Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2014
54332 players












24H







Click here for more information about Merge Gaming Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Merge Gaming Network is rigged.


Merge Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.6 out of 10 from a total of 197 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marc
Date:Monday, February 17, 2014
Title:go see for yourself14 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
This review has nothing to do with mtt, sng or cash but it's about the site itself. I'm no pro but I'm not stupid either. I'm far from an expert but I know when things are wrong.

I posted one before to state how awful the site is. I want to change that statement to worst ever site! I started playing there because of the high number of players but I got so sick and tired of it that I changed site (read on to find out what is wrong with it) and you know what, I'm now winning. Yesterday i went back after some weeks away from it because I had some dollars left at Carbon Poker. Because they take more than 2 month to send your money hell it takes them 6 weeks just to send it to the right department HAHA, I canceled the transfer so I could try and see if the site really was so bad and guess what IT IS! Straights, flushes and trips in almost every hand and the weird part is that with trips the other one has two pair or worse trips how are that for odds. Other site I triple my first deposit in 4 days and on carbon I lost almost the same in one day! I was amazed when I moved how hard it was to get trips and flushes, it was just like I have read in books and I love that because I play poker,I don't gamble poker. If you are a terrible player then carbon is just the place to go, just don't put money in that you want to withdraw because that takes forever.

Don't believe? Try open 4 random tables and see what amazing flops there are and how many goes to the end with strong hands.

If you want to learn and improve your poker game, don't go there because it has nothing to do with poker.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 04, 2014
Title:THIS SITE IS A JOKE2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
You can make a little money playing poker mainly sit and go..but you can tell how many set ups there are. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME:Go all in with AK and some one with a much worse hand will beat you..then you are obviously pissed off and what do you know the very next hand is something just as good like AQ or JJ so of course you push all in with what little stack that you have and you get beat once again with and inferior hand and knocked out of the tourney. I have multiple friends who play on this and can concur. What is even worse is how slow the cash out process is. I cashed out 400 bucks just to get the f--- out of this site and it has been over 10 days and it still says that the cashout is processing..OH BUT THERE IS THE OPTION OF CANCELING YOUR CASHOUT..which is exactly what they want you to do..so you can just lose your money. Still waiting for this cashout then I am never coming back. STAY AWAY STAY AWAY I CAN NOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 13, 2014
Title:set up after set up14 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is a joke. Save your time. From a player who still profited over 2k off of $50 I'm telling you site is rigged. I've played over 1200 tournaments in 2013 and it is just action flops all day and set up after set up. Site rewards big stack WAY too much especially while dominated. Even if you know your percentages, they don't mean sh-- here. They are a bunch of greedy assholes who don't care about their players at all. There is a reason only a few players from outside the US play here and I'm sure the site hires a lot of them. Their traffic is declining so the setups happen a lot more frequently. They re trying to make as much money as possible before they are eventually shut down. I was up over 3k playing $1-$11 dollar tournaments. Then I cashed out 1500 and went on an unbelievable losing streak losing over 1k( still not playing anything higher than 11 dollar buyin and mostly 1-5 dollar buyins) and this was over about 6 months and hundreds of tournaments. I could still run deep on occasion but I would just get set up and bust in between 10 and 20th place which doesn't show much Roi. A friend and I would play on here almost everyday with decent results (setups would still happen like crazy) but we could show profit in long run so we kept playing. That changed for both of us and we haven't been able to profit a dime. He had about 4kin profit for the first half of the year playing same limits in about 700 tournanents. And for the second half he was over -1000 Roi in 600 plus tournamnets. A winning player just doesn't run that bad for that long. He hasnt played jn over two months now and i dont blame him. I won't ever play on here again. F*** you merge. I hope you all burn in hell for your shady business ethics.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 16, 2014
Title:IMHO something is wrong here10 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with the posting of 01/13/2014. On 01/16/2014 I deposited $100 on Sportsbook. I could not believe the bad beats.

