Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 23, 2015
33587 players












Play now at Duck Poker






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:SkyPoker  (Read all 281 reviews for SkyPoker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:goodfella07
Date:Friday, May 22, 2015
Title:sky poker is a joke0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
hi all...would just like to voice my opinion of sky poker...and hopefully detur any people away from playing....At first i quite liked sky poker ill admit...liked it because the games are in £s and not $...and the tournaments are quite good....and after playin on POKERSTARS lets face it...a kick in the bollocks is better than that site...
I made a silly mistake of cashing £200 out...BE WARNED IF YOU CASH OUT IT WILL BE THE LAST CASH OUT YOU MAKE.....after that your in for the worst bad beats of your life...
My wife kept askin what the swearing was about...so i told her to watch what happens everytime i was all-in.....she knows nothing bout poker but even she couldnt believe it....
One hand i was all in with KA SUITED.....EVERYONE FOLDS BUT HAVE 1 CALLER....HE GOES ALL-IN WITH Q,2.....YES Q,2....OH AN HE HITS A 2...AND THATS END OF ME...NEXT GAME....DEALT 9,9...RAISE AN GET A CALLER...FLOP 9,J,J...BRILLIANT JUST FLOPPED FULL HOUSE...LOW ON CHIPS SO GO ALL-IN....CALLER 8,J...HITS J ON RIVER FOR J,J,J,J...THIS WAS HAPPENING EVERYTIME I WAS ALL-IN...AND THE SITE IS FULL OF IDIOTS THAT PLAY ANY CARDS HOPING THEY DROP ON RIVER....AND BELIEVE ME THEY NORMALLY DO....ITS NOT RANDOM AT ALL..THE SITE IS TERRIBLE PLEASE DONT BE DRAWN IN....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:SkyPoker  (Read all 281 reviews for SkyPoker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 22, 2015
Title:usual sh--e0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Disgusting 1 or 2 outers.Been like this for as long as I can mind.Always deposited,tried to build a roll but surprise surprise its a f---ing joke.Too often to be a coincidence.Sky can f--- right off
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:The Hive Network  (Read all 36 reviews for The Hive Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:stargate
Date:Friday, May 22, 2015
Title:SOFTWARE SLOW AND BORING0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
GAME ON DIFFERENT PLATFORMS BUT THIS IS REALLY BORING OUTPUT SLOW CARDS SAME AND OUTPUT CARDS PREDICTABLE.
VERY BAAD PLATTAFORM
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Full Tilt  (Read all 316 reviews for Full Tilt)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Peter
Date:Thursday, May 21, 2015
Title:Worst poker experiance ever0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Almost a week ago i openened an account at fulltilt.eu. There was no problem at all until i deposited money into the account, right after this i was unable to login. I requested a change password and got mailed a new temporary password, i was able to login with this password and entered a new one. Using my i new password i was unable to login once again.
Contacting support with my problem i got a reply they forwarded my email to the security department. A day later i got mailed that i have to email copies of mij id card and bank account and until i do this my account remains blocked.
I have sent copies of the documents but still no response.
So i deposited 100€ over a week ago and have yet to play a single hand....worst poker site ever!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Uniq Poker Network  (Read all 6 reviews for Uniq Poker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:very baad network
Date:Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Title:rest3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
40 player online this very bad network of poker!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Merge Gaming Network  (Read all 32 reviews for Merge Gaming Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Title:Stay away1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Forget about getting your money off the site. The network is insolvent and will soon be closed. Some players have been waiting for withdrawals as low as $400 for over 3 months. Their gaming license runs out on August 2 2015 and I don't see a reason why it would be renewed. They owe over 100k in overdue withdrawals. I wish I had done a little more research prior to depositing but I just want to warn anyone thinking about playing on any of their skins that it's extremely risky.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PKR  (Read all 226 reviews for PKR)
Rating:7 / 10
By:melc
Date:Monday, May 18, 2015
Title:good card gen0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
this seems to be a good site. the card generator actually seems random. true traffic is down and there are few good sit n gos worth it. but its enjoyable and fair. you can win..if you play 12 tables at a time this might be a problem with lag but play 1 at a time and its good. this is one of my favorite places to play...i win here more than pokerstars and 888 and fullflush.. yeah people yap but they do all over. i would like more sit n gos some double or nuthin...but the reviews have been bad from the losers. no wonder people leave with all the bad press from sore losers.

