Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
41698 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Click here to hide reviews claiming that PokerStars is rigged


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.2 out of 10 from a total of 338 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:kel
Date:Wednesday, October 04, 2017
Title:its horrible its a joke dont even play the fake money4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
the fake money is beyond stupid.

dont even bother playing, especially not omaha.

they rake the living crap out of you, and then they make sure you guys both have monsters at the same time so all the money is in and the money goes back and forth. that way they rake it down even more.

if i wasnt a live omaha player heads up i wouldnt have noticed it.


also, especially late at night, they completely rip you off with players they have working the tables, dealing them unbeatable hands. they have them at all points of the day.

for example, i sat down, i had a feeling this guy was suspcious, the very first hand on the flop we both landed trips except he had higher kicker and took me out. very very typical.


dont give them any money, they'll go bankrupt soon.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Title:No proof or evidence5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
There has been no evidence or proof that the games are random, so when a site states their claim that its random , people get tired of hearing the same BS and theories. Pokerstars has never or even third parties have illustrated publically how its done, so until that day , POKERSTARS is a fraud company and guilty until proven innocent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sean kalaki
Date:Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Title:Thieves!!! Can't trust them anymore 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
18 months ago i made a $200 deposit with my debit card and they started asking me for all sorts of documentation, which i provided. Minus their request of a statement showing my card number, after multiple attempts to explain to them its a debit card, affialited with my checking account , its not a credit card which displays the card number on the statement....despite giving them over 10 other pieces of documentation, they just gave me the run around for 3 months , which is when i just asked for a refund and they stopped responding to my emails. Numerous calls and they just tell me ita under investagation , give us a few dats, a year and a half later and still nothing.when i finally got fed up, contacted by credit card conpany and asked them to dispute it and they informed me its too late, the 3 month grace period has expired. So im out $200. F you PS!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JokerStars
Date:Monday, September 04, 2017
Title:See Why In Decline5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Jokerstars has got worse and worse over the years. The same superusers are rewarded constantly. When ever they need to hit that miracle card they will. I find certain players you can not win against. They always find some thing to bust you. I just feel there is too many cheats and mods that people use online now and cannot be beaten. Time to quit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NickN
Date:Thursday, August 31, 2017
Title:Pokerstars is telling the truth about the random deal! JUST LISTEN!5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerstars is trying to avoid talking about the fact that they have bots on the site working for them. Accounts that cannot be traced back are active!! They keep talking about doing everything to avoid PLAYERS from using bots just to send you down the wrong path... what if the bots are their own?

Let's talk about the random number generator for a minute!
This piece of information is shared by pokerstars: (on the pokerstars website & on youtube)
User input is used to generate the random numbers.
So the system can be (and is) set up to react in a "special way" to certain user inputs?
Most people are too dumb to understand that they are being cheated even when the cheater explains it.
Let one thing be clear, it is not the hole cards where you want to see special results. It's the community cards that need to be in your favor.
(HINT: The required user input for this "special result" is changed with every server restart)

If you are still wondering how random the flop, turn and river is... it might be time to ask yourself: why would the random number generator use information about mouse movement, keystrokes and time delay to generate the next card??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, November 08, 2017
Title:Rigged - basically fraud2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Have played on site to test - OMG, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - Impossble wins/bad beats all the time - THIS IS AN ENTERTAINMENT SITE ONLY - NO SKILL INVOLVED - BETTER TO JUST PLAY FRUIT MACHINE - at least you know you have only the chance the computer gives you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bob.Stars.52
Date:Sunday, October 29, 2017
Title:Jokerstars1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
It wouldn't be so stressful if PS would not freeze my account every bloody time when I have done nothing wrong what so ever and could be told why I get my account frozen. Apart from that the whole entire poker site is a joke and that is why I think PS should should leave the industry as it's ruining the poker industry.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rolex416
Date:Sunday, September 10, 2017
Title:Less then 0 rating 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing for a couple of years, always wondered about the river factor. Anyways recently decided to give it a try again, deposited a small amount and played zoom on 4 tables, playing only over pairs, great results. Next time Pokerstars band me from buying in the minimum buy, I had to buy Max buy, I didn't mind since I was happy with the results so, I went on playing slightly higher limits but, same strategy, 4 tables, only over pairs, shortlyafter I got KK on one of the tables, pushed all in (auto table switch on) after a bit I noticed not getting cards on that table any more which meant I had lost, went to check to what I had lost, turns out 2 KQs had called me and, they both won, not with a straight nor with a flush they had won with a pair of kings (one king on the flop), just like you I couldn't belive it, I was confused thinking maybe I had made a mistake, continued on playing, shortly after I got AA on another table and pushed all in but, before took a screen shot, no callers and I took it down, 2 minutes later I got QQ on the 3rd table, took a screen shot and pushed all in, no callers I won. That was my last pair over 66 for next 1.5 hour, I ended up losing more then 1/2 of my stack on each table on just the blinds.
So the next time someone trys to convince me that pokerstars is not a scam I will punch him/her in the face.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:A complete joke11 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played about 25 tournaments this year. Tried it again for fun. What a joke! Before it was some doubts if it were rigged or not. Now it is a complete f---ing joke. No one with a brain can claim that this site is random. Pre flop allins ends more than 50 % in monster hands. In this minute I went allin with 88 844 on flop. OK full house. In some minutes i will be allin aa vs jj and he will hit a jack. Or i will move in with ak on a kqj flop and be called with 10 3 and there will be an ace.

Check it for yourselves a complete fugging joke.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Larry
Date:Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Title:Going Downhill at terminal velocity31 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The Stars Group (Amaya) are ruining this once industry leading site. Be it bad reviews from disgruntled ex employees on employer review sites for the declining working environment and hoping to be in the next round of redundancies. To literally all of the value being taken away from players and syphoned off to shareholders demanding a profit.

The Halcyon days of what this site used to offer in terms of giving back to the players has all but disappeared. Unfortunately this place is now squeezed dry. Every game has been scrutinized by analysts looking to maximise profits, the worst part is they put a patronising spin on it and tell you whatever change is made (usually resulting in more rake) is in some way good for you.

It simply is not what it used to be and I look forward to other sites stepping up to the plate and surpassing this complacent shadow of what it used to be. Pokerstars has had its day :(

regards

A recreational player
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.