Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17964 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about Winning Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winning Poker Network is rigged.


Winning Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.0 out of 10 from a total of 103 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:purdueguy
Date:Sunday, December 09, 2012
Title:good8 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
have not played on Americas Cardroom for a long time and took all my money off. I got back on when they had some promotions around thanksgiving and won some torney bucks. took a few week but i have got my account up from nothing to about $400. lots of weak players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DancingNancy
Date:Monday, December 05, 2016
Title:US players "pokerstars" equivalent0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
It's taken a while but there is no doubt that WPN is the new face of US online poker. They have really built up their schedule and grown into a site that all players can have fun, via freerolls, low buy-ins, and high buy-ins.

If you think online poker was dead, then you haven't played on this site yet. The opportunities to make money and have fun playing online poker are growing to new heights and I'm excited about the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:stevedriver
Date:Friday, March 18, 2011
Title:Doyle what have you done14 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I play online poker for enjoyment, some play poker to earn a living.

I play 25nl short handed on Fultilt, PKR and was happy playing on the old cake network skin for Doyles Poker.

With this site forget it.

The software is the worst in the industry. It is slow, you cannot resize, it keeps freezing, even the reload button stops working.A MASSIVE STEP BACKWARDS.

The traffic is low but does seem soft, one plus point.
I tried multi-tabling, only 4 tables, but the experience was terrible.

Sorry Doyle I have every respect for you but this is a shocking poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:iconkiller
Date:Saturday, March 29, 2014
Title:decent not great2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Traffic/ action is ok . Not as many players/ tourny choices as the larger more crooked sites (Merge, lock etc) Most of the time the rng seams fair. But right after a cashout the game seams programed to bad beat you for a while ( 75% favorites postflop losses 75%of the time) That said, this is the fairest option available to me, a U.S. player. I heard bovada is really fair but last time i tried i couldnt stand the software and lack of player names on the tables. The structures features too many L O N G tournies I'm sorry but i dont always have 7 hours to play, but this is a minor comnplaint and given my limited options I deposit here most of the time



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Doyle
Date:Sunday, May 15, 2011
Title:Bad Move4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This was a bad move by Doyles Room, they should have gone solo rather..

Gambling911 claims that Doyle Brunson has “reluctantly” decided to “terminate my endorsement contract with DoylesRoom.com

DoylesRoom management has decided to continue to serve US customers. Although they believe they have the right to market the name DoylesRoom and to use my name and likeness for a period of time, I have asked them not to.” Brunson also reiterated his ‘aspirations” to re-enter the online poker biz if/when the US passes pro-poker legislation. Brunson has yet to issue any confirmation of this statement on his ordinarily active Twitter feed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Title:US Welcome2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is quite nice, and allows US players, will grow with the time that`s for sure
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:dendem
Date:Friday, February 04, 2011
Title:NO GOOD NO GOOD!4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Well as we all see Doyles room changed the network 4th time - they do business very bad, but here we will talk about Yatahay network.

- Software - is super bad, when you are trying to go to the table, lobby will goes in tray - WHY?
- Players - playerpool is just a disgusting - slow gameplay, no players online, and almost all of them are sharks.
- Withdrawals - haven`t tried yet, but as I know from the forums takes much longer than on usual sites.
Its sad that Doyles and other rooms on that network will dies slowly. I wanted to put mark 4, but I think 2 is fair enough.
- Bonuses - +1 to the bonuses, as Doyles had good bonus system on cake, so hopefully he will keep it the same level
- Server - no lags, as no players :)
- Support - fair enough

Cheers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Winning_TD
Date:Monday, October 02, 2017
Title:Response to - Hi - from 18th Sep0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
"ceo said he was going to fix it nothing is fixed. Don't bother playing I don't think these are just bots i believe they are using house bots to make money to cover the beast rewards. This has gone on for years on this site"

Things are constantly getting 'fixed' and also we are developing brand new software as we speak
Your comment to house bots used to cover beast rewards - You should probably do a little bit more research on this as the rewards depends on how much poker is played and the rewards come out of the house rake. There is no GTD amount so there is nothing to lose!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Hare_Trigger
Date:Sunday, September 17, 2017
Title:ACR review0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Tere are always how sedes to a story. I was a dieheart Bovada/Bodog enthusiast for years. I even liked the fact that the names were not shown, so that the pros couldn't prejudge your play. Know that you can't conoce your won tablets the hace dropped to the bottom of my list.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Misk
Date:Sunday, March 05, 2017
Title:Good option for Americans, esp those in NY and other Ignition restricted st0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a great options for Americans overall. Good rakeback/reward programs in addition to a tournament schedule that seems to constantly be growing. I don't play cash games, but it seems as though there are always games running from $.01/.02 all the way up to $5/10 or so. Sit and go traffic, meanwhile, is lower, although games still run regularly.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.