Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 02, 2014
27853 players












24H







Click here to see more information about SkyPoker


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 254 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Skybot
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2014
Title:Er1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Low traffic, poor variety of games, especially touneys (unless you happen to like bounty hounters).
Sngs take ages to fill up and dyms take ages with the potential for collusion rife.
Cash for points is ok but generally promos only benefit regs who dont have jobs and there isnt much value for the rec player.
Pretty sure they have bots as you camt find some players names in search box and there isnt a way to hide data.
Some regs are bloody awful but do seem to catch lucky flops. Not uncoomon to see some regs shove with jt or worse vs kk pre for 100 bbs and they suck out an alarming amount of time.
On the flip side i like watching skypoker on tv, even if the anaylsis is prehistoric.
Needs a major haul of tourney schedule and sngs for me with variety and more frequency. Rake is really high down at micros too
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:hibs255
Date:Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Title:had enough1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Where to start? having been reading these reviews today I was delighted that im not the only "bad beat fish" on sky poker! I am of 5 years experience and I am absolutely bemused at how sky get away with what they are doing. It's an absolute disgrace and so obvious that its rigged. many different theories on how it is rigged whether it be bots, favouring players or just utter ripping people off to keep people coming back. I have also noticed on chat if you complain about a hand suddenly your gifted AK AQ KQ JA for the next 3 hands. then that's it they bum rape you from then on in, cash games are not as bad as the tourney. which I have won 2 bounty hunters may I add. so my review to anyone even considering depositing money into skypoker DO IT and you will win for a day or so, Withdraw your winnings and never go near skyvegas skybingo or skypoker again.

software: glitch (sorting the river to beat you most of the time)
Traffic: not much
players: depends if sky is allowing them to win or not.
customer service: non existent after deposit
rake: bit much
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jack
Date:Sunday, March 02, 2014
Title:Bots1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have recently started noticing too many bots in the low stakes cash games. First i thought it was coincidence that i am playing the same player every day, then read about it other forums and did an investgation. There are players in multiple tables with the same username at the sametime (Eg., slackalice, Zerocool7,clubhammer). I have sent an e-mail to skypoker regarding this. I am not aware of any badbeats to these bots, but i checked and clearly they are ahead in every table. Scandalous!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sky time to say bye
Date:Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Title:Shocking6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing sky for over a year on and off , most I've won was for finishing 3rd in a £22 buy in which I qualified threw a£2.30 buy in which I won I came 3rd in the £22 deep stack tourney I won £100 which I withdrew £80 of it out which was processes in to my account 2days later however since withdrawing the £80 out I have ever seen so many bad beats in all my days on this site ,it's like someone's flipped a switch and I'm out right geting robbed it feels like sky poker trying to recoup the money I withdrew , I only play poker for bit of fun £10 here £20 there never really play thinking I'm gonna win thousands but that would be nice :) anyhow it's unbelievable the bad bad beats I'm geting since withdrew I know this site inside out and never been bad beats so much since withdrew but is it just not my day week month or are they trying to recoup cash I withdrew I think the latter , but if these sights are rigged what it so unfair that trading standards regulators who ever you are let this happen it's like the modern day con what happened to a fair square game of poker Mano o Mano such a shame can't get decent fair game poker anywhere :(
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kadz
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:Rigged ing39 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been analysing sky for more than 10,000 hands (MMT) and over 7,000 hands (cash games) to establish whether the dealt hole cards and bad beats are correlated with the accepted statistics of both random draw (hole cards) and likely win odds for sklansky group 1 dealt hole cards versus actual wins with group 1 cards (bad beats) on the site.

By new year's day (2013) - i had established a very significant sample of data which show a higher bad beat scenario than would be statsitcially viable. The difference was significant enough that winning with the sklansky group 1 cards when dealt could be considered equal to losing with the same cards. This can be considered an outlier in correlation terms.

In dealt hole cards, sky dealt so significantly lower valued cards and combinations of cards that their RNG could be questioned (over those sample data).

However, the situation suddenly changed on new year's day when i made the mistake of commenting on the flaws in the RNG algorithm during a tournament in the chat box to another player. Within 3 hands, and for the next 250 hands my data showed a complete reversal with a very very high average dealt hole card value and 100% hit on the board (even with group 2 cards). That's a 100% hit in 250 hands where every hand hit a match on the board. Also - there were zero bad beats for any of my hands. In the last hand of the tournament in heads up, my opponent's A high hand was bad beat by my K high hand.

I also played cash tables and heads up cash tables and had exactly the same high value dealt hole cards and zero bad beats. Almost as if a switch had been flicked.

I'm testing the data because I believe the algorithm they are using has a manual intervention capability or a skew to certain types of play/player.

I write algorithms for a living and I like to query the integrity of other algorithms. If a poker site like sky which is geared to maximum profit (7.5% and 10% rake which is actually very high comparatively) wants to make sure the algorithm contributes significantly to the profit them:

>> It must be close to random but it must favour the reckless play because this gets more money in the rake.
>> It must punish tight play and encourage loose play by restricting the hole card value to tight players thereby forcing them to be more aggressive with lower value cards.
>> It must have a high bad beat ratio because this encourages more inexperienced players to go all in with lesser cards thereby generating more rake, and kills good tight players because they don't contribute enough t

Does the sky poker algorithm do any of that? Not sure yet... If you were the boss of that poker site, and your salary was directly correlated to the profitability of the business - would you skew it? Probably not. Would anyone?

