Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 01, 2015
29232 players












Vevo Gaming






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 198 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 01, 2015
Title:withdrawal fees0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i just read about the abolishment of withdrawal fees and find it funny that it was only a $1.50 charge on a transaction. If what I have heard is true that 888 bought party all of you who complained to get rid of this charge will have even worse to contend with. As you know party offered choice of which currency you have your account in but 888 does not so if they implement these changes you will be mugged on the currency exchange. I played on 888 for 7 years and can tell you that 888 knows how to pull a fast one on its customers.

Party is a great network in terms of software look and feel. It offers currency choice. The software feels fair and not overhyped for action.
The downsides are the stability of the network and lack of freerolls both which 888 could easily solve as 888 offers best freeroll structure and very stable network connection.
I recently stopped playing on party because of connection issues but if its resolved ill go back. Ill never go back to 888 because of the currency exchange rip off its just not worth playing and winning to have a chunk of it effectively stolen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:888poker  (Read all 826 reviews for 888poker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:bad beat
Date:Saturday, August 01, 2015
Title:888 joke0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Yeah, so save yer money find another site, HONESTLY this site will suck you in with good pocket cards and give it to the idiot with crap pocket cards that goes all in. There are so many bad beats on this site you will consider giving up poker. Like a previous review stated new players will do extremely well at first but destroyed after a week or so. They truly favor the week and the stupid, guess cause they are more likely to thro more money to them
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Adjarabet  (Read all 35 reviews for Adjarabet)
Rating:10 / 10
By:tsab0
Date:Saturday, August 01, 2015
Title:FISHEs are swimming 0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
very good site to win tons of fish players as on cash tables, also on tournaments.
won 15000$ on their 100,000 GTD :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Chico Poker Network  (Read all 20 reviews for Chico Poker Network)
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 31, 2015
Title:BetOnline Run by Scumbag Scammers0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here guys. The people who run this site can not be trusted. I won $37 on here without ever making a deposit and decided to place a bet in the Sportsroom since they were offering a $50 freeplay Mobile bet for your first time bet. So I went ahead and made a bet and lost it. Since I lost the bet, I qualified for a $37 freeplay and went ahead and sent them an email.

I get an email back from them saying I don't qualify since I never made a deposit. I checked the terms and conditions page and there is no mention at all of having to make a deposit to qualify. I than go online and talk to someone from betonline and they say you need to make a Real Money Wager in order to qualify. So I told them isn't US currency real money? The rep went on to bullsh-- and say that the money I had wasn't real money and that only money from deposits is real money. That makes no sense at all to say that money you win on the site isn't real money. Bet online can not be trusted, stay away from this scam site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 377 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:AceofSpades
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Bookies not banks0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Be careful about having too much money 'locked up' in poker accounts. In fact, don't have more money locked up in a poker account that you are fine with taking to the bottom of the garden and burning. Because you don't know when, even if you have made any withdrawals before, and no matter how long you have had your account for (over two years) the site will suddenly start demanding a zillion forms of ID before they will allow to make a withdrawal. Not to mention that poker sites can and do go bust taking your money with them... just like with... ahem banks!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1121 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:4 / 10
By:Cruimh
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Freerolls2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I only play their freerolls these days, small but steady profit. Too many crazy beats anywhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Equity Poker Network  (Read all 50 reviews for Equity Poker Network)
Rating:8 / 10
By:Mickey
Date:Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Title:Not Bad at all!1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
xxxxxx Money Gram Approved Money Gram Payouts $ 690.00 7/25/2015 4:21:48 AM


That pretty much gets the ball rolling and says it all, lol. Had the cash in hand Tuesday the 28th by 5:00 pm. Good amount of freerolls available, small initial deposit of only $25 required; don't care for rebuy tourneys to much myself but with a little practice and adjustment and good selection they can be beat and made profitable. Has a little PLO8, obviously lots of NLHE & some very loose middle stakes (1-2.1.5-3,2-4) Omaha spreads.

Same basic software as Betonline but with some noticeable advantages; graphics are way better (as an example, I'm not forced to view a mandatory empty black jack table attached to the righ of all my open poker tables like at Betonline), they've put antes in to most of their tourneys which BOL lacks.

If they can get their payouts back to consistently within 3-5 days like they advertise (mine above came the 2nd business day, yea) their traffic will greatly improve quickly. That's their main lacking in comparison to BOL. The only other one I see is possibly speed/consistency of payouts and definately cost. While similar pretty much across the line to BOL, they don't have the discounted Friday only cashout BOL offers.

