Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 27, 2017
28136 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 82 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 14, 2016
Title:Sky Poker Freezes on I-phone3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The Sky Poker App keeps freezing in mid hands meaning you lose chips all the time. When I question this they say it is a connection problem at my end even though I am at home and have fibre broadband. I am now avoiding playing on the site after being told they will not refund me even though they can see I have had to log out and back in 3 times during a game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joker
Date:Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Title:Simple56 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
This is KIDDIES CORNER !!!

Leaves me speechless! A disgrace to on-line poker !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:I KNOW IM BAD
Date:Friday, February 05, 2016
Title:SKY JOKER2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
tournys are rubbish unless you love bounty hunters...cash is just up and down rake rake rake..no hu action,,,unless its a rock,,,played this site for years it''ll never change. improve it sky stop being scrooge
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Aces2maul
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2015
Title:Connection9 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Without doubt this is the worst site I have ever played. Happy to take your money then suddenly generates a technical problem. Never a problem before you enter a tournament. All other internet apps and connections work, but Sky poker state that it must be a problem on my side. Avoid this site at all cost. Will never play on this site again..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:thebluelion
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2009
Title:This must be the worst site i have even seen65 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, i was extremely reluctant to try it, because of his terrible review. But the problems started and never ended:
- first of all, 2 account registration problems, right from the start;
- no moneybookers/paypal/neteller allowed, just credit/debit cards;
- after completing the registration process, i was not allowed to register to tournaments before i send them my ID !!!??? (i have seen sites requesting ID when you withdraw, but to register, NEVER)
- terrible livechat operator (maybe i just met a lousy one, but the experience was horrible)
- finally, after 40 minutes of talk, i was able to register to a tournament;
- i can barely wait to see what happens next...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it24 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:PkDevil
Date:Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Title:Decent Site with Easy Cash-Outs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
My own experience of Sky Poker has been an overall good one.

I think that there are a lot of people on Poker sites these days giving sites negative feedback because they lose money as their game is not upto scratch. Just my 2 cents.

I have found Sky Poker easy to use and deposits and withdrawals almost immediate. There are a range of game types and the competition is mixed, especially on the DoNs where I would say above the £0.28 level it gets noticeably harder.

I don't know about the Sky App software as I don't use it but playing directly through their website has been an easy and almost bug-free experience with only occasional glitches that normally can be fixed straight away with a table reload. I don't have the "tables don't work" problem that others have mentioned and I multi-table.

I like the fact that you don't have to make a new deposit every week to enter their hold'em free-roll tournaments and just have to get so many points which is pretty easy if you play poker anything approaching regularly. In fact, that gets you into at least 2 main free-roll tournaments every evening and there are others that come up as special events as well. These are in addition to smaller points-based free-rolls during the day.

Customer service has been helpful and you'll find Tony Kendall (a Sky Team member and pro-poker player) interacting with players on the forums and being generally very friendly and informative.

The rake is maybe slightly high at some levels but they do have a rake-back scheme and as I've already mentioned a good number of free-roll tournaments.

Overall....a good site that is far easier to setup on and withdraw funds from than most.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Darkone
Date:Wednesday, April 03, 2013
Title:sky's bots16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
There is something rather fishy going on sky poker. On several tables (micro to low stakes) there are "players" who can not be found, when one tries using the search feature on the poker client. Now check this, when i contact the live support and asked them why i couldn't find "some of these players(a.k.a Badcall, T0d19 and other which i can't recall now), the system administrator could NOT find them in the system data base. I pointed where they played exactly and afterwards i started to get redirected on chating with executives. Those guys assured me that they will look into it, but will not inform me "whats going on" because it was a matter of security. Nothing changed the next few weeks, those guys continued playing, no regulations were met on what-so-ever. I think somebody's working with the regulators big time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 06, 2008
Title:The Worst Site73 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst software in the world, considering they are also the newest, it is a disgrace that they think this is acceptable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kamil
Date:Monday, March 23, 2015
Title:Too many problems and site not willing to listen6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on here for 3 years. As a uk player is good is all in £ but that's one of the only benefits at the moment.

The sites software is well known for failing and a lot of regular players can be seen voicing concern on the sky forum. As a mass poster, I also used to love getting involved with the community spirit but stopped a year ago due to the negative attitude of mods and "regulars". I can best describe it as a likening to a private group Facebook page where the creator does not allow negative or constructive comments and anyone who dares raise an issue gets shot down by various skypoker employees with then the merry band joining in as not to offend. An example is where a glitch occurred in February meaning many people, including myself, could not play between 7:30pm and 10pm, this missing all the "main" events. I started a thread asking about it. Was polite and can paste here if anyone is interested. 2 days went by and a lot of others saying they also had this issue replied but no word from sky. So I posted again (same thread) and put how I was giving up on anything being done on this poorly run site. Within the hour sky mods making out I am criticising the site and targetin it?? 1000 posts I made on sky forum over the years, first time I say enough is enough and I get a presenter and mods making me out to be out to ruin the site? I am but one person, with an opinion about a glitch stopping me playing and that is not acceptable in their eyes??

Wouldn't mind but issue went on for a further 2 weeks with no one admitting who was at fault. Must just of been mine am the other 20 people's internet no?

Other issues at present with site is they have just been sold off. Lots of change (not for better) as they look at increasing profit as any takeovers do. TV channel gone, live events all gone, priority (club for high rake players ) promotions so low now is not worth doing. A few people have voice concerns and is all covered up or threads deleted by sky mods.

Like playing on mobile or I pad? Don't look to sky for that either! No multi table facility, if playing a tournament, you will not be able to see the lobby so you will never know how many get paid or who has what stack. Impossible to find a player or watch friends as function does not work.

Overall - was a great site but, now under new management with numbers no doubt due to fall I would advise to avoid at present until the problems are resolved. The main problem being, they will have to accept it's not right before they start improving.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.