Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 24, 2017
28392 players












24H






Here are some of the recent online poker site reviews submitted by PokerScout's visitors. To read all the reviews for a particular site or network, select from the list below.

Read all reviews for:    

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims of non-random dealing.

Write your own review!.


Site/Network:Winning Poker Network  (Read all 157 reviews for Winning Poker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:hannity
Date:Thursday, February 23, 2017
Title:they are thieves outside of the site as well1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i opened a brand new credit card that i could use to deposit online poker sites

i used the card one time, on america's cardroom and 5 days later my credit card company called me saying someone was trying to buy merchandise in england totaling over $800 with the brand new card i used only once ever, which was on america's cardroom and they asked if it was me charging the card. it was embarrassing. the first time i get a card i automatically have to tell them it was a security breach. im sure that lowered my rating.



theyre losers, don't give them the chance to hurt you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Party Borgata Network (New Jersey)  (Read all 78 reviews for Party Borgata Network (New Jersey))
Rating:1 / 10
By:Calvin S.
Date:Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Title:This site isn't very good.3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This site, like Pokerstars and 888/WSOP, just seems like it's strictly for entertainment value purposes. You may say I state the obvious but I have played long enough to be able to make money relatively consistently when I play live. It's just weird here. They're all weird on New Jersey. Not worth it for me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars New Jersey  (Read all 35 reviews for PokerStars New Jersey)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Calvin S.
Date:Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Title:I gave it a chance for a while so I am not biased4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Despite my immediate skepticism, I played anyway just at very low stakes. It just doesn't seem... right. If you want to play for entertainment, that's fine. Just don't expect to win any real money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1273 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:booostars
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2017
Title:garbage site3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i was here from 2006 and quit playing after Amaya acquired the site. im glad I did as its been terrible ever since. untrustworthy and without any credibility is how I describe them now. AVOID!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Chico Poker Network  (Read all 44 reviews for Chico Poker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joe
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2017
Title:DONT TRUST THIS SITE3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
THIS SITE IS A FRAUD. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:888poker  (Read all 984 reviews for 888poker)
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2017
Title:Would be good without the marketing scams they pull.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is nothing more than a marketing joke. My friends and I share information on offers and promotions on 888 to see if there is any pattern and the conclusion is this. On treasure quest promo if you are a low frequency player your prize for completing the tasks will be a lot less. There is a direct connection between how much rake you generate to the prize you will be offered. The same with scratch cards they give you when you climb 5 levels. They will offer you an incentive to firstly, play games, casino or bet, whichever you either lose at regularly or secondly rarely ever play to try to entice you to play. The second one is common with casino.

The only reason I give 888 a rating of 4 is the support is quick and helpful. The low stakes games can be fun and software stability is excellent. The freeroll structure is great. Depositing is easy. Massive fees on withdrawals which 888 deny but I assure you read previous reviews both here and elsewhere and you will see tons of players with same gripe.

At high stakes a lot of seat scripting in cash and teaming up. Beware of tables that have two players on it with one sitting out or when you join a table someone else joins in. I would love to name these faggots but I don't fancy being sued but they are mostly Russian in origin and a couple of them have recently changed location to UK.

The promos that 888 offer such as win with a specific hand means players will call you a lot more making it harder to bluff. These promos should be scrapped before it ruins the game. There is a way around this offer that comes up when you deposit. If you are depositing $500 make an initial deposit of $200 and if the offer thing pops up offering different offers you will be in a better position to claim the top offer for a deposit you were going to make anyway because if you go to deposit the $500 the offer will require you to deposit more even for the smallest offer. I reject these things anyway because of ridiculous wagering requirements. I think its disgusting the behaviour of 888 with how aggressive they are considering they say they promote responsible gaming. Waiting for pigs to fly by window. These sites don't care about players situation, they only care about profit.

Sorry for the long review and hope this opens a few eyes to what its like on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:Spartan Poker  (Read all 15 reviews for Spartan Poker)
Rating:1 / 10
By:Keyur Patel
Date:Saturday, February 18, 2017
Title:Not a good experience with this site2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing online poker on Indian sites since the last 1 year. I was a regular on Spartan Poker. I don’t think Spartan Poker will lead you anywhere. If you are new on that site, you might think that way because they make the new players win in order to make them regular. Once you are a daily visitor, they will play their unfair tricks on you. Stay away from this site, even if you are a good player, you’ll keep losing to bad beat. Some of the hands and players do not make any sense.
If you are looking for an authentic poker site, try Khelplay. I have been playing on this site since last few months. So far, I haven’t faced any trouble. You win or you lose is all up to you and not monitored unfairly by a website. Also, they will give away the winnings without creating any issues. Otherwise on sites like adda52, people are banned for no reason at all and they take away all your winnings. I was on that site for a while, I was banned so many times and then I had to call their customer care to unblock me. Despite being a decent player, I lost a lot of money on both Adda52 and Spartan Poker. So now I suggest people to stay away from these sites. If you have to play poker and win some real money, Khelplay is your best bet. All the best!
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars  (Read all 1273 reviews for PokerStars)
Rating:1 / 10
By:pux420
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2017
Title:scam3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
deposit 20$... immediatly put under investigation can not play and they refuse to refund my money..
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:iPoker Network  (Read all 466 reviews for iPoker Network)
Rating:1 / 10
By:DBrunson
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2017
Title:Rake Donkey2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
One step forwards, two steps back, until you need to re-deposit. No matter how you play you just can't get ahead on this site lol
 
Was this review helpful?
Site/Network:PokerStars New Jersey  (Read all 35 reviews for PokerStars New Jersey)
Rating:1 / 10
By:horrible
Date:Thursday, February 16, 2017
Title:just a waste of time4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
you can tell how the site works against you if you're smart. same patterns, designed to keep you down and to keep you depositing. no thank you, i'll take my money and go elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?

Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.