Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 26, 2014
21610 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here to see more information about Full Tilt Poker


Full Tilt Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.2 out of 10 from a total of 282 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:ToTiltOrNotToTilt
Date:Friday, April 25, 2014
Title:Russians are something else I tell you1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok lets start by saying no opinion - because I was just speechless. I am running bad today but damn this one took the cake, I play 6 max 25nl and how is this for a played hand.

This player was the donk of donks, shoving to cbets on KQ4 boards with 24. Then 3 hands later this happens.

Russian - 57 suited ($19.04)
Me - AA ($31.68)

Russian - Min opens to 0.50c in opening pos. everyone else folds to me in BB.
Me - 3bet player to $1.50
Russian - 4bets to $2.50
Me - 5bet to $5.40
Russian 6bet shoves allin for $19.04 (Preflop with 7 High!!!!! 57s when I have 5bet the pot and this is the board this Russian gets)

Board - 6hKs3h (Straight flush draw flop) 8d 4c - For a running straight .

I mean come on! Shoves all that money in preflop with a 7 high 5bet pot, but in the last 10 hands hes been flatting 3bets when min opening with 96s / 68s / A2o , and then makes this play against me???? Seriously there is something wrong in online poker with Russians, These mother f---ers can obviously determine the outcome of the hand never mind the flop , this sh-- happens on a day to day basis, and not only cash tables but in tourneys too I see this same runner runner bullsh--.

And just incase for those who understand the maths behind poker, firstly to raise with a hand, you have a minimal flop percentage, but to runner runner to showdown is below the belt with broadway hands, its less than like 2%, and seeing players rip it in with "Playable Hands" which means take the price and decide is poker, not ripping it in with the odds of Jesus showing his face to the world. It just surpasses luck everybody, its like winning the lotto twice in one month, its just remotely impossible.

I have my doubts since I was beaten by Russian players when I first got onto online poker, and still nothing has changed. This is not even a wealthy country and yet theres 1000's of these c---roaches crawling all over every major site cashing in and I can gaurantee you that 1/100 of Russian players are skilled, the rest "get there" .

And I will finish off by saying that in cash games, when they have taken players for a ride, those players never ever ever EVERRR stay one hand longer, Its Vooops cheers sit out, and evade within 2 seconds max. Perhaps the RNG is not rigged and is 100% legit, but I suspect these donks have a cheating software to see the board rundown, lose small pots not too make it obvious, but when the BIGGO OPPORTUNITY comes, rest assured, these mother f---ers are in there with an arm and a chair with whatever sh-- they have to crack you with precise betting patterns to ensure you are in there to realise "You just got f---ed".

I will leave the vote to ya'll. But fookin hell! Sometimes online poker is just too good to be true. And sometimes its suppose to be your day because you played your hands so well only to get runnered by an idiot. Personally I dont think Im unlucky, Im just rigtarded against cheats which is a curse!

Ciao - Thats my 5 cents



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:floyd
Date:Thursday, July 10, 2014
Title:pitty, it was great once.6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on tilt since 2007 cash tables and tournaments,.
After 2011 it has not been the same,
but right now it's totally silly site for drawing money into poker Stars balance sheet.

First they seriously limit tournament options and number of nice games,
I said ok they have their way of doing things.
Just until today i went bust and decided to make small deposit, after very long time.

That was that, link to the server was terminated and i got email that altrough everything is well and going smoothly my account has been blocked until i send 1,2,3,4,5,6 things almost including sperm count.

They want kind of documents only fools send over unsecure email yet they will try to convince you that its all fine and safe, lmao.

So to recap, limited games and
They don't even try to hide fact that they are THIEVES.
They just block your account seconds after deposit and hope you go away.

just as they say 100% deposit bonus, i just mistook whom gets that bonus.
my fault, i take this lesson for 20$ price well bargained.

nice dance we had these 7 years, now its time to find new music and new dance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:sihartshorn
Date:Sunday, February 16, 2014
Title:wank!6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
It is an absolute farse!!! They blocked my account until i proved my ID

I SENT THEM A BILL, A PICTURE OF MY CARD USED AND MY ID... THEY THEN SAID I NEEDED TO SEND THEM A PICTURE HOLDING MY ID??? WHAT A F---ING JOKE. CAUS WHEN I SENT THEM ONE THEY SAID IT WASNT CLEAR ENOUGH... AND CANNOT UNBLOCK MY ACCOUNT!!

