Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 23, 2017
37115 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 83 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Matt
Date:Thursday, April 16, 2015
Title:Collusion proved april201511 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Sky poker has got lots of threads with regular players writing about how criminal it is to have let collusion go on for so long. Apparently guy admits to sky bosses he has cheated and then it is not until someone post screen shots of the collusion and players cheating that they then take a further week to take small action. Goes to show if in with the crowd a site as small as sky poker if rife with unacceptable cheating players
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 14, 2016
Title:Sky Poker Freezes on I-phone3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The Sky Poker App keeps freezing in mid hands meaning you lose chips all the time. When I question this they say it is a connection problem at my end even though I am at home and have fibre broadband. I am now avoiding playing on the site after being told they will not refund me even though they can see I have had to log out and back in 3 times during a game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:thebluelion
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2009
Title:This must be the worst site i have even seen65 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, i was extremely reluctant to try it, because of his terrible review. But the problems started and never ended:
- first of all, 2 account registration problems, right from the start;
- no moneybookers/paypal/neteller allowed, just credit/debit cards;
- after completing the registration process, i was not allowed to register to tournaments before i send them my ID !!!??? (i have seen sites requesting ID when you withdraw, but to register, NEVER)
- terrible livechat operator (maybe i just met a lousy one, but the experience was horrible)
- finally, after 40 minutes of talk, i was able to register to a tournament;
- i can barely wait to see what happens next...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it24 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 06, 2008
Title:The Worst Site73 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst software in the world, considering they are also the newest, it is a disgrace that they think this is acceptable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Darkone
Date:Wednesday, April 03, 2013
Title:sky's bots16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
There is something rather fishy going on sky poker. On several tables (micro to low stakes) there are "players" who can not be found, when one tries using the search feature on the poker client. Now check this, when i contact the live support and asked them why i couldn't find "some of these players(a.k.a Badcall, T0d19 and other which i can't recall now), the system administrator could NOT find them in the system data base. I pointed where they played exactly and afterwards i started to get redirected on chating with executives. Those guys assured me that they will look into it, but will not inform me "whats going on" because it was a matter of security. Nothing changed the next few weeks, those guys continued playing, no regulations were met on what-so-ever. I think somebody's working with the regulators big time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Aces2maul
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2015
Title:Connection9 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Without doubt this is the worst site I have ever played. Happy to take your money then suddenly generates a technical problem. Never a problem before you enter a tournament. All other internet apps and connections work, but Sky poker state that it must be a problem on my side. Avoid this site at all cost. Will never play on this site again..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:I KNOW IM BAD
Date:Friday, February 05, 2016
Title:SKY JOKER2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
tournys are rubbish unless you love bounty hunters...cash is just up and down rake rake rake..no hu action,,,unless its a rock,,,played this site for years it''ll never change. improve it sky stop being scrooge
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:sky4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been playing on and off on sky for more than 4 years .....more off than on lately .
Software : consistent problems , freezing of hands , late table opening..their tech problems havent been resolved over the 4 years and the download version is worse .

Tournaments: Brilliant if you want to play bounty hunters , cos theres a glux of them and little in the way of low entry freezouts. The bigger frezouts do have sats to thgem but only 2 or 3 stages meaning they are still quite pricey to qualify to .
Dont expect to play an mtt after 2am , because there really isnt any choice apart from hourly bounty hunters and £3 freezouts , which attract no play whatsoever . Id recommend staying away from sngs , because they are rife with collusion.

In summary , if you dont mind playing poker against a multitude of calling stations , you dont mind your hands intermittently being timed out cos of lag ? lack of server response, your quite happy to put up with losing to cheats , and all you really want to do is play bounty hunters , then .....This is your site !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2012
Title:when the software crashes 7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
All you get from sky is , " it must be your computer " even though your whole table has been affected , and this having played on sky for a long time is commonplace .....heres a response to a forum post , which they closed down quickly before any newcomers had a chance to see any more complaints , this was their response and the discussion closed to further stories :

Hi Guys

Of course we are very sorry about this interruption to our service.

As we are sure you will understand our priority is to resolve the problem and to deal with any immediate customer care queries. As always, if you do have anything at all that we can help you with, our customer care team will be happy to help 24/7.

If anyone does have any questions please do not hesitate to contact them and they will help asap.

Have a good weekend.

Thanks
Sky Poker




customer service : minus 5 out of 10
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.