Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 23, 2017
19457 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Unibet Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Unibet Network is rigged.


Unibet Network has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 46 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vince
Date:Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Title:Worthless, promise-breaking company8 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
After playing for 4 years with this company, I never had a big win, I only invested in my account. Now, after all this time and money, I finally won some money. When I tried to transfer it, they told me I needed verification. Or well, I had to find out myself after a few days. Then after a few days again, I had to contact them AGAIN, to find out I didn't send the right document. Now they just tipped all of this, by blocking my account, and stating I was a minor when I created my account and they said they will "keep me up to date on mail depending the money".

All together, this company took 2 weeks to come to this conclusion, and didn't try to contact me once. Even now I still haven't received a mail with any kind of information. All this time I had to contact them, while THEY own ME money. If you ever think of withdrawing money from your gambling account, don't go to Unibet. They will try to delay where they can. On the other hand of course if you want to make lots of deposits, Unibet is the place to be. The money will be booked of your bank account within seconds.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 29, 2016
Title:Just rumours12 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
well its said and theres small buzz that Unibet is eventually going to take over pokerstars and unibets going to be the biggest online poker site. they seem to be doing everything right. Cashouts within 6 hours, bad players, no huds but pretty sure they will introduce huds when traffic hits the 20000 mark. They still small with average traffic of 1500-2000 but they growing so so quickly and will over ride 888 easily. The whole site is completely unique and are approaching the scene with its own independant software, achievements that unlock awards and huge bonus and cash releases for higher stake players. make no mistake but i rate unibet has got everything going in there favour and is possibly the fastest growing poker site in years. they have a solid rep who used to work for pokerstars and was a proffesional poker player. dont underestimate unibet poker, this site is going to get bigger, stronger and unbelievable. lets not forget to mention how lightning fast the software is even with 6 tables multitabling. graphics are crystal clear. huge casino along with maria under unibet. publically traded. people are plain dumb to not realise the potential this site has. unibet could have been another idiot site that stayed with microgaming and just been another skin but they went there own way with their own independant software which theres like only 6 sites in the world that are independant that i might add. like i said ignorance would just be plain dumb, this sites going to eventually sell itself into something enormous. satellites into unibet open live tournaments. nothing more to say but watch how huge this site is going to be by 2018. thats all im saying!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marcos Yakoshi
Date:Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Title:What is this b.s ?2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
This its just a warning.Nothing more.

Unibet its not a really poker softare, there are stamge coincidences that happens ont this thing.

wen you have pots more than 120 bb you are disconected.

after veryfication on your acoc--- the cash outs could take a month.

Just a warning.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John Cavan
Date:Sunday, January 01, 2017
Title:Horrible customer service, terrible software, withdraws take months1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Unibet does not allow HUDs which is nice. However, the customer service team have never gone onto the client or unibet website before. Honestly they are all stupid and can't help you with the simplist of matters. The software turns blurry when you try to multi table and i withdrew money that claimed it would get to my account in 1-3 days and it took over 3 months. I am hoping by writing this review people will stop using the site and they will go bankrupt as they do everything they can to not send money back to the players.

p.s. when i complained about not getting my money after a month of waiting I used a swear word on the chat box to the customer service team and blocked my account and withdrawl until I sent a letter of apology. Consider we pay them through rake we should demand better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:jenny from the block1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Not a fan of unibet, but a new site just opened up called Fetbet poker, seems like something in the making. check it out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 26, 2016
Title:Fishy business1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is fair warning to anyone who plays on a site that has claims that they dont allow HUDS because they want recreational players to last longer. You can do various research on sites that use converters eg. Europebet is one where this site does not allow HUDS but a bot was detected throughhand converter software as there were no statistics running on a certain player, this is how you tell if you playing a bot, the hands are suppose to count and statistics on all players at a table, but a bot the hands, VP ,or any stats never accumalate in real time.

