Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
35970 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Winning Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winning Poker Network is rigged.


Winning Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.9 out of 10 from a total of 105 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Misk
Date:Sunday, March 05, 2017
Title:Good option for Americans, esp those in NY and other Ignition restricted st0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a great options for Americans overall. Good rakeback/reward programs in addition to a tournament schedule that seems to constantly be growing. I don't play cash games, but it seems as though there are always games running from $.01/.02 all the way up to $5/10 or so. Sit and go traffic, meanwhile, is lower, although games still run regularly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:dendem
Date:Friday, February 04, 2011
Title:NO GOOD NO GOOD!4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Well as we all see Doyles room changed the network 4th time - they do business very bad, but here we will talk about Yatahay network.

- Software - is super bad, when you are trying to go to the table, lobby will goes in tray - WHY?
- Players - playerpool is just a disgusting - slow gameplay, no players online, and almost all of them are sharks.
- Withdrawals - haven`t tried yet, but as I know from the forums takes much longer than on usual sites.
Its sad that Doyles and other rooms on that network will dies slowly. I wanted to put mark 4, but I think 2 is fair enough.
- Bonuses - +1 to the bonuses, as Doyles had good bonus system on cake, so hopefully he will keep it the same level
- Server - no lags, as no players :)
- Support - fair enough

Cheers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:onlinepokersince2002
Date:Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Title:Great payouts and legit.23 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't believe any review that gives a 1/10 score. They are bad player that think they are good and can't take bad beats when they happen. When you play online poker you will see MANY more hands and thus be victim to many more bad beats. Players tend to remember bad beats much more readily than the hands they won. This applies to all the sites reviews, not just this one. If things are rigged on Americas Card Room then I guess they are rigged in my favor because I find it easy to make money on this site. The players in the cash games are abc poker players making them very predictable. Abc poker players are the first ones to complain about bad beats, bots, collusion, or something being rigged.

Payouts from AMC are THE BEST for any poker site accepting American players. Depending on your method of cash out, you will get your money between 2 days - 2 weeks tops. And you always get it...no run around and long waiting periods like the other American accepting sites. They even have a special debit card cash out method where you sign up for their own debit card which they put all your cash outs into...and then you can just get your $$ from most atm machines around the world. This is the method I use...so amazingly convenient.

The software is simple and not the best, but i've seen a few sites with worse software. I'd rate the software as middle of the pack. Support is responsive. There are really only two reasons I don't give Americas Card Room (on winning poker network) a 10/10 score : player traffic and software. The player traffic is slowly getting better all the time but I'll always wish it had a huge player base like Party or Stars.....and the software could use a more modern 3D polish. Other than those two things, great site. Best for Americans no doubt. I've been waiting 5 months for a pay out from Bovada, and 2.5 months for one from Lock. That is unacceptable so I'm done with those sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:Tourney Lobby/Stat info misinformation16 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing the $200 50 k gtd., it was my first week on the site. Blinds where getting big, but still showed 9 tables/63 players remaining. Paid top 36, anyways I made a call pf all in, which I would've never made if I knew it was bubble position. I lose the hand and it says I took 37th place, but still showed 9 tables/63 players remaining in the info and lobby. Along with many players listed after me without a finish position. Tables didn't play hand for hand, and I'm always paying close attention to bubble position especially in higher buy in tournies. I've played over 100 k tournies on different sites in my life, and never witnessed an issue like this. I instantly email support and take screen shots of how messed up their lobby was. I know my connection was legit as players that finished after me would be placed correctly, but still gaps and some players without a finish position.

I emailed support, talk about support with no common sense about poker. It took me 5 emails and a few chat sessions for them to even understand what tourney I was talking about. I mean how many $200 50 K gtd events did you run on May 20th? Is it that hard to figure out, but they insisted I send more details such as tourney ID. I clear as day sent them the tourney ID 2 times, received responses "Sorry sir, but we need the tourney ID" I'm like wow check your previous email, but here it is again. I will never play another hand or tourney on this site. Software shouldn't be trusted on a $5 table despite a $200 50 k gtd. I don't see this site last too long. Where's the DOJ to protect us when a site is actually a joke?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DoylesRoomSucker
Date:Thursday, May 19, 2011
Title:Ripped off by Doyles Room5 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I played a satellite on Doyles Room and after I won,I unregistered assuming I'd get cash,tourny dollars or a tourny ticket. After nothing showed up in my account,I emailed support with no response. Two days after not receiving a response, I asked a friend with an account there to email them and ask about deposit options. It took them a day to reply to him and I still hadn't received a reply. After hearing this,I emailed them again and again no response. The next day I get on live chat,after about 30 minutes I got angry and told them to close my account and they could keep my money as a donation. Still not even bothering to try to solve the issue,they simply say email doylesroom security for that. Security responds in 30 minutes telling me my account was closed per my request.

