Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41683 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about PokerStars

Click here to hide reviews claiming that PokerStars is rigged


PokerStars has a weighted average rating of 3.3 out of 10 from a total of 329 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:A complete joke6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played about 25 tournaments this year. Tried it again for fun. What a joke! Before it was some doubts if it were rigged or not. Now it is a complete f---ing joke. No one with a brain can claim that this site is random. Pre flop allins ends more than 50 % in monster hands. In this minute I went allin with 88 844 on flop. OK full house. In some minutes i will be allin aa vs jj and he will hit a jack. Or i will move in with ak on a kqj flop and be called with 10 3 and there will be an ace.

Check it for yourselves a complete fugging joke.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bro
Date:Sunday, March 26, 2017
Title:poker sites are a scam4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on these sites for years and these poker sites are a scam.You are not playing real people when these tournaments get down to the real money.You are been conned by pokerbots who have analysed your style of play from the first day you are at your computer playing.You will not win,these sites are for fish who don't know what is happening.You have more chance winning the lottery than getting paid out.All the software these sites have are full of viruses that they know about but don't do nothing about it.I would advise anyone who is using any of these scam poker sites to scam the software with a free anti virus program called Virustotal from Microsoft,this program will tell you how many viruses these poker software are carrying and what their are doing,i can guarantee when you get the results you will be closing down your account with these crooks.There are many videos on youtube where Top pros talk about these crooked sites.If you want to carry on been a fish filling up these crookes pockets then carry on as these sites love suckers like you.If you want to play poker tournaments go to a casino where you can see who you're playing,not on a site that is rigged to get your hard earned money with nice a cartoon format with nice graphics.Remember these sites are the sharks and you are the fish,the rack speaks for itself,the fishes money is running into these crooks pockets faster than a tsunami a never ending gravy train.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:no
Date:Monday, April 17, 2017
Title:Joke Site1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The variance is absolutely unplayable on this site.

I play live. Over the last 5 years, I've played hundreds of thousands of hands in live games. During this time, I've suffered numerous bad beats, suck outs, coolers, been rivered too many times, and even fallen prey to a couple of runner runner losses. It happens, and you have to accept that losing is all part of winning.

Over the last week, I've probably played about 300 hands on pokerstars. Nothing holds up. You can get your money in on the flop with the nut straight against complete air and it's 50/50 whether it'll hold. Get your money in on the turn, and there's an evens chance you'll get rivered.

On Friday, I played 4 sit n goes. During the course of these 4 games, I suffered runner runner losses 5 times. 5 times in 4 games. That's 150% more than I've suffered in the last 5 years. That's not even mentioning the huge percentage of times I was rivered.

The odds and probabilities on this site are so far out of whack that you can't play it. It's a comedy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerguy
Date:Sunday, April 09, 2017
Title:terrible2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They want you to lose your money. It doesn't matter what you have pre flop if you are ahead you will lose all of your money. It is all a scam so you keep depositing your money over and over again, while they keep raking in the big bucks. Terrible rewards system if you're unlucky enough to even be playing for that long. All around terrible experience, this is so unregulated it is disgusting, would not be surprised if they get the balls sued off of them in the near future.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ghost recon
Date:Sunday, April 09, 2017
Title:Whats happened to online poker really?1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I really dont know whats happened but in the past few years its just got really bad, I started my bankroll in 2010 i think with a no deposit bonus, actually there was so many sites that i used for this, Ipoker like Titan,winner,Bwin, William Hill, 888, and theres a lot of others , built my bankroll steadily then these Nodeposit companies decided to stop doing that.

Then for some reason My country got left in the dark and I cannot play at 888,party, all UK gibralter sites like ipoker skins, Bwin,Party,888, Microgaming anymore.

Im left with Amayastars,unibet, Iron Poker, and thats practically it and Europebet, Stars is just plain terrible and dont respect there players, Unibet has got software issues and a revamped VIP system which is 10x worse than before, Iron poker is Ipoker skin but its the new revamped software which is completely terrible with drained traffic,bad hand replayer, bad traffic, bad support and Europebet is the almost the same software as stars but their traffic is great, have rakeback, and its really one of the really fun sites out there with fast reliable software.

Then the Brexit finalised last month, So Britain wants nothing to do with Europe, the most retard move in financial history. Anyway Amaya which is Isle of man licenced uses a Isle of Man pound 1/1 to the British pound, So everyone around the world must now support these junkies but they deliberately want to be a sole country and wants nothing else to do with Europe or the rest of the world.

Then the Sheldon Alderson what ever his name is story which he paid 100 million dollars to politicians to keep players from certain countries from playing and to operate. That was the most disgusting story I ever read about, casinomeister revealed all this information on his website. And like casinomeister said, that money could have gone to charity,homeless people, etc, but instead selfishly it was aimed towards operators and players. Disgusting man!

The whole industry which used to be flexible is just an outright joke now, Skrill for eg Ive had problems with for ages and they dont even respect their customers. Neteller is limited on some sites now and some sites you cannot even use neteller, and the same applies for Ecopayz.

