Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 23, 2014
28222 players












24H






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:Unibet  (Read all 17 reviews for Unibet)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Title:gone soon0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
take their free tenner make the most of the honeymoon period soon as you start to lose cash out and dont deposit one of the worst sites for rewarding bad play but they are struggling for players.software is nice to look at rubbish to play disconnections are frequent and tend to be at worst time for player blatant house players call any bet with 5 8 offsuit for example only for it to hit,no rakeback incentive freerolls are poorly paid you win tickets that have a playthrough requirement which is normally 300 or 500 hands when the tickets only worth 100 blinds and there is only 10 or 20 regs or houseplayers on tough to turn into money.no chat which i always find suspicious,like i said my advice exploit them trying to exploit you then move on good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PKR  (Read all 213 reviews for PKR)
Rating:1 / 10
By:closed
Date:Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Title:stay away0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
pkr closed my account a copule of days ago. I asked chattsupport for information about depositmethods, something a deeply regret now....suddenly woman on support asks for info about my account, date of birth, name, adress and....THE ANSWER TO MY SECURITY QUESTION.....really?? support ask for something that is basically a password and can be used to logg in on??? but the sickness didnt stop there..

I asked why she needs that now and got answer since im making a deposit she needs it....i said i didnt make a deposit nor was I going to at time, just asking generally about the paysafecard-depositmethod, she said that since im depositing with creditcard she needs to check secutity for my account.....LOL paysafecard is NOT a creditcard, its a papervoucher, like a giftcertificate...i have never depositet at all before on site eighter....

Im very polite and gives her what she wants, suddenly she says my dateofbirth is wrong and not matching the one on account, i write it again and she says same thing.....im a superprefectionist with a controll disorder that doubl-and triplechecks everything so i KNOW i wrote right date when registring account but she now says she will close my account since she thinks im under 18.....im 38 ffs..and had an account there for many years.

I can do nothing about it as she closes it, since i was in client playing at the time i obviously sat down at a cahgame table and gave away my last money rather than letting pkr take them form my closed account...

three days later i have gotten no mail or anything from pkr, iv written mail asking to get an explanation or some respons but nothing in return....so support aske for loggin info, dont know about how depositmethods works or even what they are, they read wrong in their system and closes acoounts for wrong reason then dont answer mails about it.....feels like a safe place to play, right???

oh yeah, i almost forgot, boards are always so extremely actionfilled giving 2-4 players really strong hands every time, iv never seen this on other sites but on pkr there is like a flush or fullhouse almost everyhand, im not writing this part just because im mad at them, its a fact, played 7 years on 8 sites but pkr is the only i actually suspect has a rigg, a sort of encouragement for players to play every hand since they gonna hit big so often, quads over fullhouse over fullhouse over flush are normal hands here. Im not a riggbeliver but on pkr i dont know....

STAY AWAY!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1012 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nigel
Date:Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Title:Happy1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Rigged or not, online poker isn't proper poker. It got to the point where i disliked playing any sort of poker - a game that i've loved to play over the last 37 years.

Now i only play live. I've got the love back again. I'd suggest that everyone stops playing online. Concentrate on your live game - it's way better. If you don't have a local casino, then there are plenty of pub leagues about. They're all free and you can win money, Vegas trips, sponsorships, etc.

I play with Redtooth. Check out their website and it will give you your nearest pub that hosts a game.

Good luck at the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1012 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alstikr
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Alstikr0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
OMGOMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG THIS IS FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE,OMG OM GOM GOMG OMG OMG OMGOMG::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: 10 hands, 2 times me KK vs AA i raise he shoves i call nothing for me ever.... i deposited 100 euros onlee 12 left. why i made the same mistake wyyyyy???????????????????????


CRIMINALS YESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!! always some guy like lucky278 or blowblind876 always stupid names no pictures or some random google pic and some numbers...FAAAAAKKKKEEEEEEE! FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:WSOP (Nevada)  (Read all 15 reviews for WSOP (Nevada))
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Nothing but Bad Beats0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I play live tourneys and even cash games. I have never seen a site like this OMG I cant believe the number of Bad Beats. Not just me but I see other players get BB's as well. C'mon really JJ Flop is 66J I go all in get called by Q8 off and 66 comes turn and river... I lose to Q high. I've had bad beats before no big its poker but I have been put out of the last 15 Tourneys all on bad beats. Dont waste your money or time on this site... You will be sorry if you do...
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Chico Poker Network  (Read all 8 reviews for Chico Poker Network)
Rating:2 / 10
By:Shoveit
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:What the F is wrong with People0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has no cares LOLING, LOL, LOLLLLLOLOLOL.

You get auto folded when in the BB if you don't act. Well this would be ok at times if you didn't already hit button to check for you. Action come to me and f--- I have to hit the check button again in 10 secs. no added time ever. every tournament is a disaster b/c of this. I know people want this to work. They have great sportsbook but the poker is run by idiots with no cares. everything sucks bad for poker. stop playing and maybe they'll get it. Eat my ass you f---ing chico bitches.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1012 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:Treats You Like A Criminal0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I opened a second account for my wife - a play $ account by the way - and was immediately frozen ... well, after I paid $9.99 for some chips. When I enquired, I was sent an email asking for photocopies of my driver's license, bank account statement, etc.. Yeah right. I told them no ... and they continued their demands for this highly personal information (again, for a play money account). Bottom line, they were treating me like a criminal. I just wanted my wife to enjoy learning the game. I will not play there again and am offended by their nastiness.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerMIRA  (Read all 20 reviews for PokerMIRA)
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, July 21, 2014
Title:withdrawal0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Checked online with promo code FREEDEP I received promised me $ 5. I can not say that the field is strong, I went pretty quickly. Made a deposit received free spins at the casino. The casino has risen not bad, nowhere else such generous actions have not seen put on the conclusion read a lot of reviews that Poker MIRA does not take money, so it is not all the money brought into the timeline. liked poker room.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1012 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 18, 2014
Title:Get a good hand, then fold it!6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Been palying PS for a fwe months and have tried to learn the game. Played lots of tournies but I come to think that seeing AK or AQ or JJ near to the money or bubble is nerve racking. Got to thinking that I might do better to fold these hands at any sign of action!
Reading these posts its clear that this isnt poker (I rarely play live) and I have been suckered out of a few hundred dollars just like thousands of others.
Its tough if you dont play much live poker to make the comparison and realize something is wrong, you just accept the bad beats as poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1012 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:area 44
Date:Friday, July 18, 2014
Title:uklandbase4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
daniel negreanu you bald piece of sh-- rotten dickburn in f---ing hell with your bad reviews about 888 poker we all know its you and your little aliens around...888 poker its the best site. F--- POKERSTARS IDIOTS SCAMMING PEOPLE.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.