Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 31, 2014
60801 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here to see more information about Revolution Gaming Network


Revolution Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.0 out of 10 from a total of 173 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bluetooth
Date:Sunday, June 08, 2014
Title:No Cash-Out (sits in pending withdrawal)2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
You know a network has serious problems when a major poker site (Pokerfuse) thinks it's newsworthy to write an article exclaiming that one of their skins had actually processed a few payouts.

Don't get too excited because many others are still waiting for over a year with little hope of ever seeing their money again.

Another news story should ask why people still play the revolution network although only 10% of the numbers they used to have and still falling!

Give us our money you @rseholes!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:grommet
Date:Sunday, February 23, 2014
Title:No cash out - don't expect to see your money (or winnings) anytime soon6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
It's supposed to be your money while its in your poker account. But that's NOT the way they see it. Don't expect your cashouts to be processed anytime soon.

No excuses! I live in a poker friendly country using a Neteller account. As the months roll on, "MY" money just lies dormant as a 'pending withdrawal'. I'm really not that worried about the relatively low amount involved. I'm just angry I did business with these unscrupulous scum. No wonder they've lost most of their poker traffic.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 02, 2013
Title:no money in poker (at revolution)59 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
Let's get straight to the point:

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/195/lock-poker/fair-play-technology-previously-reported-lobby-catalogue-other-skin-1305949/

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29/news-views-gossip/further-segregation-revolution-network-lock-introduce-fair-play-technology-1306157/

http://www.casinos-online.co.uk/news/20130302/revolution-poker-network-opts-for-segregated-tables/

Revolution plans to segregate their player pool in the next couple of days, just like bwin/party did before.

This means good players can only play among themselves in the future and are separated from the weaker players which make poker profitable. This transforms poker from a skill into a luck game where only the house wins longterm.

Stop this insanity, show these shady networks like party/revolution the RED CARD and don't support them with your rake. Cashout immediately or your winnings will fade away and perhaps other sites will follow soon and kill onlinepoker completely.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Monty
Date:Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Title:Warning - Do NOT deposit money onto sites on the Revolution Network6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 

I'm a european player and have been waiting over 3 months for a cashout from Cake Poker to my E-Wallet.

Please do not waste your time and money by deposting on any site on the Revolution Network. This includes Lock Poker, Cake/Wincake, Juicy Stakes etc.

Things are so bad a Lock poker that players are trading money at 20c on the dollar.
http://www.onlinepokerreport.com/8193/lock-poker-situation-still-bleak/

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Friday, July 27, 2012
Title:Revolting network51 out of 60 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought the lock and the revolting network had some promise initially, but their software is terrible (hard to use, crashes all the time) and they can't even pay us europeans in a reasonable time, let alone the poor americans.

My last withdrawal took over a month to skrill and a lot of others are reporting the same. Stars gets me my money instantly and hell, even merge gets it to me in 2 days!

Support doesn't exist either. The only way you can get help is if you are a 2+2 member and even then you have to put up a bit of a fight.

There is no hope for these network, just like when it was cake. If you are looking for a smaller network to play on, do not play here. You will only get burned.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 31, 2012
Title:Cake Cashout Scam71 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I warn all U.S players to not believe there advertisements about the 15day cash out!
I played in the big Sunday tourney won it for 5500$ went through all the proper steps
of Identity and credit card, ID scans and now have been waiting for over 2 months and it is still pending. I have sent many emails only to get the dumbest generic answers. They told me they have had problems cashing out U.S players. After reading the reviews about cash outs I have learned this has been going on for a very long time. So they are just strait up Lying to U.S players.I believe this site is a waste of time and money for any legit player because if you are good you are just wasting your time because there is no way to get money off in a time that's reasonable. I think every hour I spent playing on there site was a waste of my life I should have burned 250$ and played free poker on Facebook! If anybody would like to see proof of the emails or my pending cashout I have saved everything just ask.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:nickname
Date:Saturday, March 02, 2013
Title:No winning players wanted20 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
The network is going to seperate players into differetn pools according to skill! That means, even if you improve your game it won't help you as you will be put in a new, tougher player pool, so that you will never be able to win!

http://pokerfuse.com/news/poker-room-news/revolution-joins-the-player-segregation-party-lobby-catalogue-to-categorize-players-01-03/

These f---ers even sell it as fair play, worst joke ever! F--- Revolution! I'm back to pokerstars!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pred
Date:Thursday, December 27, 2012
Title:Lock Poker / Revolution cashout and customer service8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everybody,

Thought I would share my experiences with you, so you can learn from my troubles.

As Lock Poker peeled away from Merge this summer, I had a bunch of tech problems opening their new software on a Mac. I was unable to play, and finally dealing with some inept tech support decided to close my account in 9/2012. I was very specific about this, requesting a check for a full balance amount mailed to the address on record. I never received a specific answer about a timeframe, or amount of the check (I had one free withdrawal per month and wanted to make sure I will be getting a full amount).

Two months later, 11/2012, my account was closed, but no check for the account balance in my mail. Support again avoids answering any specific questions about the estimated time for processing, and fees. Again I get a copy/paste generic response.

Three months later, 12/2012, still no check. After another multiple emails, I receive an information that the cashout request has never been made (!!!) and they would do this for me if I confirmed my address! When I replied with confirmation and again asked about the time estimate and fee estimate, again I get a copy/paste answer which I have received so far 5-10 times!

Will report if I ever get a check from Lock Poker. But the email torture (over 30 messages exchanged) with inept and apparently deceptive and question avoiding support I have had to go through is making me sorry I ever deposited and played on Lock Poker.

Please don't repeat my mistake.

Thank you.
Pred
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dirtbag
Date:Friday, July 12, 2013
Title:withdrawal problems?5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
after 28 days still no withdrawal confirmation and no money... hope i will get it.
did get an email dissing me a little for me being impatient... great style over there.
better skip this one.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Title:How dangerous it really is to play on Cake?25 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing on Cake for almost a year now, migrating from PokerStars, and it's funny how at the beginning I was so freaking annoyed at the 3-day delay in cashouts. LOL. Good old days. I'm a winning reg at NL100/NL200 and, since Black Friday, every 4K-5K cashout I request to Neteller (non-US) was taking about 3 weeks to materialize. I thought that was bad. The last withdrawal, a 6K one, was requested on June 21st and processed on July 28th. That's 5,5 weeks. Now I requested another 6K cashout on July 28th and I'll be goddamned if I ever see this money before September.

To me, now, one question remains in the air: how dangerous is it to play on Cake at the moment, exactly? Are the outrageous cashout delays the full extent of the problem? Or am I actually under a legitimate risk of getting conned for the 14K bankroll I'm keeping there at the moment (and I already have 4K stuck on Full Tilt...)? In other words, I ask you all the question: has ANYONE here been conned by Cake? Has anyone here not received their money in a maximum period of 3 months after their withdrawal request?

If that has been the case to a single person, I'd love to hear the story so I can spread it and make sure nobody plays on that site again. In the meanwhile, I for one think I'm just stuck with Cake for now...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.