Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 19, 2014
33174 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PKR

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PKR is rigged.


PKR has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 81 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Shame
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:Oh dear17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure how long they are going to last.
Pkr have destroyed everything that made them a revolution some 5 or more years aho.
Read the forums still and so depressing as the community is fantastic. Pkr asks for feedback, gets great feedback from its loyal members and then ignores their suggestions.
Every bonus reward that was good has been cut. Player traffic is now critical and so many loyal regs announcing that they are leaving.
So slow and buggy. Supposed scamming issues of a sponsored pro who has recently left.
There is so sadly nothing left that this site offers now art from pathetic Expected prizepools instead of guarantees that take ages to run out, dead high stakes and hu cash. Sngs that dont fill up for possibly hours.
So so sad as it used to awesome, ruined by completey inept management
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Nothing Changes31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Had a long time away from this site as terrible. Came back nothing changes, still a pile of c**p. Superusers playing lots of tables with the same people on each table. Hmmm very fishy and do not miss with their junk. Crack on!!! Not me though see why the numbers are falling.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 05, 2014
Title:Players using many avies and causing trouble11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player on PKR for 6 years I have dealt with everything but when it comes to other people the crap never ends. Players troll other players tables and screenshot comments with the sole purpose of getting them banned from chatting or worse getting them banned from the site. This is an ongoing issue with PKR but instead of actually doing something about it PKR allows it to happen. It is a poker site and PKR should treat it as such rather than catering to drama queens and haters.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Gonebutstillplayingelsewhere
Date:Friday, August 16, 2013
Title:Withdraw before it is to late69 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is on the road to self destruction played at PKR on and off for 4yrs or more but now it is in the worst state i have witnessed.


GTD prizepools gone
Player pools gone
loyalty bonus gone

Trouble with their sponsored pro's (allegedly) a scammer

When all the different countrys get segregated this site will be toast and i for one will not be leaving a cent on there for them.

Deposit if you dare
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:stay away from pkr
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:dont join the site pkr 3D55 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
pkr stole my money .i have been trying to get it back for over a year now. they suspended my acount fore having a shared acount. i dont have a shared acount!!! and they refuse to send back the money i sent in to the acount allmons 1000 us dollar.they told me to send photo of my id ,phone bill elektric bill,bank papers.and more to prove the acount is mine.i have sent them every ting they have asked fore several times and all i get back is a mail that says..We have received your email and are assigning it to a representative. We will respond to your enquiry within the next 3-5 working days, however if you require immediate assistance , please contact us via Live Chat by following the link below, which is available 24/7, 365 days a year. i wait and wait for weeks then send a e mail to there suport teem and ask why its taking so long? i get an e mail 3 minutes later that says (We have received your email and are assigning it to a representative. We will respond to your enquiry within the next 3-5 working days, however if you require immediate assistance , please contact us via Live Chat by following the link below, which is available 24/7, 365 days a year. )) same e mail every time . i kontact the live chat and they tell me that they cant do any thing about it its not there problem. i write back just send back the money in to my acount i have done and sent every credentials you asked fore. and i was obviesly angry and felt dissrespected and wrote -after i get the money back to my bank acount im not gonna play at pkr any more. then the chat suport wrote back ( i will make sure you never get back in to your acount) i have photos and recordings of all this for proof. dont join this site they are thifes and they will steal your money given the opertunity
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:balalaila
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:no respect for clients from pkr.com70 out of 74 readers found this review helpful
 
Yesterday played 12 $ tournament ar pkr and other at winner poker. PKR soft just down for 10-15 mins. And what you think? when i connected again i found just 4k chips left, when blinds are 2000/4000. 12 price place and i leave tournament 19th. ffs had over 20k chips before problems with that software ( winner poker work fine, when that pkr was down)
I write to support about this problem and ask give my buy in back (i can easy win 12 th place and win 40 usd). and what you think? Support just said this is my fault not they'r. Don't deposit there money!!! Like many people said stay away! No respect for players who just earn cash for them
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:childsplay
Date:Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Title:Are you 1292 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
If your under 18 this is the site for you full of (what seems) to be underage children who will abuse you till you cry.

Graphics are good in 3D but make sure you have the most powerfull PC/LAPTOP on the market to run this program.

Crashes most days i was on and it will be your fault not their's.

Range of games were slow boring and so 1980's board games and you will be lucky if
you play more than 20 hands an hour.

Rake has to be the most expensive out there and they will charge you to deposit and withdraw.

Very small player pool's will atke an age for a sng to fill.

My one positive is it uninstalled quick and left no traces for me ever to go back
avoid this site at all costs and it will cost.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:anon
Date:Monday, March 17, 2014
Title:pkr and players connected to pkr staff3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on pkr site a few years now ..and have observed many players been reported to pkr for thrivial behaviour by other players, who blatantly tell reported players they have contacts who work for pkr security.and low and behold the reported players are totally banned of the site .Surely this can not be allowed as pkr security holds all its players details..and what is there to stop security giveing banned players details to their "friend" players ..??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Cowhorndave
Date:Wednesday, June 05, 2013
Title:Wish I'd read these articles before playing9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is wrong. Bent to the core what everyone has written on here is true. Always get kicked out by the server at the crucial time only to log back in and find you've lost or your stack is so small you have no chance of winning. The site is an out n out con a blatant rip off. The pretence of poker to steal money. How this is allowed to happen stinks. Stay well clear
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ex-loyal customer
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Title:THE TRUTH HURTS234 out of 248 readers found this review helpful
 
For those of you thinking of giving PKR a go DO NOT BOTHER PLEASE.As previously stated PKR falls short in allmost every department when compared to other poker sites out there.Right from the substandard reward system,traffic(non existant at most times)right through to thier woefully inadequate customer services which believe me you will be spending a lot of time talking to but i gaurantee you will get nowhere.The site crashes multiple times daily (which is allways the customers fault and PKR never accept responsibility).However at the momment the site is completely unplayable due to lagging issues and crashes,the PKR community is up in arms as this issue has been going on for over a week and nothing is being done.
But with so many complaints PKR can no longer fob its customers off with excuses such as its not our fault the trouble is at your end.BUT the biggest thing at the moment which everyone needs to be aware of and is causing a lot of anger amongst players there is the fact of the introduction of a second rake,where by PKR take money out of every tournys prize pool that has the (R) NEXT TO IT.An extra 2% is taken you have no choice as every tourny has the R.The community is in uproar and have given them the nick name 2nd RAPE tournys.When you consider PKR players pay 20% rake allready,far higher than anywhere else online,add another 2% to make it 22% these people are stealing from you ,its no wonder the players are demanding this change be reversed.This along with the other areas allready mentioned where PKR fall woefully short makes this site a DEFINITE NO NO. Not that it matters because at the minute the site is allmost unplayable due to lag and crashes.WHAT ARE THESE PEOPLE DOING WITH ALL THE EXTRA MONEY THEY ARE RAPING FROM THEIR PLAYERS.22% ITS LAUGHABLE.
I think this move and the unrest it has caused could well spell the end or at the very least massively damage this site.Lets face it ,if it wasnt for the 3d graphics this site has zero to offer and would allready be dead in the water.Further more,i reckon the management at the site will never recover from the betrayal of its once loyal customers and its "community ethos"that the sites owners so readily used to bang on about.ITS BEING PROVEN WITH THE INTRODUCTION OF THESE RAPE TOURNYS ACROSS THE BOARD THAT ALL THIS WAS WAS EMPTY MARKETING TALK. DONT GET SUCKED IN GUYS .....STAY WELL CLEAR.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.