i want more sit and gos and more tourneys but if they are no available cash games are great. i play often
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Merge Gaming Network  (Read all 32 reviews for Merge Gaming Network)
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerbrave
Date:Monday, May 18, 2015
Title:merge 20150 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
the network is one of the most known seen it used to be on the world's top10.

nowadays the main skin of the network -carbonpoker- experiencing continuously delays in cashouts and some affiliates do not even pay the rback to the players.

lot of countries have been restricted to sign up aswell so it's extremely fishy nowadays.

both games and software are cool : lot of recreational USA players wasting their moneys.

there are still some ways to have a decently fast and reliable deal on the network and it surely worths to play there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1085 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:optional
Date:Sunday, May 17, 2015
Title:Used to be a superb site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
People have mixed emotions about Pokerstars and everyone is entitled to his or her own opinions in any regard.

My post concludes pokerstars as far worse than it has been since it started, my bullet points are as follows what has dropped the site and to why I have left.

- Rake > Points is way harder and its extremely tougher to get VPP's cashback
- Herds of traffic is using Huds so the gameplay is a lot tougher
- I have to side with Vicky Coren on this, opening a casino on Pokerstars was a disaster mistake and put in the same shoes as Vicky I would have done the same in her position.
- Spin and Go has forced gambling into poker, this format of Spin & Go's being a hyper turbo has no form of skill in the game. There is high volume complaints of people playing for 2x prizepools, overall this format of games is a major loss for players Bankrolls . Work it out over 1000 Spin and Go's divided by 3 players its not really rocket science.
- Zoom tables, this is one of the times its believable the more hands you play the more prone you are to badbeats and always rioting against premium hands and sitter boards. Also if you were to calculate how many times a player auto-tops up and has to fold to steals in the BB it really becomes horrendous, People who make a living off Zoom is extremely minor % of players , let alone the players who scrape through even , make small losses, or just go bust on consecutive Big Blinds.
- Rebuy tournaments are pretty standard , but still the Late registration is at least 30min extra too long and the amount of rebuys that have to go through before add on is a complete joke at those blind levels.

For most reasons everything the Pokersite introduces or shadows from other networks is more profiting to the site and has left out the best interest of its own traffic players. People say the site needs to make money or can go out of business and so they rave on, then how it that Sports players like Neymar, Ronaldo, Nadal and all these celebs are now regularly getting signed up the front page of of website? With messages of how they play poker and how they enjoy the game, these people that are currently professionals have to stay fit, practice and make other major commitments to there own lifestyles. It really is depressing to see Sports stars in line of marketing before Real Poker players who actually play exceptionally long hours to make the cut in poker.

I can already see the line of Pokerstars and its pretty convincing the next step will be Pokerstars Sports betting. Practically shadowing the other networks and to completely destroy its competition. Happy for Pokerstars business but its no longer my place to play poker, I'm currently almost 3 months off Pokerstars and will enjoy playing on other networks. My points are valid in my opinion, Stand by it or defend it. Its just the way business is and either grows substantially or deteriorates gradually.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:888poker  (Read all 794 reviews for 888poker)
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 16, 2015
Title:Freerolls are ruined1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a regular player on 888 and like to play in the freerolls games like the $100 iron, $200 chrome and $300 copper. They used to pay top 60 no matter the size of the field which meant a cash in $100 was gauranteed 40c the $200 80c and $300 $1.20. Now they pay according to field size which means 14c for $200 chrome game if you cash and to achieve the 80c which was given to top 60 b4 one has to finish 30th or better. It has also increased the messing that goes on now that players dont take it seriously until it gets to last 20 players. B4 players took it seriously after the rebuy phase ended but the lack of incentive to cash has destroyed this. All of this came from a bunch of muppetts on their site complaining because they are not good enough to finish in the top 60. I cashed in these games regularly and final tabled a few times and had set a goal to win one soon but now as the messing goes on so long it is not worth sitting at my pc for 3 hours to get bust by some moron with a rubbish hand because he/she doesnt give a sh--. I wonder does their policy work elsewhere in life as I play alot of golf so If I tell the course manager that I cant win a prize in their tournies would they make the hole bigger for me. Thanks 888 for ruining the fun on your site to please people that really should read books or watch alot of poker and be educated how to play the game. They may benfit from winning 14c from time to time but it wont improve their play.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.