Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 27, 2017
27971 players












24H







Click here for more information about Merge Gaming Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Merge Gaming Network is rigged.


Merge Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.6 out of 10 from a total of 48 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:aidan
Date:Monday, August 10, 2015
Title:???? Where is my money ????16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
Waiting since May 19th for $550. No explanation just told they are backlogged and to "be patient"
I have been paid by these guys a few of times over the past couple years. They usually take their time waiting right up to the full 8weeks to pay, but 3 months? C'mon !!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Title:Where's my money!!!!!25 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive requested my 1000 dollar check over a month ago all I got was lies now they have resorted to flat out ignoring me omg I wish I would have never played here!!!big mistake...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Poker Lover
Date:Saturday, December 10, 2016
Title:Unsafe at any speed8 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is for all intensive purposes CLOSED. They have little traffic and they do not pay out. They take deposits. It is a shame to continue rating them on Scout. Please take them off. Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 03, 2015
Title:carbon does not pay12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Carbon poker is the biggest scam out there. Believe everyone that is telling you this. If snyone tells you different they are lying. I deposited around 20k of loses before I started winning and won a very large amount. I started withdrawing the 2,500 at a time as they allowe. Came in about 3 weeks 1st withdrawel. I immediately put in for another. Each withdrawel took longer each time. I have over 30k still coming and over the last 10 months I have only recieved 2 withdrawels for $2,500 each. I am now waiting 14 weeks for this withdrawel and they wont give me a straight answer as always just excuses and appoligies but just won't pay. I stopped playing a year ago because I could see the writing on the wall and I told them I wont play until a big chunck is paid and they just dont care they that lost a customer. Please beware they are scaming everyone for a lot of money!!! Dont be the next one to get scammed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 05, 2015
Title:Bad pay outs12 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
It's been two months since i request a payout. No check, no estimate for delivery.
Too busy is the only reason given
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 21, 2016
Title:WARNING!18 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are thinking about putting your money into Carbon Poker or any of skins created by Merge Network, Im gonna give you some reasons why it is a really bad idea.
1. Withdrawals-u can wait really long time before u get your money, they had big problems with WD last year (my personal record was 3,5 month of waiting for my cash!), now its better but still u can wait a month or maybe even more. Bank wire, check is the only WD options, sometimes they offer Skrill or Bitcoin, but only when they want it. Every bank wire or check WD will cost u a 3% fee, and even a 5% if they will let you use Skrill.
2. Traffic at this moment is really bad, after their cash out problems a lot of people leave this network. They even removed a "clock" which inform people about current number of players on the site.
3. They make a lot of difficulties to a regular players: on SnG u cant see a current opened tournments (if you are not playing in them), u cant make a table selection, because the names of the players registered are hidden. U cant make notes about the players, or tag them. Ante begings on 1st level, which forces you to play more agressive.
On cash games, there was a big changes with the last update (of course for worst). Its impossible now to make a table selection or even observe a table! U just started the game by choosing stakes, clicking "start playing" and then u get randomly assigned to one of the tables.
4. Promotions- there is no longer a loyality program on this network. They have welcome bonuses but it is so riddiculous that if you even finish it you will propably get about 5% rakeback from it maybe even less.
They have also Leaderboards on SnG and cash games. But to be honest on cash games the prizes are just pathetic, and on SnG there is just 5 places paid (on four different categories) and its always the same players occupying at least 1st and 2nd place, playing 24h/day, 7days in a week what is really shady.
5. Support- like they do with many other features, they deleted live chat. You can only contact them with e-mail and maybe even get an answer if u would be lucky :)
6. Sites like sharkscope, pokerprolabs etc. are no longer tracking players from Merge Network.
7 There is some problems with Hand History on Carbon Poker client. Im not sure if other players also expirienced this, but when I was multitabling and trying to open Hand History, my system heavily slows down and sometimes even client crashed. I've experienced this on two different PCs.

