Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
42502 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 83 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2012
Title:when the software crashes 7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
All you get from sky is , " it must be your computer " even though your whole table has been affected , and this having played on sky for a long time is commonplace .....heres a response to a forum post , which they closed down quickly before any newcomers had a chance to see any more complaints , this was their response and the discussion closed to further stories :

Hi Guys

Of course we are very sorry about this interruption to our service.

As we are sure you will understand our priority is to resolve the problem and to deal with any immediate customer care queries. As always, if you do have anything at all that we can help you with, our customer care team will be happy to help 24/7.

If anyone does have any questions please do not hesitate to contact them and they will help asap.

Have a good weekend.

Thanks
Sky Poker




customer service : minus 5 out of 10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mollyjoooooo
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:simply the worse4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
there are some bad sites but this one takes the biscuit. If you add up all the bad reviews and times it by any number you can think of. that's how sh-- this site is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Antony
Date:Friday, July 01, 2016
Title:Sky poker7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Here to give ppl an heads up so you can avoid playing on this damn awful site. Played for around 4 years on here. The RNG is ridiculous. There's straights over straights, flushes, full houses, quads and royal flushes galore. This site punishes you for good, tight poker play. The software is crap. The players are calling stations yet still im only just above break even. The only good thing is quick cashouts. If you cashout before midnight you get your money the day after. I have sent management a email telling them I refuse to play on their site till things drastically change. My advice would be to avoid this site and play on a quality site like pokerstars. Best of luck ppl...you'll need it if u play here..haha.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ANON
Date:Friday, June 07, 2013
Title:Sky Poker - Manipulation or Cynicism?7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
If your one of the Sky Team members then your quids in, also if your new to the site you tend to start off on a winning streak....that will not last long. Even when you know who the Sky Team players are when you ask them on chat 'are they part of Sky Poker' they refuse to answer? Shouldn't be embarrassed about that but maybe the number of times they hit the big pot cards. New players to the high stakes don't last long. Is it possible to manipulate the winning percentage for certain players or am I being cynical? If they can do it for gaming machines then who knows? Maybe they can manipulate the losing percentage to fleece and get rid of the players that bemoan this awful site? (Like me!)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Kamil
Date:Monday, March 23, 2015
Title:Too many problems and site not willing to listen6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on here for 3 years. As a uk player is good is all in £ but that's one of the only benefits at the moment.

The sites software is well known for failing and a lot of regular players can be seen voicing concern on the sky forum. As a mass poster, I also used to love getting involved with the community spirit but stopped a year ago due to the negative attitude of mods and "regulars". I can best describe it as a likening to a private group Facebook page where the creator does not allow negative or constructive comments and anyone who dares raise an issue gets shot down by various skypoker employees with then the merry band joining in as not to offend. An example is where a glitch occurred in February meaning many people, including myself, could not play between 7:30pm and 10pm, this missing all the "main" events. I started a thread asking about it. Was polite and can paste here if anyone is interested. 2 days went by and a lot of others saying they also had this issue replied but no word from sky. So I posted again (same thread) and put how I was giving up on anything being done on this poorly run site. Within the hour sky mods making out I am criticising the site and targetin it?? 1000 posts I made on sky forum over the years, first time I say enough is enough and I get a presenter and mods making me out to be out to ruin the site? I am but one person, with an opinion about a glitch stopping me playing and that is not acceptable in their eyes??

Wouldn't mind but issue went on for a further 2 weeks with no one admitting who was at fault. Must just of been mine am the other 20 people's internet no?

Other issues at present with site is they have just been sold off. Lots of change (not for better) as they look at increasing profit as any takeovers do. TV channel gone, live events all gone, priority (club for high rake players ) promotions so low now is not worth doing. A few people have voice concerns and is all covered up or threads deleted by sky mods.

Like playing on mobile or I pad? Don't look to sky for that either! No multi table facility, if playing a tournament, you will not be able to see the lobby so you will never know how many get paid or who has what stack. Impossible to find a player or watch friends as function does not work.

Overall - was a great site but, now under new management with numbers no doubt due to fall I would advise to avoid at present until the problems are resolved. The main problem being, they will have to accept it's not right before they start improving.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:ACEGOONER
Date:Monday, January 28, 2013
Title:Hahaha1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The thing that really lets this site down is the players. They can't play and chase so badly that any level of poker above beginner is unlikely. The numbers seem to be only slightly more geared for action than other sites but combine this with a bunch of morons et voila, instafail.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:markMD2011
Date:Monday, May 21, 2012
Title:haha1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
nice post mr sky employee but u cant fool experienced poker players sky is the lowest of the low. after that criticism i now expect my pc will be hacked by murdoch.

sky as a whole is a bent corporation. murdoch would never have been allowed to do what he has done where i come from as its illegal. its illegal for a reason if 1 controls too much of the media they can effectively dictate the way the country is run.

sky poker = bent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Slow Learner
Date:Wednesday, May 02, 2012
Title:Not rigged - just rubbish1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Firstly, if Pokerscout wants to be taken seriously, it should remove 'reviews' moaning about bad beats. Its clearly not rigged but its very poor.

Pros

Very poor standard of competition

No Short stackers due to lack of game selection

Cons

Extremely poor software (No window resizing, no time bank, no auto-top up, active windows just time out in the background rather than popping up at the front when its your turn to act, no audio alert when youre about to time out, pop-up messages need to be cleared before you can continue to play on a table etc)

High Rake/Low Rack combo (Cash 4 points is very bad)

Lack of game selection (only upto £1/£2 realistically and only around 6-10 active tables at any one time)

Poor customer service (It took me a week to get a response about a software issue)



Overall, the awful standard of play almost compensates for the rest but not quite. If Sky had someone who understood gaming, they could have a popular product. Alas they dont....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 12, 2012
Title:tax5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Delighted the British government are finally taxing these sites as up until now they have been contributing nothing to the economy or society in general other than robbing people and keeping addicts who are out of work from actually looking for work.

Well done westminster.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Title:Why give Sky your custom?2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Going by the reviews, Sky seems to have a high-handed attitute to its customers. With that and the fact that you can't view tables without the silly avatars and they don't offer Limit Hold'em, why bother?
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.