Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2014
37456 players












24H







Click here to see all reviews, including claims that Ongame Network is rigged


Click here to see more information about Ongame Network


Ongame Network has a weighted average rating of 2.7 out of 10 from a total of 65 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 04, 2013
Title:Goalwin.com delayed payments6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
GoalWin is a room that can not be trusted.
I have already a month pedimi withdrawal. and when I write to technical support, only replies with pretexts, but neck give solution.

I think they are just cheaters
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JMo
Date:Saturday, January 05, 2013
Title:PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK22 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Never EVER try and clear a bonus at Ongame. Any skin. This year I cleared 3 bonuses at Ongame on 2 different skins. From Feb-April I cleared $1000 at Betsafe and ran 35 BI below ev. After that I went on an absolutely insane turbo heater where I won 200 buyins in about 50 000 hands. Straight up, my graph looked like this \| Basically winning my money back. In the summer I cleared a $3000 bonus at Betsson and ran $3500 below ev playing 50 and 100NL. Almost 40 buyins below equity in total. No heater to follow. These extended downruns are so beyond statistically possible that something has to be up. I wish I could prove it so we could put them out of business.

I decided to give Ongame one more chance this year and cleared a $500 bonus at Betsafe again and ONCE AGAIN, went on an absolutely insane 150 000 hand dead/cooler run playing 20 and 30NL. So for the 500 000 hands I played at Ongame in 2012, I ran pathetically, absolutely dreadfully bad for roughly 400 000 of them. Either I am the worst running poker player in HISTORY, or something else is going on. I win at a decent clip up to 100NL, so in theory I should be able to destroy 20NL at one of the supposedly fishiest networks on the internet. However, not to be, most of the time I can't win a penny there.

I am absolutely positive that this network is fishy. During these extended runs, many patterns emerge. Whenever I see a flop with a big pair, it almost always contains one overcard. KK almost always an A on the flop. The amount of turned aces you see is also a little strange. I will be at a table of 75/4 fish or even worse and I will get positively no action with big pairs, or they will flop gin/3 outers. How can 2 or 3 people playing 75-85% of their hands ALWAYS fold when I have a premium pair, except if they're going to hit the nuts?

Another thing I noticed is how often these weird stat donks will shove total garbage and hit. For instance, I got it in 3 ways the other day with KK vs. AK and this fish first of all 3bet T7o and then min5bet. Here I am thinking he has AA but nope, T7o. You can guess what happened after that, him playing a hand like he has the nuts, and making the nuts, scooping a 300bb pot before returning to his limp fold style. You see this many times a day, but never see them shove trash and miss. A little odd.

The phenomena mentioned of runner runner straights flushes and boats is also a little sketchy. Runner straights and boats SHOULD happen about 5% of the time, but they are way too overly frequent here. A simple statistics analysis will prove this to be the case.

But ya the patterns definitely emerge when you take huge, absolutely impossible to win downswings on this site every time you clear a bonus. You either run like absolute dogsh--, like the worst run of cards and luck you can possibly imagine multiplied by two, or you run like god himself, winning every all in and just crushing everyone. There is no in between, and that is suspicious.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Manny
Date:Thursday, July 09, 2009
Title:Yep, the software sucks23 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Already in the previous software the CPU load was way too high on some computers, it took VERY long to fix some old bugs, and every update beetween made something worse. I can't understand why they didn't fire the software developers then, and now it seems they've even made a new software with the same crew. At least the quality of the software supports that belief.

I loved some things in the old software. I liked the looks of it, it was quite fast in a sense of hands dealt per hour, and there was 10 seats to sit in even in HU and 3 handed games. There was some annoyances in the functionality but in the end it came out pretty good. Just lobby still annoyed the hell out of me. (Used to be pretty good but they f***** the lobby up in one of their updates and left it that way.)

Now the new software ruined the looks and clarity for me and there's so much bugs and downtimes I've been too afraid to play a single real money hand on it. They've also f***** the lobby up even further, and I've read that money you have on tables when the software crashes vanishes from your account for several days. Who wants to worry if you're ever going to get your money back or not. Also the CPU load has gotten even higher compared to the old software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sickoffongamesP5
Date:Monday, July 06, 2009
Title:I have no clue why anyone even bothers playing there anymore82 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
Since the introduction of the P5 engine, ongame sites have become unplayable. The software has been glitchy to say the least from the very first day and it's just gotten worse and worse. Only today, all running tournaments crashed simultaneously. Just this past weekend one of their major tournaments, The ChampionChip, froze a few minutes into it. Not to be re-started. It then takes 24-48 hours minimum to get refunded. And some must email the site and wait until they investigate before getting refunded, which can take much longer. Sitting at a cash game is a crap shoot, half the time you'll get booted and lose your buy-in. If you don't have exact details of how much you had and which table you were one, it will take forever to get your money back. The relative quality of players at ongame is irrelevant, you'd be lucky to make it through a tournament without either their servers crashing or the software freezing up your computer. I'm done with them, they clearly didn't bother doing sufficient beta testing. And clearly don't care about their poker clients.