Any reputable company would've responded with-
I'm sorry you wish to close your account,however you still have an unused satellite ticket and I will issue you a credit(in some form). If after you finish that,you still want to close your account,I can assist you with that.

Also search forums such as 2+2,pocketfives,etc about all the issues with DoylesRoom. Including them leaving the Cake network and not compensating players for Gold chips,etc. If you still don't believe me try their live chat or better yet call them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anon
Date:Friday, February 24, 2017
Title:Very good cash games, very good MTT schedule0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I am new to the network and play cash and tournaments. There are always a selection of cash games to play and the MTT schedule is constantly growing. The guarantees are big in terms of other what other sites offer. I see that they just recently updated the tournaments aswell.

I have cashed out once using bitcoin and it took less than 48 hours so for the people that have problems i think you should look at using bitcoin. I have had the site crash on me once and got a refund with the ICM that i deserved so i didnt mind too much.

All in all excited to see what the future brings from this site and almost all my play is now on americas cardroom.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Title:My second review, rating 'em higher1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I reviewed this site (america's card room) a few months back and gave it an 8. Thought i'd chime in once more with an updated review. Giving it a 9/10. cash out speed as held steady (they are #1 in terms of speed and reliability if you believe the payment processing reports that are linked to on poker scout). and.... i'm LOVING the beast. if you haven't seen it yet, check it out its awesome. they basically took the bad beat jackpot thing and separated it into three jackpots so you have the regular bbj and you have a monthly jackpot that;;s more like a rake race.

i am holding back one point in my review because their traffic isn't quite there. but they are getting more and more players everyday according to poker scout, so it's just a matter of time before the cash player count hits 4 figures.

i should warn you that my review is probably a little biased because i'm really excited, just won my punta cana poker package a few weeks back and still on a high. i went last year, but had to buy in directly because i sucked at online poker but now i'm awesome. excited to keep my money this year.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:domesticllama
Date:Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Title:Pretty good, for a smaller site7 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Good: Customer support, weak games, consistent action at various levels of NLHE. Tournaments that run often don't meet the guarantee.

Bad: Slowish game play. A few minor software glitches. Outside of NLHE, tables are sparsely populated. More MTTs would be helpful in luring people in.

Overall, I have found support to be very helpful and the games to be weak. Since these two things are the most important factors to me, I gave the site a 7/10. More players and updated software/bug fixes would make this site much better to play on consistently. The traffic is generally around 400-550 players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:augisss
Date:Wednesday, January 18, 2012
Title:good small room for USA players3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
started playing at AMERICASCARDROOM 2011 10 13 after DOYLES ROOM was closed and my acount from doyles was transfered to AMERICAS..
Depositing for Europe players possible only with NETELLER, withdraw also(usa playres have more options for depositing and withdrawing). Withdraw after verifying my ID took 48 hours- no problems .
TRAFIC about 500 players .
freerols -about 1000 players
Main MTT: dayly deepstack(5000chips, 15min levels) 5K guranteed-- about 350 players.
freerols -about 1000 players
Saturday -55usd + 1rebuy +add on 7.5k GT (5000 start, 7500rubuy, 10000 addon)-350-450 players
Sunday-137 usd 12500GT .

Sng trafic is very low
Cash mostly regulars(at medium and high stakes)- was dificult to take money from them :),cash trafic-sufficient.
Sofware in my opinion is better than IPOKER- there was no disconecting.
table filters dont have memory-- ewery timeafter starting u must put filters settings on.
once 2 of my tournaments were canceled-and buy in dint return. After reporting to support- my buyins returns after 24 hours.
If u have tournaments dollars- u cant register to tournaments by your self-- only support can do registration, also u cant rebuy and add on with torney dollars.
Support is very helpfull(rating 10)

promotions
65000 usd rake race(MTT players gets aditional points in the race)
5 usd cash back for ewery 5000 points colected
also u can use points for sng ar mtt satelites.

if u in cash in rake race+cash back +sng buy ins--u get sme value us 30%rake back.

90 % of playres are from USA, no tournaments for European players- main mtt starts 4am euro time.
GOOD SMALL ROOM FOR USA. You may feel small town pub atmosphere there- ewery one knows each other. :)











 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:IamPro
Date:Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Title:Waste of Time3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I made a small deposit just to give the site a try and really wish that I hadn't. The site is full of fish but the software is pretty bad and there is almost no traffic. So after grinding out a small profit I decided to cash out and move on. They wanted me to send them copies of my ID, credit card, and utility bill. I understand that ID and credit card are standard and I have no problem sending them a copy but I don't have any utility bills in my name. They refused to process the cashout without a utility bill (even after I send them a copy of my ID and credit card) and told me that I would not be able to cash out (not even my initial deposit) without a utility bill. WTF, I don't pay utilities so I don't have a bill in my name. In the end I was so frustrated with the customer service that I told them to keep the freaking money and uninstalled their software from my computer. I will never play there again and urge everyone to stay away from this worthless site!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.