Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 02, 2014
20286 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here to see more information about Full Tilt Poker


Full Tilt Poker has a weighted average rating of 2.3 out of 10 from a total of 283 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:floyd
Date:Thursday, July 10, 2014
Title:pitty, it was great once.16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on tilt since 2007 cash tables and tournaments,.
After 2011 it has not been the same,
but right now it's totally silly site for drawing money into poker Stars balance sheet.

First they seriously limit tournament options and number of nice games,
I said ok they have their way of doing things.
Just until today i went bust and decided to make small deposit, after very long time.

That was that, link to the server was terminated and i got email that altrough everything is well and going smoothly my account has been blocked until i send 1,2,3,4,5,6 things almost including sperm count.

They want kind of documents only fools send over unsecure email yet they will try to convince you that its all fine and safe, lmao.

So to recap, limited games and
They don't even try to hide fact that they are THIEVES.
They just block your account seconds after deposit and hope you go away.

just as they say 100% deposit bonus, i just mistook whom gets that bonus.
my fault, i take this lesson for 20$ price well bargained.

nice dance we had these 7 years, now its time to find new music and new dance.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DiamondSpill
Date:Sunday, January 05, 2014
Title:I just don't get it. Full Tilt For Sure!7 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
First time i deposited a small amount of money on December 2013 , i was going really well all of my investments in the game would pay me up , normal bad beats and normal wins when i had to win. From 10$ bankroll i moved up playing small buy-in S&G games to 70$.
The year changed and now all of the sudden i've been f---ed around so much that for me IS UNEXPLAINABLE.
The most crucial calls fail to meet the target , especially 70-30 situations i have lost almost all of them from bad runs...
I am not saying i am a pro,i consider myself just a good player.
But i FAIL to explain how my stats ALL of the sudden are crap , i play almost everyday and this is way out of my comprehension.
ALL OF THE SUDDEN I AM A NOOB PLAYER.

I am posting my S&G stats on 2013 (This is from December that i put my first money)

http://pokerprolabs.com/diamondspill/FullTiltPoker/2013/sng

And now 2014 (it's approximately the same number of games)

http://pokerprolabs.com/diamondspill/FullTiltPoker/2014/sng

As you may notice my average buy-in level is higher now since i f---ing tilted with all this BS and i started playing some higher buy-in games. But that doesn't explain the RADICAL change on my stats , since i can win even 10$ buyin S&G's

And as i can read , i am NOT the only one who has experienced this Good Luck when you deposit and very WEIRD bad luck after a while.

The program runs great , i really like the enviroment and the site has in general diverse players from pros to fish and mediocre players .

It's too bad , i really feel furstrated. Not for my money but for poker as a game.

Feel free to email me with your thoughts
needledropeace@gmail.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 28, 2014
Title:Don't Complain4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Since i complained to FTP 2 days ago, i've noticed a huge swing. Prior to me contacting them, i was able to slowly build my bankroll. Since i complained, i've never experienced so many coolers and bad beats in my life.

So far today, i've seen 2 flushes beaten by higher flushes, 2 full houses rivered by quads, quads beaten by runner runner straight flush, JJ beaten by 94 all in pre flop, KK beaten twice all in by AT and QJ, AA beaten all in by A3, trip Jacks beaten by quad 4's, the list is endless. It's as if as soon as my stack goes into the middle, i'm destined to lose. All in all, i've been felted about 15 times today and i've not won a single all in. Ok, on 2 occasions i had the worst hand but come on, losing 13 times with the best hand just doesn't happen, especially when the money goes in on the flop or turn.

On one table today, we had some idiot who just kept shoving every hand. Naturally, everyone with a decent hand was calling and busting him. Apart from me. Aces busted, Jacks busted, AK busted. The only all-ins he won were against me and he won every all-in against me. Go figure.

As things stand, my well managed bankroll is almost gone and once it has gone then i won't be reloading.

A word of warning - If you discover players cheating, DON'T report them. FTP will deny it and you'll never win another hand. In my last post i said that they were the best of a bad lot. I've changed my mind - they really aren't.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:George
Date:Sunday, December 15, 2013
Title:Full Tilt is not what it once was...15 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on Full Tilt for aboout 5-6 years. Small stakes sit and go tournaments are my specialty and I could always join a pending game with a minimal wait time.

Unfortunately, ever since Full Tilt was reopened for business, the volume of players in the sit and gos has dramatically dropped. It's kind of sad actually, since I would often find it to be a very profitable site for me.