A couple of examples:

I was playing on a 6 person hyper turbo sit & go. I got a pair of pocket 8s. The flop was 10 8 J. I go all in. Another player calls. He turns over a J 2. The turn is another J. The river is another J. He ends up with four Js.

On another hyper turbo sit & go I hit pocket Aces. I go all in. Another player calls. He turns over a 2 7. Yes, he went all in with a 2 7!! He ends up with trip 7s.

Just about every game that I went all in on I got beat by a weaker hand. Something is wrong here. It's been a few years since I took statistics in college and I can't quantify it, but what happened to me seems highly statically improbable.

Is it possible that these bad beats happen when playing against a house bot? If the house is doing something like that they can make money on the rake and on the take. I'm not flat out accusing them of cheating but nothing surprises me anymore.

I'm going to continue to play at Bovada. Yes, bad beats happen there too, but that's just part of the game. I use to play on pokerstars and full tilt when U.S. players could do so. I've never seen anything in the bad beat department like I saw on Sportsbook. I would stay away from merge altogether.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Title:Carbon is not Trustworthy anymore! SHADY SITE STAY AWAY!8 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played at Carbon and live for 6 years now. I have done my work to learn and become a good recreational player and I have made a good amount of money until this year really. October 1st, 2013 CP has a new tournament schedule. It's on the web(google it)it says that Merge does let the new guys win so they'll come back and also hit the casino and sports betting. They know us poker players don't stray much if we are serious about poker.Poker makes less than those other "donation" sites like the Casino. The RNG is shady. No one can get bad beat so much in one game and then win with every bad hand (which I usually fold but most are now playing as they see how the software works). This is beyond regular and expected variance. This is set ups and suck outs and cheating basically.You are playing against the software here and not the other players so much or your cards. I see great online players get beat by the worst ones as they are playing very badly, and I see players who win no matter what/how they play. I watch the patterns and document the stats and not to be too conspiracy theory here but something is FISHY. And it didn't used to be. I do still win here. I just don't want to play here anymore because I feel it is not honest. I want to play a game of skill with some luck and variance. Not something that is basically predetermined. People say "they make so much money why would they cheat?" Ask them. Greediness I believe or money troubles? I cashed out 2k and it took 3 months.a month of it was them saying it was "pending processing" and blocking me from depositing anymore money in case I lost the few hundred i left on there (which I usually do after a cash out BTW) and it's usually I don't catch one hand in one game that holds up for days.They are hoping we will cancel the withdrawal and lose the rest of the cash. no one I know has made more cash by cancelling a W/D.They always lose it. Coincidence? Most every good player I used to play with is gone for these reasons. Bummer for US players. The NEW OCT 1st tourney schedule is fewer MTTs available w/ higher buy-ins, less prize money and it's so diluted to be not worth the time. And NEW re-entries for 3-4 hours with the full FEE each time going to Carbon so that they get paid every time someone gets sucked out, set up and reenters, with the crazy forced action. A good player will re enter if they are playing well, not tilting, and just getting "bad luck". Merge also admits online to hiding some of the MTT's in the lobby from the "more skilled players" to give the new people a better chance to win. WHAT? Google it- really. Also, they are no longer accountable to Kahnawake Gaming Comm or ANY governing body. I was able to settle a payment dispute a few yrs back by contacting the KGC. Carbon website says they are under a Maldese license now, they are not look it up. After all these years I am done with this site and I WARN you! I am a good an profitable player but CARBON POKER MERGE is SHADY.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:suckoutcity
Date:Friday, August 02, 2013
Title:obvious rigging7 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
OK ill start with an example.

