Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24799 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 83 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:alichris66
Date:Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Title:alichris660 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I bought into a 22 pound game last night and I didn't get a registration to that game .. it's. It the first time that's happened so I am totally feeling crazy .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DjBlacke04
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:Sounds like sour grapes3 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 


Love it....

I have played over 3000 games on SKY POKER and i am in one of those 'SHOW' teams that have been described earlier...I have won many tournaments,and if you sharkscope me i am up over $5000....sure we get rivered and runner runnered..But seeing as i personally know all of the members in TSP ( team sky poker) and they have worked very hard to get there , as for the question of bots...just LOL...i mean honestly why do you think they would have bots? lets take the ROLLER £200 buyin £20 rake 50 runners.....thats £1000 in rake....for one game...or the £15 K Bounty Hunter 500 runner + at £30 +£3 thats £1500 rake.....honestly do you really think they would mess about when they take so much in rake...i personally have moved up to the higher games as most of the lower games provide entertainment for more recreational players and as such can be shove fests...

everyone has bad days...so lets man up and take them on the chin .....

as for this runner runner quads....just lol...i have never seen that....in fact i have never seen quads v quads in the entire 4 years i have been playing there...

i play at the casino every week.... and sometimes you just have to accept that sometimes Luck beats Skill...

as for royal flushes.. i have had 2.... one online and one at the casino....

lets think about it rationally...

i have been 1 outered a few times....

thats a 4% chance = one in 25....

odds on getting three numbers in the lottery 1 in 57...

how often you won a tenner on the lottery?

good luck at the tables...:)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bobiscool3 - Team 51 Teaboy
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:Team 51 ROCK4 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 

Most of the people on this thread can play poker (_)

Most of the people on this thread can't play poker (X)

Sky poker is a good site, it has a good community which is the main reason i play on sky poker as there is alot of banter on there.

The community runs a Monday Night DTD Tournament where you pay £5.50 to enter 3 tournaments and the winner of the DTD is chosen by adding your 2 best scores together and the lowest wins.

Sky generously hands out free tournement seats for the winner off their own back, something they don't need to do. They also run free facebook and twitter comepetitions to win bonuses and tournement seats.

The only bad point is sometimes games can take a while to fill up, ie. some Omaha dyms, or regular sit and go's.

But overall the site is good, and i wouldn't listen to half of the monkeys on here who obviously can't handle a bad beat.



TEAM 515151515151 FTW!!!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:CJ
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Truthful account0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
This site IS NOT RIGGED! Nor is any site as it wouldn't be online for two seconds. This site is a good place to start for any player as it has low buy in games with relatively small fields. The majority of players are poor and although it takes time to learn to play with the, any player willing to continually improve their game will turn over profits without many setbacks.

Constantly I see and hear about this site being rigged but it's generally just people who lose after making terrible plays or if they get badly beaten which is a huge part of poker. The 7/10 is because the site isn't big enough yet to give you many options in respect to cash games and sit and goes which makes it poor for daily grinding.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Woz
Date:Thursday, November 13, 2014
Title:LOLz at the reviews here0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Reading some of these reviews, I believe most of these people don't play poker at all. The best claim so far has to be that you will not likely ever see an A high flush if you played live 7hrs a day for a month unlike on SKY poker. Also they do not bend over backwards for regs, if anything, the whole site is set up to stop regs from having extra edges (no poker software/HUD works on this site). Payments have always been in my bank account the next day by noon. As for bots, if they are there(not likely and even less likely now due to new UK laws regarding poker as this is now classed as match fixing and carries a 10 year jail term rather than fines), they are the worst bots ever created. Personally I just believe these are just really bad players who suck out once in a while and the ones complaining think that KK pre is a guaranteed win post. Shame they don't play there any more as Xmas is expensive when you have 2 kids. The only downside is the lack of games being UK only, but being UK only the skill to buy in ratios are right as no pros saturating games all the way from micros to high stakes because a daily wage in their country is 100bb in 0.01c/0.02c game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:been bummed of sky
Date:Thursday, November 13, 2014
Title:Pay to play on sky win and get suspended0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing on sky the last year spent around £1500 and never had a win it seems every game is set well against you.
For the first time i had a small win nowhere near the amount ive spent on there cashed my small win out, went to logon the next day to find my account had been suspended now there not paying me out until ive supplied a ridiculous amount of information some of this i dont have so looks like im not getting it.
Just looks like there quick to take your money but dont want to pay when you win all i have to say is im glad i didn't get a big win.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:anonnn
Date:Saturday, April 19, 2014
Title:im not so sure0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I play DONs on here and have only deposited five or 10 quid ( a coupla yrs ago).Ive probable played about 60 DONs and im breaking even, not deposited or withdrawn. Im a break even player.

Ive seen some bad beats..ive won some bad beats,

but im not convinced about all these 1/10 ratings. Maybe the people that come here are tilting or something , I know some are not, I can see that they are quite experienced players, by their accounts.

Intresting how it gets slated though
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:magicbud
Date:Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Title:Great site!!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I'v been at Sky Poker for 2 years. After studying 13 books and various training sites, I have managed turn my initial 50 pounds in to 6k over the 2 years. I know for a fact they have a fair system, or what reason would they have to keep letting me win and take the money out..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:tit
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:best0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
is it the best and i never lose
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:BOB
Date:Sunday, September 08, 2013
Title:Sky Poker why its so bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Other than this horrific interface and all the bugs. its close to as simple as u can get with more problems. but the real reason it get bad ratings is cos all you HUD users are left playing poker blind folded. means there is less number cruncher's and more SMOKING NOOBS. But still the application is a fail.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.