Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 23, 2014
34845 players












24H






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:Full Tilt Poker  (Read all 330 reviews for Full Tilt Poker)
Rating:10 / 10
By:BULLJOKES
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:A horse with no name0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
On the first part of the journey
I was looking at all the life
There were plants and birds and rocks and things
There was sand and hills and rings
The first thing I met was a fly with a buzz
And the sky with no clouds
The heat was hot and the ground was dry
But the air was full of sound

I've been through the desert on a horse with no name
It felt good to be out of the rain
In the desert you can remember your name
'Cause there ain't no one for to give you no pain
La, la

After two days in the desert sun
My skin began to turn red
After three days in the desert fun
I was looking at a river bed
And the story it told of a river that flowed
Made me sad to think it was dead

You see I've been through the desert on a horse with no name
It felt good to be out of the rain
In the desert you can remember your name
'Cause there ain't no one for to give you no pain
La, la

After nine days I let the horse run free
'Cause the desert had turned to sea
There were plants and birds and rocks and things
there was sand and hills and rings
The ocean is a desert with it's life underground
And a perfect disguise above
Under the cities lies a heart made of ground
But the humans will give no love

You see I've been through the desert on a horse with no name
It felt good to be out of the rain
In the desert you can remember your name
'Cause there ain't no one for to give you no pain
La, la la lalalalalallala lalalalal laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1034 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Frenchman
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:Seriously :-) :-) PokerStars: no evidence of rigging found. All Tests0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
http://www.ispokerrigged.com/Is%20PokerStars%20Rigged.html

How much did it cost PS for that ? not much I presume.. it is a company sold for 4 Billions of pounds... They will fight ! :-)
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Full Tilt Poker  (Read all 330 reviews for Full Tilt Poker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Gerry
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:Think twice0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I play a lot of live poker, omaha as well as holder, maybe 30 to 40 hours a week.

I also play online at full tilt. The shocking thing is that on full tilt the no of bad beats are huge
Eg Ace high full house will be rivered by lower quads
Pre flop all in with pocket aces will be cracked by 94 off suit
staright on the flop will be cracked by backdoor flush
I can go on and on. But the strange issue is that this does not happen when you play live amongst friends or in a casino.

I cannot comment on other sites, but I think Fulltilt appears to be fraudulent. Mainly at the lower stakes.

Its strange as at the flop you are so far ahead, and it so happens that some guy happens to call two straight pot bets with nothing and ends up having the best river, Its more surprising when you are so far ahead at the flop.

I really pity the folk who want to continue playing at full tilt.
If you do play, try to be at the table with the minimum balance, as if you make a stack, you will flop top set and lose it all to a runner runner straight.

Hope this info will help save your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 372 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Title:Twister and Fulltilt Jackpot Cons0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on iPoker just to test out how random a fortune wheel really is. I played 10 (`1 euro)
twister tables, winning 7 in a row and then lost 3, 9/10 times I got a prize of 2 euros which is even money and the 1/10 time I got a 4 euro prize. Its highly doubt this is random and its just scoring buck after buck for the network. I found the exact same thing on fulltilt on there jackpot tables, the only difference is I played 8 at once and played a total of almost 20 games, same thing, played $1 buy ins, prize was $2 , and if I lost a few games , then when i registered for more while in play I was getting $4 wins all and was running good on $1 buy ins and then will run like god for 2 games on the $4 wins all. Hope you can understand this.

But I would like to emphasise this is a total waste of time on a players health and mind, if I can start to predict and forecast my results in these games and even the jackpot prizes then we have a massive problem, please avoid this BS games!

iPoker - Twister poker 3-handed turbo sit n go's offer players random jackpots of immense proportions. The winner is rewarded with a random 'jackpot' prize which can rise up to thousands of dollars.

