Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 27, 2016
35131 players












Play now at Betfred






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:PokerMIRA  (Read all 60 reviews for PokerMIRA)
Rating:10 / 10
By:John Florence
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2016
Title:Perfect0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect yeah cashut $1400 easily! Thanks pokermira i love you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Winning Poker Network  (Read all 134 reviews for Winning Poker Network)
Rating:3 / 10
By:The Architect
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2016
Title:The negative aspects, a real bad service department / management show1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Usually we discuss the good and the bad aspects of the Network. Today its a little different. We are going to discuss the bold side of the network which shows dark light.

Rakeback flat 27% / VIP scheme. The rake overall accross all limits is really low and can max points per hand at micro stakes, however for grinders or just part time players its actually beneficial to opt in for the 27% rakeback because it will benefit you far better. However the management of WPN is highly poor, actually beyond terrible. For recreational players, you are not informed via email, welcome emails, told randomly by chat live per any conversation, no pop-ups on sign in or logging off for any details whatsoever regarding a 27% weekly rakeback. Rakeback is NOT updated in REALTIME per/second. Why they actually bring this poor level of the service to the table is to max profit in the VIP scheme eg. $10 cashback in VIP = 750cp's / 5.5 = $136.xx rake made for site. Where as in the weekly rakeback 27% scheme plan of the $136.xx is = $36.81, Im sure you can figure out the rest, Im not going to be a maths teacher to explain but understand why WPN markets a weekly rakeback and players have to opt in via email, then according to their policy only then activates it permanantly after 48 hours which you will not be able to revert back to VIP. The next catch is deposit and reload bonuses, its as illustrated by WPN (Ring rake + Tourney Fees) - Bonus earned (Which is $1 per 27.5cps/ 5.5cps > $1 per conversion so you earn your bonus at a 20% rate in otherwords) - (Bonus earned) x 27%. Its pretty complicated. Its upsetting that WPN don't make a sure statement to players about offering the rakeback , But affiliates have to do the hard work for them, then when players have an account with any skin are forced into the VIP if they dont opt for rakeback, for recreational players that don't understand this. You can see why sites like Pokerstars make so much money off rake on their VIP scheme, but then again at Pokerstars you level up faster, much faster.

Withdrawals - This is somewhat a confused situation and I would think all WPN skins are not well trained to handle the situations. The live chat 'cashouts' is heavily occupied, they take 5-10 minutes to get live with you, they helping anyone and everyone at the same time and can only conclude its because of possibly the same unmanageable situations and poorly trained staff. WPN caters dominantly for US customers, they enforce Bitcoin as the best suited currency and will as they eloquently put it highly recommended, they claim its the fastest but its just the same speed as all e-wallets, so why lie? I would like to inform all e-wallet cashout players that they pay correctly from $ into Euros (But, theres a BUT here, theres a 4.11% fee after the conversion which is possibly inverse transcation fees which is either coming from A) The e-wallets / B) The site has some hidden charge. Also WPN doesnt inform email acc verification after deposits.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 219 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 25, 2016
Title:terrible that you cant cashout after depositing3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I am shocked to discover that party does not allow players to withdraw their money after a deposit. To expect a player to wager their deposit even x1 let alone x60 before eligibility for cashout is a disgrace and last poster was right take it to the commission as this has to be illegal as its your money.

I would doubt you will get a response because i dont think the regulator is on the consumers side. 888 are allowing players to play on their site from countries where 888 no longer has licences to operate. To pull the wool over the regs eyes they removed the flags beside their names and when you hover the mouse over name no location is shown. I have witnessed players from portugal, south africa, hungary, bulgaria amongst others still playing there despite 888 being booted out.

It is a real pity that party do this because its a decent site if they fix the connection issues. I like the look of the software and alot of deposit methods. Good selection of games.

