Play online poker on the League Network

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2014
63459 players












24h







Click here to see more information about SkyPoker


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 1.8 out of 10 from a total of 244 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:MEZZY
Date:Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Title:YOU WIN A LITTLE , THEN SUFFER BAD BEATS... 4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
My friends and I like the feel of the site, but we all get the same experience.
Time goes by...so we forget the past...
We deposit and 'double up or maybe 'treble' up quickly. Yea. Happy days. Then...It's straight downhill. Poker experience doesn't help - if you have the best cards 'all in,' you seem pretty much guaranteed to lose your stack, four out of five times.
Good play will just about keep you afloat, but shoving for any reason becomes quite literally IMPOSSIBLE. Very sad times, because it is a nice place to play cards- but we are far, far, from convinced that you get random cards after the flop.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nhhhh
Date:Sunday, April 13, 2014
Title:Cathy2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Never played here. I just felt like leaving a bad review.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:beenie
Date:Thursday, January 16, 2014
Title:sky look after there own3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been a sky player for many years, however the past few years I have never know so many bad beats, sky poker look after there own players, how can these players hit time after time, its never seen like this in live poker. The stats just don't add up.

The cash for points bonus is only good for sky tops players they don't look after the players who have played for many years on this site.

T many bad beats..enough is enough I have never seen so many of skys top players hit time after time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 16, 2014
Title:Funny fact1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Well I won't say more about the ridiculous string of bad beats ppl get on this website. What I actually find funny is the fact that the hands they show on TV often tends to be suck out hands on the river, in fact so often that the supposed pro analysing the hand seem a bit flabbergasted.

You can often find the commentator saying "the opponent can of course hit x which of course is so unlikely" only to see the card he mentions come on the next card.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kadz
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:Rigged ing31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been analysing sky for more than 10,000 hands (MMT) and over 7,000 hands (cash games) to establish whether the dealt hole cards and bad beats are correlated with the accepted statistics of both random draw (hole cards) and likely win odds for sklansky group 1 dealt hole cards versus actual wins with group 1 cards (bad beats) on the site.

By new year's day (2013) - i had established a very significant sample of data which show a higher bad beat scenario than would be statsitcially viable. The difference was significant enough that winning with the sklansky group 1 cards when dealt could be considered equal to losing with the same cards. This can be considered an outlier in correlation terms.

In dealt hole cards, sky dealt so significantly lower valued cards and combinations of cards that their RNG could be questioned (over those sample data).

However, the situation suddenly changed on new year's day when i made the mistake of commenting on the flaws in the RNG algorithm during a tournament in the chat box to another player. Within 3 hands, and for the next 250 hands my data showed a complete reversal with a very very high average dealt hole card value and 100% hit on the board (even with group 2 cards). That's a 100% hit in 250 hands where every hand hit a match on the board. Also - there were zero bad beats for any of my hands. In the last hand of the tournament in heads up, my opponent's A high hand was bad beat by my K high hand.

I also played cash tables and heads up cash tables and had exactly the same high value dealt hole cards and zero bad beats. Almost as if a switch had been flicked.

I'm testing the data because I believe the algorithm they are using has a manual intervention capability or a skew to certain types of play/player.

I write algorithms for a living and I like to query the integrity of other algorithms. If a poker site like sky which is geared to maximum profit (7.5% and 10% rake which is actually very high comparatively) wants to make sure the algorithm contributes significantly to the profit them:

>> It must be close to random but it must favour the reckless play because this gets more money in the rake.
>> It must punish tight play and encourage loose play by restricting the hole card value to tight players thereby forcing them to be more aggressive with lower value cards.
>> It must have a high bad beat ratio because this encourages more inexperienced players to go all in with lesser cards thereby generating more rake, and kills good tight players because they don't contribute enough t

Does the sky poker algorithm do any of that? Not sure yet... If you were the boss of that poker site, and your salary was directly correlated to the profitability of the business - would you skew it? Probably not. Would anyone?

As i type - i just got bad beat QQ v 99 - knocked out to a loose player in the final stages of a bounty hunter. Come on sky, keep those bad beats coming because i feel a day of reckoning is coming...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it23 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Sky so rigged why are they not closed down?48 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
I cannot put into words without turning the air absolutely blue what I really think about this absolutely attrocious and so rigged site. I have read all the reviews on this site about them, and I cannot emphasise how true all the bad stuff is, and believe me, it all really is all so true! How on earth has this site still got a license? They talk about player collusion being one of the reasons, but when the regulators are so obviously in on it, it is obvious both sky poker and their bent regulator that are not legitimate, as otherwise they would have done something about it years ago, yet, still, it carries on. If at least they admitted to a bent RNG, then I could understand and it would be my choice whether to take a chance against all their computer bots, but their adamant claims of total randomness is what really gets me. why has sky poker and their obviously bent regulator not been closed down? When oh when is this going to be addressed?