For you own safety avoid any site which does not allow HUDS or you are told by staff that 3rd party software is not recommended for the site. These are nothing but thiefs. Im going to state a lot of sites who claim, or do not offer HUD's within their csoftware that are affiliated with major brands such as HM2 or PT4 as a standard:

Hive
Tonybet
Unibet
Europebet
Good day for play
Poker Mira
Pokerdom
Sekabet (big scam)
Planet365 and others


This is a small list but get the idea that the smaller the network the better is is to avoid junk like this and bad integrity of networks. Stick to big brands and high traffic networks. Your funds and site intregrity will always shape firmly there. Check which networks are 100% supported standardly on HM2 and PT4 and further you decision and do not ever trust a site that supports hand converters!

Companies that do not support 3rd party software have no interest in keeping up with the standard of online poker and have no ethic to be in the industry, do not support them at all, you will notice hand converter software sites rely on casino slots market selling as opposed to bigger 3rd party software sites market on sportsbooks first and then casinos. Theres a lot of tricks to this trade and its better to expose them as quickly as possibly and destroy them fast before they trap players into a product which holds no gaurantees. There will be youtube videos launching soon on this as well pocketfives. This is solely for player protection which comes first in online poker.

Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marcelo
Date:Friday, November 04, 2016
Title:UniScamBet1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont trust.unibet give wrong infirmarion to take your money.Runaway its a fraud.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:apostol
Date:Friday, February 19, 2016
Title:unibet5 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
very nice room funny and relaxing,when I tired fom jokerstars I come to play on unibet to relax my brain
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:CleanoutKid
Date:Sunday, February 28, 2016
Title:Excellent site. Especially if you're a casual looking for a fair game.6 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on 888, Pokerstars, PartyPoker, and William Hill. I've won on all 4 of them, but my best experiences playing online poker so far have come from Unibet.

The site has a nice layout. The support is very helpful and responsive. The graphics are funky and interesting. But probably the best thing about Unibet is that it seems to be very catered towards casual and recreational players.

There is ZERO support for HUDs (aka Heads Up Display Systems, which show stats on players at your table). You can't even save or track your hands unless you request a full hand history. There is also no seat selection, which makes it harder for someone to go out of their way to play against a particular person. It's clearly catered more towards people who play for fun and just wanna play some cards without worrying about somebody sitting at their table with $300 worth of software and a clear edge.

But this doesn't mean that a grinder can't enjoy the site. In fact, since there are more casuals, if you can play well without depending on a HUD your winrate will probably be higher compared to other sites. Especially if you can still multitable.

While it is a great site, there are a few things that could be better:
- Not being able to save hands at will or at least know how many hands you've played in a session without counting them out yourself
- Needs more deposit/withdrawal options
- Since a lot of players appear to be UK based, depending on where you play from (Canada for me), it can be hard to play when there is a lot of traffic unless you're willing to go out of your way to play at times where there is.

All of these issues are not major problems aside from maybe the traffic issue, and even then it is a growing site and these are all things that should be expected to get resolved in due time.


Overall, Unibet is an excellent site to play on, and I recommend anyone looking for a good place to play for fun or build their bankroll to give it a shot.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:poorly developed and pretty bad poker site3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
positives
good 1st deposit bonus with ok clearing
very themey
deposits and cashouts fast
support below average and not very clued up

negatives
poorly made vip system, not even worth the time
never seen 1 promotion in 6 months!
no chat
no huds allowed
possibly the only site ive seen 5 quads within 75 hands
set mining hit flop rate on count 1/36 times? this is highly unstatistical
seen some dramatic calls from 50bb stacks and front shoving flop with high cards Q8o vs QQ KK vs K7o JJ vs J9o to actually get run on turn and river by backdoor straights , never seen this live or on any other poker site.
support copies and pastes information regarding independant auditing so they actually have no idea what they talking about.
as mentioned zero promos but if this is a recreational targeting site, then whats the point?


I feel like site should have stayed with microgaming, this is definetely not a site for recreational players, 888, party and ipoker is by far better than Unibet when it comes to rewards, reload promos , take care of recreational players. 2/10 best, This is by no means a site with better improvement for the future!


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.