I have AQ and raise pre. 56os calls. flop QJ4 rainbow. Guy make a small bet I go allin. there is maybe 500 in pot after his bet and my match, so my allin is an additional 1200 on top of a 500 pot. He calls with 56 and no draw at all. Turn 7 river 3. This is just one example. i dont need to play 2 million hands to know that there is some cheating going on here. Not sure the nature of the cheating. Could be an exploit found by players, house bots, or just rigged rng. This site is so rigged its painfully obvious. 17 to 1 rivers hit 3 to 1. Stay away. Period.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:PHILnJOHANNA
Date:Sunday, August 25, 2013
Title:RIGGED, CROOKED, CRIMINAL8 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
CHAT:
13:42CS Rhaine: Welcome to Customer Service! My name is Lorraine. How may I help you today?
13:42PHIL: I JUST RECEIVED A NOTICE ABOUT AN ENTRY TICKET THE 150K FREEZEOUT. I CAN'T FIND IT
13:42PHIL: STARTS AT 15:00
13:44PHIL: USERNAME: PHILnJOHANNA LOGIN NAME: philNdeep
13:45CS Rhaine: One moment please.
13:49PHIL: HELLO\
13:49CS Rhaine: Thanks for waiting.
13:49CS Rhaine: I'm trying to check but there is no available $150K freezeout right now
13:50PHIL: IT KEEPS FLASHING ON MY NOTICES
13:50PHIL: SAYS THAT I HAVE AN ENTRY TICKET AND IT STARTS IN 15 MINUTES
13:50PHIL: WHAT ARE YOU DOING
13:51PHIL: IT'S A $215 DOLLAR TICKET
13:51PHIL: WHERE DO I FIND IT???
13:51CS Rhaine: Still checking in poker
13:51CS Rhaine: I do not see here any freezeout game.
13:53CS Rhaine: I'm sorry but with regards to that tournament we are not joining that anymore. Just ignore the one that you are seeing on the screen about the $150K freezeout
13:54PHIL: I FOUND THE TOURNAMENT ON THE LIST.
13:54PHIL: SUNDAY BIG TICKET.. 71818505
13:54PHIL: WHY SEND ME A NOTICE AND TELL ME TO IGNORE IT?
13:55PHIL: HEY... NOT A PROBLEM. EVERYTHING IS BEING RECORDED AND FILED. EVERYTHING. DEPOSITS, RIGGED HANDS, RIGGED SLOTS, ...... FILED AND
13:56CS Rhaine: Yes that is correct all customers under Merge Gaming Network will receive that notice.
13:57CS Rhaine: But our company opted not to join on that activity.
13:57CS Rhaine: That is why I'm informing you not to join and just ignore it.
13:58PHIL: FILED. CASE FILE 126A
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 16, 2013
Title:Don't play here4 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible software with even worse players. The shuffle is much worse than other sites Pokerstars even has a better deal/shuffle.

You'll only see players from the states on here, every so often you'll run into the occasional euro donk that got lost in his search for a good poker room.

The one and only time I deposited I did it through WU, its really the only reliable way to do so on there for Americans. They'll gladly take your money through WU but you cant withdraw. And even that transaction was shady.

Pokerstars is renowned for questionable river deals. And many really sharp regs understand that when you take beat after beat after beat the sites got the deck stacked against you, they do not want your superior play to suck up all the money you can, the sites know that players that good can just play through short term variance and not worry about it. There solution is to give the stations/fish variance that would fit in a game of PLO. The excuse given for the number of hands that hit for the fish stations its just variance its just luck. The sites also know the regs with trackers don't have the hard drive space to build a legit sample size to figure out whats going on, as hard proof. and all instinctual feelings of being fixed is "Oh its just variance, your too stupid to understand more hands equal more beats". Actual regs know better despite what the shills and affiliates to these sites parrot.

Nerge/Carbon is the same garbage as Pokerstars, its only worse, half of the problem is just terrible play, calling a pot bet to hit a 5 high flush on the turn and so on (which of course they get) but the other half of the problem is the shuffle just gifts this stuff based on stack size and how poor your play is.

In the case of Stars, watch the replays of the Sunday Million on youtube, pay arrention to the all ins and who loses. if your at risk you are on the rail.

Merge/Carbon is the same way.

For players stateside, play live until Ultimate Poker opens up in your area or another regulated site, its about time players start treating this as a problem.

The truth is the casinos have an edge in every game offered.