Come on party do the decent thing and end this stupid policy before you have no players left who will deposit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 219 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Gal
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey, let this be a warning to anyone thinking of making a withdrawal on this site. If you make a deposit you have to turn it over 60 times before you can make a withdrawal - like there is going to be anything left of your deposit. I know a 'bonus' has to be wagered a ridiculous amount of times until your 'real' cash deposit is eaten away and you discover that the 'bonus' money was only for 'wagering' and you can't withdraw any 'winnings' but to hold on to an actual deposit by demanding it must be wagered x amounts of times surely can't be legal?, can it? I post this as a warning - deposit on this site at your own risk!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1222 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:Alot of the reviews ive read make no sense0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have joined pokerstars a week ago and I have to say I can not understand where alot of these whining reviews come from. I have no doubt some are disgruntled bad players who blame the tools rather than their game. I have one thing to say directly to them, go and play on 888 or ipoker and believe me you will find out what its like to be robbed. 888 rob players on currency exchange and bots have been spotted there. Ipokers traffic is at a record low and there are no freerolls worth playing. After playing these two you will be back at stars.

If these reviews were genuine stars wouldnt be thriving like it is. The games I most commonly play are double or nothings and played a $1.50 Double up game and won and recieved over $4 which I couldnt understand but then read the info in the lobby and half the field get paid $135 and get a $0.04 bonus per 100 chips they have left. I have not seen games like this anywhere else and get the feeling im gonna like playing here.

I have only been playing a week and I know people will say thats not long enough to get to know the software but it cannot be worse than 888 so Im cool with it.

Depositing was easy and install was smooth and the software so far has been very stable and the lobby updates far quicker than 888s.

I havent required the use of support and only made a small deposit so bonuses dont interest me.

I have just one thing nagging me and that is who is writing these negative reviews. I would suspect a large volume of them are written by a rival site trying to damage the rep of stars. On all other Sites that have adverts for pokersites that have reviews of the sites rate one site at 10/10 everytime. A bit dodgy dont you think considering what happens when you go to cashout.

Thats my honest opinion on stars and I would encourage people to write honest reviews on sites whether its good or bad but for f--- sake cut the crap because at the end of the day its embarassing you and you only as poker players can see a dodgy review a mile away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 219 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:response2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Issue a site warning to players on pocketfives. You will bury the site quickly with responses like that especially with software problems. Or send your enquiry to the gambling commission directly. Please dont accept abuse from any site.

Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 219 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Title:trying get my money back1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This poker room is absolute bullsh--. When I tried to withdraw my BR they sent me this letter:

Dear XXX,

We have received your withdrawal request for 198.00 USD.

However, we noticed that you are requesting a withdrawal without adequate game play after your recent deposits.

We encourage our players to make deposits with an intention to play and not to withdraw soon after. Thus we have proceeded to cancel your withdrawal request and put the funds back into your account.

Please reply if you have any questions or need any clarifications, and we will be more than glad to assist you.

Regards,

Madan
Game Fairness and Security Team
transactions@partyaccount.com

So, at the moment I can't play there cause their bloody soft is getting down every 5 min and I can't cash out cause I don't play enough.

If someone says it's a good room, I suggest try get your money back first.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 441 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:AcesHigh
Date:Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Title:Rake0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
14% rake on SNGs! Is ipoker for real?
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 441 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:RiverRob
Date:Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Title:Traffic0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
What's happening to the traffic on this site? Last Sunday evening - peak time - it was struggling to reach 2000 players!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 441 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 22, 2016
Title:Rake enormous0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
The traffic is non-existant on this site and now i know why? I came back to this site after leaving 888 because of their exchange rate robbery. I came back to find if I play a €1 super turbo double or nothing if I win I gain €0.72c. On 888 as crap as it is, the same game if I win I gain $0.82c.

When last played on ipoker there was 43000 players on the site at peak times and now your lucky if there are 6000 and its sad but if you charge ridiculous rake and offer sh-- freerolls what do they expect.

888 is a better site but I will never play there again because of the currency exchange scam and I would hedge a bet that 888 will be sanctioned soon as they are clearly scamming players to be able to fund those offers and it will catch up with them.

Ipoker has great software which is more representative of real poker than the 888 jumped up joke RNG. One goes a long time without seeing AA or KK on ipoker but on 888 in a super turbo you will have one of these 2 hands at least once in nearly every game.

Ipoker is the perfect example of how 888 has ruined online poker because they suck players in with the promos and then they are hooked and no other site will do for them because they lose sight of the fact that the game of poker is dying at 888s hands.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.