Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 22, 2017
42010 players












24H







Click here for more information about Winning Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winning Poker Network is rigged.


Winning Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.0 out of 10 from a total of 98 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:iconkiller
Date:Saturday, March 29, 2014
Title:decent not great2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Traffic/ action is ok . Not as many players/ tourny choices as the larger more crooked sites (Merge, lock etc) Most of the time the rng seams fair. But right after a cashout the game seams programed to bad beat you for a while ( 75% favorites postflop losses 75%of the time) That said, this is the fairest option available to me, a U.S. player. I heard bovada is really fair but last time i tried i couldnt stand the software and lack of player names on the tables. The structures features too many L O N G tournies I'm sorry but i dont always have 7 hours to play, but this is a minor comnplaint and given my limited options I deposit here most of the time



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:stevedriver
Date:Friday, March 18, 2011
Title:Doyle what have you done14 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I play online poker for enjoyment, some play poker to earn a living.

I play 25nl short handed on Fultilt, PKR and was happy playing on the old cake network skin for Doyles Poker.

With this site forget it.

The software is the worst in the industry. It is slow, you cannot resize, it keeps freezing, even the reload button stops working.A MASSIVE STEP BACKWARDS.

The traffic is low but does seem soft, one plus point.
I tried multi-tabling, only 4 tables, but the experience was terrible.

Sorry Doyle I have every respect for you but this is a shocking poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Title:US Welcome2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is quite nice, and allows US players, will grow with the time that`s for sure
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Doyle
Date:Sunday, May 15, 2011
Title:Bad Move4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
This was a bad move by Doyles Room, they should have gone solo rather..

Gambling911 claims that Doyle Brunson has “reluctantly” decided to “terminate my endorsement contract with DoylesRoom.com

DoylesRoom management has decided to continue to serve US customers. Although they believe they have the right to market the name DoylesRoom and to use my name and likeness for a period of time, I have asked them not to.” Brunson also reiterated his ‘aspirations” to re-enter the online poker biz if/when the US passes pro-poker legislation. Brunson has yet to issue any confirmation of this statement on his ordinarily active Twitter feed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:onlinepokersince2002
Date:Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Title:Great payouts and legit.23 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't believe any review that gives a 1/10 score. They are bad player that think they are good and can't take bad beats when they happen. When you play online poker you will see MANY more hands and thus be victim to many more bad beats. Players tend to remember bad beats much more readily than the hands they won. This applies to all the sites reviews, not just this one. If things are rigged on Americas Card Room then I guess they are rigged in my favor because I find it easy to make money on this site. The players in the cash games are abc poker players making them very predictable. Abc poker players are the first ones to complain about bad beats, bots, collusion, or something being rigged.

Payouts from AMC are THE BEST for any poker site accepting American players. Depending on your method of cash out, you will get your money between 2 days - 2 weeks tops. And you always get it...no run around and long waiting periods like the other American accepting sites. They even have a special debit card cash out method where you sign up for their own debit card which they put all your cash outs into...and then you can just get your $$ from most atm machines around the world. This is the method I use...so amazingly convenient.

The software is simple and not the best, but i've seen a few sites with worse software. I'd rate the software as middle of the pack. Support is responsive. There are really only two reasons I don't give Americas Card Room (on winning poker network) a 10/10 score : player traffic and software. The player traffic is slowly getting better all the time but I'll always wish it had a huge player base like Party or Stars.....and the software could use a more modern 3D polish. Other than those two things, great site. Best for Americans no doubt. I've been waiting 5 months for a pay out from Bovada, and 2.5 months for one from Lock. That is unacceptable so I'm done with those sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:dendem
Date:Friday, February 04, 2011
Title:NO GOOD NO GOOD!4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Well as we all see Doyles room changed the network 4th time - they do business very bad, but here we will talk about Yatahay network.

