Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 27, 2017
16661 players












24H







Click here for more information about MPN (formerly Microgaming Network)

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that MPN (formerly Microgaming Network) is rigged.


MPN (formerly Microgaming Network) has a weighted average rating of 5.1 out of 10 from a total of 45 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:call_agent
Date:Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Title:good tournies19 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing on Microgaming for years now with Gnuf.

I always liked the simplicity of it all, it's not the prettiest, but I play to play, not to look!

I play a mixture of tournies and cash. The tournies normally have quite big overlays, especially the €500k, so there's defo value there. The cash games are fairly decent, plenty of action at 1/2 NL. I've recently been playing on the anonymous tables, which are pretty good, as I know people won't be reading my stats, and have found that the games tend to be softer.

My only real gripe would be that there's not many 'massive' tournies like you find on Stars with huge prizepools. As a result, I mostly play my cash games on Gnuf and tournies on Stars.

Oh and those slagging off MG about the Eurolinx saga are plane silly. Why should MG have to pay off their debt? MG are merely the network provider. That's like asking a potatoe farmer to pay off debts of a closed down chip shop!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:jimjam
Date:Sunday, June 14, 2009
Title:Buggy Software5 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Very Buggy Software like the last reviewer said. It was unusable freezing up regularly, at least it was for the 2 weeks I tried to grind it out here in May.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Johny
Date:Friday, August 30, 2013
Title:best site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
No rigged software...flat 30% rakeback for all...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Scouse_AA
Date:Friday, June 03, 2011
Title:pathetic 2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
even though micro is profitable i hate the mong reward scheme they have there
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Strafe
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Microgaming!11 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Microgaming software is some of the best software out there, I play on Unibet and have had no problems.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:QPQ
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:MicroGaming isn't responsible8 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm reading a lot of negative reviews about MicroGaming. Not because of the software, but because a few pokerrooms/casinos went under and MicroGaming didn't pay off the debts.

OF COURSE THEY DIDN'T! MicroGaming supplies the software. Nothing more. If some crooked company then uses this software and goes bankrupt, that doesn't mean MicroGaming is responsible. That's like saying MicroSoft is responsible when a PC-store goes bankrupt. Or saying that Apple is responsible when a music company goes bankrupt that offers it's music on iTunes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Prima Player
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2011
Title:Best software online5 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
For me, Prima has the best software online, better than P*, FTP and Party. But that's just my opinion. Cash outs are quite fast. You can find there plenty of fish.

The only thing I don't like here is the massive amount of short stacks, you have to open 50 BB min tables. They also introduced Anonymous tables recently, where you can't see players' screenname and therefore you can't use your HUD and notes, which sucks IMO.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 19, 2009
Title:2.2? Lets be serious6 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I am not sure how people can judge a site based on the bad fortunes of one or 2 Operators.

Yes, Eurolinx had issues with withdrawals and some players may have lost their balances. However, the Microgaming Network is home to some other very large, and very safe Operators. Anybody heard of Unibet or Ladbrokes? or Doyle Brunson and his poker room (yes they have since left, but only because MGS deicided to pull out of the US)

I think their software is amoungst the best in the online world, if not the best. The lobby is easy to navigate, and there is always a cash game or tournament at the stakes I am looking to play.

Downtime is kept to a minimun, and is usually always scheduled, with fair notice being given to all players. While I cannot comment on the support for all the Operators who make up the Network, the room I play at provides assitance which is 2nd to none.

2.2? Do me a favour? give an MGS Operator a try.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:vik
Date:Sunday, June 27, 2010
Title:Good but not great4 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
I play sometimes on GNUF. Sit n go's mainly.

Players skills are average.
Traffic is average (honest, but not great)

But the software: too big, too heavy, not very user friendly... Too much "information" on it, which spoils the ease of use.

And there is no rakeback deal.

Bonus is classic. Not easy to clear, but not very difficult.



In brief:
Not bad... but not great either. Nothing that will make your eyes sparkle.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:reblaze
Date:Friday, October 23, 2009
Title:Like any other poker site I´ve played on5 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on over 5 diffrent Microgaming skins and I absolutley love it sometimes. If you ask me, no one can get better then Pokerstars with all the traffic on cash-games an tournaments but Microgaming is a place I log on to and think aaaawww...home... I basically dont play so many tourneys but the game is so wicked most of the times. If you sit down on tight 6 seated table all you need is 1h until somebody else tilts. I love it.

What happened to Eurolinx was that a greedy boss "on Eurolinx" cleaned the bank and rode out of dodge. You cant blame the Network for that one. Tournaments that frozen is also the skins responsibility so that´s what you as a player should go directly to. I have been getting back a few buy ins but all around I also won a 100K guaranteed tourney and that made my beleive on them raise a big gap as well.

8 out off 10 is my vote.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.