As i type - i just got bad beat QQ v 99 - knocked out to a loose player in the final stages of a bounty hunter. Come on sky, keep those bad beats coming because i feel a day of reckoning is coming...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:Sky so rigged why are they not closed down?49 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
I cannot put into words without turning the air absolutely blue what I really think about this absolutely attrocious and so rigged site. I have read all the reviews on this site about them, and I cannot emphasise how true all the bad stuff is, and believe me, it all really is all so true! How on earth has this site still got a license? They talk about player collusion being one of the reasons, but when the regulators are so obviously in on it, it is obvious both sky poker and their bent regulator that are not legitimate, as otherwise they would have done something about it years ago, yet, still, it carries on. If at least they admitted to a bent RNG, then I could understand and it would be my choice whether to take a chance against all their computer bots, but their adamant claims of total randomness is what really gets me. why has sky poker and their obviously bent regulator not been closed down? When oh when is this going to be addressed?

I totally believe that all internet poker is rigged to a degree, afterall these cowboys need to make their money! But some sites are blatendly worse than others, and sky poker is one of them without a doubt. Sky poker community is on average small, does that not tell you something? And as for their alleged poker experts, talking out their backsides doesn't even go close! But then again, these idiots are being paid a lot of money (and that's our money!!!!) to defend this bent site and promote how random and wonderful it is ....... get real!

I was particularly interested in the post dated 17th July which talked about sky bingo being rigged too. Surely not I thought (haha silly me!). So I analysed sky bingo for weeks. I logged into a couple of the bingo rooms (same rooms for continuity) pretty much every night for several hours at a time, over several weeks, then gave it a miss for a couple of weeks, and then did the same thing again for several more weeks, and I have to say, the shock of it was beyond words. It is absolutely true that the same names every day win countless times, day after day. Yes, different names do come up, but only inbetween the same old names, day in day out. With the hundreds of people sky says is playing in those rooms on every game, how is that possible? And as soon as someone does post a comment about that in the chat box, the sky chat manager gets really defensive and threatens to ban them. I ask you, what do you reckon??????? BENT BENT BENT BENT!

Sky poker and sky bingo - why are the industry regulators ignoring all this? Perhaps we should all do ourselves a favour and not waste our money on any internet site, least of all sky, then they will all go broke and disappear!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 10, 2011
Title:Sky - not the sky's the limit as they say63 out of 65 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker for donkeys years, both live and on-line, and what makes me the maddest is not the attrocious play by some players, but how Sky claim their poker is totally random. I agree that on-line poker is much, much faster than live poker, so yes, you will see loads more hands, which is what some people forget when comparing, but if you compare hand for hand, irrespective of time, then it is blatently obvious that their so called RNG (random number generator) is a load of rubbish! Ask yourself, how often do you see the top hands in live poker, i.e. a nut (A high) flush, full house, 4 of a kind and a straight flush? The latter two hands (the highest possible hands) are extremely rare, and some players who play marathon hours of live poker for days, months and even years may never see any of these hands on the tables they are playing. Yet on sky poker, just the tables I play (let alone all the other tables in play), these hands occur all the time, including 4 of a kind and straight flushes. In fact virtually every other hand played on this site is won by a flush or full house. It is hard enough getting a full house in live poker just once in a while, let alone ever other hand! Moreover, you always have multiple players in hand that all, miraculously, hit these top hands on the same hand, together. And that happens almost every other hand played, constantly. I ask you, how random is that? If you dont believe me, take a look for yourself! In texas, considering each player only gets 2 out of 52 cards (so that is not alot!!!), strange how every player in the pot always hits!!!!! Again, I ask you, random or not random?? That is also why you see so many idiots playing and calling raises with the most unplayable cards because they know how that site all too well!! I would even go as far as to say that if two (or more) players are all, by the turn card if the bigger stack is behind, you can even correctly predict what the river card will be in order for the big stack to take down the pot and knock the other player(s) out, even though his/her cards were rubbish. It is a well known fact, particularly in tournaments, that other than the first few hands, the programme will nearly always favour the bigger stack, irrespective of cards being played, and the players on the site know that!!!! Just one last gripe, if you win, you then tend not to win for a while until you have spent (and lost) more money. Lastly, community cards dealt are heavily weighted with pictures and aces on this site. In Sky's defence, one might argue that all internet poker is the same "unreal" rubbish! If you are a real poker player, then go and play live where there is not silly RNG!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 03, 2011
Title:terrible55 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on many many online poker sites. Sky poker is by far the worst. And I think the poker community actually acknowledges that....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SDG
Date:Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Title:SKY54 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all negative reviews about Sky Poker they are true it is a community of Donks. Also read all the reviews and noticed 1 in particular.

9 / 10
By: Mick
Date: Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Read this on page three of the reviews.. My reply to this Mick clearly works for sky as for one he rated it 9/10 gave it a glossy reference and finally knew 2 months in advance when the WSOP tourneys were, not buying any of that stay away from sky unless you know the players simple, make a lot of notes is the only advice I can give.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeorgeOrwell
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Forum? Dont make me laugh....5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Enter the "famous" Sky Poker Community page to be greeted with this astounding boast.
"Welcome to the Sky Poker Community! Packed with poker advice, chat and old-fashioned banter, the Sky Poker Community is a fantastic way for you to have your say. Come and say hi and join the friendliest poker forum!"
Maybe they should add "arse-lickers most welcome but anyone voicing an opinion we dont like will be banned"
This is what happened to me and for obvious reasons I will not be using my Sky Poker alias for this review as I fear I may be banned from the site completely,although I rarely play there anymore.
I made the mistake of posting a couple of things on the forum bemoaning the site's saturation with endless Bounty Hunter and Satellite tournaments.My posts were in no way offensive and I honestly believed I was simply contributing to the debate.Lo and behold I was banned "for life" from posting on the forum.
I contacted Customer Services a number of times to eventually be told that I had been banned for "persistent criticism of the site" and the ban would never be reviewed.So much for "having your say".Shame on you Sky Poker.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.