I totally believe that all internet poker is rigged to a degree, afterall these cowboys need to make their money! But some sites are blatendly worse than others, and sky poker is one of them without a doubt. Sky poker community is on average small, does that not tell you something? And as for their alleged poker experts, talking out their backsides doesn't even go close! But then again, these idiots are being paid a lot of money (and that's our money!!!!) to defend this bent site and promote how random and wonderful it is ....... get real!

I was particularly interested in the post dated 17th July which talked about sky bingo being rigged too. Surely not I thought (haha silly me!). So I analysed sky bingo for weeks. I logged into a couple of the bingo rooms (same rooms for continuity) pretty much every night for several hours at a time, over several weeks, then gave it a miss for a couple of weeks, and then did the same thing again for several more weeks, and I have to say, the shock of it was beyond words. It is absolutely true that the same names every day win countless times, day after day. Yes, different names do come up, but only inbetween the same old names, day in day out. With the hundreds of people sky says is playing in those rooms on every game, how is that possible? And as soon as someone does post a comment about that in the chat box, the sky chat manager gets really defensive and threatens to ban them. I ask you, what do you reckon??????? BENT BENT BENT BENT!

Sky poker and sky bingo - why are the industry regulators ignoring all this? Perhaps we should all do ourselves a favour and not waste our money on any internet site, least of all sky, then they will all go broke and disappear!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 03, 2013
Title:the river pause19 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
skypoker should be shut down now for the pause onthe river while there sorting a card to beat you
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FLOWTIGHT
Date:Saturday, August 13, 2011
Title:Something is very wrong with Sky Poker60 out of 62 readers found this review helpful
 
While playing on Sky Poker i have encountered unfathomable bad beat situations.. The top two were .. in reverse order -

I flop a spade flush on a queen high board, i check to my opponent who raised preflop, on the flop my opponent puts in a bet 2100 i go all in for 4700, my opponent calls and shows KQH, of course Sky poker finds a way for them to win as the turn is a Q followed by a Q on the river?? (runner runner quads) i have played in the real world with real cards many times and that has never happened to me and ive never seen it happen to anyone else! Im not saying it cant happen because clearly with online poker it can.

But the above was nothing compared to when i flopped quad 7's, i call my opponents shove on the flop, they show A's do i need to say the rest .... A on the turn, then A on river????? Quads over quads. After years of playing live ive Never seen someone flop quads then someone else make a bigger runner runner quads on them - only on Sky poker - avoid Sky poker trust me they are crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Derrrrr
Date:Thursday, February 23, 2012
Title:Sky's secret?13 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Is that you are all idiots. For the first 14 days of the month it plays normally and throws out power-hands a lot, lots of aces. Typically if you goon with the ace you will win. For the remaining days of the month it will throw out PPs, flushes and full houses at least once every five hands. If you have pocket aces you will lose to two pair, if you have a lower ace kicker than your opponent then you will win the hand. For those who don't believe check your hand history and WHEN THEY ARE PLAYED. Do all of your analysis against what I said above about the first 14 days.

The reason for this is that it allows Sky to increase profit (for those of you tools who genuinely believe that a Murdoch owned company "already makes enough" or "why would they rig when they make rake" it's because they make MORE money, simple) whilst still keeping the hands statiscally even over the monthly period. Online poker is allowed to be manipulated so long as:

a) Neither player is favoured more than the other
b) Once a result is generated (ie before the hand is played out) the result is not changed at any point throughout the hand.
c) Overall the realistic poker statistics hold true over at the most a 150,000 hand sample.

Sky takes this to the extreme because it is allowed to and that is why it hasn't been shut down. This is why a lot of "real" poker players will not play online; whilst the maths is fair the individual hands are unnatural. This is why a lot of people are convinced sites such as Sky are rigged but ultimately will never prove it.

It all happens to coincide with a massive influx of new players at this time of the month for some reason, none of whom will talk on chat. It also helps Sky effectively train a braindead bunch of clown fish who will win, making for good television at the live events.

Sky software is terrible and never updated, laggy and unreliable. Any profit you make if you are a consistent good player will be lost, eventually you will bend and play like the rest. Not worth it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.