- Software - is super bad, when you are trying to go to the table, lobby will goes in tray - WHY?
- Players - playerpool is just a disgusting - slow gameplay, no players online, and almost all of them are sharks.
- Withdrawals - haven`t tried yet, but as I know from the forums takes much longer than on usual sites.
Its sad that Doyles and other rooms on that network will dies slowly. I wanted to put mark 4, but I think 2 is fair enough.
- Bonuses - +1 to the bonuses, as Doyles had good bonus system on cake, so hopefully he will keep it the same level
- Server - no lags, as no players :)
- Support - fair enough

Cheers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:Tourney Lobby/Stat info misinformation16 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing the $200 50 k gtd., it was my first week on the site. Blinds where getting big, but still showed 9 tables/63 players remaining. Paid top 36, anyways I made a call pf all in, which I would've never made if I knew it was bubble position. I lose the hand and it says I took 37th place, but still showed 9 tables/63 players remaining in the info and lobby. Along with many players listed after me without a finish position. Tables didn't play hand for hand, and I'm always paying close attention to bubble position especially in higher buy in tournies. I've played over 100 k tournies on different sites in my life, and never witnessed an issue like this. I instantly email support and take screen shots of how messed up their lobby was. I know my connection was legit as players that finished after me would be placed correctly, but still gaps and some players without a finish position.

I emailed support, talk about support with no common sense about poker. It took me 5 emails and a few chat sessions for them to even understand what tourney I was talking about. I mean how many $200 50 K gtd events did you run on May 20th? Is it that hard to figure out, but they insisted I send more details such as tourney ID. I clear as day sent them the tourney ID 2 times, received responses "Sorry sir, but we need the tourney ID" I'm like wow check your previous email, but here it is again. I will never play another hand or tourney on this site. Software shouldn't be trusted on a $5 table despite a $200 50 k gtd. I don't see this site last too long. Where's the DOJ to protect us when a site is actually a joke?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 27, 2016
Title:General review 0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Review for WPN mainly towards Truepoker,Americas cardroom,Blackchip, and ya poker

Considering last year was ok, in 2016 people should have noticed very good climbing traffic on the cash tables especially 10nl-100nl, I don't think people will complain about traffic and game selection.

VIP rewards system or can opt in for fixed rakeback of 27%.

Payouts are good, i usually see my money get processed into my neteller account within 18 hours, sometimes 12 hours so that's really solid from the skins.

I just have 1 problem with this network, and thats the 5 hour late registration periods. That is what I call retard to the max. But understandably this is because there are opposite timelines of countries of players and traffic is equally shared with USA players.

I really enjoy this network. But me personally I dont play poker for a living so I would have another site opened on another network where Late reg is normally 1 hour. So I can play cash and tourneys on 2 networks same time. And I don't play with crunching bankrolls so I would not like to play higher than $20 buy ins for long late reg. on WPN.

Negative aspects on WPN:

Drought double up SNG games
Satellites are few and pretty expensive

Score 8/10 simply because traffic is really improving at night time for players in Europe timeline .



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DoylesRoomSucker
Date:Thursday, May 19, 2011
Title:Ripped off by Doyles Room5 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I played a satellite on Doyles Room and after I won,I unregistered assuming I'd get cash,tourny dollars or a tourny ticket. After nothing showed up in my account,I emailed support with no response. Two days after not receiving a response, I asked a friend with an account there to email them and ask about deposit options. It took them a day to reply to him and I still hadn't received a reply. After hearing this,I emailed them again and again no response. The next day I get on live chat,after about 30 minutes I got angry and told them to close my account and they could keep my money as a donation. Still not even bothering to try to solve the issue,they simply say email doylesroom security for that. Security responds in 30 minutes telling me my account was closed per my request.

Any reputable company would've responded with-
I'm sorry you wish to close your account,however you still have an unused satellite ticket and I will issue you a credit(in some form). If after you finish that,you still want to close your account,I can assist you with that.

Also search forums such as 2+2,pocketfives,etc about all the issues with DoylesRoom. Including them leaving the Cake network and not compensating players for Gold chips,etc. If you still don't believe me try their live chat or better yet call them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Misk
Date:Sunday, March 05, 2017
Title:Good option for Americans, esp those in NY and other Ignition restricted st0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a great options for Americans overall. Good rakeback/reward programs in addition to a tournament schedule that seems to constantly be growing. I don't play cash games, but it seems as though there are always games running from $.01/.02 all the way up to $5/10 or so. Sit and go traffic, meanwhile, is lower, although games still run regularly.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.