Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 30, 2016
27085 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Winning Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winning Poker Network is rigged.


Winning Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.9 out of 10 from a total of 78 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Richie
Date:Saturday, August 06, 2016
Title:Americas Cardroom7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I play on America's Cardroom (ACR) which is part of Winning Poker Network. In my opinion this is the best poker site available to USA players. The reason for this is their quick cashouts. If you use bitcoin to withdraw the money will usually hit your bank account within 3-4 days: 24hrs to hit your bitcoin wallet then another 2-3 days to process into your bank account. If you don't know about bitcoin then go to the ACR 2+2 poker thread for an explanation and to ask questions. This is another reason why I like ACR, they have a very active presence on 2+2 poker.
Their software definitely needs improvement (Carbon Poker has best software but bitcoin cashouts take ~2 weeks) but they have made a few improvements so I know they are trying.

I hate bovada because of their anonymous tables and no synchronised breaks.

So basically there are only 2 USA sites worth playing on, ACR and Carbon Poker. Whichever site you choose to play on use bitcoin to deposit and withdraw.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:A+5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The live support is the best they help you about anything 24/7 and rarely if ever leave you hanging and they are nice and professional. The cash game traffic has been going up and the games have been getting softer. The site is growing fast the Beast total pool I have never seen so high. Easy to use software. I have the debit card option as well and the money shows up on the card within a couple days then cash in hand and never an issuue with cashouts. Best site ever
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:paul vlahos
Date:Monday, November 02, 2015
Title:WPN is ok with me12 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
black chip poker has been awesome. sure its not like the good ol days anymore with poker. but this is as good as it gets right now.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:Vanishing deposits13 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
I've seen some very good reviews about WPN, so my jury is still out.

So far this has been my experience with them:

They sent an e-mail saying that they now accepts "UseMyFunds" as a deposit method for Canadians....and presented a video on how to do it.

In actuality, the video bears little resemblance to what you actually have to do to make a deposit.

After going through a number of attempts to use the system, I finally got through, but the bank declined to accept the service...so it got rejected twice.

I tried again, today, and the bank finally accepted the charge, and forwarded it Adria Angle, Ltd., via "UseMyFunds". I have the receipt, and my bank statement showing it paid.

The deposit still doesn't show in my WPN account, and this is a day later. Customer Service says that they have no record of a deposit from me...just the rejections.

I explained to them that I had a copy of the receipt in my hands. When I did, they said that they would need a copy of it, along with a copy of my bank statement!

I deposit $100.00US into that account (verified by the bank), and it's vanished into thin air. Would I really send a copy of my bank statement to someone who's 8,000 miles away, that says that they don't have a record of a valid deposit? I don't think so. They said that the receipt wasn't proof! Really??

Anyway, I'm sure this will get straightened out, but so far, I'm very unimpressed, and I haven't even played a game there, yet.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 10, 2016
Title:Have to agree son, this is the bad apple of online poker right here4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
To tell you how many problems Ive had with payment issues in 2 months is nothing compared to 8 years accross every site put together , it really is the worst site in history or network. My neteller took 27 days to come through withdrawal, I had to resend my screenshot 6 times to email, they wernt verifying accounts, this is the worst. Then ecopayz withdrawal same thing, its been since the 29th august and still waiting, they also have some made policy that u can they can system process once per 24 hours, if you reverse withdrawal you have to wait another 24 hours, i mean how bad it this network hey? Im going public straight to pocketfives to address the ceo of how he runs this rubbish, ive had enough of this networks piss taking, the support is so bad they make 888 look like gods, i can never get a straight answer for anything, im always pressured into making additional deposits while im cashing out, for real man this is whats going down here man.

My withdrawals are 100% of the time getting excuses and blaming everything on the system, or try again later in 30 min. i was scammed on rakeback as it was supposed to be retroactive and they scammed me by pushing all my points on vip system and nothing was retroactive so i lost a lot of rake because i was pushing volume multitabling like crazy. if you american you probably have no other choice, but for people like us that have been playing the big sites continuesly , it feels terrible the way they treat players.

I think the whole thing is costa rican based, thats another story right there with a long history. I dont like this site and my official rating is -0.93/10 , They have to be a minus, nothing more. This is going to be the next fulltilt lock poker crisis. I feel it so bad in my gut and i think its happening extremely soon, possibly happening right now . Id urge everyone to not leave any funds and start pulling out with immediate effect.

