Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 01, 2014
44045 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here to see all reviews, including claims that PKR is rigged


Click here to see more information about PKR


PKR has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 212 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 05, 2014
Title:Players using many avies and causing trouble10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player on PKR for 6 years I have dealt with everything but when it comes to other people the crap never ends. Players troll other players tables and screenshot comments with the sole purpose of getting them banned from chatting or worse getting them banned from the site. This is an ongoing issue with PKR but instead of actually doing something about it PKR allows it to happen. It is a poker site and PKR should treat it as such rather than catering to drama queens and haters.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Nothing Changes28 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Had a long time away from this site as terrible. Came back nothing changes, still a pile of c**p. Superusers playing lots of tables with the same people on each table. Hmmm very fishy and do not miss with their junk. Crack on!!! Not me though see why the numbers are falling.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 05, 2014
Title:RIP OFF PKR36 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
this site looks great BUT THATS IT, no suport ask anna what a joke that is cant answer youre question
people dont speek english pkr do nothing
ive seen players sat out 15mins come back go allin the next 4 hands and win every hand WHATS THAT ALL ABOUT
it dose have every 2 hours a freeroll if thats youre thing
DONT MAKE A DEPOSIT YOU WILL BE ROBBED it only goes to pkr pro byeins
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Steve
Date:Saturday, May 17, 2014
Title:Agreed.21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
http://tinypic.com/r/macdvd/8

See screenshot. Even the game has degraded now. I submitted this to customer support multiple times with of course zero response. Deposits are instant and withdrawals are designed to be non-existent.

I worked out about the money shuffling around the tables even before reading these reviews below.. I can understand PKR doing this seeing as 'everyone' is considered a client meaning you have to structure the game to benefit everyone so they will stay. If pro players always won they would lose customers since people would just give up. Therfore RNG is a joke and 'Gaming Integrity' seriousness is also just more words on a screen from them. -> "It's just business" <-

I could see the money flow to the players that lose on previous tournaments and yes chip leader 'usually' wins more hands than others.. AA has about 5% chance of winning at any point you have it. The only way you'll win is if you bet so high everyone folds so the game doesn't have a chance to take you out. If you haven't already noticed the amount of full house / straight / flush hands in this game has is exorbitant (and with multiple players having it in one hand)

Put it this way, the game is digital, its not like a real pack of cards, they can code/program the system however they wish and there's nothing you can do about it, you either play by the rules of that system or you simply don't play.

Overall, if you really love poker it's best to find a local bar/club/event with a nice shiny pack of real cards, meet some good mates, have a few beers and have a really good time. :)

-Steve
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Someothermadguy
Date:Sunday, February 16, 2014
Title:Yep.20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
PKR = scammers ever since I started winning I woke up a day and nothing would work anymore, going down and down and down. I just had the rest of my BR killed by bad beats again, whenever I go "all in" the stupid game brings out the cards to have me taken out. No matter what the other has.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Shame
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:Oh dear11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure how long they are going to last.
Pkr have destroyed everything that made them a revolution some 5 or more years aho.
Read the forums still and so depressing as the community is fantastic. Pkr asks for feedback, gets great feedback from its loyal members and then ignores their suggestions.
Every bonus reward that was good has been cut. Player traffic is now critical and so many loyal regs announcing that they are leaving.
So slow and buggy. Supposed scamming issues of a sponsored pro who has recently left.
There is so sadly nothing left that this site offers now art from pathetic Expected prizepools instead of guarantees that take ages to run out, dead high stakes and hu cash. Sngs that dont fill up for possibly hours.
So so sad as it used to awesome, ruined by completey inept management
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wingedkings
Date:Saturday, November 02, 2013
Title:to much multi-accounting45 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
Me and my dad (fromtheflames) play on here alot but not at the same time as that is impossible as we are the same person im a 23 stone rugby playing 18yr old who is told by my dad what to do
here is a multi-accounting boasting post
http://www.pkr.com/en/community/forums/pkr-lounge/my-house-is-hell-71128/

DO NOT TOUCH THIS SITE THEY KNOW ABOUT THE MULTI-ACOUNTING THAT GOES ON BUT DO NOTHING BLATANT CHEATS



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 12, 2014
Title:Good reviewers must be drunk or on drugs10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Anyone who gives this site a good review must be high on something, donkey players or PKR employees because this site is probably the worst of any online. Bad hands bust big pocket pairs probably about 7/10 hands not just now and again, ALL THE TIME! The so called "RNG" on this site is awful, it is so rigged. The average rating of 2/10 from thousands of reviews says it all. Avoid this con site like a plague.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sultan
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Worst poker Site I have Seen6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened an account in PKR because of the good promotions they have first week I was wining then I don't know what happened it was like a magic. Always there is 1 or 2 opponents calling my 3 Bets to face a Bad Beat
I swear in 1 day I lost all my all ins around 35 all in
in 1 month I Lost 90% of AA and KK (i have all the data base on my computer)
I sent them an email they started to teach me abt bad beat and they sent Graphs of the best players how loose and loose
even on the micro tables don't let u win
I am not sad abt my money I am sad for the time I passed on PKR

Dont loose money they are scammed and u will never win if u win in the 1st 5 days u will loose everything on the 6th.


I Believe in Bad Beats
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Gonebutstillplayingelsewhere
Date:Friday, August 16, 2013
Title:Withdraw before it is to late68 out of 74 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is on the road to self destruction played at PKR on and off for 4yrs or more but now it is in the worst state i have witnessed.


GTD prizepools gone
Player pools gone
loyalty bonus gone

Trouble with their sponsored pro's (allegedly) a scammer

When all the different countrys get segregated this site will be toast and i for one will not be leaving a cent on there for them.

Deposit if you dare
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.