(2 things that strike me in this phrase in the lobby is that the jackpot is in inverted commas ' ' , and its advertised you can win up to thousands of dollars but the sit and go's are only in euro games - Its just too suspect to be legit and beleivable that its randomly distributed if there is not 100% accurate information provided by the lobby)

Fulltilt - Welcome to Jackpot Sit & Go tournaments

*Youll be matched with two opponents
*Youll start with 500 chips and the blinds will increase every 3 minutes
*The prize pool is a fixed mulitple of the buy-in-amount, anywhere from 2x to 2,000x the buy-in

(Yet again 2 things strike me, not once does it ever mention that the jackpot prize is actually random according to the buyin. and Secondly no inverted commas are used but plainly tells you to your face that the prize pool is as fulltilt mentioned """"a FIXED MULTIPLE OF THE BUY-IN-AMOUNT"""" , but wait, isnt it suppose to be random fulltilt?? You just basically openely admitted to the public that you are fixing the amounts of the prizes distributed!

One case last night on iPoker I was registered for a twister game, all 3 of us players were dealt hands while the wheel was still in motion, any one who plays these tournaments knows for a FACT that the 1st hand is only dealt AFTER THE PRIZE HAS BEEN NOMINATED. This is why I decided to look into this is post this on the forum. And I have read what I have been told. And I can be 100% certain for now that its not random guys and girls. Maybe some of you have been lucky to win 30x your buy in, but 95% plus of the time I can speak for others and have played some of the same people in these SNG's because of notes and we all playing for the same Prizepool,.you decide! Its not Random to me!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1034 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Stevelicious
Date:Monday, September 22, 2014
Title:Canadian review from like 15 persons0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars destroyed FULL TILT, if they tell you i am a losing player and only complain don't doubt on me that try to make you run from those poker scams. Run from them that want you hooked till your last cent.

I am from the times when poker was global, everyone could play against everyone, not the joke its today.

The only thing i have to tell you is this, before pokerstars and RACIONAL SCAM GROUP BOUGHT Full Tilt i was making a live of online poker, yeah don't believe if you dont want, now i cant do sh--. My results live are far better than 4 years ago, online i cant cash a decent prize when i go up in buy ins.

Yeah if i play a 1 dollar stg or torney i make money 90% of the times, bigger buy ins bad beat after bad beat galore.

Remember those idiots you see owning poker sites in these days they don't have 50 or 40 years old anymore, now they are younger full of greed and absolutly no humble or heart to manage millions.

Online poker its a scam, saw many friends losing the path of life, i hopw i make you a smarter person.

Stop playing online games, only if its like free games, they want your money and your health attached, run from them, they dont care about you only about hooking you up and turn you into a fat mummy.


ONLINE POKER IS CRIME NOT A GAME, I HOPE ONE DAY IF YOU DOUBT ME YOU REALIZE THAT!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:WSOP (Nevada)  (Read all 17 reviews for WSOP (Nevada))
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 22, 2014
Title:Lost enough1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on WSOP for several months, lose most of the time and will not continue playing. So many bad beats I cant count them and have never won a tournament, although play a lot. The same players win all the time. Last night one of the regulars was down to 3000 chips and won so many hands in a row it was not believable. Ended up with 140,000 chips and no one even challenged him, just kept folding after the flop. In the chat someone wrote that all the players at the table lived together. Also have read in the chat that they were talking on the phone to each other while playing. I understand that this can happen, but I sit there for hours without getting a playable hand and most of the usual winners get hand after hand. I may not be the greatest player but have had so many poor hands that it is clear to me that I am just someone contributing money to these players day after day. So many 4 card flushes on the turn or river, all the player needs is one card of the flush to win. I like to play at home but have lost enough. This is not poker its a crap shoot.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1034 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:8 / 10
By:Richardt555
Date:Monday, September 22, 2014
Title:Pokerstars??0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyday there is another blog or post about poker stars being rigged. Is it all conspiracy ? Or is it simply bad players looking to blame something other than themselves and their playing skills?
Yawn yawn yawn !

