Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 24, 2017
27941 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Merge Gaming Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Merge Gaming Network is rigged.


Merge Gaming Network has a weighted average rating of 3.6 out of 10 from a total of 47 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:kadison1
Date:Friday, September 26, 2014
Title:Best US Poker Site By far6 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
I love playing at Carbon Poker. I was a little worried when I read old threads about the slow payouts or bad beats? The reality is bad beats are normal and people have to use some self control and not ALL-IN in every possible spot. Seriously, if you think you can flip 20+ times in a MTT you'll surely end up on the wrong side at least 50% of the time and thus bust out. As for cashouts I think the reality is people are getting paid as quickly as the can process the payment. Got my last check and it was my first check within 3 weeks. Seems normal as this is what they had posted on their site.
Carbon Poker has the most realistic game play of any poker software I've ever played on.
Seems every one at the table can get a streak of hot cards which is no different than what happens at the ring games I play in. I'm looking forward to cleaning up playing in their mid stake CarbonOPS events this month. Look for me at the final table kadison1.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, October 04, 2014
Title:Randy2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
best of the U.S. sites that let us play. cash outs take 3 to 5 weeks but always come. I've read a lot of bad comments but it's poker and bad beats are what it's about. Stop crying and play the game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Paul
Date:Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Title:Simply the best option for Americans7 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
impressive traffic, impressive software, very player friendly, by far the most variations of poker offered, reliable cashouts, hands down the best choice for Americans
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:FatScoop
Date:Thursday, October 08, 2015
Title:Slow payouts0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
1st payout took 2 months... Second payout of max 2500 took 4 months and the check was for 2338 or somewhere around there. Also foul that you can't deposit funds or play while you are waiting for your check, if u try to put money back in while waiting for your check they will cancel sending your check, so they lost me playing on their site for 4 months.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Title:Merge is a joke0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Stay away unless you want to be ripped off they have a long history of bad businesse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 01, 2015
Title:Another day Goodbye dollar0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
merge players are experiencing cashout issues now. If its something to ones belief since way back is that when America is involved theres always that franchise sized F_up somewhere. Not once have I ever seen in the history of my life seen America do something that actually benefits the world directly or indirectly, not even one thing. Anyway short story short, I and I'm sure others have noticed that all $ standard sites are rogue, there's just been countless problems ever since after Party Poker in its prime anything a $ site has produced has performed a dollar frenzy F_up. Maybe Im the one whos not blind to notice these things, but comon people Absolute ($ Big mess up there / Scandal), Fulltilt ($ Ponzi scheme) , Lock poker ($ bye bye your money scenario), 888 ($ short payouts), Pokerstars ($ offshore unrelated and 1000's of RNG bad practice suspicions).

Right next phase, can you imagine, not even a standard calculator would be able to work out how much fee's are paid in exchange for more than 30+ currencies to skrill then converted into a $ site , then on top of that the withdrawal fee's from $ back into your own currency , then theres the bank fee's and the list goes on. Its actually insanely messed up . Im telling you it goes into billions maybe into trillions now.

Ever ask yourself why other huge sites like Betfair , i think Ladbrokes etc moved to iPoker, and others moved over to microgaming and theres never been a single major F_up with payments, and actually anything regarding these other networks? Its because they are standard and stand by the EURO and theres so much more control and less money laundering going on and its mostly legal what they doing on there part, even there VIP reward, rakeback systems are given players a better chance at the game. Do you know how much money you have to pump into $ sites to get rewards with those crap VIP systems, Ive been off $ sites for 3 months now, all of them and my life is 10x better, less stressful, and lastly ID like to finish off by saying if Pokerstars really wanted to pull the switch and say F_evryone, lets freeze the whole network and run with the entire traffics bankrolls, they can do it and no lawyers, actually no one can help you, its far more illegal than what Fulltilt was just before Blackfriday. i wouldnt even suggest to be careful, just get out of the $ scene, in my opinion any site running a standard $ site is not 100% trustworthy no matter how much BS you have to read to make it look the Jiz.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Woodsy
Date:Saturday, October 03, 2015
Title:Cash outs and customer service0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Cash outs take way too long here. When you make your living off of poker two month cash out period is just plain ridiculous. Especially when competitors I play with get me my money in four days time (bovada). There is no excuse for it, and merge simply does not want to invest money into a better system to serve its players. My checks are always received and excepted, but never in a timely fashion. Also customer service is nothing but generated mass responses. They always pay, games are ok even though they are ALL re entries, but the cash out period is unacceptable. Only still play here because I've haven't had to deposit in over a year and I keep cashing.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Title:Carbon Poker0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Carbon Review

Software: A+
Traffic: A+
Support: A+
Payouts: D+ (you will get your money though)
Rating: 7/10, would be a 10+ if it wasn't for the recent payout times

Type: Paper check
Location: California
Amount: 2.5k
Requested: 3/9/2015
Received: 6/24/2015
* I've been with Merge specifically Carbon through the good and the bad, payout times will improve, but at the moment expect 2-3 months. Its a bummer but you will get paid. Everything else about the site is legit, be patient people!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.