THIS WAS RIGHT AFTER APPROVING MY DEPOSIT SO THEY HAVE MY MONEY IT A JOKE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:George
Date:Sunday, December 15, 2013
Title:Full Tilt is not what it once was...14 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on Full Tilt for aboout 5-6 years. Small stakes sit and go tournaments are my specialty and I could always join a pending game with a minimal wait time.

Unfortunately, ever since Full Tilt was reopened for business, the volume of players in the sit and gos has dramatically dropped. It's kind of sad actually, since I would often find it to be a very profitable site for me.

In recent months, I have transferred my finds to Pokerstars, where I can always count on finding enough players for the games I am interested in playing. The big problem, however, is that PokerStars generally offers a higher quality of players than Full Tilt ever did. This obviously hurts my profitability.

On one hand I was glad to see Full Tilt get bought out by Pokerstars, since I had some money tied up in it that was released to me upon completion of the buyout. However, on the other hand we are witnessing what I believe is the slow blood-letting of Full Tilt. Despite the scandals that were taking place behind the scenes, Full Tilt offered cutting eddge poker in an innovative and refreshing fashion. All that innovation (e.g. Rush Poker) has stagnated and is now going down the toilet at Full Tilt Poker.

I don't honestly see how Full Tilt will continue to exist into the future. I think whoever plays there are holdover players (as I once was) or are players who also play on Pokerstars.

If someone wants a fun game experience with a better shot at profitablity and don't want to play at Pokerstars (which usually does not offer either), then I don't recommend Full Tilt poker.

Full Tilt is simply a shell of its former self..don't waste your time or money there.

-George (Canada)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:onlinepokerisrigged
Date:Saturday, October 26, 2013
Title:FULLTILT AND STARS RIGGED 888 ETC...ALL ONLINE POKER IS RIGGED20 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello everyone, my name is joao and i´ve been living out of poker for the last 8 years or so, but only live poker, once in a while i deposit some to play online poker, but its getting even worse, they are rigging it even more and in front of your face. Its a terrible joke how this poker sites scam and cheat the players. Dont play online, if you want to play real poker play it live.
Fulltilt and pokerstars are hilarious, incredible bad beats, weird patterns, no random deals, all fixed and controlled some how to f--- you up real good mentally and take all your money!!

STAY AWAY OF ONLINE POKER! YOU WILL LOSE ALL YOUR MONEY AND YOUR HEALTH.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Monday, March 31, 2014
Title:ridiculos. 7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
It is so obvious that the cards are not randomly dealt.

They are trying to attract russian and Brazilian players at loyal Canadians expense.

I can not believe what I have been seeing. It is just mind boggling.

I won't even bother to tell you the poor saps losing no matter what, including myself. Over all it is unbelievable.

I just closed account for good.

Over all I lost 200 dollars in 3 days.

Bye bye FTP.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jerry
Date:Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Title:So blatant because they know noone can touch them29 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand why some ppl reckon that it's just losers writing bad reviews, but that simply isn't true!

I actually make a small profit. Not much because I only play low stake limit holdem and low stake or freeroll comps. But all my cash is now parked at Neteller waiting until I find a site I can trust.

I only play for enjoyment and wouldn't even mind losing a bit if I felt I was being outplayed. It would be like paying for a poker lesson. At my stakes it wouldn't cost me much anyway, it's not the money.

But to enjoy the game you have to believe your playing in a fair game, and to me it's so obviously rigged now. Like others have experienced, I continually have a short winning session to built my bank, then have a sick long bad run to lose 2/3rds of it. Over and over, it's like clockwork. You cannot focus on the game and grind out results. It doesn't happen like that in low stake online poker, the table cards completely dominate the play, making profitable strategies redundant. You win when it's your turn to win. And when your on the following sick losing run it doesn't matter how far ahead you are on the flop, you ain't going to win the pot if you have a caller. It's totally predictable.