If you american , get out. rather wait for something more stable than this. this is not secure poker site. not to mention your deposits and withdrawals open another window with windows explorer which is god knows how old, that to me is incredibly unsafe. Interceptions of details etc is how hackers do their games. Then another point is the verification process. These people want to practically see everything in your e-wallet like address, your personal inforamtion, your email, how much you have settling there. I cant beleive how they claim to be over protective over your funds and its for my security. in what sense can handing over my details be of better security? No other site on the market asks persistantly for so much information regarding a players transaction methods!!!

im closing by saying i feel a ton safer on other networks that are smaller after this experience let me tell you that. just dont think about it , get out now!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:The Architect
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2016
Title:The negative aspects, a real bad service department / management show5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Usually we discuss the good and the bad aspects of the Network. Today its a little different. We are going to discuss the bold side of the network which shows dark light.

Rakeback flat 27% / VIP scheme. The rake overall accross all limits is really low and can max points per hand at micro stakes, however for grinders or just part time players its actually beneficial to opt in for the 27% rakeback because it will benefit you far better. However the management of WPN is highly poor, actually beyond terrible. For recreational players, you are not informed via email, welcome emails, told randomly by chat live per any conversation, no pop-ups on sign in or logging off for any details whatsoever regarding a 27% weekly rakeback. Rakeback is NOT updated in REALTIME per/second. Why they actually bring this poor level of the service to the table is to max profit in the VIP scheme eg. $10 cashback in VIP = 750cp's / 5.5 = $136.xx rake made for site. Where as in the weekly rakeback 27% scheme plan of the $136.xx is = $36.81, Im sure you can figure out the rest, Im not going to be a maths teacher to explain but understand why WPN markets a weekly rakeback and players have to opt in via email, then according to their policy only then activates it permanantly after 48 hours which you will not be able to revert back to VIP. The next catch is deposit and reload bonuses, its as illustrated by WPN (Ring rake + Tourney Fees) - Bonus earned (Which is $1 per 27.5cps/ 5.5cps > $1 per conversion so you earn your bonus at a 20% rate in otherwords) - (Bonus earned) x 27%. Its pretty complicated. Its upsetting that WPN don't make a sure statement to players about offering the rakeback , But affiliates have to do the hard work for them, then when players have an account with any skin are forced into the VIP if they dont opt for rakeback, for recreational players that don't understand this. You can see why sites like Pokerstars make so much money off rake on their VIP scheme, but then again at Pokerstars you level up faster, much faster.

Withdrawals - This is somewhat a confused situation and I would think all WPN skins are not well trained to handle the situations. The live chat 'cashouts' is heavily occupied, they take 5-10 minutes to get live with you, they helping anyone and everyone at the same time and can only conclude its because of possibly the same unmanageable situations and poorly trained staff. WPN caters dominantly for US customers, they enforce Bitcoin as the best suited currency and will as they eloquently put it highly recommended, they claim its the fastest but its just the same speed as all e-wallets, so why lie? I would like to inform all e-wallet cashout players that they pay correctly from $ into Euros (But, theres a BUT here, theres a 4.11% fee after the conversion which is possibly inverse transcation fees which is either coming from A) The e-wallets / B) The site has some hidden charge. Also WPN doesnt inform email acc verification after deposits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bojack
Date:Monday, January 05, 2015
Title:has good custmer service (phone)6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I'M a member of BetDsi (Diamond Sportsbook) which farms it's poker action to WPN.
I find that most of the players are regulars very good at all levels or i'm really bad. I have seen a few players playing as many as ten tables at once.Customer service has been very helpful on the phone with a few minor exceptions. My Alabama accent and a Costa Rican accent may take several tries, but we manage to get on the same page.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 05, 2016
Title:Small update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I spoke quite a long time with support to poke around and ask whats happening.

Currently
Withdrawal reviews 24-48 hours
Bitcoin 2-5 days process
Ecopayz 7-10 days process
Neteller 7-14 days process instead of 5-10 days

Network experiencing overload withdrawals, time frames have extended (review time is now the process time) and should rectify sometime this month apparently.

Could not find information on mac on web, asked support. The response was they fixing the bugs and plan launching a full mac version for desktop by this year 2016. Lets see how that goes. If they pull this off it will be great for the network.

The network is getting there piece by piece. Imagine once everything is complete. If they can get an instant withdrawal facility in the future then we looking at something special. And a few guaranteed tournaments, possibly some 5 card draw cash tables would be cool. Wont get hopes up early, the marathon is still going. Traffic is nothing to complain about otherwse.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jgizow44
Date:Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Title:Slow payouts, every time.6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Cashed out two months ago, still waiting for a check. No one I've talked to at support seems to have any clue what they are doing.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:John
Date:Friday, August 29, 2014
Title:Best software available to americans hands down30 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
the software is excellent, easy to use, easy to read, very functional, by far the best software available to americans and also the fairest shuffle/RNG, i've gotten all my cashouts in under 3 days - CASH IN HAND IN UNDER 3 DAYS PEOPLE. best site ive ever played on.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.