In recent months, I have transferred my finds to Pokerstars, where I can always count on finding enough players for the games I am interested in playing. The big problem, however, is that PokerStars generally offers a higher quality of players than Full Tilt ever did. This obviously hurts my profitability.

On one hand I was glad to see Full Tilt get bought out by Pokerstars, since I had some money tied up in it that was released to me upon completion of the buyout. However, on the other hand we are witnessing what I believe is the slow blood-letting of Full Tilt. Despite the scandals that were taking place behind the scenes, Full Tilt offered cutting eddge poker in an innovative and refreshing fashion. All that innovation (e.g. Rush Poker) has stagnated and is now going down the toilet at Full Tilt Poker.

I don't honestly see how Full Tilt will continue to exist into the future. I think whoever plays there are holdover players (as I once was) or are players who also play on Pokerstars.

If someone wants a fun game experience with a better shot at profitablity and don't want to play at Pokerstars (which usually does not offer either), then I don't recommend Full Tilt poker.

Full Tilt is simply a shell of its former self..don't waste your time or money there.

-George (Canada)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jerry
Date:Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Title:So blatant because they know noone can touch them34 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand why some ppl reckon that it's just losers writing bad reviews, but that simply isn't true!

I actually make a small profit. Not much because I only play low stake limit holdem and low stake or freeroll comps. But all my cash is now parked at Neteller waiting until I find a site I can trust.

I only play for enjoyment and wouldn't even mind losing a bit if I felt I was being outplayed. It would be like paying for a poker lesson. At my stakes it wouldn't cost me much anyway, it's not the money.

But to enjoy the game you have to believe your playing in a fair game, and to me it's so obviously rigged now. Like others have experienced, I continually have a short winning session to built my bank, then have a sick long bad run to lose 2/3rds of it. Over and over, it's like clockwork. You cannot focus on the game and grind out results. It doesn't happen like that in low stake online poker, the table cards completely dominate the play, making profitable strategies redundant. You win when it's your turn to win. And when your on the following sick losing run it doesn't matter how far ahead you are on the flop, you ain't going to win the pot if you have a caller. It's totally predictable.

I won't bore you with all the examples, others have already listed many hands. But I know over several years how to play poker. I know the winning %'s of most hands and the odds of drawing outs. I know the frequency of hitting different types of hands. I may not be a world authority but I've learnt from many who are and I'm no bunny. From what I've seen the games I've been playing are now largely rigged.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:onlinepokerisrigged
Date:Saturday, October 26, 2013
Title:FULLTILT AND STARS RIGGED 888 ETC...ALL ONLINE POKER IS RIGGED21 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello everyone, my name is joao and i´ve been living out of poker for the last 8 years or so, but only live poker, once in a while i deposit some to play online poker, but its getting even worse, they are rigging it even more and in front of your face. Its a terrible joke how this poker sites scam and cheat the players. Dont play online, if you want to play real poker play it live.
Fulltilt and pokerstars are hilarious, incredible bad beats, weird patterns, no random deals, all fixed and controlled some how to f--- you up real good mentally and take all your money!!

STAY AWAY OF ONLINE POKER! YOU WILL LOSE ALL YOUR MONEY AND YOUR HEALTH.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:stpzzz
Date:Sunday, August 24, 2014
Title:four of a kind four ever0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello every one that knows how to play.Full houses and 4 of a kind are the best... cards to win BYT when u see every third flop a full house and a fourth flop 4 of a kind something going wrong i think...thanks a lot.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:real poker player
Date:Friday, August 22, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
1/ graphics 888= 8/10 full tilt 2/10. ... 2/ random generation of cards ..888 = 1/10..... full tilt 5/10 .. 3/ mathematical probabilities of losing with best hand ... 888..= 2/10 full tilt 6/10 so for mine full tilt is the better poker site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mark millions
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:So rigged2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I never said this about any site before but FTP is rigged beyond belief.

I have never seen people lose like this in my life. It is deplorable.

Unreal hands being delivered.

The more you deposit, the lower you stand.
It is a horrible site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TBenson
Date:Saturday, May 01, 2010
Title:Action, Action, and more Action!75 out of 95 readers found this review helpful
 
Most of the time when you are holding pocket KK someone at the table will be holding pocket AA. Having people at the table with AK, QQ, and JJ at the same time is very common. Set against set is also quite common...well, you get the picture. The software is not playing against you, but it's certainly creating situations where it becomes a coin flip for the win.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.