Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19127 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Click here to hide reviews claiming that PokerStars is rigged


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 335 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Larry
Date:Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Title:Going Downhill at terminal velocity24 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
The Stars Group (Amaya) are ruining this once industry leading site. Be it bad reviews from disgruntled ex employees on employer review sites for the declining working environment and hoping to be in the next round of redundancies. To literally all of the value being taken away from players and syphoned off to shareholders demanding a profit.

The Halcyon days of what this site used to offer in terms of giving back to the players has all but disappeared. Unfortunately this place is now squeezed dry. Every game has been scrutinized by analysts looking to maximise profits, the worst part is they put a patronising spin on it and tell you whatever change is made (usually resulting in more rake) is in some way good for you.

It simply is not what it used to be and I look forward to other sites stepping up to the plate and surpassing this complacent shadow of what it used to be. Pokerstars has had its day :(

regards

A recreational player
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Title:No proof or evidence4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
There has been no evidence or proof that the games are random, so when a site states their claim that its random , people get tired of hearing the same BS and theories. Pokerstars has never or even third parties have illustrated publically how its done, so until that day , POKERSTARS is a fraud company and guilty until proven innocent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JokerStars
Date:Monday, September 04, 2017
Title:See Why In Decline4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Jokerstars has got worse and worse over the years. The same superusers are rewarded constantly. When ever they need to hit that miracle card they will. I find certain players you can not win against. They always find some thing to bust you. I just feel there is too many cheats and mods that people use online now and cannot be beaten. Time to quit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NickN
Date:Thursday, August 31, 2017
Title:Pokerstars is telling the truth about the random deal! JUST LISTEN!4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is trying to avoid talking about the fact that they have bots on the site working for them. Accounts that cannot be traced back are active!! They keep talking about doing everything to avoid PLAYERS from using bots just to send you down the wrong path... what if the bots are their own?

Let's talk about the random number generator for a minute!
This piece of information is shared by pokerstars: (on the pokerstars website & on youtube)
User input is used to generate the random numbers.
So the system can be (and is) set up to react in a "special way" to certain user inputs?
Most people are too dumb to understand that they are being cheated even when the cheater explains it.
Let one thing be clear, it is not the hole cards where you want to see special results. It's the community cards that need to be in your favor.
(HINT: The required user input for this "special result" is changed with every server restart)

If you are still wondering how random the flop, turn and river is... it might be time to ask yourself: why would the random number generator use information about mouse movement, keystrokes and time delay to generate the next card??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rolex416
Date:Sunday, September 10, 2017
Title:Less then 0 rating 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing for a couple of years, always wondered about the river factor. Anyways recently decided to give it a try again, deposited a small amount and played zoom on 4 tables, playing only over pairs, great results. Next time Pokerstars band me from buying in the minimum buy, I had to buy Max buy, I didn't mind since I was happy with the results so, I went on playing slightly higher limits but, same strategy, 4 tables, only over pairs, shortlyafter I got KK on one of the tables, pushed all in (auto table switch on) after a bit I noticed not getting cards on that table any more which meant I had lost, went to check to what I had lost, turns out 2 KQs had called me and, they both won, not with a straight nor with a flush they had won with a pair of kings (one king on the flop), just like you I couldn't belive it, I was confused thinking maybe I had made a mistake, continued on playing, shortly after I got AA on another table and pushed all in but, before took a screen shot, no callers and I took it down, 2 minutes later I got QQ on the 3rd table, took a screen shot and pushed all in, no callers I won. That was my last pair over 66 for next 1.5 hour, I ended up losing more then 1/2 of my stack on each table on just the blinds.
So the next time someone trys to convince me that pokerstars is not a scam I will punch him/her in the face.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:A complete joke11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played about 25 tournaments this year. Tried it again for fun. What a joke! Before it was some doubts if it were rigged or not. Now it is a complete f---ing joke. No one with a brain can claim that this site is random. Pre flop allins ends more than 50 % in monster hands. In this minute I went allin with 88 844 on flop. OK full house. In some minutes i will be allin aa vs jj and he will hit a jack. Or i will move in with ak on a kqj flop and be called with 10 3 and there will be an ace.

Check it for yourselves a complete fugging joke.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bolloxface
Date:Sunday, July 30, 2017
Title:biggist stacks win 90% of hands regardless2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Biggist stacks win 90% of hands in tornaments regaurdless how bad the hand is runner runner unreal
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:coyote pete
Date:Saturday, June 17, 2017
Title:fraud3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
fraud fraud fraud
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, June 25, 2017
Title:Gimmick1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I found that a lot of poker sites don't know how true it is, however as I only deposit a small amount in one go I find if I play low currency tables I have a higher win rate it seems that if you have more in your poker bank you have the edge over a player with smaller amounts cause poker sites put them first to lose so they have to make another deposit this is how they make business from their software in my opinion but I could be wrong that's how I seem to view it its all fixed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:coyote pete
Date:Sunday, April 30, 2017
Title:fraud5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
if u think these cards are dealt randomly, think again. pocket aces will lose heads up 75% of the time. with pocket Qs expect to see A and K on flop. this site is fraudulent, but when you know what to expect, just laugh it off. never give them a penny.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.