Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 23, 2017
48725 players












24H






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:PokerStars New Jersey  (Read all 40 reviews for PokerStars New Jersey)
Rating:7 / 10
By:Bill
Date:Thursday, March 23, 2017
Title:Not bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Seems to have location detection issues when I'm smack in the middle of North Jersey. Did get a software update yesterday (3/22/2017) and played a solid 2 hours and no issues.

Now as for the games. I play fairly low stakes 0.05/0.10 NL so it's taking forever to earn the bonus. I could play higher stakes but am honing my chops after years(2008) of not playing real cash online. Plenty of fish at all levels I've played. I've made many bone head moves myself as well.

For those complaining about the cards. Stop comparing it to live games. Even if you are playing high stakes you'll get people in an online game that would never set foot in a casino. People make bad calls and as anyone would with half a brain love it when people make stupid calls.

Online you get dealt up to 60+ hands per hour. Live you're lucky to hit 1/3 of that. You're getting 3 hours of hands at a live table in 1 hour online. If you multi-table(4), you could be getting up to 12 hours of hands at a live table in only 1 hour online. Play for 3 hours and you're up to 36 hours of hands. That's like sitting 8 hours a day for 4.5 days at a live table. You're bound to see some weird stuff happen in that many hands.

Now the other thing to consider is that when you can't see someones face they are more likely to do something stupid because they won't be embarrassed the same way as they could in a live casino. Depending on the time of day you could be dealing with someone that is wasted and will make even dumber calls.

This site is regulated by the state. I spent 5 years in the casino industry in a corp environment so have seen the first hand impact regs have on the casinos. They have to prove games are real, the random number generator is exactly that, $ is 100% accounted for, etc.

The game is far from being rigged.

 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1280 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 23, 2017
Title:Withdrawing money0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
4 weeks later and I'm still waiting for my withdrawal money. This site is an absolute scam. Do not use. This company needs investigating by the government.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Silver Sands Poker  (Read all 43 reviews for Silver Sands Poker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Title:scam0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Closed acccount, company refusing to validate their software licence, Silversands can rightfully be blacklisted for unethical practice, well it is the case. Nothing further to say. Pure scam is whats going on here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:MPN (formerly Microgaming Network)  (Read all 87 reviews for MPN (formerly Microgaming Network))
Rating:10 / 10
By:madmarki
Date:Monday, March 20, 2017
Title:Red Kings Poker1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, playing on RedKings and Iam impressed how mild and fair the games are. The software runs like a charme and PT4 works with no problems.
I made several deposits and cashouts with no problems. The money arrived within 3 days in my wallet.
Just the customer service is a little bit slow. But at all, a really good choice.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Merge Gaming Network  (Read all 63 reviews for Merge Gaming Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 20, 2017
Title:StI'll haven't been paid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
It's about a year now and I still have not been paid they shut down there phone lines and banned me I guess that's easier then paying up
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:GGNetwork  (Read all 19 reviews for GGNetwork)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 18, 2017
Title:Blacklisting confirmed2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Good day everyone, as promised I know more than the average Joe and like I said it has been confirmed and attached to all forums that the network itself is now fully blacklisted due to casino stolen software particularly to the famous novamatic brand, miss crop use of other company logos, also have been exposed in using stolen graphical content and offering casino services from domains which were never listed within the licence agreement with the regulator, all the skins are under the same licence to No. 1668/JAZ . If you copy and paste this licence number or look at the bottom of the page, please close accounts and withdrawal funds at your earliest convenience, this also includes the entire HIVE POKER NETWORK such as planetwin365, Buzzpoker etc. Please leave that network as well, I will update everyone accordinly on everysite under this licence to avoid please.

Thank you
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Unibet Network  (Read all 76 reviews for Unibet Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, March 18, 2017
Title:No doubt the worst3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
this is thee worst poker site on the market, and its even regulated from UK and Malta, if this is how a regulated site performs then you are looking for serious trouble from the wrong players, be very careful unibet, youll lose more than your company puppies
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:IDNPoker Network  (Read all 9 reviews for IDNPoker Network)
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Title:IDN rakeback deals2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi,

I've seen some western players asking about this new network.

As a piece of advice, I suggest you to browse the internet searching for "IDN rakeback deals" and you will find out that you can play on this network from any country by working with an agent. You also receive rakeback on top of the flexibility to play on the asian based network from any country around the globe.

I don't know if I'm allowed to endorse and show you here some sites and deals, but perhaps it's easier to make your research and you will definitely find what you need.

Hope this was helpful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Betcoin Poker  (Read all 16 reviews for Betcoin Poker)
Rating:10 / 10
By:SJ
Date:Monday, March 13, 2017
Title:Great site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Nearly instant cashouts, awesome support, fishy player pool.

Highly recommend for US players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars New Jersey  (Read all 40 reviews for PokerStars New Jersey)
Rating:1 / 10
By:roger
Date:Monday, March 13, 2017
Title:just terrible2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
horrible
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.