Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 28, 2016
15434 players












24H






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 450 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nice hand?
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Title:Really?0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
You don't need 10 gazzilion hand histories and and that nonsense to see what is going on here! 10 minutes of this was enough to close account and uninstall the software. Bye, bye ipoker :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Chico Poker Network  (Read all 37 reviews for Chico Poker Network)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Wololo
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Title:Mac users0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Tell ya wot. Just opened an account here. Downloaded mac version. Opened 6 tables. This runs absolutely BEAutiful . superb! When I use to have an account at stars, its practically par on par. Im so impressed. Not a bad network either. Just got off WPN and their Mac version is so bad. Nuff complaining. For a start as a mac user you really are not going to enjoy this. I can Only manage about 4 tables max when i play. But the six tables almost fits alright on my 13inch and is rather fast and responsive which i like just for ADD INFO.

Between Stars, Unibet, and This tigergaming chico whatever it is. This is joy to me as a mac user. Have not tried the hud yet but I think this is a network that needs a converter because of its traffic size and PT4 and HM have no player interest or requests for smaller networks but thats another story.

Tiling works nicely which is Uber plus. No glitches or lags I can report.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1227 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:mockba
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Pokers stars hate bots0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Please rest assured that we do not tolerate automated players (bots) on our site. We have an extensive arsenal of both automatic detection tools and manual reports, along with a team of bot hunters who investigate suspect or user reported accounts in order to ensure that each player is a human being.

Unfortunately, we are unable to go into any further detail as to each of the tools we use to make such determinations as we do not want our methods to fall into the hands of bot programmers who will then use that information to avoid detection however, I can assure you that development in this arena is always ongoing. It is a nuclear arms race. We design a detector, they try to design countermeasures, we work to defeat those, and so on.

We invest considerable resources into the detection and prevention of automated players. It will continue to be our policy to hire the smartest people and develop the most advanced tools in order to prevent, detect and remove bots.

It would actually be quite difficult for players to identify bots at the tables. To draw an analogy, it would be difficult to distinguish whether a sculpture was made by a human or robot simply by looking at the final sculpture itself. The important information in this example would be to look at what tools were used, how long it took to make the sculpture, and so on. In the bot detection world, this relates to how the account interacts with our client, how they input their bets and raises, and so on. Consequently, many of the key identifiers of bot use are largely indistinguishable to end-users such as yourself.

Nevertheless, if you suspect a particular player of being a bot, please email us with their User ID, along with the reasons for your suspicion, and we will investigate accordingly.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. Best of luck at the tables!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 450 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Industry Shill
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Fantastic Site2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Excellent site for solid poker players looking for a fair and realistic game.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 450 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pinnochio
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:BS Artist3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Study equity, odds, take some poker tuition, join a few poker sites and you will cash in big time on the site. The most REALISTIC RNG in the business. No BS, just straight deal after straight deal - like playing in a Bricks & Mortar!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerBaazi.com  (Read all 2 reviews for PokerBaazi.com)
Rating:10 / 10
By:jajaja
Date:Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Title:Crazy deep stacks action 24/7!!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are looking to play games more than 100 bb deep then look no further as pokerbaazi offers the best structured games giving an edge to skilled players!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Europe-Bet  (Read all 68 reviews for Europe-Bet)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 26, 2016
Title:site needs a valid audit badly1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
thats all that can be said really.

this is seriously bad!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Chico Poker Network  (Read all 37 reviews for Chico Poker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 26, 2016
Title:Personal info0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont know if everyone has to send picture of photo id, bank statement, copies of credit card, and do a sheet with bunch of personal info. But long story short, put maybe $700 on there.. playing ok, ups and downs, but hey thats poker. I wanted to withdraw $725 and then they "forbid" my account and lock it. So now i got to send all my banking info and personal info to unlock my account and maybe be able to withdraw... who knows if i'll actually get it?
This is on Tiger gaming by the way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Microgaming Poker Network  (Read all 40 reviews for Microgaming Poker Network)
Rating:9 / 10
By:dempsk
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Great and fair network2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been on here for a few months and it seems very fair and you aren't constantly seeing sucker river cards like you do on pokerstars
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1227 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:10 / 10
By:james
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Masterpiece0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Best site ever!
If you play solid poker game this site is for you.
You will triple your money in minutes.
The fish has no chance on this site.
Never got any badbeats.

10/10 will play again.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.