Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 24, 2017
33232 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 83 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:Nick
Date:Monday, January 05, 2015
Title:So funny the paranoid losers on here0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
(And no, I don't work for Sky, even though they will all claim they do. Their 'research' is akin to Alex Jones' 'research' (i.e. opening one article and then ranting about it)).

Some of the reviews on here are so so funny. All from awful players of course. What they don't realise is that the human mind remembers stuff that is out of the ordinary (i.e. losing with AA to a royal flush- apparently something that "NEVER EVER HAPPENS" lmfao), and won't remember all the times they held up with aces. You should lose 1/5 of the time with aces, and win 4/5 and these people do, over time. What, do they think everyone they are playing against works for Sky poker? (or 888, or any of the other sites they are claiming are rigged after they run bad) Or are bots? Or that the site just happens to be rigged against THEM? Lmao, what self obsessed losers. If the sites were actually rigged for action, they would be getting an equal amount of coolers going their way, as going against them.

As for my own actual opinions about Sky Poker... The site is good, i like playing in pounds, the community is rather fanboyish for my liking (i was being abused on chat by one idiot when beating a reg for 7 buyins Heads Up). The bonuses are good, the software is still laggy tbh, and not great. But overall its my site of choice.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:OK site but could be better
Date:Saturday, September 03, 2011
Title:High rake at micro stake cash games2 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
The good:
Plenty of fish

The Bad:
They don't store the hand history on the hard drive. It's all done through popups. Very difficult to review a session.

The Ugly:
- 7% rake at 10NL and below (5% above)
- No auto reload of the stack, you have to do it manually every once in a while
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:hahahahahaha
Date:Sunday, March 03, 2013
Title:everyone below is a fish1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
this is funniest string of reviews I have ever read. No sites are rigged get with it, you are all clearly fish, blaming other things. Hilarious. Bizarre how after a good sample of games I win on every site I have ever played on. i must just be blessed, or work for the poker sites huh? No. I dont blame my beats on sites, yeah everyone takes beats, maybe some more than others. But not over a good sample, if you are all losing over a good sample, maybe u should work on your game instead of blaming sites.

Hilarious.

On a serious note, site not great because of lack of traffic and therefore small guarantees. But good luck to you winning on any other sites if you cant win in these small fishy fields. Software is also meh, but the bigger mtts worth a go, and also because of all the fish posting below
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:lolufold
Date:Sunday, October 23, 2011
Title:LMAO!6 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
I just seen this thread, pure quality read - truly did laugh out loud!!

Donks gonna donk lol

Please carry on playing on Sky Poker guys, you lot pay my bills :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 28, 2011
Title:Getting better7 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on the majority of the big sites throughout the last six years or so but currently play my poker on Sky Poker. The reason for this is simply due to the fact they offer something other sites don't; a live Poker TV channel dedicated to their own players. The sense of community amongst the players is strong, and while the liquidity is not as strong as a lot of sites out there, I get enough traffic at my own levels (25/50p six-max) to make playing here enjoyable and profitable.

Agree with some of the comments regarding dropping the multi-table SNGs being a backward step, but that was done at the same time as Omaha and Omaha Hi-Lo were being added, so I presume it's part of an experiment. Six-max is definitely the main format on the site, with some decent MTTs in the mix too. The main event each day is at 8pm London-time and while they aren't huge guarantees they offer solid prize pools for players who want to play a field of 500-600 and not 5000-6000.

Improvements I'd like to see would be improved software (although the new download client is noticeably quicker the the Flash imo) and more liquidity on the higher stakes on the site. Nothing like watching some bigger stakes action while grinding 4-6 tables, right? On the upside though, if you're a recreational player or someone who has a solid game and doesn't mind shooting fish in barrels, I think Sky Poker is worth checking out. Solid customer service and banking too as they're owned by BSkyB, so I'd think security there was as good as the bigger sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:elltoon
Date:Monday, November 14, 2011
Title:jokers2 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
You lot have the same bug as many other bad poker players... blame the site when you lose. Just stop playing, stop complaining and get a job. Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:cyraxis
Date:Thursday, December 22, 2011
Title:Why bother?1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I am reading a lot of negative reviews about SkyPoker being rigged, the bots, etc. Whilst the hands are definitely set up for action SO ARE ALL OF THE OTHER SITES! The bottom line is if you play them properly (you can watch SkyPoker TV to learn if you don't know) and keep your bankroll tight then statistically you are always going to roll the bank. If you think it is rigged why don't you write to the AGCC who incidentally are the guys who revoked Full Tilt's license? Oh and build up hundreds of thousands of hands for true EV.

I'm the worst player in the world so all of the rooms could seem bad to me if I'm on a bad streak but that only gives you the right to maon about how specific hands turned out not throw false accusations around. Don't like it? Minimum deposit is £5 get over it.

On the subject of cashouts SkyPoker is without a doubt the fastest cashout poker room I've played on, they have a good selection of tourneys and yes there are a lot of fish who get lucky... wise up and then feed. Plus the community is decent compared to a lot of places where you are just a number in a raffle.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:whisky_hic
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:you can be a winner on sky.1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive played on sky now for just under a year. ive lost count of the bad beats i have had,i play for fun i havent won many mtts just one a small one.so im no shark.but i am a winner. my bankroll is very nice thank you.i would need advice on how to make a deposit.i find most of the people who play on the site are great.you must know the old saying better the devil you know. i to play a number of over well known sites not one compares to sky.like all things in life it as its good and bad points.and like the wanabe team 51 cap i will carry on useing it as my home site, good luck to all.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:lolfail
Date:Monday, March 05, 2012
Title:Easy money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Spend a few hours writing down which users are regulars in the heads up rooms. Now, keep an eye out for any new players. Join their game and raise them out.

Surely Sky realises that it will be the technophobes who elect to play in browser since they are scared of downloading software to ther computer; they also lack knowledge of popup blockers. On average there are 6 or so players per hour who will go out like this on the 10r tables... that's £60 an hour just to be observant.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:clyde
Date:Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Title:Good site0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I'v been playing here 12 months and never had any problems.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.