Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 17, 2017
19882 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 81 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:I KNOW IM BAD
Date:Friday, February 05, 2016
Title:SKY JOKER2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
tournys are rubbish unless you love bounty hunters...cash is just up and down rake rake rake..no hu action,,,unless its a rock,,,played this site for years it''ll never change. improve it sky stop being scrooge
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Leslie
Date:Thursday, November 25, 2010
Title:wrost site53 out of 55 readers found this review helpful
 
this site is the worst ive played on. hardly any tables run, the VIP system is a joke, unless you play higher then 200 you dont earn anything from the system, if you do player higher then 200, there like 1 table running.

took me forever to cash out, software is really bad, cant open more then 3 tables before your computer slows down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:looooooool
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:crap site17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site end of. Sky will not be able to market another idea like the prem league. ppl have wised up to sky and see them for what they are. The prem league is failing because of sky that built it up. They never bother to secure something for the future. Its extract as much cash and f--- everyone else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joker
Date:Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Title:Simple56 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
This is KIDDIES CORNER !!!

Leaves me speechless! A disgrace to on-line poker !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:thebluelion
Date:Sunday, November 29, 2009
Title:This must be the worst site i have even seen65 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, i was extremely reluctant to try it, because of his terrible review. But the problems started and never ended:
- first of all, 2 account registration problems, right from the start;
- no moneybookers/paypal/neteller allowed, just credit/debit cards;
- after completing the registration process, i was not allowed to register to tournaments before i send them my ID !!!??? (i have seen sites requesting ID when you withdraw, but to register, NEVER)
- terrible livechat operator (maybe i just met a lousy one, but the experience was horrible)
- finally, after 40 minutes of talk, i was able to register to a tournament;
- i can barely wait to see what happens next...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 23, 2012
Title:Its poker , but not as any sensible player would know it24 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Software : glitchy and unstable
Tournaments: poor choice and very much focused on turbo blind structures
sng's : dyms rife with collusion
cash : outlandish betting at all levels
forum: great if you are an ass licker , but you wont last long if you have anything bad to say about sky . Heavily moderated into being mundane.
Bonuses: cash for points system of no benefit to low stakes players.


seriously , you should know what sort of site you are going to get when their spearhead analyst is a "lol pro " like tony kendal .
Absolutely nothing good to say about the site , as most of the other reviews.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Darkone
Date:Wednesday, April 03, 2013
Title:sky's bots16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
There is something rather fishy going on sky poker. On several tables (micro to low stakes) there are "players" who can not be found, when one tries using the search feature on the poker client. Now check this, when i contact the live support and asked them why i couldn't find "some of these players(a.k.a Badcall, T0d19 and other which i can't recall now), the system administrator could NOT find them in the system data base. I pointed where they played exactly and afterwards i started to get redirected on chating with executives. Those guys assured me that they will look into it, but will not inform me "whats going on" because it was a matter of security. Nothing changed the next few weeks, those guys continued playing, no regulations were met on what-so-ever. I think somebody's working with the regulators big time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 06, 2008
Title:The Worst Site73 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst software in the world, considering they are also the newest, it is a disgrace that they think this is acceptable.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kamil
Date:Monday, March 23, 2015
Title:Too many problems and site not willing to listen6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on here for 3 years. As a uk player is good is all in £ but that's one of the only benefits at the moment.

The sites software is well known for failing and a lot of regular players can be seen voicing concern on the sky forum. As a mass poster, I also used to love getting involved with the community spirit but stopped a year ago due to the negative attitude of mods and "regulars". I can best describe it as a likening to a private group Facebook page where the creator does not allow negative or constructive comments and anyone who dares raise an issue gets shot down by various skypoker employees with then the merry band joining in as not to offend. An example is where a glitch occurred in February meaning many people, including myself, could not play between 7:30pm and 10pm, this missing all the "main" events. I started a thread asking about it. Was polite and can paste here if anyone is interested. 2 days went by and a lot of others saying they also had this issue replied but no word from sky. So I posted again (same thread) and put how I was giving up on anything being done on this poorly run site. Within the hour sky mods making out I am criticising the site and targetin it?? 1000 posts I made on sky forum over the years, first time I say enough is enough and I get a presenter and mods making me out to be out to ruin the site? I am but one person, with an opinion about a glitch stopping me playing and that is not acceptable in their eyes??

Wouldn't mind but issue went on for a further 2 weeks with no one admitting who was at fault. Must just of been mine am the other 20 people's internet no?

Other issues at present with site is they have just been sold off. Lots of change (not for better) as they look at increasing profit as any takeovers do. TV channel gone, live events all gone, priority (club for high rake players ) promotions so low now is not worth doing. A few people have voice concerns and is all covered up or threads deleted by sky mods.

Like playing on mobile or I pad? Don't look to sky for that either! No multi table facility, if playing a tournament, you will not be able to see the lobby so you will never know how many get paid or who has what stack. Impossible to find a player or watch friends as function does not work.

Overall - was a great site but, now under new management with numbers no doubt due to fall I would advise to avoid at present until the problems are resolved. The main problem being, they will have to accept it's not right before they start improving.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 14, 2014
Title:Needs a lot of improvement.5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
There are several issues I have found with the site which are not great. firstly the tables dont ping to your attention like they would on other sites. This means if you attempt to multi table and get drawn into one table you can be blinding out elsewhere.

the software is glitchy and have had a few lobby issues. It does not allow you to filter options like many other sites do in order to find specific types of sngs or tournaments. the client seems to be a bit disorganized.

The VIP system leaves a lot to be desired, combine this with a higher rake then most other sites and the cost of play is lot higher.

They pay vip rewards out at the beginning of the month instead of instantly like all other sites.

one thing I do like though is the ability to phone customer support.

I think the site has a lot of potential if they used there marketing well the tv thing is obviously a great advert for the game.

I just think they should try and be more innovative, at the moment it appears like a homework assignment that was started in the early hours on the due date.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.