Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 28, 2015
30903 players


Click here for more information about PKR

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that PKR is rigged.

PKR has a weighted average rating of 2.9 out of 10 from a total of 97 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Friday, August 28, 2015
Title:Final few months for PKR poker - DO NOT DEPOSIT!!6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
Well it is a sad day for what should have been a revolutionary new poker format and fantastic poker experience for the budding online poker player. Yes I am talking about the now defunct PKR poker online room which has sadly now become almost bankrupt. I just logged on to the site to find not one open table playing between the £50 to 50c-$1!! That is the worst I have ever seen it and a almost certainty that its days (and I mean days) are numbered. The site lost all respect from me when I deposited thousands of dollars over a three year period and consistently lost to donk's on a above average ratio. We all moan when we get a bad beat and that goes with the game but I am talking about 100's of games over many different weeks and years!!
Now ok I could just be a bad player but looking at the number of similar complaints over the last three years I would bet that this is not a bad luck player but something a lot more sinister. Anyway even if you put that to one side the whole platform has gone down hill since their "upgrade" and no one plays anymore which means no games for new players and in turn means no games for the regulars. I am afraid it has gone past the point of no return and having looked at it today would advice all players to NOT deposit any money on this site as I fear you may find it frozen or vanished over the coming days.
What a shame for something that could have been at the forefront of online poker and gave the players a really enjoyable experience.
I feel really annoyed about this site because after such investment in the technology you would think they would have invested in the customer support and a decent bonus system to keep the players. Well it is time to search out a new online poker room and something with more than 100 players and a buzz about it might be a better choice this time.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Title:False Numbers?13 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
I regularly log in to be told there are 1000 players online.
i then struggle to find a table open (at the cheapest levels where there are always likely to be the most players)
Currently this site says the max players online at one time was barely over 300 yet my window is saying just over 1000.
Super dodgy.
Also, I always seem to win a few early hands, then inevitably get a monster and lose...
Will never deposit at this site again
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Sunday, April 05, 2015
Title:avoid14 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
please avoid, lots of scamming going on with this site, site seems to use bogus players....
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:Oh dear46 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
Not sure how long they are going to last.
Pkr have destroyed everything that made them a revolution some 5 or more years aho.
Read the forums still and so depressing as the community is fantastic. Pkr asks for feedback, gets great feedback from its loyal members and then ignores their suggestions.
Every bonus reward that was good has been cut. Player traffic is now critical and so many loyal regs announcing that they are leaving.
So slow and buggy. Supposed scamming issues of a sponsored pro who has recently left.
There is so sadly nothing left that this site offers now art from pathetic Expected prizepools instead of guarantees that take ages to run out, dead high stakes and hu cash. Sngs that dont fill up for possibly hours.
So so sad as it used to awesome, ruined by completey inept management
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dawny ex player
Date:Monday, October 05, 2015
Title:double standards6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
have been dealt with a permanent at PKR ban for what they call chip dumping with fake chips on play money not real money is a instant ban if u do it on real money i understand that but was not on real money it was on a play money table and they have let the other players back on that i give the chips to with a warning loads of players do it with (fake play money chips) and others have not been banned when reports have been made about them i think its unfair dismissal plus there bully and everything goes on and they state on the web site they don't accept violet abusive language yet people report it and there the ones that get a ban who have reported it to
this what pkr told me in live chat

we do not investigate reports of chip dumping and collusion on play money tables, if it is on real money tables, we take action

me so u dont investigate on play money tables just real money tables

yes, that's correct

i had been on PKR for 9 years and this how thy treat me the ones thy give a warning to had not been on long as me PKR use to be a good site and fun now it bad
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
Date:Monday, May 05, 2014
Title:Players using many avies and causing trouble18 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
As a player on PKR for 6 years I have dealt with everything but when it comes to other people the crap never ends. Players troll other players tables and screenshot comments with the sole purpose of getting them banned from chatting or worse getting them banned from the site. This is an ongoing issue with PKR but instead of actually doing something about it PKR allows it to happen. It is a poker site and PKR should treat it as such rather than catering to drama queens and haters.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Nothing Changes39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
Had a long time away from this site as terrible. Came back nothing changes, still a pile of c**p. Superusers playing lots of tables with the same people on each table. Hmmm very fishy and do not miss with their junk. Crack on!!! Not me though see why the numbers are falling.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:stay away from pkr
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:dont join the site pkr 3D61 out of 66 readers found this review helpful
pkr stole my money .i have been trying to get it back for over a year now. they suspended my acount fore having a shared acount. i dont have a shared acount!!! and they refuse to send back the money i sent in to the acount allmons 1000 us dollar.they told me to send photo of my id ,phone bill elektric bill,bank papers.and more to prove the acount is mine.i have sent them every ting they have asked fore several times and all i get back is a mail that says..We have received your email and are assigning it to a representative. We will respond to your enquiry within the next 3-5 working days, however if you require immediate assistance , please contact us via Live Chat by following the link below, which is available 24/7, 365 days a year. i wait and wait for weeks then send a e mail to there suport teem and ask why its taking so long? i get an e mail 3 minutes later that says (We have received your email and are assigning it to a representative. We will respond to your enquiry within the next 3-5 working days, however if you require immediate assistance , please contact us via Live Chat by following the link below, which is available 24/7, 365 days a year. )) same e mail every time . i kontact the live chat and they tell me that they cant do any thing about it its not there problem. i write back just send back the money in to my acount i have done and sent every credentials you asked fore. and i was obviesly angry and felt dissrespected and wrote -after i get the money back to my bank acount im not gonna play at pkr any more. then the chat suport wrote back ( i will make sure you never get back in to your acount) i have photos and recordings of all this for proof. dont join this site they are thifes and they will steal your money given the opertunity
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Title:Are you 1295 out of 103 readers found this review helpful
If your under 18 this is the site for you full of (what seems) to be underage children who will abuse you till you cry.

Graphics are good in 3D but make sure you have the most powerfull PC/LAPTOP on the market to run this program.

Crashes most days i was on and it will be your fault not their's.

Range of games were slow boring and so 1980's board games and you will be lucky if
you play more than 20 hands an hour.

Rake has to be the most expensive out there and they will charge you to deposit and withdraw.

Very small player pool's will atke an age for a sng to fill.

My one positive is it uninstalled quick and left no traces for me ever to go back
avoid this site at all costs and it will cost.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:no respect for clients from pkr.com72 out of 78 readers found this review helpful
Yesterday played 12 $ tournament ar pkr and other at winner poker. PKR soft just down for 10-15 mins. And what you think? when i connected again i found just 4k chips left, when blinds are 2000/4000. 12 price place and i leave tournament 19th. ffs had over 20k chips before problems with that software ( winner poker work fine, when that pkr was down)
I write to support about this problem and ask give my buy in back (i can easy win 12 th place and win 40 usd). and what you think? Support just said this is my fault not they'r. Don't deposit there money!!! Like many people said stay away! No respect for players who just earn cash for them
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.