Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 22, 2017
42001 players












24H







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 83 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Alan Holland
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:Amazing site2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I love sky poker. It is the best poker site on the web and those who complain about it being rigged have NO IDEA about variance. Even though I never win as I don't know one end of the deck from another I love it there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:john
Date:Saturday, March 09, 2013
Title:Sky Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Joined end of Feb £5 deposit. Provided I played any cash game was entitled to enter New Plyr freeroll in March which was for £10,000. Played couple of 60p sit and go which was enuff for entry. Structure was 200 places paid, lowest £25. Only 900 entered of which about 20% didn`t turn up. No rebuys and blinds were ok. I finished 84th..£40.
Also have £1000 freerolls at various times, no rebuys and costs about 60 points to join. 1500 max plyrs. However they give you 500 points when you join the site. You get 6 points per £ bet.
I only play small sit`n go which are ok for me. Dunno about bigger money tourneys, can only say how I find it for me.
So I have been their about 2 wks, deposit £5, now have £60.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Confessed
Date:Tuesday, November 22, 2011
Title:If you can't beat them, join them1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I make hundreds a month off SkyPoker.
PokerShark will kindly highlight new players, if you chat to them then chances are they are using the atrocious web interface and will crash out, leaving them open to the ridiculous angleshooting raise. Brings sharking to a whole new level, trust me!

The funny thing is the "client" is actually exactly the same as the web version ie Flash and bad at that, with the same front end (no joke) that is slow and unresponsive, often delusional at times. For example, if a tournament says that there are 10 players registered it can mean between 2 and 200 given that there is an absolutely massive delay on the counter as well as registering/unregistering.
Hell, the protocol even uses TCP which is connection based... so even though an IDENTICAL game on PokerStars would run fine without lag, if there is a slight hiccup in your hop to the server you will feel it. The Sky servers are largely unmaintained and all players every few days notice the lags.

We see waves of people from one location at a time fall sucker to the advertising machine that is Sky, it is quite funny to watch. Hell, the Sky community is one of the most laughable on the scene for starters because the algorithm behind the cards is simply a triple-DES clock-synced pseudo-random generator, leaving ~200k combinations at any given time if you have your clock synchronised. After the flop this can be almost definitely ascertained given the pot cards and the deck cards by even a laptop power computer. Sky are fully aware of this issue but the overall "distribution" of cards means that it technically is fair overall which is the only thing their regulator looks for, so they win as the algorithm offers faster playthrough and therefore more rake per hour. Plus, bots galore everybody! You cannot beat a TSP member, they have Team 51 for show as this is entirely a human based show team but TSP is more than this.

Cashouts are rapid but obviously rare, it is cleaven in half similar to the idealistic capital world: you are either very rich and rake thousands out per month from Sky, or you are hoovered back in for more and poor/lose. You will never see a player on Sky on any of the poker search engines who has made a few thousand and quit. That is guaranteed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Team51 Captain - Sky Poker
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:LOL reviews12 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Well I've had a chuckle reading some of the reviews on here. I'm particularly interested in the poster who says that you can't beat a TSP player and that Team51 are a show team - that is just LOL! TSP is Team sky Poker and the members are largely chosen from the regular cash, STT and MTT players on the site. Team51 was started by myself and membership is open to all. There are for that matter 6 teams that regularly compete against each other on Monday evenings. The formation and running of those teams is nothing to do with Sky Poker - It's all organised and run by the team captains and members.

On a personal note: I've played poker for many years and online for close on ten years. I have been profitable for 9 of those years from just playing MTT's. I also play on Stars in the higher value MTT's and a number of other sites. I class Sky as my ''home site'' because of the community atmosphere there. I am only a part-time player with a job and a family. I have positive accounts on 4 sites and my MTT profits on Sky for 2011 are over $25,000. All that from playing a couple of MTT's a night.

There is the full spectrum of abilities on Sky, just as there are on all sites. No individual is favoured over any other. If your game is good enough you can win - if it's not you won't. Simple as that.

I'm not a bot or a Sky employee, I'm a part-time recreational player who has accounts at all the major sites but chooses to play most of his poker on Sky.

Finally, I would just like to say thanks to all the bad losers who have written most of the junk on here for contributing to my $25,000 profit this year. Keep wasting your time writing junk, and whatever you do, don't use that time to improve your game - I love you all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:passit
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:great site0 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
its trusted and true.i love this poker site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:TiKay
Date:Thursday, October 11, 2012
Title:Stop whining and get back to the tables!1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Accept bad beats are part of the game you morons. Dont you know anything about variance. Myself and Richard love donks like you lot, so please do not leave.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:55013
Date:Sunday, September 16, 2012
Title:Great site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Only been on SP for a year but find it a very good site and very trustworthy. Good TV Channel and guests as well.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 21, 2012
Title:Sky2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has an incredibly weak field of players. If you can't win on this site it's not because it's fixed it's because you're sh-- at poker.

Bad thing is the player base is small but it's growing and the big plus is they play in £ not $.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Title:What a load of idiot losers writing these reviews2 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
What a ridiculous set of reviews; almost every single one is a moronic, losing player moaning about a few bad beats in a row (one even talked about one hand that was actually 40/60 and attempted to prove, using just that, that the site is rigged).

Well I'm sorry to tell you that, just because you can't win on it, that doesn't mean it is rigged.

Sky is not perfect- their software is poor- make sure you have a good internet connection if you want stability, and you can't do as many tables as on other sites, but the players are TERRIBLE. If you can't beat those players, just give up poker. The site is not rigged- if it is, I must be one of the employees without knowing it! Grow up and have a go on sky if you want to face terrible players and you are in the UK.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:alichris66
Date:Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Title:alichris660 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I bought into a 22 pound game last night and I didn't get a registration to that game .. it's. It the first time that's happened so I am totally feeling crazy .
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.