Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 22, 2017
19057 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about SkyPoker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that SkyPoker is rigged.


SkyPoker has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 82 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Chelseaskin67
Date:Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Title:Ok 1 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
It's a good site for people to start out and learn on .Would be better if software was better and more players played on there .But I like the fact that it's in pounds and the people are very helpful
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Ross
Date:Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Title:....5 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
Well where to begin; i've read all the awful reviews you guys and gals have given SkyPoker and question what the reasons behind these were.

So far now I've been playing with SkyPoker for about 2 months, stand around 47% Roi from cash tables and DoN SNG's. Had a few 1st place tourneys but only small buy-ins.

There are several of you commenting that the RNG must be rigged, controlled...blah blah blah w/e. All you are experiencing is variance, and to test this head on up to your hand history section and set it to display only pocket pairs. Then calculate how many of those won and you'll see that the percentages are correct regardless of what you may believe.

The reason you see such bad beats is because the majority of players who reside at SkyPoker are nothing more than caller fish, who will call you down to the river with any hand. There is no 'conspiracy' at play here, only a failure to re-assess your own game before jumping to the conclusion that the game must be manipulated.

I would recommend SkyPoker, get on there and harvest those fish! :D
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:anonymous
Date:Monday, October 07, 2013
Title:to all you conspiracy theorists 0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
this is just a notice to everyone who has posted anything to do with RIGGED. One in particular being the one who posted that he had done a statistical analysis of i think 10,000 hands cash and 7k hands mtt. ONE: thats not a big enough sample. You need to be considering atleast 1,000,000 hands before you can run a statistical analysis on those hands. Then you'd have to run it again and again and again to determine any variations between the samples. One sample is not enough, you need multiples of that sample. And on the same subject, the first thing i was thinking of when i read your post relates to variance. Important term, please learn about it. TWO - I'm sorry but i cannot take any of you conspiracy theorists seriously, I mean, really. These guys make a fortune hosting legitimate games. Why risk it just to get a couple of extra pennies out of you for every 10 hands. THREE - The standard of play in the micro limits is appalling i have to agree there, but be grateful. Don't complain about it, exploit it. FOUR - it would make a refreshing change to see poker site reviews without having to read through the endless amounts of bad players theorising that the sites are rigged. Look at your game and find the holes. I'm sure you all have plenty of them, as do I.

BASICALLY STOP COMPLAINING...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:chelseaboy
Date:Thursday, September 19, 2013
Title:just so unprofessional 0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Left sky poker about 2 years ago because I lost connection with site when I was in 2nd place on the final table of eight. No matter what I did I could not get back onto the site, and when I did i had been paid in 7th place, when I contacted support they simply did not seem that bothered. So I closed my account.

Opened a new account via my IPAD about 2 days ago, allowed me to deposit money then buy in to a tournament but then i could not open the table, spoke to customer support and was told IPAD needed Flash Player but in trying to install Flash player was told it did not support IPAD. they did on this occasion refund my buy in.

Today logged in from my work computer all went well, bought into a sit and go, but could not open the table, spoke to their tech support people and they start waffling on about i need to delete ALL cookies reset my browser etc, but would not refund my buy in.

Closed my account asked them to refund what was left of my deposit, I am shocked that a Company that is something to do with SKY TV can be so Micky Mouse.

Can I suggest SKY if you read this review that you set up a test hand or something that will allow any errors or unsupported hardware or software to be spotted at source, and save you getting reviews that suggest you should be owned by Disney.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Mick
Date:Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Title:Sky Poker Launch Down load6 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi,

After reading your reviews Sky has been rated low, but is a growing UK site with a great community forum and a lot of players at their peak times. They were a flash only site but have now launched a download product which is as good as anything out there which is easy to load and provides quick table launch and increased multi - table game play. It has a lot of options to use / aid you the player, plus a great £1,000, ($1,500), sign up bonus and an unlimited monthly points bonus which competes with the best out there.....give it a go you will not be disappointed.

Mick

P.S. Look out for their WSOP packages in the New Year they are the best in terms of the chance of winning a Vegas seat out there…
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Jonnybev1987
Date:Monday, June 20, 2011
Title:20th June 2011 :P 4 out of 54 readers found this review helpful
 
Right i have played poker for 4 + years and primary on sky in that time, it has got alot better since the download was introduced which makes tables load quickly and no problems.

I have played several other sites including FT/PS and i still prefer sky, its not that i cannot win at others i just prefer the whole set up if im honest. Firstly tourneys are set up very easy to find, generally alot softer then elsewhere although you do get some decent players in them aswell.

If you prefer cash then sky regularly has 6 max games which would mean you see more hands per hour which is obviously good, also aggressive poker usually favours in 6 max as opposed to nitting up in full ring etc.

I tend to play most tournaments and recently all the Mains(8pm European Time) especially as there is a recent bonus of £5000 if you win the Main ranging from £11-£55 and their mini counterparts which start 8.15 and range from £2.20- £5.50

Also there are 2 fantastic new tourneys that have been added which i have played the once, on Sundays starts 7pm £220 Buy in, sats are avaliable from £5.20, these have a fantastic structure generally finish around 5 hours but they have updated their blind structure recently which make the tourneys more playable as they are good. the other one is £110 on a thursday they are both called sky roller.

I really recommend it and although there are a few glitches and things that can be done they are working towards it so i would defo say have a look and see how you get on.

Good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:bigrick
Date:Monday, June 03, 2013
Title:i reckon u all lost0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
instead of blamimg software saying theres collusion try looking at your game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JONTY
Date:Monday, March 11, 2013
Title:THIS SITE STINKS!!!!!! KEEP AWAY0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
THIS SITE STINKS!!!! KEEP AWAY!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Steveo
Date:Thursday, September 11, 2008
Title:Good7 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, can watch yourself on TV..i was on last night :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 06, 2012
Title:Poll at the rightward!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
So funny the idiots taking over op...........the guy was moaning about the inferior software.....the the rigtards start post how many time they have lost with aces.......just lol
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.