you got a bit of a glue by playing poker the villains are willing to donate.

Only a "9" because of the software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Steady
Date:Tuesday, July 28, 2009
Title:Bodog poker Owns!6 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Bodog poker has been around along time.. they have a great sportsbook with great odds on Dogs especially.. There poker room has tons of fish and although it's not as populated as much as the top sites has some of the weakest players around...There customer service is second to none... also in the past they had a few issues with checks and funds going in and out, whoich iunfortunately caused them to lose some players... NO MORE the time frame for receiving funds once requested is on average 5-7 days from start of withdrawal to check in hand! They have a 500$ monthly reload bonus which is as good as rakeback. Also you earn points and cash them in for $$$ There software has been redone a few times and they are improving it I'm told... they have fantastic tournies.. they did just change them as they were giving out a TON of overlays.. There sunday 100,000 guaranteed is still giving out close to $30,0000 in overlays. Also there open for USA players...Join today you wont be sorry...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:DJmugs
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2008
Title:Bodog Review6 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
Bodog has a great software, very clean and neat. I also LOVE their customer service, you have a problem, so call em up. unlike other websites they have a sportsbook which is really fun to mess around with during football season.. and you can use your cash earnings from poker to use in the sports book.

some cons: slow traffic during certain hours.. if your a high stakes player dont join this site. great for someone with a bankroll between $50-$5000. anything more, and i suggest you goto fulltilt/stars.

also, the payout process is kinda annoying, checks take up to 45 days to come.

overall, i like bodog its got an easy cash game, multiple MTT tourneys running everyday with $1500 guarantees - $250,000 guarantees.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:RK3105
Date:Thursday, April 10, 2014
Title:Ummm No0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got a check and it cleared next day from Canada. Either you are lying or your bank is no good , or the teller doesn't have a clue what he/or she is talking about.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Marian
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2008
Title:I Love Bodog6 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
I like their software, nice and clean, easy to use, provides very fast games.
Never has any problem depositing and withdrawing from Bodog, I use only moneybookers, but I trust that they move as fast with moneybookers as they do with any other cashier method.
Starting and small stakes players should be aware of their rake structure at nl10 and nl25 games, where they have THE LOWEST rake on the web, max $0.10 (yeah, 10 cents) at nl10 and max $1.5 at nl25
Guaranteed tourneys do not have that much overlay now, but are still nice to play

I do not like
- that I have to use a handgrabber to be able to use pokertracker or holdemmanager
- low cash traffic in european mornings, but that is almost everywhere except PS and FT...
- maximum 4 tables opened at any time
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.