The software had such promise, but their lack of foresight and lack of due diligence has negated that promise. I suspect they will lose at least half their customer base before any of the problems are addressed. It's been a sad ride for me since the P5's introduction having been a very loyal ongame user, but no more.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 21, 2009
Title:it sucks59 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
With this new software update it become a pain the a** to play there.

Personally i played only twice since the update till then was playing almost daily.

If u don t have latest pc forget it about...i can play only at one table and this thing make my cpu work at 90-100%;i've tried at 2 tables....frozen screen,etc.

All the other things as "traffic, game selection and quality of players

- Bonuses, freerolls and other perks offered

- Deposit and withdrawal methods" etc doesn't t really matter if u can't play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:German Player
Date:Sunday, July 05, 2009
Title:Ongame worst software ever46 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Watch out,

this software has become a disaster after "upgrade" last month. Now the software regularly collapses, so every game is cancelled, even if you are already heads-up in a tournament, or having the nuts in a cash game.

But even worse: you always HAVE to know, how much money you had BEFOREHAND, so you have a chance to get the money back. You must know which tables you froze.

This is a pure disaster and I will leave them as soon as bonus is played out.

Rest in peace
ONGAME
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 27, 2009
Title:very bad trip15 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I used to be a regular player on the ongame network before the new version of the soft.

But now I cached out all my money to go on another site because there were too many bugs while playing.

Once, I've been disconnected for 3/4 hour when I was on a final table of a multitable tournament with great prize pool (over 3.000$ to the winner, I was 4th in chips at 11 remaining).
The most incredible thing in that story is that in fact 1/3 of all the acounts were blocked with no reason.
Of course, I busted without playing, letting my chips for free to other players who were lucky no to have their account suddendly and for no reason frozen.
Despitye all my demands, I had no finnacial compensation (in $ or advantage)for what happens, barely an excuse mail from the support two weeks later.

I have no trust in this network anymore and strongly discourage poker players to cash in some money on the sites from this network.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the worse software (and some bad players)60 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- Many bad players
- Short handed tables with 10 places so that you can pick your place at the table and get position on the fish
- Easy to create mod to change the look of the software (because not only programmers but also designers of OnGame sucks)
- cashout is ok

(-)
- Software is the worse on the internet : with the last update (which should improve multitabling), you cannot play more than 4 tables with a computer with 3GB memory. Many disconnections (hand folded), no timebank, no waiting list. Programmers really sucks: each release is worse than the previous one, and we need to wait several months to get something just ok. Then a new release came and so on ...
- Support is bad since skins cannot answer themselves and need to escalate the problem to OnGame : it tooks 15 days to get hand histories ...
- Standard valuable player loyalty program sucks
- Many reg at 5max (easy to get a 30BI downswing due to very aggressive games)

2/10 because of the fishs
but I just cant play here anymore, the software is so bad.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:P5 Engine Hater
Date:Friday, June 26, 2009
Title:P5 the software that can lead a network to its ruin!18 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
It's simple: their new P5 software is the worst on the market!
R.I.P. OnGame! I loved you but from now on we go separate ways. Oh! And it's not me, it's you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Sam Levinson
Date:Thursday, November 19, 2009
Title:Dishonest management14 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Ongame management is like a spoiled child, they have the fourth or fifth largest playerbase but seemingly will not keep neither their support or their software at an acceptable level. Until they get their heads out of their asses and fix their software/support issues, they do not deserve a single player.

An example, in the middle(on the turn) of a hand i am suddenly asked if i want to autopost bb instead of getting the normal chck/raise/fold options, after clicking yes to the autopost question(i had already hooked the autopost bb on the table) i was automatically check folded out of the hand. I wrote an e-mail to support asking them to refund me the money i lost on the hand, but they refused blaming it on computer problems on my end even though their software is notorious for glitches. Play here on your own risk.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.