Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 29, 2017
37702 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about Winning Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winning Poker Network is rigged.


Winning Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.1 out of 10 from a total of 99 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:The Architect
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2016
Title:The negative aspects, a real bad service department / management show12 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Usually we discuss the good and the bad aspects of the Network. Today its a little different. We are going to discuss the bold side of the network which shows dark light.

Rakeback flat 27% / VIP scheme. The rake overall accross all limits is really low and can max points per hand at micro stakes, however for grinders or just part time players its actually beneficial to opt in for the 27% rakeback because it will benefit you far better. However the management of WPN is highly poor, actually beyond terrible. For recreational players, you are not informed via email, welcome emails, told randomly by chat live per any conversation, no pop-ups on sign in or logging off for any details whatsoever regarding a 27% weekly rakeback. Rakeback is NOT updated in REALTIME per/second. Why they actually bring this poor level of the service to the table is to max profit in the VIP scheme eg. $10 cashback in VIP = 750cp's / 5.5 = $136.xx rake made for site. Where as in the weekly rakeback 27% scheme plan of the $136.xx is = $36.81, Im sure you can figure out the rest, Im not going to be a maths teacher to explain but understand why WPN markets a weekly rakeback and players have to opt in via email, then according to their policy only then activates it permanantly after 48 hours which you will not be able to revert back to VIP. The next catch is deposit and reload bonuses, its as illustrated by WPN (Ring rake + Tourney Fees) - Bonus earned (Which is $1 per 27.5cps/ 5.5cps > $1 per conversion so you earn your bonus at a 20% rate in otherwords) - (Bonus earned) x 27%. Its pretty complicated. Its upsetting that WPN don't make a sure statement to players about offering the rakeback , But affiliates have to do the hard work for them, then when players have an account with any skin are forced into the VIP if they dont opt for rakeback, for recreational players that don't understand this. You can see why sites like Pokerstars make so much money off rake on their VIP scheme, but then again at Pokerstars you level up faster, much faster.

Withdrawals - This is somewhat a confused situation and I would think all WPN skins are not well trained to handle the situations. The live chat 'cashouts' is heavily occupied, they take 5-10 minutes to get live with you, they helping anyone and everyone at the same time and can only conclude its because of possibly the same unmanageable situations and poorly trained staff. WPN caters dominantly for US customers, they enforce Bitcoin as the best suited currency and will as they eloquently put it highly recommended, they claim its the fastest but its just the same speed as all e-wallets, so why lie? I would like to inform all e-wallet cashout players that they pay correctly from $ into Euros (But, theres a BUT here, theres a 4.11% fee after the conversion which is possibly inverse transcation fees which is either coming from A) The e-wallets / B) The site has some hidden charge. Also WPN doesnt inform email acc verification after deposits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Title:DDOS Attacks4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
These DDOS Attacks have been ongoing for over a year now. Apparently you need to fire your Network Administrator or quit using it as an excuse to screw people over.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 26, 2015
Title:SLOW Cashouts5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Reviews claiming to get checks in 1-2 weeks must be from family members. I processed a "successful" cashout on 4/9/15 and was told today that it will take 5-6 weeks to receive a check.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Pok3rL0v3R
Date:Friday, April 21, 2017
Title:It`s really the next Big Thing1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I been playing the latest Oss Cubed, the traffic is amazing, the GTD`s decent and always exceed it. Last time I played here they were struggling to reach the $15K main event they offered on Sundays all the way back in DR before the BF and now they have a $1 Million tourney main event. I am so excited
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 29, 2016
Title:ACR is the Worst Online Poker site 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Beyond Terrible in so many ways.
BEWARE!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 18, 2016
Title:choose another netword1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Please choose another cardroom than the "winning poker network" First of all. Support wont help you. They hang up when you call or disconnect you from the chat they did it about 10 (TEN!) times. For your own sake dont take these cardrooms and deposit on.
Its VERY VERY VERY hard to get a withdrawal, support wont help AND you cant cashout before sending in plenty documents AND waiting 72 hours to request a cashout
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Title:My Favorite Site For Wherever I Am Playing1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I absolutely love the Winning Poker Network. For how new their site is their software is remarkably consistent. The tournaments are huge and built with a great structure. The cash games are live constantly. I couldn't be happier. They even still have rakeback!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 09, 2012
Title:Solid35 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
I left DoylesRoom after they launched their new software. It was worse than horrible. Then when these guys took over i assumed it was just a name change kind of thing. I started to give it another look at the beginning of January. Glad i did. software has improved (the old software didn't make any sense and was bought to navigate but the new software is laid out nicely). speed is decent, but could be improved. definitely better than how it was before though. guarantees are jumping, promos are really nice.

Only made a $50 deposit because you never know with these American sites. I steamrolled it into a few hundred and was able to withdraw, no problem. Took less than a week to have my cash in hand, too.

Giving it 8/10. still room for improvements, but definitely one of the better american sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:A+5 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
The live support is the best they help you about anything 24/7 and rarely if ever leave you hanging and they are nice and professional. The cash game traffic has been going up and the games have been getting softer. The site is growing fast the Beast total pool I have never seen so high. Easy to use software. I have the debit card option as well and the money shows up on the card within a couple days then cash in hand and never an issuue with cashouts. Best site ever
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:None
Date:Saturday, September 10, 2016
Title:Site is a Scam3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
(ACR skin) seems to be a ponzi scheme, a la full tilt. they do not have sufficient liquidity to pay players and rely on new deposits / buy ins and then do anything they can to delay payments when they are short. I'd wager there is zero chance they segregated player funds. I have a tournament buy in deducted, then tournament cancelled. they acknowledge this occurred. Every excuse in the book why they have not credited the buy in back to me... "working on it" "will be done in a couple hours" "we successfully refunded 98% of the buy ins" "can only be done during business hours" "can only be done manually" "can only be done by management" "my supervisor is working on it"

they just give you the run around until you give up (or that is the plan)

then they stop responding to customer service e-mails.

sometimes takes hours to credit tournament cashes. site is shady as hell. high transaction costs.

they refuse to answer any questions about licensing.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.