Either way its a debate that will always divide opinion, i just read a very interesting topic on a poker community website and watch some of the videos posted by players, and a video released by Poker stars HQ who try and put their side across and i am still non the wiser lol, both arguments seem to have some credibility.
A few people who have contributed to the debate are putting together something to present to the poker stars board with a view to getting them to release vital information and data to put and end to all the speculation.

Have your say and lets see if they ( Pokerstars ) can finally end the controversy once and for all. The more voices the better chance we have of being heard !
http://ow.ly/BLprg
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1034 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, September 21, 2014
Title:Some theories...0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been winning at MTTs and S&G's every year since '10. Some random thoughts:

1) Since I don't generate much in terms of rake on the site (generally between 4,500 to 8K in VPPs per month), I feel as though I'm generally going to lose coin flips to:

a) new accounts (esp. on Wed/Fri/Sat)

b) players from Russia/Ukraine/Poland/Belarus, and surprisingly the U.K., own me; Brazil, Romania, and Greece seem to be doing extremely well for themselves over the last several months too (and they're generally made up of maniacs similar to those from the Eastern Block). Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico (even though it's made up of pros!!!), Denmark, Finland, Sweden, seem to run normal/generally lower-than-normal.

c) cash game players who don't regularly play MTTs, show up, and back themselves into wins (like new accounts), and it feels as though they can make +5 mistakes to my 1; they generate SO much rake for the site

2) Every 3-6 months, I decide to play lower limit cash games, and I generally make $100-$250 in my first session. I tend to have an okay 2nd session, and then the bottom drops out from under me. If I continue to play, I sit there losing everything. The same pattern repeats itself with my 'foolishly' doing this +15 times over the past 4 years. It makes sense that the site would want the every day RB whore to win, since they sit there for hours on end, generating rake for the site. They're putting/reinvesting so much money, whereas someone like me, who plays S&Gs and MTTs, doesn't really in the grand scheme of things. I'll sit there for hours on end, 4-tabling, getting it in good, and repeatedly getting sucked out on. It's awful!


Yes, I'm not a 'regular' cash game player, but I play lower limits. I also stick with O8 and NLHE, which I study/practice everyday. I think my skillset would have me anywhere from slight winning to slight losing player, not where Stars has me at where it's strictly getting my ass-handed-to-me-player.


Everything about Stars is awesome/top-notch. My only beef, like others here, is with the RNG. It feels more like a slot machine at times.


3) I feel as though my account is capped on wins. Every year, I get above the $10K mark, and then I hover around that point down to $7.5K, and basically, recycle money. Even though I've made steady progress each year, putting in more time studying away from the tables (and a steadily increasing study load each year), my results aren't that much different than when I first started playing a few/several years ago. Yes, the games are tougher, but I don't think the 'average' player has put in the amount of volume studying/working on his/her games over that period.


Basically, it feels like 'Groundhog Day'. I get 1 month per year where I'm running well (not white hot mind you), wrapped around months of bottoming out variance. I get the odd solid week here and there, but not enough to really get ahead and build off of anything.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PKR  (Read all 217 reviews for PKR)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tyrell
Date:Friday, September 19, 2014
Title:Bug after bug after error0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
i play on pkr since few month and i'm often kicked out of the tournament even if i have again chip on my side. Each time i can't reach my table after be kicking out and i must stay sit out and lose untill the end because the button reach my table stay blank.

And the most ugly thing on this sh-- it is that pkr make often error about player's hand !!! It is not acceptable for a pro site

http://img4.hostingpics.net/pics/500906stupidbetasoftware.png ( three of a kind ? sure dude ... sure )

http://oi59.tinypic.com/macdvd.jpg ( two pairs ? sure dude .. sure )

You should really not trust this sh-- or you'll regret it a day for sur.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Bodog  (Read all 127 reviews for Bodog)
Rating:7 / 10
By:kirk
Date:Friday, September 19, 2014
Title:good1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
not sure how this place gets such a low review. i blame "user error". site has several problems, but is overall pretty good.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.