Well youve read a abit and can tell Ive been playing for a really long time but not in the poker boom era but still, Its fair that I have my say and express the changes and Im sure it has impacted a lot of countries around the world.

Peace

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:horrific scam cheating
Date:Monday, January 16, 2017
Title:its soooooo obvious now, they dont even try to hide it5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
its a complete complete joke now. its gotten to the ppoint that you can't even complain about their full tilt website because the link is now broken so no one can complain anymore lol.

they have house players working every single table. house bots that know your cards as well and can mathematically break you in the long run. they choose certain people who have spents tons of cash on poker whether it is real money or fake money, have lots tons and tons of money, and they let them win money back or win fake chips and say "look, these people win so we're not rigging anything" the truth of the matter is these people are down incredible amounts of money so they help them look good even though they're out of much much much more money.

it's gotten to the point where you can tell which opponents are calling with bogus garbage and hitting. which opponents are sitting out in sit n goes, til they sit back in with 3 people left with their 350 chipstack and they double and triple up like its nothing. it literally happens every single time.

then they bad beat you so you dont place in the tournment. all that 'game theory optimal play' and that sklanskly garbage, and that ICM chip model crap does not apply to these bogus sites. they are cheating you, they know you know they are cheating you. and they can care less. stay away from these jerks. they're complete scum.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Jose
Date:Monday, March 27, 2017
Title:Yup Indian scam2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Kahnawake, Caughnawaga qc ca
The Kahnawake Gaming Commission offers gambling licenses to Internet-based poker, casino, and sportsbook sites and has established Kahnawake as a substantial player in that business. Many sites are hosted and managed by Mohawk Internet Technologies (MIT), a local data center located within the territory. MIT is the closest and fastest source for "legally hosted" gambling websites for their North American players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:keenyle1
Date:Monday, March 13, 2017
Title:the magic switch of pokerstars1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Following are observations
1. The 48 hour limit since first deposit has a magic switch, it will first let you win insanely, then if you try to cash out the monies or winnings, the switch will be set a flag will be set in the database to make this person lose, I had AA 4 times and all four times they lost after I attempted to withdraw and software warned me it will take at least 48 hours time.

Between that time I lost all due to bad beats.

2. The Zoom tables are intended for bots to cheat

3. The casino games are cheating and making house win and staking groups win...

4. it is making their own players win..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 08, 2017
Title:Sophisicated scam4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing here for 10 years and the results speak for themselves. Despite a lot of success in live tournaments never a single big score on Pokerstars. For those who say there is no motivation for the site to rig the game I would point out that the 2nd biggest on line site in the world Full Tilt was closed down because the directors were found to be corrupt. Their claim that the random shuffle is audited and therefore the site is honest is really only a part of the big picture. Something like auditing a few employees of a big company and then assuming all are honest. IMO the site is rigged by controlling your account based on your winnings/losses and your playing style. Every player is effectively profiled, as the motivation of the company is to get as much money as possible in rake from every player. Throw into the mix house players or bots to help the bottom line along and the average recreational player has little chance. I do believe however that something like a lottery there are some players allowed by the program to win as this legitimises the site which is a little like the 3 card monte trick. Poker machines are set up so the longer you play the more certain it is that you will lose, I believe programmers set up online poker with the same long term objective - to ensure that players will lose. Live poker is totally different - here your poker skills are genuinely put to the test and luck plays its part only in accordance with the correct mathematical probabilities. However on a daily basis in the online world you are constantly bewildered about how a player is able to call your all in with a crap hand in a crucial spot, and win most of the time. And how many times is your AK called by AQ and the Q hits. 20% of the time - not against an online bot that's for sure. They have the perfect business that allows them to get away with cheating - just pull out the variance card and explain to the complaining customer that poker is random and has ups and downs. Just look at the opportunity that the online poker world has missed. 10 years ago it was huge and the potential was enormous. Here you could turn $1 into millions if you were lucky enough. Sadly through corporate greed, incompetent management, lack of regulation, and criminal activity the sites and players have dwindled to a shadow of their former glory. I recently went back to PKR after many years away and my disillusionment of the online poker world was only heightened. A new company bought it out, replaced the awesome 1st person graphics with a very lame overview version and reduced game selection dramatically. Now it appears that traffic is down around 80-90% on 5 years ago, and game selection is very poor. IMO what should have happened years ago when the boom started was a government run poker site be set up (like the TAB) with government regulation and massive pools available. But they were too blind and arrogant to see the opportunity instead leaving the poker world to wane under poor management and lack of proper regulation. So IMO online poker is little more than a sophisticated scam. I expect to be bombarded with those calling for proof and site shrills proudly boasting their "winnings". Heres my proofs ladies and gentlemen - 10 years of playing mathematically correct poker without a single decent score with illogical mathematically incorrect poker knocking me out relentlessly. My proof is called common sense.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:farmer
Date:Monday, January 16, 2017
Title:rigged game3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
If poker stars are in this for money, stupid sentance, why do they have to rig the play money games? why can they not be happy with selling chips and let the players learn the game rather than sucker them or show them how the game can be rigged. There is no way that so many hands can turn out the way they do. Whats their point? There is not a chance in hell I would invest in a cash game...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.