Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 19, 2014
50730 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.7 out of 10 from a total of 68 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 14, 2014
Title:Needs a lot of improvement.1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
There are several issues I have found with the site which are not great. firstly the tables dont ping to your attention like they would on other sites. This means if you attempt to multi table and get drawn into one table you can be blinding out elsewhere.

the software is glitchy and have had a few lobby issues. It does not allow you to filter options like many other sites do in order to find specific types of sngs or tournaments. the client seems to be a bit disorganized.

The VIP system leaves a lot to be desired, combine this with a higher rake then most other sites and the cost of play is lot higher.

They pay vip rewards out at the beginning of the month instead of instantly like all other sites.

one thing I do like though is the ability to phone customer support.

I think the site has a lot of potential if they used there marketing well the tv thing is obviously a great advert for the game.

I just think they should try and be more innovative, at the moment it appears like a homework assignment that was started in the early hours on the due date.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mollyjoooooo
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:simply the worse1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
there are some bad sites but this one takes the biscuit. If you add up all the bad reviews and times it by any number you can think of. that's how sh-- this site is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeorgeOrwell
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Forum? Dont make me laugh....11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Enter the "famous" Sky Poker Community page to be greeted with this astounding boast.
"Welcome to the Sky Poker Community! Packed with poker advice, chat and old-fashioned banter, the Sky Poker Community is a fantastic way for you to have your say. Come and say hi and join the friendliest poker forum!"
Maybe they should add "arse-lickers most welcome but anyone voicing an opinion we dont like will be banned"
This is what happened to me and for obvious reasons I will not be using my Sky Poker alias for this review as I fear I may be banned from the site completely,although I rarely play there anymore.
I made the mistake of posting a couple of things on the forum bemoaning the site's saturation with endless Bounty Hunter and Satellite tournaments.My posts were in no way offensive and I honestly believed I was simply contributing to the debate.Lo and behold I was banned "for life" from posting on the forum.
I contacted Customer Services a number of times to eventually be told that I had been banned for "persistent criticism of the site" and the ban would never be reviewed.So much for "having your say".Shame on you Sky Poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 03, 2011
Title:terrible55 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on many many online poker sites. Sky poker is by far the worst. And I think the poker community actually acknowledges that....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SDG
Date:Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Title:SKY55 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all negative reviews about Sky Poker they are true it is a community of Donks. Also read all the reviews and noticed 1 in particular.

9 / 10
By: Mick
Date: Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Read this on page three of the reviews.. My reply to this Mick clearly works for sky as for one he rated it 9/10 gave it a glossy reference and finally knew 2 months in advance when the WSOP tourneys were, not buying any of that stay away from sky unless you know the players simple, make a lot of notes is the only advice I can give.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:looooooool
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:crap site15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site end of. Sky will not be able to market another idea like the prem league. ppl have wised up to sky and see them for what they are. The prem league is failing because of sky that built it up. They never bother to secure something for the future. Its extract as much cash and f--- everyone else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Leslie
Date:Thursday, November 25, 2010
Title:wrost site53 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is the worst ive played on. hardly any tables run, the VIP system is a joke, unless you play higher then 200 you dont earn anything from the system, if you do player higher then 200, there like 1 table running.

took me forever to cash out, software is really bad, cant open more then 3 tables before your computer slows down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joker
Date:Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Title:Simple52 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
This is KIDDIES CORNER !!!

Leaves me speechless! A disgrace to on-line poker !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:thebluelion
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2009
Title:This must be the worst site i have even seen65 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, i was extremely reluctant to try it, because of his terrible review. But the problems started and never ended:
- first of all, 2 account registration problems, right from the start;
- no moneybookers/paypal/neteller allowed, just credit/debit cards;
- after completing the registration process, i was not allowed to register to tournaments before i send them my ID !!!??? (i have seen sites requesting ID when you withdraw, but to register, NEVER)
- terrible livechat operator (maybe i just met a lousy one, but the experience was horrible)
- finally, after 40 minutes of talk, i was able to register to a tournament;
- i can barely wait to see what happens next...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.