Congratulations and thank you very much if you read my opinion :) I played a lot on Merge and every single year situation were gettin worst and worst, I was always a winning player, but as I wrote before they're trying to make things harder and more complicated to players like me so I just took my money and say them Good Bye :)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:donkbet
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:carbon only sends checks as cashout option17 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
Carbon Poker is the best option for US players not in states that now allow online poker. I have cashed out 3 times since August. It has taken between 2 and 3 weeks each time. The lack a good support team. They care more about their money than their customers which is unfortunate but expected. They have made many changes that reflect this. removal of fpps(or whatever they call them), one free cash out per year vs. one free per month, removing all other forms of cash out besides checks and so on.

Take it for what it is a small site dedicated to itself, but with a lot of easy money on it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 20, 2016
Title:Another failed attempt to target recreational players4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
The cash table lobby is designed to benefit recreational players and you don't even get to pick a table that you want to sit at. I prefer a 9 person full ring game and when you click the button it just sends you to a table. The last time it was just me and another player.

The traffic is also down because of their payout problems in the last year and the site punishing consistent winning regulars. By trying to cater to recreational players this site will eventually put itself out of business.

The business model all of the poker sites had in the late 2000's made more sense by rewarding loyal customers. Now that the US Government has dragged their feet for 5 years people are getting disinterested in poker and getting tired of the "Recreational Player" business model (DFS? Yes please!).

Just bring back Pokerstars to the entire US not just NJ and watch all of these other worthless sites close up shop. On a side note I just love hearing about SCOOP and not being able to play or the Russians this or the Brazilians that only because Americans are getting screwed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:tylertimm
Date:Monday, June 08, 2015
Title:merge payouts5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing blackjack on carbon poker back in October. I built up a 30k bankroll and quickly asked for a payout so I wouldn't lose it back. They emailed me and told me that due to gaming restrictions in my state they were closing my account, but assured me I would be paid all the funds in the account.
I received my first 2500 check in December, and felt fairly comfortable that I would be receiving regular checks every month as advertised. As of March 3, 2015 I have received 6 checks, which totaled 15k, half of my bankroll. Since March 3 I have not received anything. I call them almost weekly, getting more frustrated with each call. They tell me the same nonsense, that they are having problems right now, but the payment processor is working to solve the problem. They tell me I have nothing to worry about, and that I will receive all the funds, but I am losing confidence as the weeks keep passing by. I am now at the 3 month mark with nothing on the way that I am aware of.
I have requested wire transfers, and western union.. yea right. They won't even consider it. I tell them that their apologies don't put gas in my car, or pay my bills, but it falls on deaf ears. I have asked for a number to call the payment processor directly to get at least a reasonable estimate, but they will not give me a number or email to contact. I tell them every time, just give me an estimate.. something I can tell the bill collectors.. and they won't. I have a feeling I won't see another dollar of that money. I have told them that they would be pissed if someone was holding onto 15k of their money, and refused to release it as they were going into financial ruin. Again, just apologies. I told them that they were very quick to take the money from my bank when I was playing.. but snail like in returning it. "I'm sorry sir." So effing irritating. I am glad they closed my account, would never deposit another dollar to them, I have a feeling that one of their execs is enjoying a sex vacation in the Caribbean as we speak on my dollar.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ndimag32
Date:Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Title:Variance off7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have ben looking for a dependable poker site since Pokerstars was banned in the US. Initially, Carbon poker was that site. Insane Traffic, Plenty of money being aimlessly thwown around, and the software layout is fantastic.

Then I began playing....

Payouts are 4-6 weeks min. Just long enough for you to "randomly" catch a bad run of cards and conveniently cancel deposit before catching another "random" bad run of cards and busting your bankroll. Giving you just enough momentum to deposit again for the "chance" to run it up again. (Repeat Cycle)


PLEASE, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND AVOID CARBON/MERGE AT ALL COSTS.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.