Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 06, 2016
47331 players












Vevo Gaming






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:SkyPoker  (Read all 296 reviews for SkyPoker)
Rating:4 / 10
By:I KNOW IM BAD
Date:Friday, February 05, 2016
Title:SKY JOKER0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
tournys are rubbish unless you love bounty hunters...cash is just up and down rake rake rake..no hu action,,,unless its a rock,,,played this site for years it''ll never change. improve it sky stop being scrooge
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:SWCPoker.eu  (Read all 10 reviews for SWCPoker.eu)
Rating:9 / 10
By:Owly
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:Appears to be the best option for US players0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing on the site since the old days (about 2 years.) Being frustrated with the lack of action on Seals (I grew up on PokerStars,) I started looking for a USD option, but I've found they all lack players, charge high withdraw fees, or have other major issues/complaints.

As a US player, it looks like I'm sticking with Seals only, and will just keep hoping the site grows.

Pros:

- Low rake, tourney charges and no fees
- Quick and easy deposits and payouts within a couple of hours
- Don't even need to provide an email to set up an account. Username + Pass only
- Freerolls all day and night, so you don't even have to get Bitcoins
- Holiday and weekend events
- Software is clean and user friendly
- Decent VIP program, though I sense they would crank it up MUCH higher if they had more players.
- Very helpful staff who will always email you back
- Willing to cover losses due to their problems or mistakes (never used it myself)
- Playing the freerolls has allowed me to practice different strategies and play games that I wouldn't normally risk my money on. It is almost as if this was set up as Micon's personal practice site. It works, though I would have to recover my old strategy/tightness to play for money seriously again like I used to. I have no doubt my overall skill has increased dramatically since playing here.

Cons:

- Very little action if you like ring games, though you can find a game on most days at certain times. This is why I decided to rate it a 9 instead of a 10. I think if you want to learn when the good tournaments are, you can actually make some money. My limited impression is that the tournament players are very good, so expect intense and lengthy bubble play.

- If your display driver tends to crash, their software doesn't recover. This is truly maddening, but I've talked to other players and have not found another who is having this problem. The staff seems aware that there is an issue. If I'm playing a ring game (which is somewhat rare,) I have to reboot the software and loose my spot at the table. (This only happens when I am playing certain video games, so I can turn them off to avoid this problem altogether.)

- Chat is blocked and you loose your partially typed message when someone goes all in, which sucks. This annoying little feature probably saves countless hours of administrative issues and complaints about players, so I understand completely why they do it. They didn't have this feature on their old site and there were tons of problems with inappropriate table talk. It is definitely a compromise.

--

The Seals crew has it together. They are doing everything right, so I hope the site grows so the staff has some money to do all the things that I am sure they would love to do to make the site bigger and better. So far it is a very small club. I have no idea why it isn't 100x the size it is now.

Come play!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Winning Poker Network  (Read all 120 reviews for Winning Poker Network)
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:i dont know anymore0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I previously wrote that WPN has been amazing, but things have changed.

i do not like how my refunds (owed because of site crashes) were handled by their support.

the fact that this site has been crashing a ton is very concerning.

before these crash issues, and the associated difficulty with refunds, the site has been good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1177 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Rockin rod
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:Despite All the Protest Poker stars Increasing in traffic0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, According to the numbers on This very site, despite the "protest" of "poker regs" the site in increasing traffic thus proving their contention that they have warped the poker economy by catering to "regs" instead of "recs". I say this because if these regs are truly boycotting the site then the increase in traffic has to be from recs. Oh sh--. Looks like them regs are gonna have to A. quit poker. B. Start winning at poker instead of being paid to fold or instead of bumb hunting...

ooops...
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Winamax.fr  (Read all 42 reviews for Winamax.fr)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 04, 2016
Title:lol0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Field of Dreams.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:DuckPoker  (Read all 39 reviews for DuckPoker)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:Good GTD's0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
These guys are running great GTD's. Low buy ins with some real donkeys at the tables. Get while the gettings good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1177 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Chavo
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:DuckPoker is the best!0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site, lots of low buy in tourneys and didn't have any problem with withdrawals. Seen people complaining but sounds like its just the Scammers. Any honest player gets their money right away!! DuckPoker is the BEST site!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1177 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:Don't bother3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay I'm a Fixed Limit player but you can pretty much read the same comments for No Limit games. There is no loose action here and the rake is killing, especially at Micro Limits. Used to be a nice site, still has nice software but that's all. I can't even suggest another site that's any better. Online poker was fun, while it lasted.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1177 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Scout for the players
Date:Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Title:Pokerstars turning into a failing poker site2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Safe to say pokerstars and fulltilt is deteriorating thick and fast as well people are closing accounts. Ill make a strong suggestion to anyone looking for great fun recreational sites to play on and recommend your friends.

1) Europe-bet
2) unibet
3) ipoker (pokerplex, winner, betfair , expekt)
4) yachting
5) Party and 888


Theres no reason why people should play at Pokerstars anymore. They are planning on killing players by reducing rewards and promoting sports figures over poker players. I have tested all these above rooms and would say iPoker is the tougher but beatable with better prize pools obviously and the rest is recreational haven with a great flourish of traffic.

The rewards at Pokerstars have reduced so badly that these other rooms are greatly matched to be competition. Theres no harm in giving them a shot, you might just find your next best choice. Enjoy
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Winning Poker Network  (Read all 120 reviews for Winning Poker Network)
Rating:9 / 10
By:cjmoles
Date:Tuesday, February 02, 2016
Title:Good Network0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Great place to play, accepts Bitcoin, player pool is moderate but is growing fast. I recommend this network.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.