I won't bore you with all the examples, others have already listed many hands. But I know over several years how to play poker. I know the winning %'s of most hands and the odds of drawing outs. I know the frequency of hitting different types of hands. I may not be a world authority but I've learnt from many who are and I'm no bunny. From what I've seen the games I've been playing are now largely rigged.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DiamondSpill
Date:Sunday, January 05, 2014
Title:I just don't get it. Full Tilt For Sure!6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
First time i deposited a small amount of money on December 2013 , i was going really well all of my investments in the game would pay me up , normal bad beats and normal wins when i had to win. From 10$ bankroll i moved up playing small buy-in S&G games to 70$.
The year changed and now all of the sudden i've been f---ed around so much that for me IS UNEXPLAINABLE.
The most crucial calls fail to meet the target , especially 70-30 situations i have lost almost all of them from bad runs...
I am not saying i am a pro,i consider myself just a good player.
But i FAIL to explain how my stats ALL of the sudden are crap , i play almost everyday and this is way out of my comprehension.
ALL OF THE SUDDEN I AM A NOOB PLAYER.

I am posting my S&G stats on 2013 (This is from December that i put my first money)

http://pokerprolabs.com/diamondspill/FullTiltPoker/2013/sng

And now 2014 (it's approximately the same number of games)

http://pokerprolabs.com/diamondspill/FullTiltPoker/2014/sng

As you may notice my average buy-in level is higher now since i f---ing tilted with all this BS and i started playing some higher buy-in games. But that doesn't explain the RADICAL change on my stats , since i can win even 10$ buyin S&G's

And as i can read , i am NOT the only one who has experienced this Good Luck when you deposit and very WEIRD bad luck after a while.

The program runs great , i really like the enviroment and the site has in general diverse players from pros to fish and mediocre players .

It's too bad , i really feel furstrated. Not for my money but for poker as a game.

Feel free to email me with your thoughts
needledropeace@gmail.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Resurrected
Date:Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Title: In response to previous anonymous poster.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
One more thing dipsh--, get your facts right before you start preaching complete bollocks.

The Nuts is the best hand on board at the time of the flop, turn or river, hence the expression, 'flopping the nuts'.

The Absolute Nuts is the best hand on board at the time, which cannot be beaten regardless of what is dealt in later rounds.


I would have thought that you would have known that, being the great player that you want everyone to believe you are.

Busted!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 31, 2014
Title:Rip off Full tilt5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I agree with all has been said. Full tilt lets you build a roll then you just loose time after time.
I had nothing but beat after beat and I am convinced they flick some kind of metaphorical switch which
Once in the 'bad beat' position there is nothing you can do.
I'm also sure I'm 'tagged' in some way after sending them a few snotty emails. You would think I'd learn
And send them an email saying how great they so I can start winning again. I think it's too late for that now
As I think I am a marked man!!
I don't mind loosing either but time after time I see my dominating hands beaten by somebody with something like Q2 off suite !
Example 6 seater sit n go 20$ buyin. We are down to last 3 players. The donk or house player has just come back from the dead with his A4 off V A10 when he hits the 4 on the Riv. He then takes half my stack with 68 when I have AQ. He then eliminates me in. 3rd with
Q2 off when I have AJ when 3 diamonds flop,(I have AJ spade and club and we r allin pre flop) and then a 4th diamond on the river for his flush. And it's this type of relentless bull sh-- that I can't stand. Full tilt argue its because we see more hands that we see more bad beats. No - this happens time and time over 1 sit n go torny - even say over every 15 hands I seem to see bull sh-- flying around.
Remember this was a poker site that had no problem defrauding people of their money in a completely cold and calculated manner.
Anybody who thinks that they can't introduce things in their software to alter the outcome how they want it to be is simply deluded.
I'm not even pissed off with the amount of money I have lost - it's more my time that I spend playing a game I have no long term chance of beating. I could invest my time in something far more productive. Stay away from Full tilt poker - it's run by criminals.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.