However, they also don't charge juice on your deposit, give a constant bonus for reloads, have live chat 24/7 that's actually there for e1 (BOL only will chat w/large balance holders and depositers) POP points that can actually be used or even cashed in among (atleast to me) a miriad of other advantages.

I give them only an 8 (which quite frankly to me is a pretty high score for an American facing site) because traffic still needs to come up a bit to offer more games/stakes spread & because of the software. But to be fair, they have made several improvements bit by bit to the software and there's really no reason to assume they won't be constantly improving it further...its already head and shoulders above the same basic platform that BOL uses.

Cheers & hope to see you there!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Full Tilt  (Read all 329 reviews for Full Tilt)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ryan
Date:Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Title:full tilt is 100% pure SCAM AND sh--!1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Was playing mechanical games, and it so happens that i hit the special 15 free games. Won 59$ on them. Right before i could collect the money a message appeared saying this session has ended due to bad internet from my side. THAT IS 100% IMPOSSIBLE. I was watching a live stream on my web browser while also chatting online. What are the odds of my internet disconnecting EXACTLY when i'm supposed to collect my money, and only in their game!?

100% FRAUD! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE PLAY ON THIS WEBSITE!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 377 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Title:Its a good network folks in some regards0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I see a lot of posts about a few things. iPOKER is very good, the software is very good as well. The main thing you need to understand about the network is the licensing and jurisdiction.I have played a few of these skins and most of them are bad, and few are extremely solid, to make homework short here is a list of the skins that are really well established.

Solid list:
Bet365 (Gibralter / UK Gaming commission)
Netbet (Carucao)
Boyle(Alderney / UK Gaming commission)
Sports Interaction (Kahnawake)
Coral (Gibralter / UK Gaming commission)

Rogue List:
All the rest is best to stay well away from , this would be from Titan, winner, betfair etc and the rest, why? Simply because of jurisdiction breaching, allowing countries that are not suppose to be playing on the skin, secondly rogue predatory term meaning if you win a major jackpot on any of the casinos that are NOT in the above lists, Playtech will pay the money to the site that is due to the player, but because players agree to the terms and conditions of the rogue playtech sites, it is then up to the site to pay its players in full but in 100% cases to date if for eg. you win 400000.00 euros - these rogue sites are entitled to pay you on a monthly basis eg. 9000 euros a month over 35 years and keep the rest , this case has happened already to Sylvia.P for a 4.1 million progressive jackpot and was only paid not even half the money back in 2008 on Beach Life. Yes it was in 2008 but still to date these sites are still having major problems on the casino side as people if you havent noticed, Beach life, Marvel Ultimate hasn't gone off for quite an extended time now. Enough talk about that. Also you should be weary that these rogue sites have had countless issues with withdrawals, delays, bad staff , getting email replies extremely late IF EVER.

This is all the best advice and options that I can recommend through a ton a research and been playing on this network for 3 years solid now, deposits, withdrawals, service, interacting with forum leaders, you name it. The whole tooty fruity. You should not have a major problem in the long run with those 5 skins on the playtech network, just one last tip, when a site offers these $2000 200% bonuses, its something to really be concerned about as this is a bad sign , you will see a lot of these in both the poker and casinos on ipoker / playtech and almost all of these skins have the most hidden terms and conditions when it comes to withdrawals and especially customer service because the agents do not even know what to tell you at times. The top 5 sites are fully accredited and rest assured any problems with these sites will be dealt accordinly.

I hope this has been most helpful to most people and you can take my word for word on everything you have just read, if you dont and play on the rogue sites, the problems will be in your own hands. Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 377 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Chip Dump
Date:Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Title:Only a rumour...3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard a rumour, only a rumour, mind you that the ipoker 'chat' support staff based in the Philippines - you know, those guys/gals/whatever with the phoney names who try and hook you in with 'bonuses' and stuff - also 'work the tables', and they have a 'big advantage'.

If this is true, and it is a very, very BIG if, it would kind of make sense that if scandal did come to light, and if some scam blew up it would be easy to blame the 'low level rogue staff'. The same thing happens all the time e.g. in banking (expect maybe in Iceland) that the minions generally take the blame, rarely the boss(es) or those at the head of an organisation, although it is them that have instigated the scam and forced the minions to take part.

Back to iPoker, this is just a rumour, don't believe a word of it... ;)
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.