Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 25, 2015
56033 players












Vevo Gaming






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1078 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:2 / 10
By:Chris
Date:Saturday, April 25, 2015
Title:Depends on you0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Stars RNG has been tested very often and its clean. But your account is not. There is no site on this planet where you can play fair online poker. At Stars it depends on your account wether youre a longterm winner or not. It has nothing at all to do with "selective memory" or beeing a bad player. As long as weaker players get protected by Stars theres no fair game possible.

Scam.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Uniq Poker Network  (Read all 2 reviews for Uniq Poker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:tremor
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:ORRIBILE PIATTAFORMA0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Mai avuto esperenzia peggiore di una piattaforma di poker dà sempre le stesse carte dopo 20 minuti di gioco gia sai se vinci o perdi assurdo che delle piattaforme di poker siano online la sconsiglio a tutti
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:888poker  (Read all 786 reviews for 888poker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:no money withdrawals0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
After making several attempts to withdraw my funds 888 would not release my money. they have withheld my 400 dollars for more than 3 years now. BE VERY WEARY of this site

mike
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Full Tilt  (Read all 306 reviews for Full Tilt)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ohh Well...
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:Honest site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Dude,there aren't ANY honest sites out there.
If U haven't found one,that is not a coincidence.

Just stay well clear of the online raking,profit making human botting system,and
stick to LIVE poker,where the REAL game is at,and U won't get PUNISHED for being a long term winning poker player.

Easy Peasy :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Uniq Poker Network  (Read all 2 reviews for Uniq Poker Network)
Rating:10 / 10
By:LeSold
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:great new poker0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I try the poker of this new network , UPN.
great software and great action, full of fish. skrill deposit ,quick payout.
the agent program promise well.
hey foul ,try and test
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 348 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:10 / 10
By:bighead
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:I enjoy reading looser's stories0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the best network ever. I have not come by of a nice and funny comment for a little while. Please do not keep it to yourselves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1078 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:soepercat5
Date:Thursday, April 23, 2015
Title:coordinated effort0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing at pokerstars since 2008 and it's changed a lot. Back in the day there was amazing traffic around the clock. Playing these last few weeks i've noticed how much it's changed. Apart from sunday's when many, many professional users flock to the site:
- less frequent tourney's (MTT's).
- anything that hasn't got the title BIG in front of it barely gets any players anymore
- the house asks a bigger fee to play
- the SNG's barely fill up nowadays
- you see people with many stars (frequent players) playing at very low stakes which means either its because there's only so few games left or its really tough.
(i don't play cash games)

There were always claims about an unfair skew within hand generation and I've always had my own thoughts on this. Personally I think if pokerstars did have a strategy, it's to generate commitment and what better way to do that than to generate a bit of beginners luck. Very often someone is on a lucky streak. Gets dealt all the nice hands and/or wins with rubbish repeatedly to grow to a massive inflated size, leaving you crushed every time you get something decent.

My suggestion is that everybody that moves moves to the same site. That way once a decent site gets enough traffic, we can all move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PartyPoker Network  (Read all 194 reviews for PartyPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:RandomlyRigged
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Where's my Steps Tickets0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Played Steps won through to a $270 & a $170 ticket. Party Poker did an upgrade (and cancelled the Steps without notification), I requested they replace these amounts somehow. They asked for proof as they didn't have the ability to track (strange seeing it's a software based company), they denied me my rightful winnings.

Complained to the Powers That Be - nothing.

Shame this is so rigged it is allowed to happen. I mean there are Auditors/Regulators/Commissioners and it comes under the Jurisdiction of the UK - all of who are unable to take this further.

So why are these very well paid Overseers there when they are useless? Unless............
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1078 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Title:Pokerstars business model works against should-be-winning players14 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing and analyzing the cash game data from my database for quite a while now and there is definitely something wrong with the way results behave.

I am not talking about normal statistical variance but the fact that there is a clear tendency to help out weaker players at the expense of good ones.

The system can recognize the weak players via:
- blatantly incorrect decision making (this is easy to do on case-by-case basis)
- terrible bankroll management
- some sort of more complex handicapping system that assigns coefficients to players which are later used to skew results towards the weak ones

This is hard to notice at first glance but filtering out manually ONLY pots between strong regular players and weak ones (especially on weekend) there is a clear bias against the stronger player. I invite all who read this to just take some time every day and check their own results, it will be highly educational!

The purpose of all this is to increase the amount of time money is in play so it can get raked repeatedly. Once a winning player gets it, it will go out of the site forever and PokerStars loses significant income.

If we estimate that this increases turnover of the money 3 times (which seems reasonable), it impacts the amount of rake the same way - and rake = income for PokerStars. We are talking about hundreds of millions of dollars every year!

I can't talk about tournaments since I don't have such a big sample of data, but it might be reasonable to assume there is some kind of handicapping system in those too (they have larger "native" variance so maybe it is not as pronounced as in cash games).

I want to emphasize that the RNG itself is probably clean (it has been reviewed + there is no actual need to tamper with it). simplest way to do this is to put an additional step between RNG and the tables which can intercept the random cards and replace them with desired ones. The hand seed number can be fixed retroactively if it ever becomes necessary and nothing can be proven by a scheduled review.

Anyway, enough of this, conclusion is very obvious - if you are bad/beginner level player who wants to just have some fun then PokerStars is definitely the best place. Just don't expect to be a long term winner (in fact, if they "stimulate" you in the beginning then best idea is to tkae the winnings out of the site ASAP).
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PKR  (Read all 222 reviews for PKR)
Rating:2 / 10
By:Devil
Date:Saturday, April 18, 2015
Title:Trolling 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
As we all know some players get away with abusing others ,, the staff at pkr do nothing at all !!!!!!! Why because they can't be bothered more interested in the money side of things ,,, played there years now it's gone worst the bots and scammers just to many there ,, the drama never ends ,1guy changes is nic endlessly never gets caught but abusing people like its is rite to ,, well. Glad I'm of there now despite the graphics there' sooner play with less drama and bots and scammers. Thx.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.