Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 03, 2015
18262 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.6 out of 10 from a total of 72 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Matt
Date:Thursday, April 16, 2015
Title:Collusion proved april20154 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Sky poker has got lots of threads with regular players writing about how criminal it is to have let collusion go on for so long. Apparently guy admits to sky bosses he has cheated and then it is not until someone post screen shots of the collusion and players cheating that they then take a further week to take small action. Goes to show if in with the crowd a site as small as sky poker if rife with unacceptable cheating players
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 14, 2014
Title:Needs a lot of improvement.5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
There are several issues I have found with the site which are not great. firstly the tables dont ping to your attention like they would on other sites. This means if you attempt to multi table and get drawn into one table you can be blinding out elsewhere.

the software is glitchy and have had a few lobby issues. It does not allow you to filter options like many other sites do in order to find specific types of sngs or tournaments. the client seems to be a bit disorganized.

The VIP system leaves a lot to be desired, combine this with a higher rake then most other sites and the cost of play is lot higher.

They pay vip rewards out at the beginning of the month instead of instantly like all other sites.

one thing I do like though is the ability to phone customer support.

I think the site has a lot of potential if they used there marketing well the tv thing is obviously a great advert for the game.

I just think they should try and be more innovative, at the moment it appears like a homework assignment that was started in the early hours on the due date.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeorgeOrwell
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Forum? Dont make me laugh....21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Enter the "famous" Sky Poker Community page to be greeted with this astounding boast.
"Welcome to the Sky Poker Community! Packed with poker advice, chat and old-fashioned banter, the Sky Poker Community is a fantastic way for you to have your say. Come and say hi and join the friendliest poker forum!"
Maybe they should add "arse-lickers most welcome but anyone voicing an opinion we dont like will be banned"
This is what happened to me and for obvious reasons I will not be using my Sky Poker alias for this review as I fear I may be banned from the site completely,although I rarely play there anymore.
I made the mistake of posting a couple of things on the forum bemoaning the site's saturation with endless Bounty Hunter and Satellite tournaments.My posts were in no way offensive and I honestly believed I was simply contributing to the debate.Lo and behold I was banned "for life" from posting on the forum.
I contacted Customer Services a number of times to eventually be told that I had been banned for "persistent criticism of the site" and the ban would never be reviewed.So much for "having your say".Shame on you Sky Poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 03, 2011
Title:terrible57 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on many many online poker sites. Sky poker is by far the worst. And I think the poker community actually acknowledges that....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kamil
Date:Monday, March 23, 2015
Title:Too many problems and site not willing to listen4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on here for 3 years. As a uk player is good is all in £ but that's one of the only benefits at the moment.

The sites software is well known for failing and a lot of regular players can be seen voicing concern on the sky forum. As a mass poster, I also used to love getting involved with the community spirit but stopped a year ago due to the negative attitude of mods and "regulars". I can best describe it as a likening to a private group Facebook page where the creator does not allow negative or constructive comments and anyone who dares raise an issue gets shot down by various skypoker employees with then the merry band joining in as not to offend. An example is where a glitch occurred in February meaning many people, including myself, could not play between 7:30pm and 10pm, this missing all the "main" events. I started a thread asking about it. Was polite and can paste here if anyone is interested. 2 days went by and a lot of others saying they also had this issue replied but no word from sky. So I posted again (same thread) and put how I was giving up on anything being done on this poorly run site. Within the hour sky mods making out I am criticising the site and targetin it?? 1000 posts I made on sky forum over the years, first time I say enough is enough and I get a presenter and mods making me out to be out to ruin the site? I am but one person, with an opinion about a glitch stopping me playing and that is not acceptable in their eyes??

Wouldn't mind but issue went on for a further 2 weeks with no one admitting who was at fault. Must just of been mine am the other 20 people's internet no?

Other issues at present with site is they have just been sold off. Lots of change (not for better) as they look at increasing profit as any takeovers do. TV channel gone, live events all gone, priority (club for high rake players ) promotions so low now is not worth doing. A few people have voice concerns and is all covered up or threads deleted by sky mods.

Like playing on mobile or I pad? Don't look to sky for that either! No multi table facility, if playing a tournament, you will not be able to see the lobby so you will never know how many get paid or who has what stack. Impossible to find a player or watch friends as function does not work.

Overall - was a great site but, now under new management with numbers no doubt due to fall I would advise to avoid at present until the problems are resolved. The main problem being, they will have to accept it's not right before they start improving.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SDG
Date:Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Title:SKY56 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all negative reviews about Sky Poker they are true it is a community of Donks. Also read all the reviews and noticed 1 in particular.

9 / 10
By: Mick
Date: Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Read this on page three of the reviews.. My reply to this Mick clearly works for sky as for one he rated it 9/10 gave it a glossy reference and finally knew 2 months in advance when the WSOP tourneys were, not buying any of that stay away from sky unless you know the players simple, make a lot of notes is the only advice I can give.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:looooooool
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:crap site16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site end of. Sky will not be able to market another idea like the prem league. ppl have wised up to sky and see them for what they are. The prem league is failing because of sky that built it up. They never bother to secure something for the future. Its extract as much cash and f--- everyone else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Leslie
Date:Thursday, November 25, 2010
Title:wrost site53 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is the worst ive played on. hardly any tables run, the VIP system is a joke, unless you play higher then 200 you dont earn anything from the system, if you do player higher then 200, there like 1 table running.

took me forever to cash out, software is really bad, cant open more then 3 tables before your computer slows down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joker
Date:Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Title:Simple53 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
This is KIDDIES CORNER !!!

Leaves me speechless! A disgrace to on-line poker !
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.