MPN

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2014
20822 players












24h







Click here to see more information about Revolution Gaming Network


Revolution Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 167 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 02, 2013
Title:no money in poker (at revolution)57 out of 65 readers found this review helpful
 
Let's get straight to the point:

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/195/lock-poker/fair-play-technology-previously-reported-lobby-catalogue-other-skin-1305949/

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29/news-views-gossip/further-segregation-revolution-network-lock-introduce-fair-play-technology-1306157/

http://www.casinos-online.co.uk/news/20130302/revolution-poker-network-opts-for-segregated-tables/

Revolution plans to segregate their player pool in the next couple of days, just like bwin/party did before.

This means good players can only play among themselves in the future and are separated from the weaker players which make poker profitable. This transforms poker from a skill into a luck game where only the house wins longterm.

Stop this insanity, show these shady networks like party/revolution the RED CARD and don't support them with your rake. Cashout immediately or your winnings will fade away and perhaps other sites will follow soon and kill onlinepoker completely.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Monty
Date:Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Title:Warning - Do NOT deposit money onto sites on the Revolution Network5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 

I'm a european player and have been waiting over 3 months for a cashout from Cake Poker to my E-Wallet.

Please do not waste your time and money by deposting on any site on the Revolution Network. This includes Lock Poker, Cake/Wincake, Juicy Stakes etc.

Things are so bad a Lock poker that players are trading money at 20c on the dollar.
http://www.onlinepokerreport.com/8193/lock-poker-situation-still-bleak/

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dirtbag
Date:Friday, July 12, 2013
Title:withdrawal problems?5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
after 28 days still no withdrawal confirmation and no money... hope i will get it.
did get an email dissing me a little for me being impatient... great style over there.
better skip this one.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ben
Date:Friday, July 27, 2012
Title:Revolting network51 out of 60 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought the lock and the revolting network had some promise initially, but their software is terrible (hard to use, crashes all the time) and they can't even pay us europeans in a reasonable time, let alone the poor americans.

My last withdrawal took over a month to skrill and a lot of others are reporting the same. Stars gets me my money instantly and hell, even merge gets it to me in 2 days!

Support doesn't exist either. The only way you can get help is if you are a 2+2 member and even then you have to put up a bit of a fight.

There is no hope for these network, just like when it was cake. If you are looking for a smaller network to play on, do not play here. You will only get burned.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:nickname
Date:Saturday, March 02, 2013
Title:No winning players wanted20 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
The network is going to seperate players into differetn pools according to skill! That means, even if you improve your game it won't help you as you will be put in a new, tougher player pool, so that you will never be able to win!

http://pokerfuse.com/news/poker-room-news/revolution-joins-the-player-segregation-party-lobby-catalogue-to-categorize-players-01-03/

These f---ers even sell it as fair play, worst joke ever! F--- Revolution! I'm back to pokerstars!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 31, 2012
Title:Cake Cashout Scam71 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I warn all U.S players to not believe there advertisements about the 15day cash out!
I played in the big Sunday tourney won it for 5500$ went through all the proper steps
of Identity and credit card, ID scans and now have been waiting for over 2 months and it is still pending. I have sent many emails only to get the dumbest generic answers. They told me they have had problems cashing out U.S players. After reading the reviews about cash outs I have learned this has been going on for a very long time. So they are just strait up Lying to U.S players.I believe this site is a waste of time and money for any legit player because if you are good you are just wasting your time because there is no way to get money off in a time that's reasonable. I think every hour I spent playing on there site was a waste of my life I should have burned 250$ and played free poker on Facebook! If anybody would like to see proof of the emails or my pending cashout I have saved everything just ask.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Trojan
Date:Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Title:They are broke5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
A while back I begain having disconnects on Lock Poker so freuqently that it was having a major effect on my winrate. After carefully checking for virus, I tried outher sites, found them to work fine and asked for a cash out of my entire balance. That was six months ago. After several promises that my check would arrive next week, it never arrived. Last time I checked they said they had mailed my check, and asked me to confirm my address. They address they said they mailed the check to was correct, but the check never arrived. In reading the on line forums that indicate lock is loosing its client base rapidly, and that I am not alone. So I have to ask myself this question. What in the world would a poker site want with someone who actually wins money?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pred
Date:Thursday, December 27, 2012
Title:Lock Poker / Revolution cashout and customer service8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everybody,

Thought I would share my experiences with you, so you can learn from my troubles.

As Lock Poker peeled away from Merge this summer, I had a bunch of tech problems opening their new software on a Mac. I was unable to play, and finally dealing with some inept tech support decided to close my account in 9/2012. I was very specific about this, requesting a check for a full balance amount mailed to the address on record. I never received a specific answer about a timeframe, or amount of the check (I had one free withdrawal per month and wanted to make sure I will be getting a full amount).

Two months later, 11/2012, my account was closed, but no check for the account balance in my mail. Support again avoids answering any specific questions about the estimated time for processing, and fees. Again I get a copy/paste generic response.

Three months later, 12/2012, still no check. After another multiple emails, I receive an information that the cashout request has never been made (!!!) and they would do this for me if I confirmed my address! When I replied with confirmation and again asked about the time estimate and fee estimate, again I get a copy/paste answer which I have received so far 5-10 times!

Will report if I ever get a check from Lock Poker. But the email torture (over 30 messages exchanged) with inept and apparently deceptive and question avoiding support I have had to go through is making me sorry I ever deposited and played on Lock Poker.

Please don't repeat my mistake.

Thank you.
Pred
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Title:f--- You Lock Poker5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play on Lock Poker. They are refusing to pay players. Some Players are still waiting for Checks after a 6 months period. They Shut down there forum on 2+2 to try and hide the fact that they are not paying players. Bunch of crooks. They Started there own forum that they sensor, so If you make a complaint, they will delete the post. If you deposit on Lock you will never get your money back
Be warned. http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/195/lock-poker/new-lock-poker-forum-1359235/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 26, 2012
Title:It was alot better before the scumbags from Lock took over11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
I never thought I would miss the old Cake Network. Same old bs with Lock. No support, tough time depositing,pulling teeth to cash out, and the biggest collection of the filthiest, dirtiest, slimiest greaseballs in poker. The best move I ever made was closing my Lock account on Merge and signing up with Black Chip.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.