Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 24, 2017
24085 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 82 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Antony
Date:Friday, July 01, 2016
Title:Sky poker7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Here to give ppl an heads up so you can avoid playing on this damn awful site. Played for around 4 years on here. The RNG is ridiculous. There's straights over straights, flushes, full houses, quads and royal flushes galore. This site punishes you for good, tight poker play. The software is crap. The players are calling stations yet still im only just above break even. The only good thing is quick cashouts. If you cashout before midnight you get your money the day after. I have sent management a email telling them I refuse to play on their site till things drastically change. My advice would be to avoid this site and play on a quality site like pokerstars. Best of luck ppl...you'll need it if u play here..haha.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 13, 2012
Title:sky4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been playing on and off on sky for more than 4 years .....more off than on lately .
Software : consistent problems , freezing of hands , late table opening..their tech problems havent been resolved over the 4 years and the download version is worse .

Tournaments: Brilliant if you want to play bounty hunters , cos theres a glux of them and little in the way of low entry freezouts. The bigger frezouts do have sats to thgem but only 2 or 3 stages meaning they are still quite pricey to qualify to .
Dont expect to play an mtt after 2am , because there really isnt any choice apart from hourly bounty hunters and £3 freezouts , which attract no play whatsoever . Id recommend staying away from sngs , because they are rife with collusion.

In summary , if you dont mind playing poker against a multitude of calling stations , you dont mind your hands intermittently being timed out cos of lag ? lack of server response, your quite happy to put up with losing to cheats , and all you really want to do is play bounty hunters , then .....This is your site !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2012
Title:when the software crashes 7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
All you get from sky is , " it must be your computer " even though your whole table has been affected , and this having played on sky for a long time is commonplace .....heres a response to a forum post , which they closed down quickly before any newcomers had a chance to see any more complaints , this was their response and the discussion closed to further stories :

Hi Guys

Of course we are very sorry about this interruption to our service.

As we are sure you will understand our priority is to resolve the problem and to deal with any immediate customer care queries. As always, if you do have anything at all that we can help you with, our customer care team will be happy to help 24/7.

If anyone does have any questions please do not hesitate to contact them and they will help asap.

Have a good weekend.

Thanks
Sky Poker




customer service : minus 5 out of 10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mollyjoooooo
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:simply the worse4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
there are some bad sites but this one takes the biscuit. If you add up all the bad reviews and times it by any number you can think of. that's how sh-- this site is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ANON
Date:Friday, June 07, 2013
Title:Sky Poker - Manipulation or Cynicism?7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
If your one of the Sky Team members then your quids in, also if your new to the site you tend to start off on a winning streak....that will not last long. Even when you know who the Sky Team players are when you ask them on chat 'are they part of Sky Poker' they refuse to answer? Shouldn't be embarrassed about that but maybe the number of times they hit the big pot cards. New players to the high stakes don't last long. Is it possible to manipulate the winning percentage for certain players or am I being cynical? If they can do it for gaming machines then who knows? Maybe they can manipulate the losing percentage to fleece and get rid of the players that bemoan this awful site? (Like me!)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:ACEGOONER
Date:Monday, January 28, 2013
Title:Hahaha1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The thing that really lets this site down is the players. They can't play and chase so badly that any level of poker above beginner is unlikely. The numbers seem to be only slightly more geared for action than other sites but combine this with a bunch of morons et voila, instafail.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:markMD2011
Date:Monday, May 21, 2012
Title:haha1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
nice post mr sky employee but u cant fool experienced poker players sky is the lowest of the low. after that criticism i now expect my pc will be hacked by murdoch.

sky as a whole is a bent corporation. murdoch would never have been allowed to do what he has done where i come from as its illegal. its illegal for a reason if 1 controls too much of the media they can effectively dictate the way the country is run.

sky poker = bent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Slow Learner
Date:Wednesday, May 02, 2012
Title:Not rigged - just rubbish1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Firstly, if Pokerscout wants to be taken seriously, it should remove 'reviews' moaning about bad beats. Its clearly not rigged but its very poor.

Pros

Very poor standard of competition

No Short stackers due to lack of game selection

Cons

Extremely poor software (No window resizing, no time bank, no auto-top up, active windows just time out in the background rather than popping up at the front when its your turn to act, no audio alert when youre about to time out, pop-up messages need to be cleared before you can continue to play on a table etc)

High Rake/Low Rack combo (Cash 4 points is very bad)

Lack of game selection (only upto £1/£2 realistically and only around 6-10 active tables at any one time)

Poor customer service (It took me a week to get a response about a software issue)



Overall, the awful standard of play almost compensates for the rest but not quite. If Sky had someone who understood gaming, they could have a popular product. Alas they dont....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 12, 2012
Title:tax5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Delighted the British government are finally taxing these sites as up until now they have been contributing nothing to the economy or society in general other than robbing people and keeping addicts who are out of work from actually looking for work.

Well done westminster.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:small cucumber
Date:Friday, September 14, 2012
Title:Sore losers4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on skypoker for around 8 months now and have found no problem with the site whatsoever. There isn't a huge range of scheduled tournaments and the SnGs are nearly all single table but for a beginner or recreational player there should be enough to keep you busy.

I agree that the SnGs are weighted towards turbos and there is a bit of collusion in the DYMs from time to time but I don't play DYM any more, was really only using it to find my feet. I mostly play scheduled games at low to mid stakes and sattelite into some of the higher stakes tournaments from time to time.

As with any site you will get crazy plays at the low stakes and due to the higher number of ridiculous calls you will get a higher number of ridiculous beats. That's just poker, it happens. I have seen it happen on all of the sites I have played on.

Seem to be a huge number of idiots on this site who can't take a bad beat from time to time. Over the course of a tournament you're very lucky not to come across a bad beat at one stage, after all it is a mixture of skill and luck. A lot of people seem to think that pocket aces entitles them to win the hand. Yes, it is the best hand pre flop but even if your opponent was calling with 2,7 off you will still lose the hand one time in 8 over a large number of hands.

If you can't take crazy plays then don't play low stakes. If you can't take bad beats then don't play poker. It is widely accepted that the standard of player on skypoker is lower than on other sites and it is exactly that which should make things easier for you even if you do get called with scrap and beaten more.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.