Except poker...when the deal is fair, so guess what the sites are doing to fix that little trait?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:U.S. Bound & Screwed
Date:Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Title:Nothing Random about Carbon Poker, it's all well thought out & executed20 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
In 1999 I started playing online poker on PlanetPoker. I've played on ParadisePoker, PartyPoker, PokerChamp, HollywoodPoker, BetPoker, Absolute/UltimateBet, CakePoker, Poker.com, DoylesRoom/AmCard Room, PokerStars, Fulltilt, BoDog, Bovada. I can't remember them all... So many Poker sites have come & gone. Some were absorbed by conglomerates, like Merge Gaming Network who purchased Poker.com/PDC & began leasing the PDC/software to different poker skins like... 888poker, Sportsbook.com, Carbon Poker/LockPoker... Like I said, I've played online-poker for almost 14yrs and I'm not a "Whining Newbie" who can't handle bad beats or long losing streaks.

In the early days, Most poker sites were so eager for your business, they offered $15 bucks, just to sign-up. The table action was lose & profitable. Bad Beats & Suck Outs were common back in the day & players complained. But as Poker-sites matured, Poker-sites started taking away perks. They made it harder to accumulate VIP points & eliminated rakebacks. Since Black Friday & Black Monday, the remaining few U.S. Poker-site have become "Greedy Poker Dictators" ... charging 4.9% deposit fees, charging $25.00-$150.00 to withdraw your winnings & charging higher rakes on the poker tables. Overseas Poker-sites catering to the U.S. market have the U.S. players by the nuts & they know it.

I've never deposited money w/Carbon Poker. But over the last 3 years, playing freerolls & Fun Steps. I grew a small bankroll. When I earned $10.00 bucks, I played $1.10 Sit/Go's and so on... Once my bankroll grew over $100.00, I started playing more MMT's.


Last night, I played two MMTs on Carbon Poker. I placed 7th/$11+1 buy-in and 10th/$5.50 buy-in. During these games, I was dealt "Pocket Aces", 5-times. My Pocket Aces were against A9o, JQs, 99s, AQo & KAo & I LOST every showdown, too low-percentage running-flushes & running-straights, that always hit on the river. Last night during my 4-hours of play, I also saw QUADS flop 3-times, saw a Straight-Flush & 12 Full-Houses. Not to mention, the Flushes, Straights & Trips were more common than Two-pairs.

The flops on Carbon Poker are over-sensationalized & not credible. These pre-programmed Action-Flops would make any experienced poker players suspicion. Low-percentage unmade-hands are winning more often against made-hands. Set-Up-hands like... AA, QQ & 99 are being dealt too often, forcing players to go all-ins & Trip-9's are sucking-out the majority of the time.

When playing at Carbon Poker, it's not Player vs Player. It's Player vs Carbon Poker & Carbon Poker definitely has the upper-hand. It's like playing Video Poker in a Casino. (HOUSE ADVANTAGE) The Poker site's RNG's are no different than the RNG's in a Slot Machine. A new RNG cost less than 1k, programming a RNG with Mathematical Values cost about 15k & RNG's can be programmed to the buyers expectations... The Canadian Kahnawake Gaming Commissions doesn't protect the players, THEY PROTECT THE POKER SITES
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerGenius
Date:Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Title:PokerHost is a SCAM!!!!!!6 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerhost on the Merge network is a scam. If you ever get up to a substantial amount of money....cash out immediately b/c if you dont, eventually all that money will be lost due to bad beats. I have been playing poker consistently for about 5 years now, has had success online and live, played in WSOP and cashed but lives in a state where there are no casinos so online poker is crucial to me and when black friday happened....poker sites became very limited. Ive played on Carbon, lock and poker host and all three are scams especially poker host. the bad beats are often and ridiculous. almost all flops are action flops, players call and go all in with anything at anytime for any stake. I not playing on these sites anymore, I heard Bovado is decent so I'll try them or hopefully I can move out west soon to play live like I prefer. Good luck and stay away from those sites I mentioned.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.