Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 29, 2015
26296 players

Vevo Gaming

Click here for more information about NYX Poker (Ongame)

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that NYX Poker (Ongame) is rigged.

NYX Poker (Ongame) has a weighted average rating of 4.0 out of 10 from a total of 40 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
Date:Monday, November 23, 2015
Title:Pretty Solid (Redbet Poker)2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
On Redbet poker. prefer this skin because they have instant cash-out's or up to 5 min max on neteller. Software is not too bad. The skin itself has a really strong reputation . They offer rake back daily or monthly which increasing % depending on how many points earned but the negative is the first deposit bonus. Its extremely good but the traffic wont substantiate the play through. They offer the normal sports and a really solid small strong selection of casino with one of the better playthroughs x25 , negative 40x for free spins winnings. Never tried the casino but just went through the t/c's and very straight forward and no hidden agendas.

Support is excellent probably one of the best to offer phone , chat, and email. Positive here is if you not logged in you can still chat from homepage and they clean cut fast. Tournaments seem reasonable and likewise for SNG's. They carry satellites for major live tourneys . Soft players. Promotions tab simple to navigate and straight forward and very clean lobby. Hardly any disconnection issues.

Other remarks Betsson withdrawal speeds are longer so Redbet is my preference site 9/10 easy.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
Date:Thursday, June 25, 2015
Title:Good software with okey traffic6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
I've been playing on Ongame for about a year and I been happy with it from the start. The client is good and fits me well, the traffic is okey even though it's slowly declining but the competition is definitely softer than Stars for example. Which is probably a result of all the big and "thrustworthy" sportsbooks and casinos that are connected to the network.

Solid 8/10, would bang.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Thursday, July 09, 2009
Title:Yep, the software sucks26 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
Already in the previous software the CPU load was way too high on some computers, it took VERY long to fix some old bugs, and every update beetween made something worse. I can't understand why they didn't fire the software developers then, and now it seems they've even made a new software with the same crew. At least the quality of the software supports that belief.

I loved some things in the old software. I liked the looks of it, it was quite fast in a sense of hands dealt per hour, and there was 10 seats to sit in even in HU and 3 handed games. There was some annoyances in the functionality but in the end it came out pretty good. Just lobby still annoyed the hell out of me. (Used to be pretty good but they f***** the lobby up in one of their updates and left it that way.)

Now the new software ruined the looks and clarity for me and there's so much bugs and downtimes I've been too afraid to play a single real money hand on it. They've also f***** the lobby up even further, and I've read that money you have on tables when the software crashes vanishes from your account for several days. Who wants to worry if you're ever going to get your money back or not. Also the CPU load has gotten even higher compared to the old software.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Monday, July 06, 2009
Title:I have no clue why anyone even bothers playing there anymore83 out of 109 readers found this review helpful
Since the introduction of the P5 engine, ongame sites have become unplayable. The software has been glitchy to say the least from the very first day and it's just gotten worse and worse. Only today, all running tournaments crashed simultaneously. Just this past weekend one of their major tournaments, The ChampionChip, froze a few minutes into it. Not to be re-started. It then takes 24-48 hours minimum to get refunded. And some must email the site and wait until they investigate before getting refunded, which can take much longer. Sitting at a cash game is a crap shoot, half the time you'll get booted and lose your buy-in. If you don't have exact details of how much you had and which table you were one, it will take forever to get your money back. The relative quality of players at ongame is irrelevant, you'd be lucky to make it through a tournament without either their servers crashing or the software freezing up your computer. I'm done with them, they clearly didn't bother doing sufficient beta testing. And clearly don't care about their poker clients.

The software had such promise, but their lack of foresight and lack of due diligence has negated that promise. I suspect they will lose at least half their customer base before any of the problems are addressed. It's been a sad ride for me since the P5's introduction having been a very loyal ongame user, but no more.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Sunday, June 21, 2009
Title:it sucks60 out of 79 readers found this review helpful
With this new software update it become a pain the a** to play there.

Personally i played only twice since the update till then was playing almost daily.

If u don t have latest pc forget it about...i can play only at one table and this thing make my cpu work at 90-100%;i've tried at 2 tables....frozen screen,etc.

All the other things as "traffic, game selection and quality of players

- Bonuses, freerolls and other perks offered

- Deposit and withdrawal methods" etc doesn't t really matter if u can't play.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:German Player
Date:Sunday, July 05, 2009
Title:Ongame worst software ever46 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
Watch out,

this software has become a disaster after "upgrade" last month. Now the software regularly collapses, so every game is cancelled, even if you are already heads-up in a tournament, or having the nuts in a cash game.

But even worse: you always HAVE to know, how much money you had BEFOREHAND, so you have a chance to get the money back. You must know which tables you froze.

This is a pure disaster and I will leave them as soon as bonus is played out.

Rest in peace
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Monday, July 27, 2009
Title:very bad trip15 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
I used to be a regular player on the ongame network before the new version of the soft.

But now I cached out all my money to go on another site because there were too many bugs while playing.

Once, I've been disconnected for 3/4 hour when I was on a final table of a multitable tournament with great prize pool (over 3.000$ to the winner, I was 4th in chips at 11 remaining).
The most incredible thing in that story is that in fact 1/3 of all the acounts were blocked with no reason.
Of course, I busted without playing, letting my chips for free to other players who were lucky no to have their account suddendly and for no reason frozen.
Despitye all my demands, I had no finnacial compensation (in $ or advantage)for what happens, barely an excuse mail from the support two weeks later.

I have no trust in this network anymore and strongly discourage poker players to cash in some money on the sites from this network.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the worse software (and some bad players)60 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
- Many bad players
- Short handed tables with 10 places so that you can pick your place at the table and get position on the fish
- Easy to create mod to change the look of the software (because not only programmers but also designers of OnGame sucks)
- cashout is ok

- Software is the worse on the internet : with the last update (which should improve multitabling), you cannot play more than 4 tables with a computer with 3GB memory. Many disconnections (hand folded), no timebank, no waiting list. Programmers really sucks: each release is worse than the previous one, and we need to wait several months to get something just ok. Then a new release came and so on ...
- Support is bad since skins cannot answer themselves and need to escalate the problem to OnGame : it tooks 15 days to get hand histories ...
- Standard valuable player loyalty program sucks
- Many reg at 5max (easy to get a 30BI downswing due to very aggressive games)

2/10 because of the fishs
but I just cant play here anymore, the software is so bad.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Title:the worst out there11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
Ongame has one of the worst software and management on the internet. Their soft always crashes, you loose your money because of that. I have had pots that were 200-300 dollars high that I lost beacause the tables crashed. You have to write to ongame to get ur money back. DO NOT GO TO ONGAME UNTIL THEY FIX THEIR STUFF
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
Date:Thursday, July 02, 2009
Title:new software=Bad11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
The new soft is unbeliavable bad. Its slow, and takes your money(if the table crashes your money is stuck for 24-48H) there are poor players but now more and more regulars. So 6/10
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.