Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 23, 2017
32248 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Merge Gaming Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Merge Gaming Network is rigged.


Merge Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.7 out of 10 from a total of 49 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:noNameLeftInBrain
Date:Friday, April 10, 2015
Title:merge/carbon2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
they need to speed up the cash-out system or a least let players queue them up at present you can not start another cash-out until the pending one is done, up to now the process took 7-8 days but the last one march 26th still hasn't been processed.

Every other network that I have used skrill on can process these very quick from almost instant to a couple of hours. 888 is the only other one(that ive found) that like to hang on to your money for a week before letting it go.

If not for the slow-mo cash outs and ony one at a time, i would give this site a higher score
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 01, 2017
Title:Cashouts0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Bitcoin is a fast way to withdraw money. Bitcoin is confusing and you will need to do some research on it before you can use it. I took advice from another player who said to use one bitcoin service(cashblock) to make the withdraw from Carbon and then transfer the money from that bitcoin to another bitcoin(coinbase). Then transfer the money from that 2nd bitcoin account to your bank accout. You may be able to utilize one bitcoin service to do everything but I followed his directions step for step. It all depends on what your bank account will accept I think. You can also get money using a bitcoin ATM(if you have one nearby). I have yet to try the atm. But the bitcoin withdraw to my bank account was very fast. I was advised that you need to deposit to carbon using that first bitcoin account so it can be verified before you withdraw. After initiating the withdraw, it took 3 days to hit my bitcoin account, then another 3 days to go from bitcoin to my bank. I was very impressed and thankful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2016
Title:they were slow on payouts, not too bad anymore. 3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
it took 3 months to get a check last spring. full of promises when i would complain, but still no results. then after 3 long months i FINALLY got that check. i received the next check in 6 weeks. then the next one in 1 month. then the next one in 1 month as well. i thought for sure this network was going down the tubes, glad to be wrong.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 20, 2016
Title:Another failed attempt to target recreational players4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The cash table lobby is designed to benefit recreational players and you don't even get to pick a table that you want to sit at. I prefer a 9 person full ring game and when you click the button it just sends you to a table. The last time it was just me and another player.

The traffic is also down because of their payout problems in the last year and the site punishing consistent winning regulars. By trying to cater to recreational players this site will eventually put itself out of business.

The business model all of the poker sites had in the late 2000's made more sense by rewarding loyal customers. Now that the US Government has dragged their feet for 5 years people are getting disinterested in poker and getting tired of the "Recreational Player" business model (DFS? Yes please!).

Just bring back Pokerstars to the entire US not just NJ and watch all of these other worthless sites close up shop. On a side note I just love hearing about SCOOP and not being able to play or the Russians this or the Brazilians that only because Americans are getting screwed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:miodoggy
Date:Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Title:no payouts6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Date of payout request Nov 20,2014.I was told that all my info was verified and all ok 3 1/2 weeks ago. Today, I get an email saying that they can not send a wire to my bank , which is RBC , one of the largest in Canada.

Carbon has led me on for 4 weeks now , and I highly doubt that I will see my money.

Today , they asked if I have another bank to send it to.How would that be any different?

I would not recommend this site to anyone......Carbon poker , that is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 01, 2015
Title:Best For US Players4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
If not for the LONG cashouts players are currently experiencing, I would give them an 8. You do not see the ridiculous suckouts that you see on WPN skins, or even Bovada. The players are active and chat - you do not feel like you are playing against BOTS. Carbon could seriously compete if they would just FIX the cash out system. It is far too long, but the money always comes. If you do not mind how long it takes, play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Richie
Date:Monday, August 08, 2016
Title:Carbon Poker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm a USA poker player and I only play on 2 sites: America's Cardroom (ACR) and Carbon Poker which is part of the Merge Poker Network. In my opinion ACR is #1 and Carbon is #2. The reason I have ACR ranked ahead of Carbon is their fast cashouts ~2-3 days compared to Carbons ~2-3 weeks. However Carbon does have much better software and I like their mtt schedule better than ACR.
On both sites you must use bitcoin to deposit and withdraw (you don't have to but check withdraws take an extremely long time). I've made numerous cashouts on both sites and never had a problem, but I always use bitcoin. If you don't know bitcoin go to the 2+2 poker forums to learn and ask questions.
I only play MTT, I never play cash, so this review only applies to tournaments not cash games. However, whatever you play, you should feel confident that your money is safe on both sites and that if/when you do withdraw you will receive your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Payouts now take as long as advertised3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Most of 2015 was not a fun time to be a player on this network as far as getting payouts was concerned, sometimes taking 90-100 for payouts requested. Merge was removing, adding, and changing the way they handled payouts up until October. However I personally have been receiving bank wires every 4-5 weeks like clockwork since October, just like their websites advertise as the expected payout time. Merge easily has the third best software on the internet outside of Pokerstars and Full Tilt. They offer decent promotions every month, host two great OPS tournament series per year and give frequent players free tournament entries, casino bets, and sports bets. The only reason I don't give them a 10/10 is because of their lackluster support communications.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:111knish
Date:Thursday, April 30, 2015
Title:players network on merge2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on the merge years ago when pokerhost was a skin and am thankfull for the great customer service from pokerhost. I recently joined players only, and quickly realized not all sites do buisness this way.I had read reveiws of freezing software, but assumed if this happened i would be refunded as other sites i played on had done. The players only support team had no interest inresolving this situation. The customer support was terrible. How can you play at a site that freezes, then does not acknowledge the problems, and reimburse a player. very unhappy
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:....
Date:Saturday, October 01, 2016
Title:if only they paid out i would recommend to everyone1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
honestly if they paid out I would recommend to everyone. Ive played on all the us servers Bovada, ACR, betOnline...etc and not one felt real to me. Carbons a great network, good software, traffic picked up throughout the days, constant sngs running and good cash game action.GREAT SERVER JUST NEEDS TO PAYOUT =( CARBON PAYOUT AND YOU SHALL HAVE PLENTY OF MORE CUSTOMERS =(
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.