Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 22, 2014
63646 players












24H







Click here for more information about Ongame Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Ongame Network is rigged.


Ongame Network has a weighted average rating of 2.8 out of 10 from a total of 35 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Manny
Date:Thursday, July 09, 2009
Title:Yep, the software sucks25 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Already in the previous software the CPU load was way too high on some computers, it took VERY long to fix some old bugs, and every update beetween made something worse. I can't understand why they didn't fire the software developers then, and now it seems they've even made a new software with the same crew. At least the quality of the software supports that belief.

I loved some things in the old software. I liked the looks of it, it was quite fast in a sense of hands dealt per hour, and there was 10 seats to sit in even in HU and 3 handed games. There was some annoyances in the functionality but in the end it came out pretty good. Just lobby still annoyed the hell out of me. (Used to be pretty good but they f***** the lobby up in one of their updates and left it that way.)

Now the new software ruined the looks and clarity for me and there's so much bugs and downtimes I've been too afraid to play a single real money hand on it. They've also f***** the lobby up even further, and I've read that money you have on tables when the software crashes vanishes from your account for several days. Who wants to worry if you're ever going to get your money back or not. Also the CPU load has gotten even higher compared to the old software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sickoffongamesP5
Date:Monday, July 06, 2009
Title:I have no clue why anyone even bothers playing there anymore82 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
Since the introduction of the P5 engine, ongame sites have become unplayable. The software has been glitchy to say the least from the very first day and it's just gotten worse and worse. Only today, all running tournaments crashed simultaneously. Just this past weekend one of their major tournaments, The ChampionChip, froze a few minutes into it. Not to be re-started. It then takes 24-48 hours minimum to get refunded. And some must email the site and wait until they investigate before getting refunded, which can take much longer. Sitting at a cash game is a crap shoot, half the time you'll get booted and lose your buy-in. If you don't have exact details of how much you had and which table you were one, it will take forever to get your money back. The relative quality of players at ongame is irrelevant, you'd be lucky to make it through a tournament without either their servers crashing or the software freezing up your computer. I'm done with them, they clearly didn't bother doing sufficient beta testing. And clearly don't care about their poker clients.

The software had such promise, but their lack of foresight and lack of due diligence has negated that promise. I suspect they will lose at least half their customer base before any of the problems are addressed. It's been a sad ride for me since the P5's introduction having been a very loyal ongame user, but no more.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 21, 2009
Title:it sucks59 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
With this new software update it become a pain the a** to play there.

Personally i played only twice since the update till then was playing almost daily.

If u don t have latest pc forget it about...i can play only at one table and this thing make my cpu work at 90-100%;i've tried at 2 tables....frozen screen,etc.

All the other things as "traffic, game selection and quality of players

- Bonuses, freerolls and other perks offered

- Deposit and withdrawal methods" etc doesn't t really matter if u can't play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:German Player
Date:Sunday, July 05, 2009
Title:Ongame worst software ever46 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Watch out,

this software has become a disaster after "upgrade" last month. Now the software regularly collapses, so every game is cancelled, even if you are already heads-up in a tournament, or having the nuts in a cash game.

But even worse: you always HAVE to know, how much money you had BEFOREHAND, so you have a chance to get the money back. You must know which tables you froze.

This is a pure disaster and I will leave them as soon as bonus is played out.

Rest in peace
ONGAME
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 27, 2009
Title:very bad trip15 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I used to be a regular player on the ongame network before the new version of the soft.

But now I cached out all my money to go on another site because there were too many bugs while playing.

Once, I've been disconnected for 3/4 hour when I was on a final table of a multitable tournament with great prize pool (over 3.000$ to the winner, I was 4th in chips at 11 remaining).
The most incredible thing in that story is that in fact 1/3 of all the acounts were blocked with no reason.
Of course, I busted without playing, letting my chips for free to other players who were lucky no to have their account suddendly and for no reason frozen.
Despitye all my demands, I had no finnacial compensation (in $ or advantage)for what happens, barely an excuse mail from the support two weeks later.

I have no trust in this network anymore and strongly discourage poker players to cash in some money on the sites from this network.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:vingte
Date:Monday, December 21, 2009
Title:the worse software (and some bad players)60 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
(+)
- Many bad players
- Short handed tables with 10 places so that you can pick your place at the table and get position on the fish
- Easy to create mod to change the look of the software (because not only programmers but also designers of OnGame sucks)
- cashout is ok

(-)
- Software is the worse on the internet : with the last update (which should improve multitabling), you cannot play more than 4 tables with a computer with 3GB memory. Many disconnections (hand folded), no timebank, no waiting list. Programmers really sucks: each release is worse than the previous one, and we need to wait several months to get something just ok. Then a new release came and so on ...
- Support is bad since skins cannot answer themselves and need to escalate the problem to OnGame : it tooks 15 days to get hand histories ...
- Standard valuable player loyalty program sucks
- Many reg at 5max (easy to get a 30BI downswing due to very aggressive games)

2/10 because of the fishs
but I just cant play here anymore, the software is so bad.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:P5 Engine Hater
Date:Friday, June 26, 2009
Title:P5 the software that can lead a network to its ruin!18 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
It's simple: their new P5 software is the worst on the market!
R.I.P. OnGame! I loved you but from now on we go separate ways. Oh! And it's not me, it's you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Sam Levinson
Date:Thursday, November 19, 2009
Title:Dishonest management14 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Ongame management is like a spoiled child, they have the fourth or fifth largest playerbase but seemingly will not keep neither their support or their software at an acceptable level. Until they get their heads out of their asses and fix their software/support issues, they do not deserve a single player.

An example, in the middle(on the turn) of a hand i am suddenly asked if i want to autopost bb instead of getting the normal chck/raise/fold options, after clicking yes to the autopost question(i had already hooked the autopost bb on the table) i was automatically check folded out of the hand. I wrote an e-mail to support asking them to refund me the money i lost on the hand, but they refused blaming it on computer problems on my end even though their software is notorious for glitches. Play here on your own risk.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alissa
Date:Tuesday, July 07, 2009
Title:again a bugged software23 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
this software is crashing all the time, money is lost, ongame is laughing their ass off. They are testing their Beta software with real customers and real money. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MESS!!!!! Please......
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:margus
Date:Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Title:the worst out there11 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Ongame has one of the worst software and management on the internet. Their soft always crashes, you loose your money because of that. I have had pots that were 200-300 dollars high that I lost beacause the tables crashed. You have to write to ongame to get ur money back. DO NOT GO TO ONGAME UNTIL THEY FIX THEIR STUFF
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.